Hostelworld.com

Marcopolo Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Marcopolo Inn Located at Salta 422, , Bariloche.
Marcopolo Inn
Argentina
Bariloche R�o Negro 8400 Salta 422
82% 747
-41.1339426 -71.3175773
Marcopolo Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Nice size of hostel with lots of space in the rooms. Great to have free breakfast and dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Staff were very willing to help. Free dinner is a nice touch, but is quite basic and shouldn't be used as a deciding factor on whether to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.7

We enjoyed our stay at Marcopolo. Our double room was large and light with a big window overlooking the street. Pablo on reception was great, he was always friendly and helpful. Dinner was included in the room price and Pablo made sure I always got a gluten free celiaco meal. The only negative aspect was that the kitchen was to small for the size of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

The staff was extremly nice and helpful :) thank you very much ! Breakfast and dinner are included. The price is really fair and we would stay with you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.7

Staff where really nice really helpful and funny, kitchen was good, for barioche it's ideal. Not the best atmosphere but most people where there trecking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.6

I had a great stay here. Really communal atmosphere, everyone was very friendly and staff were helpful about activities/ bus tickets. Not the cleanest of rooms I've stayed in but the free dinner and great atmosphere makes up for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
9.7

So helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
3.1

This place was one of the last with availability when coming to bariloche for the new year. We found out why it was the last one booked up. The staff at the front counter were very frustrated with each person they spoke to and treated us rudely and indifferent from the start. The room they had left was crumbling away, smelled and had a toilet that wouldn't flush. For this they charged us $70 U.S. and laughed at me when I asked if the toilet could be fixed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2015
8.9

Wifi available in the room as well. Kitchen : no common shell. Bad quality and state of the ONLY pan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2015
6.9

The shared kitchen needs to be cleaned by hostel staff when the guests don't clean it. I worry about the cleanliness of the dishes when guests were expected to clean them after the dinners. Also, as guests leave the dining tables, if the tables were left dirty, then hostel staff should clean them before the next guests arrive. Dinner was provided free but that's about the only positive thing that can be said about them. Internet service was slow and poor. Front desk staff was excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.