Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Marcopolo Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Marcopolo Inn Located at Salta 422, , Bariloche.
Marcopolo Inn
Argentina
Bariloche R�o Negro 8400 Salta 422
85% 755
-41.1339426 -71.3175773
Marcopolo Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Location: few blocks up the hill from the main road, not a problem for us, but maybe for some. Very clean, lockers in room, good free breakfast and free dinner, good atmosphere. Staff didnt know the information about the things they advertised (day trips, onwards travel and more hostels in the chain). 1 female staff member told us there was no room to stay another night, even though we could have booked online. Poor customer service. Overall great place, staff could do with training.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Nice, modern place. The dorm was quite cold the first night but when we told the staff, they fixed the radiator and then it was okay. The common area/bar is nice, the breakfast is okay (tea/coffee, bread + butter + jam, cereal + milk) and they provide a free dinner every night which was surprisingly good (but quite simple of course). They have big lockers in the rooms (bring your own padlock). The location is good, just a couple of minutes walk to the centre, but it is up on a steep hill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Overall, fantastic experience. Great, friendly staff, and I met some awesome people - very international, with Argentinians, French, Brazilian, British, Australian, etc. The free breakfast and dinner were nice - very basic food, but a good value. The bedroom layouts were slightly awkward - it was almost too quiet and the beds were very close together, so it felt obligatory at times to chat with your roommates. Also, the toilet didn't flush very well. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Nice size of hostel with lots of space in the rooms. Great to have free breakfast and dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Staff were very willing to help. Free dinner is a nice touch, but is quite basic and shouldn't be used as a deciding factor on whether to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.7

We enjoyed our stay at Marcopolo. Our double room was large and light with a big window overlooking the street. Pablo on reception was great, he was always friendly and helpful. Dinner was included in the room price and Pablo made sure I always got a gluten free celiaco meal. The only negative aspect was that the kitchen was to small for the size of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
7.4

Ok Hostel cheap and I suppose you get what you pay for. Free dinner which is good large dining area also breakfast standard South American hostel breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

The staff was extremly nice and helpful :) thank you very much ! Breakfast and dinner are included. The price is really fair and we would stay with you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.7

Staff where really nice really helpful and funny, kitchen was good, for barioche it's ideal. Not the best atmosphere but most people where there trecking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.6

I had a great stay here. Really communal atmosphere, everyone was very friendly and staff were helpful about activities/ bus tickets. Not the cleanest of rooms I've stayed in but the free dinner and great atmosphere makes up for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.