Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Margouya Patagonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Margouya Patagonia Located at Purisima 681, , Puerto Varas.
Margouya Patagonia
Chile
Puerto Varas 5550561 Purisima 681
95% 711
-41.3179773 -72.9880812
Margouya Patagonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Although billed as one hostel, it's actually two different buildings set a block apart. The main hostel seems to have a bit more going on than the annex, but the beds are great and the communal areas are comfy and relaxing places to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, beautiful hostel, cosy fires and communal areas, clean rooms. We loved it here. The only downside is that breakfast is not included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Hikers' paradise. A real family feel, knowledgeable staff. Excellent tours, the Volcan Osorno hike and bike is an absolute must

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, a little out of town, but still like 5-10 minutes to the main attractions/facilities of the city. I enjoyed everything there from the facilities to the bed and the employees. Thanks for an amazing stay,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel! The owner, a French guy, and other staff were super friendly and welcoming. Dorms were big and clean, however there are only 3 bathrooms for the whole hostel! Kitchen was well equipped and clean, in the small living room they had a tv with Netflix, which was really great if you have a rainy day like we did! Great location only a 5 minute walk to the city center and supermarkets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is so helpful with recommendations of where to go and what to see. We also loved the constant supply of good hot coffee for only 300 pesos. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I could not fault Hostel Margouya Patagonia, from the warm welcome to the sad departure I loved every minute. Pierre and his family/team were lovely, friendly and helpful, the hostel and facilities were clean yet cosy and the atmosphere was second to none. I spent the most wonderful Christmas there and our hosts ran a fantastic Christmas Eve party so all the travellers staying there felt at home at Christmas. Just go there, you'll love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Great location, clean. Very nice, homey atmosphere. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable; Oscar spent a lot of time with me preparing for my trip to Punta Arenas/Puerto Natales, which was very useful. They also offer many outdoor day-trips to purchase. Would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Loved the warm wood cabin feel to this place. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stat here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff was great, they walk in the room often to check the cleanliness and if everything works. There are lockers and a cute common area. Just didn't have hot water on my last morning and didn't have time to tell them but I know they were about to fix that. Also the outside of the building looks horrible, don't worry, inside it is all wooden, you feel like you're on a ski holiday eventhough I was there in summer. I panicked when I arrived but when I walked in I breathed again! :) enjoy !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.