Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Margouya Patagonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
10.0

absolutely the best bed i have slept in since arriving in south america! the staff are lovely, the hostal is centrally located, and there is lots to do around puerto varas. highly recommend mapatagonia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

We stayed in the second hostel a block away from the main hostel. The room was huge and nice and bright. The kitchen facilities were good Tempermental hot water in the showers. Nice quiet locatIon at top of hill just a few mins walk to supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed at margouya for 4 nights and slept very well each night! The beds are very comfy and both houses have a very cozy, warm atmosphere about them. The staff was very kind and helpful. Some of the taps didn't work as well as you would want but it's and older house so to be expected 😀😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff are absolutely amazing here! I had a great time staying here and the room was very comfy, I slept wonderful at this hostel. Great location, wifi works and did I mention the staff are the best I've ever had in a hostel! They went above and beyyyyyyyyond the whole time especially when I lost my atm card..they were so kind to meet me at my return bus and hand it to me. I will never forget that :) Awesome experience here! I already miss this peaceful hostel and them!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.1

The water tap in the bathroom was broken for the three days we were there and continuously drsinibg fresh water.. the place is otherwise generally ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.4

This was an easy place to stay at. Atmosphere wasn't amazing, but a nice place to base adventuring from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Gorgeous, lovely, amazing hostel!! Very comfortable and clean with happy staff and great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Liveliferunfree
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.7

This is a nice hostel. Quite close to the centre and the super market. We only stayed one night so can't really give it a complete review. Although one of the bathrooms was weird. The only time I have ever had to duck to take a pee as of the low slanted roof. Decent kitchen though and comfy beds. A shame breakfast isn't included in the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Although billed as one hostel, it's actually two different buildings set a block apart. The main hostel seems to have a bit more going on than the annex, but the beds are great and the communal areas are comfy and relaxing places to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location. Big bathrooms. Big lockers. Clean kitchen. Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.