Hostelworld.com

Margouya Patagonia

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Margouya Patagonia Located at Purisima 681, , Puerto Varas.
Margouya Patagonia
Chile
Puerto Varas 5550561 Purisima 681
92% 614
-41.3179773 -72.9880812
Margouya Patagonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a lovely old building, log fire in the bedroom and beds super comfy! Bathrooms/kitchen really clean and lots of space to store food. They had films you could watch if it was a rainy day, no breakfast included but you could pay to have it. One of my favourite hostels we've stayed in so far! Very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.3

Good accomodation . But not enough toilets/bath . People are very good and helpful .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff. Great rooms. Safe. Friendly. Amazing value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a lovely old timber home. This does have the drawback of making it rather noisy as soon as people start moving round in the morning. Also slightly lacking in the size of the communal areas. Really friendly staff and excellent location. Would recommend, just don't expect to have a long lie in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • misscuddy
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

An outstanding hostel! Great facilities, very comfortable and relaxing. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Dorms were beautiful and had everything you needed - ensuite bathroom, large wooden lockers, hooks on the walls, comfy beds. Upgraded us to a private room for the second night after our Navimag ferry was delayed and they had no more dorms left. Very kind! Stay here, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in an incredibly beautiful old house. I slept so well here, and the rooms are extremely spacious. Kitchen was clean and stocked with anything you could want. Common area was cozy and had a very large selection of movies to cozy up to! The staff were all so kind and helpful. I would return here in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels we've stayed in!! The staff is amazing and the atmosphere is incredible!!! Highly recommend to all fellow backpackers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Pierre and Elena were very welcoming. I appreciated the efforts made to keep the bathrooms clean -- shoes off. Hot water, heating in each room. The WiFi worked. Kitchen clean and equipped. It was a very good set up. My only complaint is there was a strong odor of gasoline or cleaning solution when I arrived that stuck around. I am a person who is sensitive to smells so that wasn't the best.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Margouya was the first spot that my friend and I stayed at during our two months traveling, and even a month later, it stands out. The hostel itself is in a beautiful building, with cozy wood-burning heaters in most rooms to keep us warm during chilly evenings. The common room had lots of seating and was very comfortable. Breakfast was not included, but they had options available for purchase (including good and inexpensive coffee!), as well as a nice big kitchen to cook on your own. Great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.6

This is a quality place to stay, purely because of the cool building. A compact kitchen and eating area, but it feels quite homely. There's a very relaxed feel throughout. The only drawback is that all the staff are travellers themselves so don't expect any local knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.