Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Margouya Patagonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Great outdoors hostel. Good atmosphere and nice dorms and beds (incl. towel). Living room has a big tv with some good movies. No breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

El hostel es muy limpio, cómodo y agradable, los cuartos son todos muy lindos y espaciosos. El personal del hostel nos trató siempre con la mejor atención y amabilidad. El hostel queda a muy pocas cuadras del centro. Muy recomendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Best Hostel in South America! We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in both the double room and the 6 bed dorm. The double room was super comfy and the dorm room spacious with an en-suite, it was great! It really felt like home with a nice cosy environment. We spent many an hour by the log burner. Pierre, the owner, was really approachable and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped with a small selection of spices etc. We did the volcano hike and bike down which was great fun. Stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel! The owner made me feel very welcomed and provided plenty information on arrival about what to do and where to go. The rooms are very spacious and there are big lockers with the locks provided. The hostel sharing areas are very cosy and welcoming for interactions which was really nice for me, solo traveller. I did the trip as well that is organised by the hostel: hike and bike to the volcano Osorno, I'd also recommend to do that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.6

Really well located hostel, nice building. Well equipped kitchen if a little cramped. Could do with another bathroom or 2 but apart from that was great. Comfiest dorm beds we've had so far in South America. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel! They also offer a great trek on the volcano (Hike up, Bike down) with amazing tour guide Enrique

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean. Pierre does a walking tour of the volcano. Good selection of new movies to watch at night. Rooms are big with good sized lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.6

Great place with super friendly staff! Our room was big and clean, the kitchen was well-organized, and the common areas were quite nice. Bathrooms were ok, hot water a little inconsistent. Best wifi we have had in all of Chile. Conveniently close to the bus terminal and to the restaurants in the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.0

Large rooms with prob the best beds ive slept on so far! & a good kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. They have a second building which is only used during the peak season and is a language school otherwise, but you wouldn't know from staying there. The staff are super friendly and help you plan activities. Rooms are very good, maybe a little cold, but the beds are warm and make up for it. Location is also great with the town centre fewer than 5 minutes away. I couldn't recommend this hostel more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.