Hostelworld.com

Margouya Patagonia

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Margouya Patagonia Located at Purisima 681, , Puerto Varas.
Margouya Patagonia
Chile
Puerto Varas 5550561 Purisima 681
91% 591
-41.3179773 -72.9880812
Margouya Patagonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • misscuddy
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

An outstanding hostel! Great facilities, very comfortable and relaxing. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Dorms were beautiful and had everything you needed - ensuite bathroom, large wooden lockers, hooks on the walls, comfy beds. Upgraded us to a private room for the second night after our Navimag ferry was delayed and they had no more dorms left. Very kind! Stay here, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels we've stayed in!! The staff is amazing and the atmosphere is incredible!!! Highly recommend to all fellow backpackers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Pierre and Elena were very welcoming. I appreciated the efforts made to keep the bathrooms clean -- shoes off. Hot water, heating in each room. The WiFi worked. Kitchen clean and equipped. It was a very good set up. My only complaint is there was a strong odor of gasoline or cleaning solution when I arrived that stuck around. I am a person who is sensitive to smells so that wasn't the best.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.6

This is a quality place to stay, purely because of the cool building. A compact kitchen and eating area, but it feels quite homely. There's a very relaxed feel throughout. The only drawback is that all the staff are travellers themselves so don't expect any local knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely place to stay. Beautiful rooms with high ceilings. We stayed in a double but the dorm rooms looked very spacious too. Staff very friendly, William was particularly helpful offering suggestions how best to spent our short time there. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is amazing. There arent enough english adjectives in the dictionary to describe how good it is!! Everyone that works there including the owners are wonderful people!! Totally recommended. Book in advance because its super busy for a good reason!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel set a new benchmark. It is probably one of my favorite hostels so far in South America. The beds were comfy. The bathrooms super clean. It's a big house so there is plenty of room. The kitchen is spectacular and clean, with everything you will need to cook. You can pay for a simple breakfast if you'd like. I would stay here again. Highly recommend. The only thing lacking are outlets for charging. They weren't in my dorm, only in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.4

Feels like a lodge with nice wood floors. Spacious hallways. Bedrooms were nice. Staff friendly but not very knowledgeable. Owner is nice but very busy. Compared to most other hostels, this place is understaffed. For nice spacious place the common area is very small. It gets really loud. TV is cool with some movies. But if people are in talking dining table, its becomes a competition to who can be heard. Owner offers a cool volcano tour but only if he is available. Should hire someone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my time here - even whilst having a stomach bug!!! Lovely rooms and social areas. I met some lovely people and the staff really help you make the most of your trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

Nice hostel overall. Staff was friendly and most of them were helpful. Beds were comfortable and wifi was good after you connected to it the first time. They have a lot of new movies which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.