Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Margouya Patagonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Margouya Patagonia Located at Purisima 681, , Puerto Varas.
Margouya Patagonia
Chile
Puerto Varas 5550561 Purisima 681
96% 678
-41.3179773 -72.9880812
Margouya Patagonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Lovely cosy hostel with really nice staff and super clean rooms and facilities and a good location. Would highly recommend expensive for dorms but one of the cheapest in Puerto Varas which is just a very expensive town. For that money breakfast could be included though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

This was, hands down, the best hostel I have stayed in during my three months in South America. The staff are extremely welcoming, knowledgable and friendly - nothing was ever too much of an ask. The entire hostel was impeccably clean at all times and the rooms were warm and spacious with extremely comfortable beds. The tours organised with an outside tour company were also very reasonably priced with enthusiastic guides. Simply cannot recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Very pro hostel, everything was super clean, well organised and welcoming. Pretty central location, with good tips about local what's on. Security was the best ive seen on the trip, with large lockers for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent Hostal in the centre of Puerto Varras. Staff were friendly and approachable with excellent knowledge of the local area and take the time to explain what Puerto Varras has to offer. Clean warm beds and a very cosy and friendly vibe with very good facilities. Book in advance if you want to stay here as we experienced a lot of people being turned away as the summer season approaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best places we have stayed in South America... only if all hostels were like this. A place for everyone on any trip and if any age. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel in the perfect location, easy walking just about everywhere. Staff was amazing and always helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.9

This hostel is in a central location. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would not hesitate to book a room with this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel in a very nice building, big rooms and very nice and helpful staff! The location is goid as well, close to everything. I had a great time staying there, the staff helped me organise tours or told me where to go. I can really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome!! Somebody recommended this hostel to me and I'll do likewise. The house is beautiful, huge rooms, heating, comfy beds. Just a few minutes walking from the town center, supermarkets, restaurants, etc. If you want to discover the area, book one of the tours they organise! The landscapes are amazing. Breakfast is not included, but there's free tea and coffee during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

The place is great, but the real winner is the staff. Absolutely awesome folks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.