Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Margouya Patagonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is in a central location and close to bus terminal and stops,so you can easily access locations in the city and around it.Kitchen and bathroom were clean.The room was a nice size and warm.Hostel staff were friendly and helpful and took their time to explain us the things you can do around there.Breakfast was not included but they have 3 menu options you can buy for a really fair price.We didnt stay much,so we couldnt enjoy the living room,but it seemed a nice place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

A great hostel, the staff is friendly and really helpful with figuring out what to do while in the area. The rooms are spacious and clean. The kitchen is well equipped and there are lots of nice spaces to mingle with other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronanmason5557
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Unbelievable Hostel. Staff are SO helpful. Feels like you are at home, such a great atmosphere. Pierre the owner even dropped us at the bus station after we checked out! You must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was incredible. Comfy beds, nice showers, good kitchen, very warm in the autumn, and affordable tours. The staff are friendly and helpful and the overall vibe is very nice. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Great Hostel. Not a big one, but you can still meet amazing people. It is really good located and the staff is really nice. The haouse is also great. Definitelly worth to stay in there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.1

we had an amazing stay at Margouya Patagonia. although we were only there for one night, the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome, and Pierre went above and beyond by giving me and my group a last-minute ride to the bus station in his own car when we were running late. very clean, and very enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, nice old building. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Great outdoors hostel. Good atmosphere and nice dorms and beds (incl. towel). Living room has a big tv with some good movies. No breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

El hostel es muy limpio, cómodo y agradable, los cuartos son todos muy lindos y espaciosos. El personal del hostel nos trató siempre con la mejor atención y amabilidad. El hostel queda a muy pocas cuadras del centro. Muy recomendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

Beautiful massive dorm! Good kitchen, well equipped and a nice common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.