Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Margouya Patagonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean. Pierre does a walking tour of the volcano. Good selection of new movies to watch at night. Rooms are big with good sized lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. They have a second building which is only used during the peak season and is a language school otherwise, but you wouldn't know from staying there. The staff are super friendly and help you plan activities. Rooms are very good, maybe a little cold, but the beds are warm and make up for it. Location is also great with the town centre fewer than 5 minutes away. I couldn't recommend this hostel more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamfulford4288
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Great hosts, great facilities, great all around, one of the best hostels in south America hands down

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, lovely atmosphere with plenty of people happy to socialise. Good base for exploring Puerto Varas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laszlohajba885538
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Comfy beds and very nice staff, good location. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

laid back place close to the beach...great hang

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

absolutely the best bed i have slept in since arriving in south america! the staff are lovely, the hostal is centrally located, and there is lots to do around puerto varas. highly recommend mapatagonia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.3

We stayed in the second hostel a block away from the main hostel. The room was huge and nice and bright. The kitchen facilities were good Tempermental hot water in the showers. Nice quiet locatIon at top of hill just a few mins walk to supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed at margouya for 4 nights and slept very well each night! The beds are very comfy and both houses have a very cozy, warm atmosphere about them. The staff was very kind and helpful. Some of the taps didn't work as well as you would want but it's and older house so to be expected 😀😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff are absolutely amazing here! I had a great time staying here and the room was very comfy, I slept wonderful at this hostel. Great location, wifi works and did I mention the staff are the best I've ever had in a hostel! They went above and beyyyyyyyyond the whole time especially when I lost my atm card..they were so kind to meet me at my return bus and hand it to me. I will never forget that :) Awesome experience here! I already miss this peaceful hostel and them!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.