Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marguerite House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Marguerite House Located at 22 Marguerite Rd, Glasnevin, Dublin.
Marguerite House
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 9 22 Marguerite Rd, Glasnevin
95% 124
53.3661235 -6.2546539
Marguerite House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.7

This was an awesome place to stay. If felt like our home away from home. When we're back in Dublin we will be back to stay a Marguerite house. The owner is warm and friendly and very helpful when you are trying to plan your time in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
9.7

The place was amazing. The host was very helpful and the place was very clean. The location was slightly out of town, but on a quiet street, only a 10 minute bus ride from O'Connell Street. If I am in Dublin again, I am staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent B&B. Close to town. Eilish very helpful. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Very friendly welcome, great breakfast (with a last-minute dietary requirement accommodated) and comfy beds. Really quick and easy to get to central Dublin by bus, and free parking on the street. Would be nice to have tea and coffee in rooms, and was a bit noisy in the ground floor room early in the morning when the owner was making preparations for the day (avoid using washing machine before 7am!). Overall great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is clean, and located close to the Botanic Gardens. We walked to many bars and restaurants. The owner is friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly hostess, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Tea, coffee, fruit and biscuits available during the day, which was a nice touch. Easy bus trip to Dublin city centre, but out of the noise and crowds once there. This suited me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I am very happy with my stay at the Marguerite House. Our room, and the entire building, was extremely neat and clean. The hotel was located near the botanical gardens which made for a lovely afternoon outing. The owner was very kind and makes a good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful b&b conveniently located near Dublin. My room was beautiful and clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and more food than I could eat. The owner was very hospitable, staying up late to let me in when I arrived and very helpful with advice. The location is close enough to Dublin you can walk in to downtown but removed from all the chaos and crowding of city center. Stayed at a more expensive place downtown later in my trip and greatly preferred marguerite house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean, quiet, and wonderful breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed here for one night. Lovely room and service. Home cooked breakfast in the morning. Bus stop and botanical gardens right around the corner. Clean and homey environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.