Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marguerite House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

We went to the all-ireland hurling semi final and it was perfect only about 15 minute walk, buses go from nearby to go to town and it is not far, I had a car so howth was easy to get to from the accomodation and the same for phoenix park, the botanical gardens are only down the road as well, the breakfast was top notch and the owners were 100%, I couldn't have asked for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Dublin. It is immaculate, convenient to the bus stop, and a wonderful breakfast is served. My luggage was 24 hrs late in arriving and the owner kindly lent me a jacket and waited for the airline to deliver my suitcase the next day so that we could tour the city. Marguerite House is superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

What a find! This is a lovely quiet b&b with easy transport to the centre and walking distance from Croke Park and the botanical gardens. We had a warm welcome and a great Irish breakfast - would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Booked for concert at Crooke Park. Free parking just outside on street. Location was within easy walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable. Great stay and lovely cooked breakfast. Warm and welcoming staff. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Very clean, pleasant place to stay with an excellent breakfast, thanks to Eilish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Pleaant stay with all the amenities you would need. Accommodation host's is accommodating where little is too much trouble. Wonderful cooked breakfast! Easily accessable bus routes 9, 4 and 83 from O'Connall Street. And every ten mins. Though the bus service ends at 11:30am. The venue of the cemetery and museum is a short walk from the property as is the Botanical Gardens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely neighborhood, friendly atmosphere, we had a lovely quiet and spacious room. Breakfast was terrific and we were able to walk into Dublin so we didn't have to worry about parking in the busier sections. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay with the best of Irish hospitality! Eilish prepared lovely full Irish breakfasts and helped us navigate the bus system even helping us out when we needed change for the fare! Would definitely recommend Marguerite House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Everything was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

This was the first place we stayed upon arriving in Ireland for a two week trip and Elish set the bar high! Our room was spacious with a lot of natural light, the shower was fantastic and Elish serves a delicious breakfast. We visited the Botanical Gardens (just around the corner) and enjoyed meals in the Tolka House Tavern down the street (5 minute walk) and at Vagya (2 minute walk- Indian food- excellent) just a stones throw away. Staying here is highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.