Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marguerite House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
Marguerite House Located at 22 Marguerite Rd, Glasnevin, Dublin.
Marguerite House
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 9 22 Marguerite Rd, Glasnevin
95% 113
53.3661235 -6.2546539
Marguerite House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is clean, and located close to the Botanic Gardens. We walked to many bars and restaurants. The owner is friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly hostess, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Tea, coffee, fruit and biscuits available during the day, which was a nice touch. Easy bus trip to Dublin city centre, but out of the noise and crowds once there. This suited me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I am very happy with my stay at the Marguerite House. Our room, and the entire building, was extremely neat and clean. The hotel was located near the botanical gardens which made for a lovely afternoon outing. The owner was very kind and makes a good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful b&b conveniently located near Dublin. My room was beautiful and clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and more food than I could eat. The owner was very hospitable, staying up late to let me in when I arrived and very helpful with advice. The location is close enough to Dublin you can walk in to downtown but removed from all the chaos and crowding of city center. Stayed at a more expensive place downtown later in my trip and greatly preferred marguerite house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean, quiet, and wonderful breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed here for one night. Lovely room and service. Home cooked breakfast in the morning. Bus stop and botanical gardens right around the corner. Clean and homey environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

We stayed here only for a night, but the room and hospitality were absolutely lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Eilish was a very welcoming and pleasant host. She was very attentive and helpful. Room and bathroom spotless. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

I have now stayed at Marguerite House twice. The breakfast is awesome! O'Connell St is a short bus trip away, I have also walked it in less than 30 mins. You get a key to the door and a code so it's perfectly safe. Eilish is lovely and will help with directions and suggestions for what to do, if required. This will be the only place that I stay when I return to Dublin in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything you want in a B and B and more. Very friendly welcome, upon arrival there was no space to park our hire car so the proprietor moved theirs round to the garage so that we could park directly outside the house. Lovely breakfast and only a 20 minute stroll into Dublin. Would stay again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.