Hostelworld.com

Maria Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.8
Maria Hostel Located at Maria utca 7, , Budapest.
Maria Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1083 Maria utca 7
68% 433
47.4927835 19.0691757
Maria Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • btuisku8146
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
6.9

Good location close to Rakoczi ter metro station. The building itself is old and beautiful, but very worn out as you can see it everywhere. Basic facilities like toilets and showers and kitchen available. Good choice if you want a cheap sleep. If you want a five star hotel, then go to a five star hotel, not here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Aug 2015
10.0

My 7th time at the hostel - wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Grace. I really appreciate it. :) Wishing you the best!!

12th Aug 2015
5.1

Unlike any other hostel I've stayed at, and not really in a good way. The lady running the place was super nice and helpful, and the location was pretty good, but the hostel itself was in a state of disrepair. The skinny hallways had decaying walls and deteriorating floors, with graffiti and weird sections blocked off with plywood. Toilets didn't have sinks, and there weren't actual lockers for most people, maybe one working one per room. Despite super friendly staff, I can't recommend :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • CorrinaAmit
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Aug 2015
6.0

Place was very old and had a run-down feel to it. It seems to be a very old building which was like a hospital or a school or something. Very strange vibe and the rooms are all split up in a weird way on the third floor. Beds were as average as possible and so were the pillows and sheets. Some showers couldn't lock but water was warm and there was always liquid soap. Toilets were good. Kitchen very basic and common room is outdoors in the middle of the building. Extremely run down for the price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2015
8.9

It was a really good place to stay, with friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2015
4.9

We stayed in two rooms throughout our stay and whilst staff were friendly and helpful, the hostel itself was in a state of serious disrepair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2015
2.9

Was really run down . beds were like sleeping on the ground, was basically an abandoned house. staff was good for what conditions they have to work in . it is very cheap so that may be why it's like a house getting renovated

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2015
3.4

Worst hostel i ever been! We paid more than €20/night for a room with a broken closet, light and airconditioning that did not work and a bed that is just a very thin matress on the ground. The toilet and shower was filthy, there was a trash can in the toilet but it could not close wich was disgusting. There was hanging filthy underwear in the shower for days. Even my pillow was ripped open so the stuffing came out. We booked a hotel after 3 days! Normally we would stay 7.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2015
5.1

The showers were really dirty and the bedsheets were weird. It was very cheap though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2015
8.0

The staff member, Melinda, was super friendly when I checked in - helping ease the worry of being in an unfamiliar place. Also, the people at the hostel are welcoming and the price/location simply cannot be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.