X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marian Guesthouse Reviews

Via Cairoli 101, scala B, Int: 2, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
403 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The staff were really friendly and helpful. They were happy to chat with you and they put a lot of effort into making sure that you are happy. really nice atmosphere on the terrace most nights. free sangria on Friday night and Saturday . location really good . walking distance from train station and historic centre of Rome. wifi good in every room. people may feel unsafe in the area but it is actually completely safe and nice area. would recommend if you want good value for not paying too much.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Friendly staff, excellent atmosphere, and a different, generous offering of good pasta every night. Dinner time at the hostal is a great opportunity to have a good chat with other travelers and the staff, as well as to gain insights, tips, and secrets about exploring the Eeternal City. Keep a positive mindset and a pilgrim's spririt, and you'll absolutely enjoy your stay.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The dorms are extremely cramped and my bed happened to be the one next to the window as well as the door, so as people were coming in and out the door would hit my bed. I only had a thin blanket that was provided and I was freezing. The staff all had good intentions but I ended up losing a pair of pants because my stuff was moved because I was put in the wrong dorm. One of the staff members was pushy and a little too friendly. I would have had a better experience if the dorms weren't so cramped.


37%

One of the worst hostel experiences I lived in Europe so far. The water in the shower is always cold. The breakfast is included but consists in one croissant (sweet) per person. There is one kitchen but guests are not allowed to use it and the dinner (which is included) is not really good. The staff is not organized at all. We did not receive any keys and they would enter the room at night, turn on the lights just to see how many people were sleeping. I could write more but the chars are over.


83%

It's a such good guesthouse with free and nice breakfast / dinner ! That's awesome. But if you're the last one to take your shower, there is no hot shower ! Otherwise staff friendly / helpfull


97%

It was amazing staying at Marian Gueshouse. The staff is great. They will greet you nicely and will make their best to accommodate everybody! Everyday I received breakfast and a dinner including with a delicious desert. Pasta Italian style, with different garnish every night. Overall, staying was great, walking distance to Colloseum and other main sights. Real vallue for money. P.s. On Friday, after dinner u get free sangria!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Walking distance to Colosseum, 1/2 hr to Trevi Fountain. Helpful staff, there was always someone replenishing during breakfast. Dinner (pasta) and cake was included as well which was a great way to meet people at the hostel. Staff was very accommodating. I needed an extra blanket the 1st night. On the 2nd night, I asked for it again since I was by the window, and he offered to move me and my bf a private room instead (awesome!) they're very accommodating and sweet, making sure everyone is happy.


97%

had a great stay here. Its about 5-10 min walk from Termini Station and only about 10-15 min walk to the Colosseum and about 20 mins to the Spanish steps - so overall a really good location for exploring Rome. Staff were super friendly and always nice. Breakfast is good, croissant coffee juice and cereal, also dinner is included which is pasta and tastes good. Everything was clean. Room a little cramped but worth staying here for easy access to Rome.


74%

Dinner is great. Very good for the price. Only problem: sometimes it hasn't hot water in the showers.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Do not book the 10 bed dorm it is very cramped. No hot showers either. But the terrace was amazing met a lot of people. And the food was also good. Staff was friendly (sometimes a little to friendly. Especially if you are female) there is also a really nice gelato place around the corner. Overall accommodations were okay but the atmosphere was amazing.


80%

Good atmosphere, the free breakfast and free dinner were great. Love the tiramisu the most!!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellant pasta, wish there was more.... All staff were great bar one, who spent the whole time flirting with female guests

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay here very much. Just 5 minutes walk to the metro station and 10 minutes to the train station. Staff here are excellent! Super nice and friendly, and you will enjoy talking with them. Room and Bathroom was just fair but the croissants in the morning, free pasta, tiramisu and sangria at night compensated. Terrace is perfect, I spent couple hours there for my snacks and iPad everyday, just so relaxing. One of my favourite hostels in my Europe trip.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Kind of sketchy, but great for the money. Especially with the free breakfast and dinner.


100%

Marian Guesthouse was one of the best hostels I've visited. I was traveling with a group of five, and we booked an inexpensive hostel right by the Termini. The location was fantastic, and near some highly reviewed restaurants on Yelp. After reading some reviews on other sites, we were a little apprehensive. However, the beds were totally clean, the staff were ridiculously helpful and kind, and the free meals were great!


83%

They should put a number on each door of the rooms. While we were sleeping, a few times people trying to open up the door using different keys. I don't know if they done it by mistake or they just simply drunk. However, numbering the doors or paint it by different colours will be a great idea.


74%

They offer a good amount of food and are helpful.


80%

The staff were nice and friendly, quite far from central Rome but two Metro stations 2 minutes walk away so easy to get out and about. Lovely pasta and sauce for tea and great pastries for breakfast. Breakfast is served at 07:30 and Dinner is served at 20:30 so you have plenty of time in the day to explore Rome before you need to think about heading back. Four bathrooms although surprisingly little toilet paper! Overall great value for money and a lovely stay :)


97%

Great stay! Recommend a lot!

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

This hostel was very odd. If youre not a girl the staff wont take their time to talk to you or anything. They kick you out of the hostel from 11- 1630 and on top of that you have to leave the common area at 2130... What I am paying for? A free dinner that would only cost me 4 euro to make anyway.... showers had mold on them and they no pressure . Some of the showers had no doors or currents so the whole bathroom area gets soaked .


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback