X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marian Guesthouse Reviews

Via Cairoli 101, scala B, Int: 2, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
223 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

26%

It was a pathetic hostel. Worst experience across Europe. Never go there. Staff was especially pathetic.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Friendly staff, but also friendly bed bugs.


100%

What a good hostel!!! Worker are Very friendly, they give to me not only breakfast but also tasty pasta on dinner!! I want to stay in this hostel if I have a chance to go Rome. 誰にでも親切なホステルで、八時くらいにキッチンに行けば、夜ご飯(ペンネをトマトソースであえたもの)も出してくれます! ここのオーナーはとても気さくで面白い人なので是非話しかけてみてください!日本人大好きなので仲良くしてくれると思います!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Really inexpensive, so you get what you paid for. Not very clean, breakfast is okay, you don't get keys to your room. Stay here only if you are on a tight budget, and need a place to crash for a day or two maximum.


80%

I really enjoyed my stay here in this hostel! The staff were great and funny! The dinner was pasta everyday at 8:30pm and they mixed it up in terms of the sauce that they used. They gave me free sangria every night! The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were clean as well. The kitchen was okay. Internet was not too great but when the night shift guy would arrive, it would be working perfectly! Met really nice people and always felt safe. The guy that works the late night shift is grumpy.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

the atmosphere was not very good, so i left.i could not stay there. so i recommend to the female travellers to go somewhere else.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

This hostel shouldn't be on HostelWorld. I woke up and I was extremely itchy and had many red spots. I had bed bugs. I moved to a different bed and Alex, a member of their staff, asked why i switched. I told him that I had bed bugs but he assured me that I didn't. That night, I saw a bed bug and showed it to Alex. He took it away and didn't do anything. They know they have bed bugs but they ARE NOT GOING TO FIX IT! I got more bits the second night on the "new" mattress!!! Don't go there!!!!!


94%

They are wicked funny and nice. It felt more like a close knit group of people than just random ppl hosting the place. The free breakfast and dinner and sangria nights are a HUGE plus. And expect what you pay; small and cozy what you'd expect a hostel to be with a little extra.


100%

great hostel to stay and free pasta is very good the staff is fine maxi great guy..

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Romina_lazza
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

nice hostel near metro and low price. pasta and breakfast free. wonderful personeel. . recommended if you want a good quality/price balancing.


31%

The staff was creepy I did not feel comfortable here at all. The room was way too crowded you couldn't open the door all the day without hitting a bed. The bathrooms were disgusting, and the place was very run down. Also not in the nicest location of town.


66%

For €7-€10 euro this place is a great deal for the $. The staff makes pasta with either a tomato or pesto sauce every night. breakfast every morning there are pastries,cookies, and corn flakes with milk. A outdoor patio that is good for meeting others. You oddly get only one thin blanket. Which is more of a sheet than blanket, not enough. There are four bathrooms, 2 useless with no lights for 3 of the days. Bed bugs. I killed one. One girl got bit all over and had bumps.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really cool place to stay! The staff is very nice and was even making dinner und breakfast for free. Saturdays they also had sangria for everyone! It's not the cleanest place and there are no keys for the doors. But they take care that no strangers get into the hostel. And it is right in the center of rome! I would say there again.


74%

Good value for money, and free breakfast and dinner is great! Staff very friendly! However, comfort is very basic and only one little blanket to sleep is way not enough! The night was pretty cold!


91%

Marian Guesthouse is a very good hostel, hosts are very nice, the atmosphere really pleasant and I think you can not have a better ratio quality / price: for around 15€, you have free breakfast and dinner every day!


80%

An old hostel changed its name and trying to revamp its image by cooking dinner for its guests. Which is pretty good if you like pasta every night. Owner is trying too hard to please the guests to get good reviews. It is a bit difficult to find because it's inside a big multi building multi storied complex. Luckily a lady who happen to live nearby in the complex pointed me in the right direction. Some better signage leading to the actual front door office would be nice. Thanks.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place to stay, not expensive, good free breakfast, and friendly staff!


91%

Me and my friend very much enjoyed our stay, there was a great gelato place around the corner and who dousnt love free breakfast but it gets better because the dinner there was great too. The guys that run the place where very friendly and helpful would defiantly stay here again.


94%

I'd definitely recommend this hostel to those who wants to save money, stay in a cool location, near Termini station, and 15 min walk to Colluseum, and have free breakfast and free italian dinner! tasty food, awesome staff, cool atmosphere, lots of international ppl!

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Location was good. No hot water in the showers, and there are only 4 toilets all linked to showers, very difficult to use them in the mornings. Meals included are decent though and the guys running it are nice enough.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(133 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback