Hostelworld.com

Marine Tourist Guest House @ Negombo Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Marine Tourist Guest House @ Negombo Beach Located at No.118 Lewis Place, Beach Road, Negombo.
Marine Tourist Guest House @ Negombo Beach
Sri Lanka
Negombo 11500 No.118 Lewis Place, Beach Road
82% 211
7.2272284 79.8410367
Marine Tourist Guest House @ Negombo Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Room was as described, helpful staff, near lots of restaurants and bars, very convenient for a last night in Sri Lanka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

Nice and clean place! Very friendly host! Good and cheap breakfast :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.9

The facilities are standard but clean. It's nice to have A/C, especially before catching the flight back. The tuk tuk driver had some difficulties finding the guest house since the whole street is full of hotels etc. but eventually it was fine. The staff there is very friendly and always ready to help. The beach is just across the street, following a small alleyway - perfect for watching the sunset! Next time I'd have breakfast at another place though, you can get more for that money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
10.0

It was very nice, neat and clean, very good air condition, very nice and friendly staff, European standard

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review,we offer best air conditioned dormitory beds with WIFI in negombo. Our air conditioning is 24 hours Our WiFi is round the clock.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
10.0

The people are very warm and friendly...they make you feel safe and comfortable on your stay...I will come back here and I will difinitely recommend this place to family and friends...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
8.9

a great place for your first or last stop in sri lanka. nice and relaxing, so i had a good night's sleep. the family who run the place are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • krapson8313
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2015
6.9

We had the superior deluxe room with balcony. Room was large and spacious and the bed comfortable. The hotel seems a little unfinished though and had quite a few flaws throughout the room that I don't think are suitable for a $40/night room. No breakfast included and power goes on and off.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review we have just finished the renovation on 30th december 2015. We offered you a room with air conditioning and sea view in the third floor. We have price the rooms according to the season. These are brand new rooms and we have not notice or inform by guest any power problems We will attend to it. Have a nice holiday in sri lanka

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2015
5.4

It was a good place to stay, good rooms, hot water, good wifi. Close to the beach, not so close to the centre. They were still renovating. The place missed a good vibe, not much contact with the owner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review.We appreciate for your genuine opinion about your stay.I am sorry that i could not interact with guest due to tight schedule with our renovation work. Renovating was end on 24th December 2015.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.