Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marino Institute of Education - Conference Centre

  • Marino Institute of Education, Griffith Avenue, Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Marino Institute of Education - Conference Centre Located at Marino Institute of Education, Griffith Avenue, Dublin.
Marino Institute of Education - Conference Centre
Ireland
Dublin Leinster Dublin 9 Marino Institute of Education, Griffith Avenue
83% 270
53.3730369 -6.2342046
Marino Institute of Education - Conference Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Dublin is an expensive place for accommodation and the Marino was a great find. It's an old place and a hall of residence, so it's basic and charmingly creaky, but great value for money. Super friendly staff, clean, quiet and - during a serious cold snap - very well heated and draught insulated. The price includes a massive breakfast from a buffet in the canteen, and bus connections into town are easy and quick. Taxi from airport was just under 20€ . I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Great for parking, not too far from city centre. Breakfast was so so. Toilets were a good walk away from the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Nov 2016
6.0

Difficult location to find especially when arriving after dark. It was not well signed outside or inside. It took about ten minutes from the entrance to get to our distant room. Friendly staff but all facilities were hard to find. Shower was cold, the bathrooms were far and few. The kitchenette smelled like the carpet was mouldy. The location was quiet which was good. Not many good places nearby if arriving later in the evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent, very centrally located. Goo value for money. Basic facilities by happy to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

Loved this facility! Beautiful setting, great staff, just wonderful. There were a couple small issues with my room (light above sink didn't work, etc) but they were very responsive. I'd absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed here 25th September 16. The place is quaint and beautiful. It is very relaxing to stroll around the extensive private grounds. There seems to be someone at reception 24 hours a day and they are all very helpful and polite. There are shower rooms, kitchen and tv room all shared which worked out fine for me. I was happy with the breakfast which kept me going for most of the day. I walked in to town which took me about 45 minutes. Overall I felt safe in the place. Jim

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Very happy and grateful. Kind staff, excellent accomodations for money, very conveniently located. Quiet and comfortable university-dorm style accomodations. Would reccomend to anyone, and am very likely to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Booked this last minute and rang to explain to staff that I would not be arriving until late (3am). Spoke with a lovely woman called Kim who was extremely polite and had no problem with my late check in. When I checked in (via the security guard), i was made to feel very welcome. He was really helpful and told me where the nearest shops were (to go to in the morning). Room was basic but very clean. Would definitely recommend to others, Staff are fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Great location. Easy to get to the city on the bus. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were big and the views were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent spot for a few nights. About 20 mins for Dublin centre to very very easy to get to using the bus. Room was dated and basic but clean and comfortable. The living room was fine and tea and coffee were all provided. Breakfast was good considering low room rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.