Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marino Institute of Education - Conference Centre

  • Marino Institute of Education, Griffith Avenue, Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Marino Institute of Education - Conference Centre Located at Marino Institute of Education, Griffith Avenue, Dublin.
Marino Institute of Education - Conference Centre
Ireland
Dublin Leinster Dublin 9 Marino Institute of Education, Griffith Avenue
84% 259
53.3730369 -6.2342046
Marino Institute of Education - Conference Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Booked this last minute and rang to explain to staff that I would not be arriving until late (3am). Spoke with a lovely woman called Kim who was extremely polite and had no problem with my late check in. When I checked in (via the security guard), i was made to feel very welcome. He was really helpful and told me where the nearest shops were (to go to in the morning). Room was basic but very clean. Would definitely recommend to others, Staff are fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Great location. Easy to get to the city on the bus. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were big and the views were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent spot for a few nights. About 20 mins for Dublin centre to very very easy to get to using the bus. Room was dated and basic but clean and comfortable. The living room was fine and tea and coffee were all provided. Breakfast was good considering low room rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.4

The Marino Institute is nice enough—pretty standard college dorm-like accommodations, but for me, the location was less than ideal. It's about a mile walk from the bus to/from the airport, and there's not much to do around the campus. The campus is beautiful though! The way they do breakfast is odd (coffee or tea, plus seven items from a limited breakfast buffet), but the pastries were pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean, private room. Very nice campus. Bathrooms a little worn down. Very nice and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.4

My stay was fine. I just needed a bed to spend the night and this did the trick. The price was inexpensive and it is not far from the airport. It's a dormitory room that is not too small. The bedroom and shared bathroom was clean. The only downside for me was a large group of young people staying as well who were very loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
6.6

Not a great place. This was the cheapest we could find for what was offered however the rooms weren't super clean and either were the bathrooms. Staff was friendly and it's fairly easy to access by city bus to the downtown although still out of the way. The last day in Dublin we spent carrying our luggage around the city because it wasn't worth the detour to go all the way to the hostel and then the airport. This place is alright if you are looking for somewhere to just sleep for the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Excellent. Best value single room in Dublin. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.3

A bit far from the city but only 13€ cab ride back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.3

It's a lot like staying in a student halls of residence - I think that's what it is/was. The rooms are plain, warm and secure which is really all you need. It's the perfect place if you don't want to stay in a party hostel but still need a cheap accommodation option - I'm too old for dorm rooms full of random youth to hold many charms, but too poor to stretch to a proper hotel. Staff were polite, breakfast included and the bus to and from the city centre is regular and runs until after

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.