Hostelworld.com

Markakis Studios

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Markakis Studios Located at Fira, , Santorini.
Markakis Studios
Greece
Santorini 84700 Fira
89% 104
36.4184506 25.4341220
Markakis Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2015
4.9

Markakis suites were very disappointing. The furniture is very much outdated. Kitchen and bathroom are worn out. Kitchen almost had no utensils. All in all, I did not get half the value of my money. On the other hand it's location to Fira centre is very good and what made my stay there was the grocer in the grocery shop next door. A very kind and generous sole.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2015
8.3

We left our camera at the previous hotel in Athens. The staff were extremely helpful with helping us to organise to get it back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
10.0

Great place, nice and clean, good tv. Kitchen was alright

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
9.4

Great, reasonable staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sofiiiiiia
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2015
9.4

Really kind staff who told us about Fira, where to find the restaurants we wanted to visit and other useful information to know. We enjoyed the poolarea and the rooms are very nice. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2015
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this hostel. The staff were the nicest people and always helpful. The location is so close to the busy part of town but down a side street so it's quiet at night. There were safes at reception but we never locked anything up, just kept everything in the room and never had a problem. Our room was very spacious, was cleaned every day, and had working air conditioning. The pool was an absolute life saver during the August weather. THANK YOU MARKAKIS STUDIOS!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2015
10.0

Everything was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2015
9.7

In my opinion best hostel in Santorini. It's very cute and in the perfect location to the main part of Santorini. It feels like a hotel. The staff was friendly, and we throughly enjoyed our stay. However I will say that while the AC did work, it wasn't working the way I'd hoped. Other than that I rate it 99.9% amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.