Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Markakis Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Really wonderful place to stay! The staff were extremely accommodation and the location is perfect! Would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location and really helpful reception staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic location in the city! The staff was super friendly and regularly cleaned our apartment. The AC worked great. Definitely one of the nicer locations we stayed at while in Europe! I would definitely recommend booking a room here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.0

It was a good place to stay in, but I was put in a room just in front of the reception and beside the pool, and because of that I had to maintain windows and doors shut all the time to have some privacy. Besides that, the prices were a little bit expensive for what is offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

It's a great place to stay in Fira, it's close to the bus station and also the Main Street in Fira and the crew were very friendly with us, if someday I would return to Santorini I will stay with them. 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

I thought this place was incredible to be considered a hostel. The facility is extremely well kept and clean. Our room had a small kitchen with dishes, as well as a balcony, flat screen, and a brand new air conditioner. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

The walk down the path to the hostel was a little dark at night and there is no one at the desk from 11:30pm to 9am. The staff arranged an early morning shuttle for us to the airport though and were very friendly and helpful with tips about tours and the many things to do in Fira. The private room was very spacious and good value for money. I would definitely recommend and book this again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.1

Great central location, staff were super helpful, room is big. Only tip is that it's an old building with thin walls so wear earplugs for better sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location, Fira centre is only 3 mins walk and the bus station is about 10mins max. Good size self catering room with adequate kitchen facilities, which you need with Santorini meal prices. The staff we met were lovely and helpful. Small pool area you could dip into to cool off but not for swimming. Wouldn't say it's a 'hostel' or a place to meet other travellers (we were pre-season), that's not what it's about, but fab for a short stay on Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.