Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marken Gjestehus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. It had less of a hostel vibe and more of a motel vibe which I was slightly bummed with, but it was such good quality it's worth it. Really great staff and clean facilties. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

The lady at the desk was brilliant- really friendly and very helpful with answering all our questions. The rooms were really clean and quiet which was great for getting a good nights sleep. The dorm room had a extra room with lockers and the bathroom which was fantastic as it made the dorm feel very spacious. Would definitely stay here again if I visited Bergen in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

I wish I stayed longer. I arrived late at night and checked out early the next morning. But from what I saw, the hostel was really nice and had a nice home vibe to it. The staff were great with communication over email and allowed me to check in after hours with no hassles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Great central location. Very clean facilities and fresh bedding. Lovely personnel (from the girl at the reception to the cleaning lady, they were always smiling and happy to help), I would definitely recommend. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.4

well located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Only there for a night. It was clean and had lovely staff at the front desk who helped me Out a lot. Cheers again Guro if you see this, much appreciated :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a great location with great facilities. I felt that the hostel was super clean and I didn't feel like I needed to wear shoes the whole time. The only down side was the atmosphere, I was a single traveller in a 10 bed dorm and not once did I have a conversation with anyone. I think it is the quietest hostel I have ever been in. However I would still stay here again as the location was too notch and like I said earlier it was actually clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice and cosy hostel with great location 3 minutes from train station and 5 minutes from bus station and easy to find. fantastic for short or long stay Staffs were very helpful and friendly. I definitely would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebastienmouledous8607
  • France, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location, large rooms & lockers, very clean hostel (rooms and bathrooms). The staff was nice. The only negative aspect is the fact there is no à great atmosphere, no friendly common room or bar. But I believe it is the case for all the hostels in Norway. But to conclude, I recommend this hostel in bergen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Set on the 4th floor of a commercial building, this hostel is only a couple of blocks from the train station in the direction of the fisherman's market. All beds include private lockers for luggage. Facilities were adequate although a bit more crammed than most. I found this hostel best suited for travelers in their 20's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.