Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marken Gjestehus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Very very good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Staff are super friendly and helpful, location is a short walk from the city centre, super clean and LOTS of toilets/showers. Only con was there was zero atmosphere. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel. All facilities are provided. Very good value of money. Only thing is the use of kitchen among too many groups at the same time. I do not know why I feel more messy on this than other places. Perhaps the rules and systems to make it work needs revisit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccaascicluna7959
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay at Marken Gjestehus hostel. The location for me was amazing, nothing was more than a 12 minute walk away. And while being so central it was still a quiet area. An awesome hostel in a beautiful city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

The customer service at this hostel is top notch. I made so many changes to my reservation prior to arrival and the staff always responded right away. They also provided detail instructions in the event that I arrived after business hours. I was impressed with their professionalism the entire time. I stayed in a 4-bed female dorm and everything was fine. The location was a short walk from the bus station and to shops and restaurants. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

Good location, staff were friendly and they tried to give you as much information as you can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

This place has pretty much everything you could ever want in a hostel. Bedrooms are very spacious, and there are a ton of bathrooms and showers. Very nice reception and good location - there are many things in walking distance. Probably the best choice in Bergen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

It was an awesome place to stay. Close to everything and secure. There were a lot of bathrooms and places to shower. Everyone was friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel was nice and pretty basic, but the staff made my stay great. Eskild was very friendly and went out his way to provide recommendations and show me around the city. One of the highlights of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronaldkam
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.3

Convenient location, nice to have a well equipped kitchen but can get crowded at dinner time as there are many guests. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Will stay again if i happen to be in Bergen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.