Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marken Gjestehus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st May 2017
8.6

I only spent one quick night at Marken, but arranging late check-in and early check-out was very easy. Large comfortable dorm room with large locker space. Very clean and location is an easy quick walk from central station, although it was a little bit tricky to locate the front entrance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.6

Room was a little bit small but clean staff very friendly would stay here again. ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
7.7

I arrived later than 9 pm but we made arrangements to have my credit card as my entrance key. It went pretty smooth and I found my real key with my towel and linen. It is very close to the train station, clean and quiet. If you are looking for a place to sleep and continue your traveling, this is a great place to go. Thanks for replying to my emails!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

I stayed at this place as part of my Hurtigruten Cruise, that had a night stop over in Bergen. The place is easily accessible from the Hurtigruten terminal in Bergen. If you know where to go, this place is about 15 minutes walk away from the terminal. Right next to the Bergen train station and hence makes the accessibility a great point for the location. There is a super market near by,and a cheap food shop (Kebab Joint) also. If you are nice and lucky, they might even give you free towels! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in Bergen! Great location, incredibly nice and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Nice kitchen. Very legitimate hostel and highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

This hostel is a great place to stay. Great location, nice staff and clean room. The one problem is the sockets in the room are not enough. Only two for a room for four.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel, excellent location, very clean, i recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2017
8.3

Overall OK hostel - albeit very basic and not that social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Lovely stay! Booked 3 beds for me and my friends in an all female dorm, and we had a great time. Very quiet and clean, comfortable beds, nice sitting area and kitchen. Good location in the middle of the city. Don't really have any complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
6.6

Location is great because we came in by train and it is a 5 minute walk, very easy to find. Close to the city center, staff are friendly and helpful. Only one thing I do not like is our room, it feels filthy, the wood floor is very old and looks dirty . The whole thing just do not feel clean and fresh . The common area is ok .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.