Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marken Gjestehus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Marken Gjestehus Located at Kong Oscarsgt. 45, 5017, Bergen.
Marken Gjestehus
Norway
Bergen Bergen Bergen Kong Oscarsgt. 45, 5017
87% 1616
60.3922221 5.3315663
Marken Gjestehus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Well located between train station & city centre. Friendly staff, good security and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.4

The location of hostel is perfect! Everything is going well and the staff is so useful! However, in my room the middle aged Malaysian groups set alarm at 5 in the morning and kept talking and moving things for my whole period of stay. Would recommend that the hostel has age limit for youth as some people are not so considerate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Although playing tag with the heater is an issue. WAY too hot in the rooms and had to keep turning it off and opening doors. Great kitchen and eating area. Beds comfy. Enough showers and toilets to not have to wait. Staff helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place, clean and well organised. Staffs are friendly and keen to help. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice hotel, cosy, centrally located in the beautiful city of Bergen. Staff (the only one girl working reception the weekend I was there) was very friendly, informative and gave me very sound recommendations on places to eat and hiking trails. Beds comfortable and rooms were warm as it was a cold, rainy few days there. Due to the time of year it was relatively quiet with only 3 of us in a 8-bed dorm. €27 per night was good considering that Norway is extremely expensive. I wholly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.9

I stayed in a 4 person dorm. The views from the room were awesome and the surrounding streets were very Bergen scenic. I checked in after reception hours, and the staff were extremely helpful to me before arrival. The elevator was down when I arrived, so figuring out how to get in was a bit difficult. There isn't much atmosphere, but the facilities are clean and staff are great so it makes up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel! Staff was very helpful and professional. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Each bed had a private light and room had access to own bathroom, as well as several others in hallway. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Staff extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

The staffs are very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.9

Great hostel in terms of cleanliness, location and facilities but there was absolutely ZERO atmosphere here. I was in a 10 person room for 3 nights and no one said anything other than 'hello' to each other.. .it was really odd. Would have been nice if the hostel did some group activities or offered some kind of social events. Also the lockers in the rooms were too small to fit anyone's bags so everyone just had their bags open around the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.