Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Marko Polo Located at Nika Kulisica 20, , Dubrovnik.
Marko Polo
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Nika Kulisica 20
86% 387
42.6472809 18.1044602
Marko Polo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Hostel is basic but adequate for what we needed in Dubrovnik. A good base. It's a nice walk down to the city, but it's a bit of a climb up! Lack of air con made room very warm!! Staff very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carlapsilva067800
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

This was the best place we stayed in our trip around Europe and we stayed in 7 different places. We really liked because we had our privacy in a big room with bathroom inside so for couples it`s excellent, was very comfortable. We recommend it and if we have a chance to go to Dubrovnik again we definitely would stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff were wonderful and so helpful! Above and beyond what you would expect! Super clean and not too far into the centre! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel and Petra was super friendly. She arranged our transfer to the airport for a fraction of the cost of a taxi. Location is pretty good - very steep hike up the hill from the old town but unless you want to pay a lot more that's to be expected. Overall terrific stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Definitely the most reasonably priced for summer in Dubrovnik and a private room! The location has a beautiful view which obviously means a lot of stairs, no problem going down and the bus takes you practically to the front door if you're tired for like €2. Everything was clean although the showers don't drain so it can be a little unpleasant if you don't get out quick! The family running the place is really nice and helpful. Overall we had a nice stay and would return! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is located in the hill. It take 10-15 minutes to come to city center but so it is not easy for the way back (many stairs). In addtion, there is the only the bus that passes by but it is rarely and always late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Some of the most welcoming and friendly staff of any hostel I have stayed in - Petra made sure I knew how to get around, and even helped me book some tours around the area. Only minor criticism of the place was that it was a little hard to find when not arriving by bus. If staying here, definitely take the bus - only 15kn - I made the mistake of walking from the old town on a hot afternoon with all my luggage. Live and learn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

The family who run this place are very kind and helpful! Always checking to see if you need anything. The location is ok if you like to hike up and down very big hills everyday...about 15minutes on the way down to the old town. Kitchen facilities are good, great views! Some rooms don't have air con. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Poorly signposted. No name. Difficult to locate. Once there very welcoming. 20 minute walk up steep steps from old town. Staff gave out inaccurate information about local bus so nearly missed plane. Kitchen not resourced enough. By main road so noisy unless shut windows. Friendly staff. Very good rooms and bathroom facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Great little stay in Dubrovnik, it's out of Old Town but is high on a hill so has a great view of old town and only takes 10-15 mins to get to old town. Staff were lovely and were kind enough to give us a lift to the airport for 200kunas. Basic clean room, pretty good stay overall. But make sure you take the local bus to the hostel, there are too many stairs to climb!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.