Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Marko Polo Located at Nika Kulisica 20, , Dubrovnik.
Marko Polo
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Nika Kulisica 20
91% 370
42.6472809 18.1044602
Marko Polo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Poorly signposted. No name. Difficult to locate. Once there very welcoming. 20 minute walk up steep steps from old town. Staff gave out inaccurate information about local bus so nearly missed plane. Kitchen not resourced enough. By main road so noisy unless shut windows. Friendly staff. Very good rooms and bathroom facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Great little stay in Dubrovnik, it's out of Old Town but is high on a hill so has a great view of old town and only takes 10-15 mins to get to old town. Staff were lovely and were kind enough to give us a lift to the airport for 200kunas. Basic clean room, pretty good stay overall. But make sure you take the local bus to the hostel, there are too many stairs to climb!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Petra was a lovely host, providing us with cold drinks on arrival. The location is good, can be a bit of a hike to get back from old town, but close to the walk up to the fort which I wouldn't have thought about if we were closer to town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Only a short walk from the old town. Really nice host organising tours and recommending really good restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Petra and her mom Maryam were wonderful hosts! I've never felt as cared after at any hostel. Definitely make it a top hostel spot if you're looking in Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful stay at Marko Polo! Definitely a bit of exercising getting back from the old city, but the host was very accommodating and the facilities were nice. Petra gave us some great recommendations and was very helpful throughout our stay. Just know that some rooms have A/C and some do not, so know what you are getting into before you book. Overall, I'd recommend this in a second to anybody with the least bit of physical fitness, or if they'd like to start :p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely rooms and decent location (10 minutes walk down to old town and the bus up to the house). Kitchen is awesome, but doesn't open until 8. Wifi is decent and the view is excellent. The owner doesn't speak much English so you won't get many recommendations and the day that we were checking out (at 10am) she forgot to open the kitchen until 9 and was rude about us leaving 15 minutes late since we had had to eat breakfast and couldn't have done so earlier. Good place for the price though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Marco Polo was a great hostel. The view was incredible and Petra, Anna and Maria all made our stay very comfortable. We appreciated the freshly baked cake and juice on arrival. We would definitely stay at Marcos Polo again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th May 2016
9.1

Lovely place with a very nice owner. A bit hard to find and had to walk a lot of stairs to get anywhere. But really close to the old town which is lovely place and the view was amazing from the balcony. The only Real downside was that there was a big road right next to the place and at night the sounds from the road can ne really annoying for someone. But otherwise (of you are an easy sleeper or own a pait of earbuds) the place is lovely and we reallt recommed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

What makes this place special are the owners and the view. We were able to check in early, she made us coffee and had cookies! Very accommodating people. Rooms were a comfortable size, good kitchen area, good view of ocean from walkway and some rooms. Close to Srd hiking trail. Location was good for Dubrovnik- not in old town, but not far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.