Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Marko Polo Located at Nika Kulisica 20, , Dubrovnik.
Marko Polo
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Nika Kulisica 20
93% 363
42.6472809 18.1044602
Marko Polo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Petra and her mom Maryam were wonderful hosts! I've never felt as cared after at any hostel. Definitely make it a top hostel spot if you're looking in Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful stay at Marko Polo! Definitely a bit of exercising getting back from the old city, but the host was very accommodating and the facilities were nice. Petra gave us some great recommendations and was very helpful throughout our stay. Just know that some rooms have A/C and some do not, so know what you are getting into before you book. Overall, I'd recommend this in a second to anybody with the least bit of physical fitness, or if they'd like to start :p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely rooms and decent location (10 minutes walk down to old town and the bus up to the house). Kitchen is awesome, but doesn't open until 8. Wifi is decent and the view is excellent. The owner doesn't speak much English so you won't get many recommendations and the day that we were checking out (at 10am) she forgot to open the kitchen until 9 and was rude about us leaving 15 minutes late since we had had to eat breakfast and couldn't have done so earlier. Good place for the price though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Marco Polo was a great hostel. The view was incredible and Petra, Anna and Maria all made our stay very comfortable. We appreciated the freshly baked cake and juice on arrival. We would definitely stay at Marcos Polo again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th May 2016
9.1

Lovely place with a very nice owner. A bit hard to find and had to walk a lot of stairs to get anywhere. But really close to the old town which is lovely place and the view was amazing from the balcony. The only Real downside was that there was a big road right next to the place and at night the sounds from the road can ne really annoying for someone. But otherwise (of you are an easy sleeper or own a pait of earbuds) the place is lovely and we reallt recommed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

What makes this place special are the owners and the view. We were able to check in early, she made us coffee and had cookies! Very accommodating people. Rooms were a comfortable size, good kitchen area, good view of ocean from walkway and some rooms. Close to Srd hiking trail. Location was good for Dubrovnik- not in old town, but not far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

Loved our stay here. Petra was so helpful at showing us all the best sites in the city and giving us advice on how to see the Game of Thrones sites. We had a beautiful view overlooking the ocean. The location was a quick walk INTO old town (~5-10 min downhill) but a harder walk back up (15-20min). It's also right beside the trail to hike the cable car mountain (an easy 1 hour hike that's well worth the views). Was a bit hard to find on first arrival- more signs could help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Wonderful location, Nice view can easily look the sea. Household were warmly & kindly,She will invite you a welcoming drinking & snaps! But she can not speak english very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

hostel owner was very pleasant, kind and helpful. thoroughly enjoyed my stay. proximity to the beautiful own city walls of dubrovnik is appreciated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
6.9

A good option to stay in Dubrovnik, Comfortable and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.