Hostelworld.com

Markos Village

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Markos Village Located at Ios 84001, Cylcades, Ios.
Markos Village
Greece
Ios Ios 84001, Cylcades
92% 178
36.7212738 25.2826309
Markos Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kristindyer
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Sep 2015
10.0

This was the perfect location for Ios, as it was near the town and in between the beach and the port. Lovely hosts picked me up from the port and couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Thanks George and Maria for a great stay. I'm sure I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2015
10.0

We love staying at Markos! This is our third time in two years and it was as a wonderful as ever. You can't really get a more friendly or lovely guy and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • haileebethyname1446
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
28th Aug 2015
8.6

Great location to all bars in Ios. Port transfers and pool fab. Not very communal though, so tricky if you're travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Aug 2015
10.0

The staff here are so nice, picked us up and dropped us to the port.. They are really great with advice and keeping the place clean and safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Aug 2015
9.4

Great, cheap hostel with the possibility for an amazing time. Markos had the most friendly, helpful staff, a great pool to relax by and a close location to bars, restaurants, the bus stop etc. There is a great communal space which we enjoyed - however if your fellow hostellers aren't into socialising the atmosphere could be a bit slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2015
10.0

This hostel was brilliant in terms of custOmer service. The staff went out if their way to help me when there was a miscommunication. Great pricing and great facility. Could not fault anything. Recommended to all backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2015
10.0

Markos village was perfect. 2 min walk into the village/bars/clubs. 5-10 bus ride to the main beach. Pool and rooms were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • growe
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2015
8.3

I would definitely recommend and stay again. I was staying by myself in a private room with terrace which was great, but for price it wasn't the best. If I'd shared the cost with a friend it would have been ideal. Air conditioning did not work well in my room & was very hot. Staff were very friendly. Location was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2015
9.4

Went out of their way to make guests feel comfortable. Location is amazing & staff in the bar are legends. €2 Euro toasters are top notch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2015
9.7

Would recommend! Great location as it's within walking distance to all the major bars and clubs. Unexpected free pick up and drop off at the port. Cool view from our room of Ios too, and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.