X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marlon's House Cusco Reviews

Calle nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
53 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

After visiting Marlon's, we were surprised at the high ratings considering our experience at this hostel. We arrived early after an overight bus from Arequipa, and understand it was too early to check in at 630. The staff was okay with us leaving our bags, but said we would be unable to check in until 1100. After walking around Cusco for five hours, we arrived back at Marlon's at 1052. We were then rudely told that we would have to wait ten more minutes, and then left to sit on the front couch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer. This is Marlon from Marlon's House Cusco. Thank you so much for your visit to our hostel. Well i'm sorry for the inconvenient you have in our hostel but i think that we are in the hi season and some customer also wait the check out time so that's why we couldn't provide the room on early arriving. Anyway our score is true because we got the honest review from some other people so anyway thank you. Marlon's House Cusco.

97%

I stayed in all three Marlon's house. Cuzco, Puno, and Arequipa. The staff were all great and I would stay in these hostels again. Issues: -Cuzco: ran out of hot water in the middle of my shower. -Puno: noisy roads in the morning. Rosalita was an excellent hostess

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jon. Thank you so much for share your experience with us ,we hope that you really enjoyed your stay at Marlon's House Perú. We also want to let you know that we appreciate your contribution about our hostel in Perú i hope you like it the service we provide in our hostel and took some good memories too about the culture. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon's House Perú.

94%

Staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. The room was nice and beds were comfortable, the hostel in a very good location. I stayed in a double private room with my friend and our only gripe is that we couldn't regulate the water temperature, it was either scalding hot or freezing cold no matter what we did or tried to do :(

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Virginia. Thank you so much for visit Marlon's House Cusco and give us the oportunity to provide our services. At the same time we really appreciate your positive contribution about our hostel and your experience with us. We hope you really enjoy your time in our family hostel. W'll try to improve the hot shower for the nest customer for sure. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon.

94%

We ended up being put in an alternate property called Qorichaska. I couldn't have been happier with the place. Nice staff, nice rooms, any issues we had were attended to swiftly. Overall a positive experience

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Candance. This is Marlon from Marlon's House Cusco, Sure the other place is the same property too. Thank you so much for choose our hostel like your place to stay in cusco. I hope you really took some good memories about cusco and specially our service in general. Marlon's House wish to you all the best in your time in S.A. god Bless U !!! Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon.



View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback