Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marlon's House Cusco Reviews

Calle nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained


60 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


A family operated hostel with lots of atmosphere and very nice and kind staff. The rooms with balcons to the streets are awesome.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer. Marlon's team thank your visit to Perú to cusco city and of course for choose our hostel as your place to stay !!! We also want to mention your cooperation with our property the one which is very value from our part. We hope that you really enjoyed your time in Perú and S.A Too. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon's House Cusco.


Great customer service and info.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ana. Marlo's House Cusco value your huge effor to visit Perú,Cusco city and specially for join your stay with us. We also want to mention your contribution about our service in our hostel the one's which is very appreciate from our part. At the same time we hope you really had a great time in cusco and got some great memories about our custom. Kind Regards. Marlon's House Cusco.


really good atmosphere

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mary. Thank you so much for your visit to Perú,Cusco city and specially for join with us. We really appreciate your contribution and honest review about our property the ones which is very value from all of us. We hope that your time in Cusco was great and took with you some goog memories and testimonies about our diverse culture. Kind Regards. Marlon's House Cusco.


After visiting Marlon's, we were surprised at the high ratings considering our experience at this hostel. We arrived early after an overight bus from Arequipa, and understand it was too early to check in at 630. The staff was okay with us leaving our bags, but said we would be unable to check in until 1100. After walking around Cusco for five hours, we arrived back at Marlon's at 1052. We were then rudely told that we would have to wait ten more minutes, and then left to sit on the front couch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer. This is Marlon from Marlon's House Cusco. Thank you so much for your visit to our hostel. Well i'm sorry for the inconvenient you have in our hostel but i think that we are in the hi season and some customer also wait the check out time so that's why we couldn't provide the room on early arriving. Anyway our score is true because we got the honest review from some other people so anyway thank you. Marlon's House Cusco.

View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback