X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marlon's House Puno Reviews

Av. La Torre 449, Puno, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
399 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

I stayed two nights at Marlon's House in Puno. All in all it was very convenient. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. But be aware that the hostel is not located in the "center", but about 15-20 minutes walk from the Plaza. In addition, we were freezing at night. Count in a fee of 10Soles for a heater per night. The breakfast is inclusive and ok as well. You get a rolls, jam, an egg and Yoghurt.


80%

Nice and good hostel. Good chill areas, wifi goof, breakfast okay, everything you need!


94%

Only stayed here for a single overnight bus stop. Had a private room. Found staff to be very helpful, room clean and facilities good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer. Marlon's House Puno was very happy with your visit to our property and of course you really enjoyed your time in Puno City. At the same time we also wants to be grateful for your contribution about our hostel and service which we provided. We really wish to you all the best in your visit to S.A have a great time and see you next time and God Bless U !!! Kind Regards. Atte, Marlon's House Puno.

60%

This hostel is a little away from town but only by ten minutes and this is reflected in the price. The main issues for me were the four flights of stairs to get to my room and the fact you had to run the showers for ages before any hot water came out......it did arrive eventually. Generally clean and tidy but a very quiet hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you so much for your visit to Puno City and specially for visit to Marlon's House Puno. I'm so sorry for the inconvenient to reach the room but you book the dorms and yes is true all dorms are at the top while the ensuite room has a better location.but the rest of the service is also great like excellent breakfast,facilities etc Anyway tahnk for your contribution is very helpful for us to improve. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon's House Puno.

94%

Very friendly staff, hot reliable showers, and comfy beds:)

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Marlon's House Puno was very happy for your visit to our property and specially to Puno city. We also wants to appreciatte your contribution about our hostel which is very helpful for us and wish to you all the best in your time in Per{u and S.A. God Bless U !!! Kind Regards.

86%

Helpful and friendly staff, but not enough showers/bathrooms for the dorms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you so much for your visit to Puno city and specially for choose Marlon's House Puno as your place to stay in Puno. We also want to appreciatte your contribution about our property which is very helpful for us. we wish to U all the best in your time in S.A ..We hope you are taking some nice memories about our Country. God Bless U !! Kind Regards.

74%

Nice and quiet hostel, the beds are a bit hard.


83%

The water in my shower didn't ever get warm. I tried it on 3 different occasions. Everything else was decent.


100%

One of the best Hostel in Perú so Far!!!!

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Marlon's House is very Close to the center,just a short walk away from Supermarket and local market,Plaza de Armas, very clean and nice rooms, some of them with a beautiful Lake view.Great bed and very quiet place.The breakfast is excellent and the staff, probably all family,are very friendly and helpful. Here you can also book all your trips to Lake Titicaca.We were here on our honey moon and would deffenetly recommend it to our family and friends.This is a great place to stay in Puno.Very Rec.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is awesome. Soledad made us feel right at home and gave us many wonderful suggestions as to what to see in the area and directed us on how to catch and ride the local bus.Excellent english and the room was super clean. they greeted us with a smile every morning with a delicious breakfast. the location is super close to the SUPERMARKET plaza and it was very safe to walk home from the main strip in the evening.Good facilities,lockers,great kichent and view from the rooftop to the lake.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is one of my best hostel i'v have in S.A . The staff are very friendly and speak a good english and are very kind with everyone!!! The facilities are one of the best they have a nice kitchen at the terrace with a great view to the city and lake. Room are very clean and shower very hot one, good wifi ,locker at the recption,movies,games . Location was prety close to the central market an supermarket and some local restaurant. I book my trip to the island which was super well done !!!

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Quiet hostel more like a hotel. Not a particularly social atmosphere, but quiet and relaxing. Good wifi, basic kitchen, comfy beds, and lounge with tv. Good for a quick stop in Puno.


94%

Lovely hostel, looks more like a hotel. Really clean rooms and nice breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, we hope you are fine, we are happy for you review :) thank for it... You encouraged us to keep going !!! have a good day and God bless you. ATTE

71%

We only stayed 1 night here as we were wanting to travel into Boliva the following day. We booked our bus tickets through the hostel and although there was a mix up about where we get the bus from (we assumed it was from outside the hostel), they managed to get us there in time and on the bus. All in all the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thank for your contribution and I'm sorry with the situation, but we try all the ways to help you on time and to arrive the bus enough. have a good day friend and God always guide your way. Atte

74%

We stayed here two night, one before and one after our lake titicaca tour. The room was big and bed comfy but very noisy. There was a lot of shouting and noise from the street which continued most the night. This hostel is not really for socialising. There isn't a bar that we saw but it is good as a stop over

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for your contribution :) about the bar we don't have it, that's true but we have a living room with some games and we have many option of movies to see... have a good day. Atte

91%

Very kind Staff, very helpful, book everything through them as they will get you a good price even for a taxi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you so much for visit Marlon's House Puno. We really appreciate your contribution and give us a good score, we hope you are fine and we wish you all the best for you... God bless you friends. :) :) :)

46%

Terrible location! Its on a busy street corner at a big junction, the noise late and early is ridiculous from traffic. There was no hot water and its really cold high up in the morning. The breakfast was stale bread and jam. So if all this sounds appealing this is your place. We moved after 1 night. The staff were all indifferent too, no help

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Joseph, we hope you are fine... we are on the avenue and SOME TIMES there are many car, unfortunately we couldn't do anything with the noisy, about the breakfast is american and we the bread we buy each day but thank for your contribution because we can see our wrongs and we will try to improve our service... I'm sorry if you had a bad time here :( God bless you and guide always your way. atte Ros

69%

When I was there I think there were only a handful of other guests staying at the hostel, which is 4 floors. No real common area to hang out. Very basic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, we hope you are fine :) thank for visit Marlon's House Puno, the day that you arrived there wasn't people on dorms room :( therefore you were not possible to meet other guest, but you haven't think that all days is empty the dorm rooms. we have on the four flour a living room with big sofas games, tv DVD to see movies... well, thank again for visit our home. Have good day God bless you friend :):):)

80%

Als je nog nooit een drijvend eiland hebt gezien, ga dan naar PUNO voor 1 of 2 dagen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hallo, bedankt voor de suggestie over de eilanden in Puno en tovisit Marlon's huis Puno. hebben een goede dag :)



View all Puno Hostels

Please give us your feedback