Hostelworld.com

Marlon's House Puno

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Marlon's House Puno Located at Av. La Torre 449, , Puno.
Marlon's House Puno
Peru
Puno 051 Av. La Torre 449
84% 473
-15.8382983 -70.0286355
Marlon's House Puno
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Hostel is a bit outside of center but I think they are moving to a different location. As we already stayed in Marlons House in Arequipa and loved it, we knew what to expect. They do have Computers, a shared kitchen which is good equipped and free tea all day. Lockers are provided in reception area. Very good wifi. If you look to meet other travelers this might not be for you since we were almost alone in the hostel. Perfect quite place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Only stayed a night but staff were helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel. It was pretty quiet when we were there but so immaculately clean and comfortable. Hot showers, so much common room space, foosball & pool etc. Breakfaat was eggs, cereal, bread, fruits, coffee and tea. Staff were incredibly helpful - the young man helped my friend carry her bag all the way up the stairs and when I was sick and cold on the couch after check out, the lady went and got me a blanket. Wifi was fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed one night and I liked it very comfortable very rich breakfast and very friendly staff helped us organize the tour on Lake Titicaca and everything was beautiful also helped us with our tickets for peace really felt like home I also quite like my friends ................

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • srsneve9474
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
7.1

In general, I liked the hostel. Nice common areas on every floor, decent breakfast, not far from the main square. Couple of issues: first, I was a little annoyed that their online page advertises not only towels but 'fluffy towels,' but since I was staying in a dorm, I couldn't even rent a towel. It was also the worst bed I've ever slept on. Even by the low standards I reserve for hostel beds, it was awful. No matter how I lied down on it, there was a spring poking me somewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2016
7.4

It is an average hostel. Not the best, not the worst. It has hot showers, breakfast included, Wifi good, the location is kind of far from the places to eat around the area. So, you have to walk around 15-20 minutes to the main plaza to eat something or grab a taxi or bus. The staff was friendly and very helpful when booking tours. The rooms are great. I got to stay in a 3 bed room. The only thing no big lockers for backpacks, but you do have a key for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2015
4.9

Suspicious staff I lost my iphone in my private room. When I come back to the room, no window is broken and I'm sure I locked the room. But only Iphone is disappearred! I don't want to point out somebody, but there is no one else to suspect. Another thing were good. However, I recommed you to not to stay this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2015
9.1

Excellent helpful staff. Big clean rooms and good wifi - great'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2015
10.0

It was like being at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2015
10.0

Incredible hospitality! Great place to stay when in Puno!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.