X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marlon's House Puno Reviews

Av. La Torre 449, Puno, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
375 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best Hostel in Perú so Far!!!!

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Marlon's House is very Close to the center,just a short walk away from Supermarket and local market,Plaza de Armas, very clean and nice rooms, some of them with a beautiful Lake view.Great bed and very quiet place.The breakfast is excellent and the staff, probably all family,are very friendly and helpful. Here you can also book all your trips to Lake Titicaca.We were here on our honey moon and would deffenetly recommend it to our family and friends.This is a great place to stay in Puno.Very Rec.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is awesome. Soledad made us feel right at home and gave us many wonderful suggestions as to what to see in the area and directed us on how to catch and ride the local bus.Excellent english and the room was super clean. they greeted us with a smile every morning with a delicious breakfast. the location is super close to the SUPERMARKET plaza and it was very safe to walk home from the main strip in the evening.Good facilities,lockers,great kichent and view from the rooftop to the lake.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is one of my best hostel i'v have in S.A . The staff are very friendly and speak a good english and are very kind with everyone!!! The facilities are one of the best they have a nice kitchen at the terrace with a great view to the city and lake. Room are very clean and shower very hot one, good wifi ,locker at the recption,movies,games . Location was prety close to the central market an supermarket and some local restaurant. I book my trip to the island which was super well done !!!

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Quiet hostel more like a hotel. Not a particularly social atmosphere, but quiet and relaxing. Good wifi, basic kitchen, comfy beds, and lounge with tv. Good for a quick stop in Puno.


94%

Lovely hostel, looks more like a hotel. Really clean rooms and nice breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, we hope you are fine, we are happy for you review :) thank for it... You encouraged us to keep going !!! have a good day and God bless you. ATTE

71%

We only stayed 1 night here as we were wanting to travel into Boliva the following day. We booked our bus tickets through the hostel and although there was a mix up about where we get the bus from (we assumed it was from outside the hostel), they managed to get us there in time and on the bus. All in all the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thank for your contribution and I'm sorry with the situation, but we try all the ways to help you on time and to arrive the bus enough. have a good day friend and God always guide your way. Atte

74%

We stayed here two night, one before and one after our lake titicaca tour. The room was big and bed comfy but very noisy. There was a lot of shouting and noise from the street which continued most the night. This hostel is not really for socialising. There isn't a bar that we saw but it is good as a stop over

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for your contribution :) about the bar we don't have it, that's true but we have a living room with some games and we have many option of movies to see... have a good day. Atte

91%

Very kind Staff, very helpful, book everything through them as they will get you a good price even for a taxi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you so much for visit Marlon's House Puno. We really appreciate your contribution and give us a good score, we hope you are fine and we wish you all the best for you... God bless you friends. :) :) :)

46%

Terrible location! Its on a busy street corner at a big junction, the noise late and early is ridiculous from traffic. There was no hot water and its really cold high up in the morning. The breakfast was stale bread and jam. So if all this sounds appealing this is your place. We moved after 1 night. The staff were all indifferent too, no help

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Joseph, we hope you are fine... we are on the avenue and SOME TIMES there are many car, unfortunately we couldn't do anything with the noisy, about the breakfast is american and we the bread we buy each day but thank for your contribution because we can see our wrongs and we will try to improve our service... I'm sorry if you had a bad time here :( God bless you and guide always your way. atte Ros

69%

When I was there I think there were only a handful of other guests staying at the hostel, which is 4 floors. No real common area to hang out. Very basic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, we hope you are fine :) thank for visit Marlon's House Puno, the day that you arrived there wasn't people on dorms room :( therefore you were not possible to meet other guest, but you haven't think that all days is empty the dorm rooms. we have on the four flour a living room with big sofas games, tv DVD to see movies... well, thank again for visit our home. Have good day God bless you friend :):):)

80%

Als je nog nooit een drijvend eiland hebt gezien, ga dan naar PUNO voor 1 of 2 dagen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hallo, bedankt voor de suggestie over de eilanden in Puno en tovisit Marlon's huis Puno. hebben een goede dag :)

91%

Friendly staff. Nice middle ground between hotel and hostel with only 4 beds in the dorms. Good tv area and English language DVDs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thank for you score about Marlon's House Puno. (we also have dorm with 3 beds :) ) you will help us to improve our job :) have a good day

94%

Marlon's House is definitely a good value. It is clean, has a nice living room on the 4th floor, free tea all day long and the breakfast was good (bread, eggs, coffee, juice). Not a far walk from the center of town (10 minutes or so). Private rooms are big with comfy beds. Kitchen is on the roof and not well stocked, which is inconvenient, but everything worked. We would recommend it to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thank for you score about Marlon's House Puno and for your comment , we are happy because you help us to improve our job and we are happy also because you had a good time here. thank for visit Peru,Puno and Marlon's House :) have a good day

97%

really nice, very friedly staff, you have to walk 10 to 15 minutes to the plaza armas. You are able to book a lot of trips in the hostel, really good service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello :) thank for you score about Marlon's House Puno and for your review, we are happy because you had a good time here have a good day

86%

Marlons house is a great wee place in Puno, its a little walk from the centre and tthe touristy streets but not far for all the ameneties you would need for a long stay. Great idea having DVDs to watch in the common area. We stayed here twice and both times had good views of the city and the lake in the distance. Wifi is great and they have a computer with good internet should you wish. Clean and cheap stay in Puno and plenty places to chill and chat to folk.


89%

Nice and clean. For the price in a dorm I really think you can't ask for more! Egg for breakfast included! The shower was very hot, eventually, but you have to wait some minutes. DO NOT BOOK the tours in the hostel. In the city you pay much less, and you get the same exact tour (we were with people who paid double the price). Don't miss the two days tour in the islands, sleeping in a local community, awesome and very real experience with people who lives there! We paid 75 sol each


74%

The main guy on reception was really helpful, good English. The best bit was that we arrived around 6am after a night bus from Cusco and we were able to check in and have a sleep before going out again. A few communal areas although we didn't use them. Plenty of blankets so didn't get cold at all. The room was pretty noisy but a good view as huge windows. If you're a light sleeper take ear plugs!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

We only had one night in Puno but the hostel was perfect for what we needed. The staff were helpful and they made you scrambled eggs for breakfast! Only downside was that the rooms didn't have lockers to store valuables.


91%

Security was good as you have to ring the bell for entry every time. It is located around 5-7-mintue taxi ride from the bus terminal. Staff was nice and helpful. I like the common area on the 4/F as it is right outside the dorm, indoor, which allow those who wants to sleep early to stay in the room. And those want to chill out for a while right outside the room still warm and comfy without walking a long distance. It is clean. Both wifi and HOT water are very stable.


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Puno Hostels

Please give us your feedback