Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marlon's House in Arequipa

  • Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
9.4

I was happy to stay at this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

We thought Marlon's House was excellent. Lovely spacious area to eat, clean facilities and big private rooms. Staff were beyond helpful and the Colca Canyon tour we booked through them was brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
7.4

Great wifi, large rooms with regular beds, average breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
27th Mar 2017
7.4

Quite a basic hostel that lacked atmosphere. Arrived early in the morning and had to pay for the basic breakfast, despite not getting the one included due to an early tour. Facilities were basic but clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Double room spacious & perfectly adequate, comfortable bed. Strong, hot shower, wifi v strong & reliable. Staff usually pleasant & helpful in booking trips to colca canyon & onward buses etc. Lovely location, 10 mins to main plaza but lots of v nice restaurants & bars near the hostel too. Not much atmosphere but seemed a bit quiet when we were there. Lot of noise from the square immediately outside the hostel but this is probably everywhere in Arequipa. Overall would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.9

Safe, secure hostel. A little walk from the main plaza (4blocks). Staff friendly. Good breakfast. Stayed in the twin room. Very clean and reasonable price. Windows did not shut properly but staff advised to store valuables in lockers. Nice hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was awesome! Eddy was super friendly and always available to help. He set me up on an amazing tour of Colca Canyon too. The beds are comfy, bathrooms are clean, and the rooftop patio has great views. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.9

Hostel was okay, nice breakfast and comfortable beds. Good location. Most of the staff were great but one tried to rob us. Kitchen always seemed to be closed or in use by staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Great stay! Very good breakfast. Coca tea leaves. They kindly let me crash on the couch because I arrived at 4 in the morning and my reservation wasn't till the next day. Laundry was done fast and clean. Wifi was good... Hot shower was a bit of a gamble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice place. Quiet and calm. Its not a place for party. Its probably the cleanest hostel I've been to. There is a kitchen. A supermarket 10 min walk from that place. The breakfast is very good and there are a lot of choices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.