Hostelworld.com

Marlon's House in Arequipa

  • Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Marlon's House in Arequipa Located at Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa.
Marlon's House in Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Arequipa 054 Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado
88% 276
-16.3932516 -71.5336882
Marlon's House in Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

This was the nicest hostel we stayed at in Peru. We arrived at 5am and they let us straight into our room which was much appreciated. There was hot water and the room was clean. Would have been good if the bathroom window had glass in it so you could close it- it was freezing cold with a hole in the wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Arequipa is amazing. But what it made it better is definitely the experience I had in this hostel. Great atmosphere, amazing people, not staff but friends! They helped organising my trip, hiking the Colca and the Misti with all the information I needed, transport, suggestions. It's definitely the place to stay if you wanna spend some days in Arequipa! A big huge thanks to Edison, Lili, Mirelia, Rosio e Sarai for the great moments and one of the best hostel-experience during this trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.9

Only one bathroom to share between at least 5 rooms... Internet doesn't really work unless you're in the lobby... But staff is really helpful, rooftop is nice to chill on and breakfast was good! We ended up staying for a few more days due to the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel situated in the historic San Lazaro district, overlooking the historic plaza. Plaza de armas about a 10 minute amble away, either down Calle San Jerusalen which is a bit busy or via much more pleasant side roads. Hostel staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

First of all i wanna apologize to the couple and everyone else who got disturbed by my phone. I accidently forgot to switch of my alarm at 2:50 when i went on the colca canyon tour and i locked it up in a locker. So on the next day my alarm went on again in the middle of the night. I feel so sorry, please dont charge the hostel for my mistakes. I had a great stay here. Its in a nice, quiet area, the beds are cosy and the wifi is good. The staff was really nice and the breakfast was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
4.9

After a long hike up through the colca canyon we were excited for a decent nights sleep. Unfortunately our private room smelt very bad and music from a phone was playing from 3am which we were told they could do nothing about. We took a luke warm shower and headed to breakfast around 8:20 where we found only bread remaining and no more food available. When deputing this at check out we were called liars. Despite having a photo dated and timed at 8:20. V bad attitude from manager.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juliortega4444816
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.1

I stayed in a private room and it was good. The wifi was OK, the breakfast ends too early though..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Amazing people! Breakfast is good, the standard for Peru. The staff are so helpful and knowledgable. And it was nice to stay in a dorm room that didn't have bunk beds! Showers could be a bit hotter though. Security is good, very firm about the door shutting etc. Location is good, it is a bit of a walk to the main sqaure but there are tons of shops and tiendas around the hostel They organised our tour of Colca Canyon and this was seamless. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Arrived early but were allowed into our room - really nice guy behind the reception also made us breakfast when we left in the middle of the night. Good location - 10 minutes from the main square - and had a nice rooftop for lazing and looking at the volcanoes. Some decent pubs and food nearby too. Wifi good on one half of the hostel but not the other. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.7

We had booked this hostel for 4 nights over the Easter period. Firstly the room was a good size and had a very comfy bed. Other than that we were a little disappointed at the foul smell coming from the drains in our ensuite and the non draining shower. If you are wanting a hostel to meet other fellow travellers then this is not the one, little to no atmosphere. Also due to Easter the rooftop was being used by a choir group who sung from 8am to 5pm every day which killed any vibes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.