Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marlon's House in Arequipa

  • Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Marlon's House in Arequipa Located at Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa.
Marlon's House in Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Arequipa 054 Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado
89% 331
-16.3932516 -71.5336882
Marlon's House in Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
8.9

They use solar heating for water. So usually there is neither hot water when it rains, nor in the evenings. Perfect location, spacious, friendly staff, good wi-fi, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Came for the quiet, got the quiet. The women who run this place are very hard-working and responsible, it has been a joy to see them around everyday. The kitchen can get busy during lunch time but there's a spot for every cook. Breakfast has been brilliant, beats every other hostels I've stayed in Peru; they provide basic stuff you can build a decent sandwich with, some puffed cereals, and fresh juice, on top of the basics. Apparently the kitchen is the mingle room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
4.6

They advertise check in at any time and free towels - that's not the case. Have to pay 10 soles for breakfast if you arrive early the first day. Hot water intermittent, the kitchen is only usable between 11.30am - 7. 30 pm, common areas are open air, staff not very friendly, one could peek inside our room from common area. Also: they booked the bus to Cusco for us, telling us it was 80 soles for high season. At the terminal they told us it was 60. And they made us pay at a USD rate of 3.55 (!!!)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, great staff, amazing breakfast! ;-D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Very pleasant stay! The hostel was well located, clean and the athmosphere was really good, specially thanks to the wonderful staff. They keep the place quiet at night and the beds are super comfy. They even invited us for a delicious Xmas eve lunch. I would recommend this hostel 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.7

An excellent place to be in Arequipa, people were awesome there. The location was good and they were to kind with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, the greatest breakfast (thanks eddy!). Arequipa is small so the location is pretty good. The beds are the most comfortable ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Für Marlon, den netten Besitzer, in Deutsch. Besonders empfehlenswert ist dieses Hostel aus zwei Gründen: 1. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Beispiel? Nachdem mein Tablett kaputt gegangen ist hat mir eine in ihrer Freizeit geholfen ein neues zu kaufen. 2. Das Frühstück ist wohl das beste gewesen, das ich je in einem Hostel gegessen habe. Besonders die Gemüsetortilla und das Obst sind fantastisch. Auch geben sie dir einen Nachlass, wenn du in den anderen Häusern von Marlon schläfst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. Nice areas to chil out in, clean rooms, in a nice area of town. They also provided many activities that you book through them, we did a day trip to Colca Canyon which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.4

We stayed two nights. The location is decent. Probably a 12 minute walk from the main plaza but still in a nice area of town. Breakfast was good and the staff was really friendly. Our room was clean and perfect for our needs. Would stay again with out hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.