Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marlon's House in Arequipa

  • Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.9

Safe, secure hostel. A little walk from the main plaza (4blocks). Staff friendly. Good breakfast. Stayed in the twin room. Very clean and reasonable price. Windows did not shut properly but staff advised to store valuables in lockers. Nice hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Great stay! Very good breakfast. Coca tea leaves. They kindly let me crash on the couch because I arrived at 4 in the morning and my reservation wasn't till the next day. Laundry was done fast and clean. Wifi was good... Hot shower was a bit of a gamble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice place. Quiet and calm. Its not a place for party. Its probably the cleanest hostel I've been to. There is a kitchen. A supermarket 10 min walk from that place. The breakfast is very good and there are a lot of choices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
6.6

The only good thing about this was the breakfast and the staff. i had to get my clothes washed because of an incident there. They charged me (in my opinion) a large amount for a small amount of clothes and came out with stuff all over them. You can't use the shower unless you pay after you check out. There is one shiwer snd one toilet and one combined for everyone. It's about a 10 min walk to the main square. You have to get buzzed in and out to leave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.1

Hands down best breakfast so far. All you can eat of a variety of free stuff with a couple things to order as well. 10 on breakfast and 9 on the rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

They use solar heating for water. So usually there is neither hot water when it rains, nor in the evenings. Perfect location, spacious, friendly staff, good wi-fi, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Came for the quiet, got the quiet. The women who run this place are very hard-working and responsible, it has been a joy to see them around everyday. The kitchen can get busy during lunch time but there's a spot for every cook. Breakfast has been brilliant, beats every other hostels I've stayed in Peru; they provide basic stuff you can build a decent sandwich with, some puffed cereals, and fresh juice, on top of the basics. Apparently the kitchen is the mingle room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
4.6

They advertise check in at any time and free towels - that's not the case. Have to pay 10 soles for breakfast if you arrive early the first day. Hot water intermittent, the kitchen is only usable between 11.30am - 7. 30 pm, common areas are open air, staff not very friendly, one could peek inside our room from common area. Also: they booked the bus to Cusco for us, telling us it was 80 soles for high season. At the terminal they told us it was 60. And they made us pay at a USD rate of 3.55 (!!!)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, great staff, amazing breakfast! ;-D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Very pleasant stay! The hostel was well located, clean and the athmosphere was really good, specially thanks to the wonderful staff. They keep the place quiet at night and the beds are super comfy. They even invited us for a delicious Xmas eve lunch. I would recommend this hostel 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.