Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marlon's House in Arequipa

  • Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Marlon's House in Arequipa Located at Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa.
Marlon's House in Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Arequipa 054 Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado
89% 306
-16.3932516 -71.5336882
Marlon's House in Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, the greatest breakfast (thanks eddy!). Arequipa is small so the location is pretty good. The beds are the most comfortable ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. Nice areas to chil out in, clean rooms, in a nice area of town. They also provided many activities that you book through them, we did a day trip to Colca Canyon which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.4

We stayed two nights. The location is decent. Probably a 12 minute walk from the main plaza but still in a nice area of town. Breakfast was good and the staff was really friendly. Our room was clean and perfect for our needs. Would stay again with out hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Had an awesome stay! The staff are all super friendly and helpful. It's a nice location - calm and quiet, a bit further away from the historical centre than other hostels, but still only about a 10 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
7.4

All the rooms are centered around the public areas, so it is very noisy. I arrived very early in the morning from an overnight bus and they gave me my room right away at 6 in the morning, which was awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.6

More like a guest house than a hostel which was great as we just wanted to chill out. If you want somewhere with lots of atmosphere this is maybe not for you. However if you want a relaxed vibe with good facilities for a reasonable price this is your place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Very good! Amazing staff! And good value for money. They let you leave your bag when you go hiking which is great and it's very safe! Thus hostel was amazing but the one in cusco we visited to see if they had rooms, the staff were very unhelpful and rude in cusco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, amazing breakfast. Table tennis table on roof. We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely recommend to anyone in Arequipa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

Good location, dorms are nice as no bunk beds. Only lockers are outside in the sun which isn't ideal to leave your camera in all day.. No real common area except the outside dining room and while we were there they had some guests who were staying for months so had really made themselves at home (ie weren't very considerate of shared space). Showers decent and staff are helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

An extremely comfortable hostel with very friendly staff. If you want a relaxing place to stay and a great value for your money, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.