Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marlon's House in Arequipa

  • Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Quite place, but sound travels throughout entire building. Wifi is okay; shower was cold one evening. Good walking distance from Plaza de Armas. Overall good place except the cold shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
7.4

Good location, good breakfast, flexible with our booking when we got stuck in Colca Canyon an extra night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.1

We loved our stay at Marlon's House Arequipa. We were in a 3 bed with a private bathroom for about 4 nights and it was wonderful. Super cheap, it's in a quiet neighborhood that's about a 10 min walk from Plaza de Armas, and the staff was wonderful. If I ever return to Arequipa I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.4

This hostel was very accommodating when I showed up at 5am. They found a couch for me to sleep on for a bit and I appreciated that. There is a nice rooftop terrace where I took my breakfast in the mornings, and it's a very quiet hostel while still being close to the center of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
7.4

I had a private room which was spacious and excellent value for money when you consider the location - near the key sites of the historic centre but quiet enough to have a bit of peace at the end of the day. The place is old but generally well taken care of. My biggest peeve was the lingering sewage smell in the bathroom - good thing keeping the bathroom door closed kept it out. Also the hot water was inconsistent - glorious one day and then tepid the next.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Helpful staff, good breakfast, friendly atmosphere. Nice place. Good location. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

Great buffet breakfast. Good, clean facilities. Only negative: when we got here we right away wanted to book colca canyon 3day tour-we used their travel desk, lady was very helpful. We chose our date and got all the details, when we asked when we pay she said no worries pay later & left it at that. The next night we came to pay but nothing was booked, & no availability for our chosen day. Make sure you get a receipt and know stuff is for sure booked - even if they say to not to worry...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
7.7

Breakfast was a buffet style and it was good. It's in an open area which was nice but it can get cold. Overall I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mattcarter27
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

Our private room was really nice. There's a great roof terrace. It's a shame not more people stay here. The breakfast alone is worth the price of a private room, one of the best value hostels we've stayed at when you consider how good the facilities and breakfast are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Walking distance to main plaza with plenty of restaurants/bars/cafés etc. close by. Private double room was spacious and clean, if a little dated. We used the tour operator within the hostel to arrange a day trip to Colca Canyon - great experience which was very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.