Hostelworld.com

Marlon's House in Arequipa

  • Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Marlon's House in Arequipa Located at Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa.
Marlon's House in Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Arequipa 054 Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado
89% 253
-16.3932516 -71.5336882
Marlon's House in Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Arrived early but were allowed into our room - really nice guy behind the reception also made us breakfast when we left in the middle of the night. Good location - 10 minutes from the main square - and had a nice rooftop for lazing and looking at the volcanoes. Some decent pubs and food nearby too. Wifi good on one half of the hostel but not the other. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.7

We had booked this hostel for 4 nights over the Easter period. Firstly the room was a good size and had a very comfy bed. Other than that we were a little disappointed at the foul smell coming from the drains in our ensuite and the non draining shower. If you are wanting a hostel to meet other fellow travellers then this is not the one, little to no atmosphere. Also due to Easter the rooftop was being used by a choir group who sung from 8am to 5pm every day which killed any vibes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel with good staff! Especially guy who works at nights. He's such nice and helpful guy! Breakfast was so good as well. Hostel is about 5 blocks from main square. Really quiet hostel and kept well clean. I would recommend this place to stay in Arequipa :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
7.1

considered the price, it's a ok hostel. need to renew their facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
10.0

This is an all around really great hostel. Clean bathrooms, very nice included breakfast spread, comfy private room, lovely and helpful staff, big kitchen to cook, close to main plaza, restos, bars, etc. Best part is beautiful rooftop terrace and big open dining area, makes it very easy to meet people. Loved it so much that we extended our stay from 3 to 5 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Marlon's house is great. If you want to comfort sleep, clean room, good breakfast, you'd be satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.3

Hostel in need of modernisation and a bit more emphasis on socialising, nice common areas but the lights were always off so you didn't feel like you could spend time there. Only one shower. But big kitchen, good location and the night manager was super accommodating & friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

We loved our stay. Edison was very helpful with booking all of our needs and arranging travels. The rooms and the entire hostel were kept tidy. The area the hostel is located in is safe. My friends and I walked around at night in this area with no problem. It is only a few blocks away from the busy square and attractions. I will definitely choose here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travelingmercies
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. Edison is the best, helpful, kind, great English. He goes out of his way for the guests. A nice refuge in Arequipa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff, nice clean room and good location. Stay at Marlons!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.