Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marlon's House in Arequipa

  • Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

The place is a beautiful old house which is a marvel on its own. We were also able to check in early when we arrived at 9. Reception was also very helpful and friendly. The only downside is that the room was very cold at night and air conditioning was central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Nicely located away from the main square in a cute neighbourhood so not noisy. Good buffet (fritters very tasty), hot showers and travel agent in site. We found the staff to be a bit stand off-ish but helpful when pressed. Enjoyed our stay here, would recommend but not to spend a lot of time in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff very helpful. A smaller hostel than big companies. Hot showers, good internet and big kitchen. Great rooftop to check the sunset and in a good location, a 5 min walk to main square while not directly in the hustle of a busy square. Good restaurants, bars and cafes nearby. Basic but good breakfast for free. Would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

It was one of the best hostel where we've been in Peru. The private room and the living room were cosy, big and clean. Moreover, the breakfast was big, good, varied and... unlimited ! The bad point was the bathroom and the toilet : only one for everyone, so it was busy everytime and the hot water was limited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2017
7.4

Cold showers really were not pleasant having been promised hot water. Lockers in room do not work so you have to use common area lockers. Far better places and atmosphere in Arequipa for the same price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Marlon's House was fantastic! It was very close to the town square, the hostel itself was clean, quiet, and huge. It even had a rooftop terrace! The staff was extremely friendly and helped us book tour bus tickets and even called an airport taxi for us while we went to dinner! Wish I could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
6.0

Not that clean and quite loud. Situated on a nice square but this contributes to the noise and it's location is not that central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Quite place, but sound travels throughout entire building. Wifi is okay; shower was cold one evening. Good walking distance from Plaza de Armas. Overall good place except the cold shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
7.4

Good location, good breakfast, flexible with our booking when we got stuck in Colca Canyon an extra night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.1

We loved our stay at Marlon's House Arequipa. We were in a 3 bed with a private bathroom for about 4 nights and it was wonderful. Super cheap, it's in a quiet neighborhood that's about a 10 min walk from Plaza de Armas, and the staff was wonderful. If I ever return to Arequipa I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.