X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Marmara Guesthouse Reviews

15 / 2 Sultanahmet, Akbiyik Caddesi Terbiyik Sokak, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

99%

Rating
406 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Delightful, friendly family-run guesthouse. Excellent breakfast. Great location on quiet side street minutes from major sites .

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff. Terrace had a sea view and was sunny. Only a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque. Lots of restaurants around. Close to the tramway station Sultanahmet. Great guest house to stay if you are visiting Istanbul for the first time.

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Great location, clean rooms and helpful staff.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a wonderful stay at Marmara Guesthouse. We got two rooms, and each suited our needs perfectly. The morning breakfast on the rooftop patio was an excellent way to start each morning. The staff was also extremely helpful in acquainting us with the city and arranging transportation to the airport. We loved our stay and would definitely consider staying at Marmara Guesthouse again!

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very nice family atmosphere, good recommendations for activities, restaurants and other facilities.

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Marmara Guesthouse is in a great location - a five minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Palace. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great, especially the home made jams. The guy who works on reception during the day is very helpful and friendly. We booked again to stay at the end of our trip to Turkey. There was a slight hiccup with the booking but I would definitely recommend staying here!


91%

We loved living in s quiet street in a busy area - perfect position. The staff at Marmara was completely stunning. Nothing was too much trouble. We loved our room - small but quaint and spotless. Comfortable beds. Room 101 was very small but had the most divine bed. Room 103 had a lovely view. Simple, but just lovely.We loved it.

  • 16th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I would recommend Marmara Guesthouse unreservedly. An excellent family-run small hostel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts, all very clean and towels changed daily. The guesthouse is perfectly placed if you want to see the big sights of the historic centre.

  • 9th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Dear Team from Marmara Guesthouse, thank you for beeing your guests. We had a lovely stay at your house and will recommend it to our friends and Family. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to be your guest again.

  • 6th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I enjoyed my stay very much, i have rebooked again with MARMARA on my return journey to Istanbul.


100%

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay. We appreciated all your advice on what to get up to. The breakfast was fantastic!


91%

Great guesthouse, not a hostel, with huge room and bathroom, great breakfast with a amazing view, very nice, helpful, respectful and honest staff. The only down point is that they don´t have a kitchen that the guests can use to cook. Would stay there again.


97%

I managed to enter the apartment's front counter but it was under renovation. The owner was very kind and has arranged me to stay at Hotel Fiorrini which in turn has an excellent room with great and tasty breakfast.

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

A very cosy and homey place to stay! Beds are super comfortable and the breakfast has an excellent choice. You are close to all the major sights and tons of restaurants. Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.


100%

Big and clean rooms, very comfortable beds. The heating works excellent -you even have to turn it down! The family who owns it are very nice, kind and helpful. The breakfast is buffet and you have quite a lot of things to choose from! The views from the terrace are awesome! And we are very happy that hired the pick up service from the airport: it's very convenient! I would definitely recommend this place to everyone and I would stay here again if came back to Istanbul! Thanks so much!


100%

Supernice guesthouse. The family was kind and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean. Really good breakfast with a big choice. Awesome views from the terrase. Nothing to complain about, I can only recommend this place, one of the best ones I have been to, for a really reasonable prize.


80%

Pros: Good location, nice owners, good (but very Turkish) breakfast Cons: The bed was only 1.9 m long, which I found uncomfortable short.


100%

Enjoyed everything about the Marmara...particularly enjoyed relaxing on the rooftop terrace!


100%

It was a very nice stay, staff had we're communicating via email prior to arrival and were able to pick us up at the airport .


97%

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Marmara Guesthouse. It was perfectly located to the old city and in easy access of the harbour and public transport. The family that own and run the guesthouse are friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend the Marmara Guesthouse to our friends and family.

  • 12th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(324 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback