Hostelworld.com

Mary Rooms

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 20 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 20 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Mary Rooms Located at Perivolos Beach, , Santorini.
Mary Rooms
Greece
Santorini Santorini Perivolos Beach
85% 20
36.3546746 25.4738616
Mary Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
11th Sep 2015
4.3

map is wrong. The hotel is in perivolos.On arrival the hosts had not checked their account and did not know about our reservation. they ended up putting us in rooms ages away wih no aircon, no wifi, no pool and no staff who spoke english. We had to walk 15mins back to the other building to complain. Luckily a room became available the next day in the main hotel. So if you book through email them directly to confirm your booking or youll be to horrible apartments.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2015
9.7

Mary is amazing! She's really kind, and helpful! The hotel is just at the corner of the bus stop in Perissa beach.The room is spacious and clean. The pool area is really good to relax after the whole day at the beach. Mary helped us to find a place to rent a quad, just called the guy and they collected us at the hotel. The only thing to complain is the Wifi signal, just connects in the pool area. But in a place like Santorini, the last thing you'll do is use the Internet the all day. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2015
7.7

Good hotel with AC and swimming pool. The location is 100m from the beach. But in September during the night the neighborhood is quite empty, I would more recommend to stay in Fira for parties.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2015
9.1

Location is great ! The family who runs the place is great ! The dad picked us up at midnight and took us straight to our room. Someone brought us to the port at 5am in the morning (cost money). . . Rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels by I believe the mom. Pool is nice and clean. We loved our stay here ! Would recommend staying here !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2015
8.3

We decided to go by bus to the hostel because it costs 2,30 and the transfer they offer is 15 euros, it is really easy to get there by the Fira-Perivolos bus when you have the write mark on the map, but the mark you see on the map is wrong, so we took almost an hour to find the place asking on the streets. Apart from that it was a really good stay, very close to the beach, bus stop and have a huge variety of bars and restaurants nearby. The staff was helpful and the rooms clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2015
8.0

We enjoyed our stay at Mary Rooms! Everything was very good, every day clean, staff was friendly, location nearby beach, airport transfer, pool... The staff is friendly and helps you with all your questions! They fixed us a scooter and with the scooter we drove along the island because Perivolos, where Rooms Mary is located, is a 30 min drive from Perivoos. Thanks to the staff for everything and their kindness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
5th Jul 2015
8.0

Nice hotel, clean. The pool was good. The staff were friendly and organised for us to hire a quad bike and airport transfers. Nice location and only a 2 minute walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2015
9.7

Great location right next to the beach and all of the restaurants. Couldn't believe it was so cheap for such a great room! The family who runs the place is extremely friendly and helpful. No issues with security. Great value. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2015
9.7

We loved our stay at Rooms Mary! If you have ATVs to get to the rest of the island, the location is perfect. 100% rating on customer service. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2015
9.1

We absolutely loved our stay here. Location to the beach is great. It is in Parivolos Beach, which is a 15 minute walk to Perissa, where restaurants are. Niko was a great host who helped us rent motos and gave us an affordable ride back to the port. Highly recommmended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.