Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Mary's House Located at Via della Scala n. 43, , Florence.
Mary's House
Italy
Florence Italy 50123 Via della Scala n. 43
84% 222
43.7747519 11.2466821
Mary's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mariesullivant3752
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.3

No kitchen- a microwave and two chairs made up the commons area. It is old, and dated and depressing. However, it was extremely secure, very very clean and in a very handy location. One shower was cold, and the other, the water stream was so weak, rinsing my hair was difficult. But if what you want is a safe, clean, cheap sleep, with good wifi, this works.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Very close to SMN train station and about 10-15 mins walk to the shopping area and Ponte Vecchio. Nice location. Buildings have no lift and you have to walk up for 2 floors - be prepared if you have huge luggage. I stayed in a single room and the room is large and clean. Shared bathroom is clean too. A good place to stay if you are looking for somewhere safe, privacy, easy accessibility to the city, at a rather affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

The building where the rooms are is strange, but the room was great, everything very clean, the street is noisy, but closing the window you Will not hear anything more. The staff is friendly. good location, close to several attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Great Location not far from Train Station. Clean facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.0

super clean, very private, a good option for uninterrupted sleep, AC is a must in the summer time in Florance so every room has an AC which is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LouBin
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Only spent one night but was more than adequate. It's on a noisy road but when the windows are closed its very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

More like a hotel than a hostel- private rooms. Location is fantastic and its hard to find a private room for this price in this area. Definitely no hostel environment but if you're looking for a place for security and privacy, this should work well for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

This was a clean hostel. I am a female solo traveler and this hostel was perfectly located in a live area. There is a sink, fridge and tv in the room. Shared washroom was always clean. The rooms are two floors above the ground floor and I had to carry my luggage through the stairs but that was ok. Overal good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
6.6

Mary's house is in an incredible location and is good for a cheap hostel in the city. The room is very clean, but the whole apartment complex smells very badly and my room was cleaned even though I had the "Do no disturb" sign on the door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.