Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Masada Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Masada Backpacker Located at 1st Floor, No.9, Jalan Masjid Lama, Mosque Valley, Kota Kinabalu.
Masada Backpacker
Malaysia
Kota Kinabalu 88000 1st Floor, No.9, Jalan Masjid Lama, Mosque Valley
88% 1056
5.9783236 116.0766077
Masada Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
5.1

The wifi does not work. There are ants everywhere and cockroaches in the bathroom. Staff is not helpful what so ever. Definitely not worth the money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
5.7

The location is a little further from major shopping mall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place, clean, fully equipped will all you'll ever need. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would hughly recommend this place to any backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

The people are very kind, helpful and accommodating. The place is very clean and they remind guests to keep it that way. The place has a very homey feel to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, beds were comfy and you got two pillows which was awesome. The staff were super friendly and always willing to help/answer questions. The hostel was always clean and they made your bed for you everyday which was nice. I really enjoyed the atmosphere at the hostel. Also really close to the bus stop where you can get the airport shuttle, really convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay. Great atmosphere in hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel and only a short walking distance from the centre. Free breakfast served until 1pm and the room and bathroom was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Convenient, and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel we stayed in throughout all South East Asia. Staff were brilliant. Free towels, breakfast, tea. They cleaned the dorms every day and even dressed our beds. Fab hostel. The only placy to stay in KK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here and was particularly grateful to be in a nice clean hostel as I was a bit sick during my time here. Clean, spacious rooms, free washer, and fresh fruit at breakfast. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.