Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Masada Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Masada Backpacker Located at 1st Floor, No.9, Jalan Masjid Lama, Mosque Valley, Kota Kinabalu.
Masada Backpacker
Malaysia
Kota Kinabalu 88000 1st Floor, No.9, Jalan Masjid Lama, Mosque Valley
90% 1016
5.9783236 116.0766077
Masada Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

The owner and stuff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are convinient. Location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Masada hostel is great. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and will help you plan and arrange any tours, trips or locations to places. The hostel is super clean and has a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

My stay at Masada was a good one. When i arrived i was told that my dorm was double booked, and we didnt have our beds in a dorm, so we got upgraded to a private room for free! The staff are nice and helpful. the place is kept really clean. nice place to relax and meet people. breakfast was basic, but its free, so cant complain. definitely a place i would come back to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was great about this hostel, felt very safe and great value for money. The staff were helpful and they sent an email ahead of our stay to advise us on how to get to the hostel. Breakfast was yummy! Cereal, toast, bananas and tea,coffee and water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff, nice and clean, free brekky. Nice chilled atmosphere. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, good value for money stay. Breakfast is served until 1pm which isn't so common in hostels in SE Asia but was very appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is so lovely and deserves the good reviews. The staff are really friendly and help with whatever you need. Amazing breakfast and the rooms are really clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Our stay at Masada Backpackers has been great (we even extended for another two nights!) After staying in a 4-bed-dorm (without any windows, room 5) for the first night, we moved into a 6-bed-dorm (room 1) afterwards and finally had something we really missed in most hostels on our trip: WINDOWS! The hostel staff is very friendly, breakfast is included (they serve toast, butter, jam & cereal from 6 am until 1 pm AND free coffee, tea and water all day!) and beds are comfortable (& bedbugs-free!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Had a pleasant enough stay here. Had a small locker in the room for some personal items. Breakfast is basic but free. Staff were very friendly. Bedroom was on the ground floor. I was trying to sleep around 11pm, few people being loud in the front reception area which was annoying especially as there is a common room upstairs. Otherwise all was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

nice place and centrally located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.