Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Masada Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

Stayed during trip to climb Mt Kinabalu in a private room. Overall a very nice hostel. Decor is a bit dated but it's still clean and has everything you need. Self-serve laundry was very useful and much appreciated. We stayed in 2 different rooms, in our first room the AC was positioned awkwardly and blew freezing air directly onto our face while the second room was fine. Uber is so cheap in Malaysia that walking distance is less relevant but location was still convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.9

Good hostel, beds comfy, espresso machine, lots of communal space, free washing machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

Nice hostel. We stayed in a private room and although the AC didnt work properly the first night they were very fast to fix it the next day. The showers and toilets were very clean and staff were helpful. Around a 10 minute walk from the waterfront (although crossing the roads can be a nightmare!) and close to restaurants. The breakfast was was provided and was good :) Good wifi and nice place overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.9

Great place for few days or more, KK is a easy city to get to know, location a bit dodgy but not bad, within 7 min to main waterfront. Hot strong showers a major bonus, freaking expresso machine for breakie!!! Good coffee for sure! Local brew too, fresh fruit with toast/cereal...all sinks have mirror, info for buses to other places and quiet upstairs hang-out room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was terribly slow however. Borderline unusable. Otherwise highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff. The place is neat and it feels like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Everyone does there own thing here. The location isn't as good as other hostels but it's within walking distance of the beach. Staff are very sweet. The free washing machine is great - I washed everything in my backpack! There are two lounge areas with books and computers - ideal for planning more of your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, manned the front counter 24/7, very helpful on directions. Breakfast is basic but does the job and the rooms and bathrooms are maintained very well. The washing machine is a blessing and only costs 2ringit for powder (or bring your own). Lastly the aircon here is amazing, not evaporative and so cold!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.3

Great place to stay, I came and went 3 different times, and kept checking back in. They held my luggage while climbing the mountain. Everything is clean, beds are comfortable. Good location to explore the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.0

We really enjoyed our stay! Staff cleanliness were very good so much so we stayed 2 extra nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.