Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Masaya Hostel Bogotá

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Masaya Hostel Bogotá Located at Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota, Bogota.
Masaya Hostel Bogotá
Colombia
Bogota Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota
90% 776
4.5965947 -74.0701246
Masaya Hostel Bogotá
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel, good location, nice vibe, clean, plenty of space, good breakfast (8.000 when staying in dorm). Beds should be renewed, not very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

This was the first hostel we stayed at to begin 4 months of travelling, couldn't have been any better. Met lots of people over the 2 days, very social hostel and staff all friendly and helpful and the beds were comfy! A*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.4

A great place to visit and place for everyone. There are quieter or louder communal areas and benefits from such a large amount of space. Staff are great, food is good, area perfect. The only thing I'd improve is allocating specific beds to specified guests better. I came into my room late with someone in my bed and on arrival I had an encounter with someone where we both thought we had the same bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at! It is local owned and run which is always good. Breakfast not included but very reasonable. Bar area is sociable and there are events on every night; live music, cooking, dance classes etc. My only criticism is that two toilets is nowhere near enough for all the guys, and there's five showers! Don't know why that decision happened. Must be a real pain in peak season especially when there are music events. Laundry a bit pricey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.9

The location within La Candelaria is great. Just up the hill from Bolivar Plaza and next to the student area where you can drink chicha. The hostel was clean and well laid out. My room was comfortable and not too cramped. The bar closes quite early at night but there are plenty of places local to visit if you want to. The hostel is quiet at night so you can get a good night's sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brimmanfrazer5680
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Shortage of bathrooms and showers. Fiendishly staff and good location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Brimman We appreciate your comment, we will work to improve our facilities.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Solid place to stay in Bogota. Located the heart of La Candelaria. The common spaces are great, bathrooms are kept clean, and breakfast is a good value for the money. The dorms themselves are small, and the beds, while comfortable and equipped with lamps, outlets, and curtains, make a lot of noise whenever someone moves. The upshot of the mediocre dorms is everyone hangs out in the common areas. It's not a party hostel (the staff won't let you), but a good place to meet people to party with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Alexandra We appreciate your comment, we try that everyone feel confortable at our hotel, for that reason we offer a place where people can comunicate in common areas but without disturb other guests that are trying to rest. We will keep in mind your comment to improve our service and facilities. Thanks!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice hostel! The beds are not that comfy and it can get noisy. Common areas are great! Ambiance depends on the people so it was a hit and miss. The staff is friendly and tries to help when possible!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello We appreciate your coment and we will work to improve. Thanks!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Wonderful and courteous staff! Decent facilities for the price..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Dermot Thanks for your comment, we appreciate it.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostal. The staff were very chill, and the atmosphere was nice. I think your stay will really depend on who else shows up. It seems like some nights people are ready to party all night, and other nights, everyone is in bed by 9pm. In my time there, both happened, but depending on your stay it could be hit or miss. Everything about this hostal was perfect, especially the bed curtains and light/power at each. My only criticism is yes, there are only 2 bathroom stalls for men. No big deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we are glad you enjoy the time in our hotel and of course we will keep in mind your comment to continue improving.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.