Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Masaya Hostel Bogotá

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing place. The staff are so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is included and it is incredible!! Lots of choice and tons of fruits! The location is perfect in la candelaria with a vegetarian restaurant right next door :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.7

One of the best Hostals I have been to! Fantastic breakfast, better than some 4 star hotels I have been too with friendly staff and super atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.9

We had a double room in absolutely luxury. Although the bed creaked so loud we woke each other up. However the fantastic breakfast more than made up for it. Will visit again just for their scrambled eggs and pancakes :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benny_cummo3127
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel, we were super happy with this place Awesome breaky, comfy beds, the best shower in Colombia!!!!! Heaps of common areas to hangout and super clean. The cleaning ladies are always doing something and with a smile We would stay here again or highly recommend to friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexvilriv5188
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Everything is good, maybe it needs more bathrooms, but it is very closed to a lot of good places to eat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
8.6

This was my first hostel in Bogotá and I have to say it's the best in its area. It's in La Candeleria, which puts it in the center of the historical district. It's not close to too many clubs, although there are some nice bars nearby. It has all the necessary facilities, although bathrooms tend to be small and cramped. I met some fun people, but atmosphere is very calm and quiet which was nice to come home to. Breakfast isn't included but is very good. Definitely would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we appreciate it. Also we will keep in mind your suggestion about the bath in order to improve our facilities. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

12th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff was more than willing to go out of their way to help. The atmosphere was one of the best. Normally, you don't expect much hostels to be so nice, but this one was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place, friendly stuff & amazing breakfast! Absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we are glad to know you had a good time staying with us, Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

5th Aug 2017
9.7

Only rated security low because I thought it was excessive but other people will appreciate it. Live music nights, sociable staff and beautiful community spaces really make this place cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we appreciate it. Remember that always we try to offer the best security for all our guests in order to make them feel secure. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Clean and trendy hostel Good customers service

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we appreciate it. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×