Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Masaya Hostel Bogotá

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Very honest owners. They do the right things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

My time here was great! Staff is awesome and so is the atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
10.0

What a lovely place. Great and super helpful staff, tasty breakfast and a wonderful location. Add to that a fantastic vibe and atmosphere, and you have a superb hostel in Bogotá.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, always is good to know that all our guests feel confortable staying with us. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice Hostal! Showers are awsome, there is a bar on place with good price. It is near everything and the staff was super cool. I would go back there anytime! Bed were confortable and warm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we are so happy to know you have had such a great time staying with us and of course we invite you to visit us again at future. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

This is a lovely hostel with a calm atmosphere. The 4 social spaces were lovely and all gave something different from relaxing to being more social. This is not a party hostel, but does have a social side. It is super clean (probably best I have seen) and the facilities are good. Location wise, great for the south of the city and walking distance to a lot of the things you will likely want. Staff generally great one guy was a star but let down by another guy when I checked in. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we are glad to know you have had a good time staying at Masaya Bogotá. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Cute and cool hostel with great breakfast and nice staff. Long walk from the room to the bathroom though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello We appreciate your comment and we will have your suggestion in mind to improve our service. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Having travelled around the world this is one of my favourite hostels ever. Everything was great, the place is absolutely beautiful and super social. Feels more like a lush hotel than a hostel. Massive credit goes to the reception staff who were amazing, always smiling and ready to help, giving us some really good recommendations. Would love to come back here in the future. Massaya is a must stay on tour trip!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we are so happy to know you really had a good time at Masaya Bogotá, we hope yo have you again as our guests in order to give you the best experience ever. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Masayá is such a lovely hostel. Really nice decor with lots of comfy seating areas and hammocks. Great bathrooms which are very modern and have very powerful showers. Each bed has a curtain, plug socket and light which is very handy. The bunk beds aren't too high either. Each guest is given a key for their dorm as well, so there is a good sense of security. Great location as well, with a great vegan cafe/shop next door. Breakfast is not included though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we appreciate it, also we recall you that breakfast is not included but is a buffet breakfast, then it is a highly breakfast for a fair price. Vladimir, Manager MAsaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my stay here. One of the best hostels I've stayed in. I had a private room which was very clean and the bed very comfy. close to everything you need and the staff was friendly and helped me out with everything I needed. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thnaks a lot for your comment, it is good to know our guests have a nice time when they visit us. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.1

One of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at! We got a private two bed room - it was perfect for our two night stay. They have maids that clean everyday and provide fresh shower towels. Staff was very friendly, they told us all the cool places to see, eat, or drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, is so great for us to know you have had such a great experience staying at Masaya Bogotá. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.