Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Masaya Hostel Bogotá

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Masaya Hostel Bogotá Located at Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota, Bogota.
Masaya Hostel Bogotá
Colombia
Bogota Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota
90% 708
4.5965947 -74.0701246
Masaya Hostel Bogotá
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
8.3

A nice place to stay in a good location at La Candelaria. Rooms are fine and comfortable. The downsides for me were the atmosphere and not enough bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic Hostal, highly recommend it to anyone. I just wish there was more bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

A lovely hostel with a great location in la candelaria. The beds were really cosy for a hostel and felt pretty luxurious compared to other hostels I'd stayed in in Colombia. A few different common areas. Breakfast was decent and fair price. Some of the earlier reviews just prove to me that some people will moan over anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Check-in time could be a little earlier like other hostels, 3pm is pretty late especially when you're arriving at 8am and but they do provide bag storage. Nice location in La Candeleria, staff was helpful and the facilities were very clean. The atmosphere was a bit lacking. 10pm all lights were out, many were already asleep. Most of the town surrounding the hostel was closed when I was there. I guess if venture out by taxi you'll find something to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved the hang areas of the hostel. Ping pong table was awesome fun! Good value breakfast, staff were awesome & helpful called us Taxi's and told us how much we should pay. Showers had great big heads and good pressure/temp although there wasn't anywhere to put your stuff so I just hung it over the door. Beds were foam and after a few hours they were pretty uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Masaya hostel was perfectly fine for our stay in Bogota. It was comfortable and clean. Some guests insisted on smoking near the hostel even though it was supposed to be smoke free, so there was often the stench of cigarette smoke - otherwise, good environment. Nice happy hour in the bar are but not too rowdy as to disturb the rest of us. The location is fine - the Candelaria is nice to walk around in and close to some good spots, but we found ourselves wanting to explore elsewhere,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Updated colonial building with new bathrooms and beds. It's super clean and the staff are friendly. Not a party hostel but still nice to meet people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed here for two nights. Both nights we had great rooms, private double and 4 person dorm. The property was clean and well kept, I would recommend this hostel to people looking for a comfortable place that isn't a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel is in a great location in La Candelaria close to all of the main attractions. It is exceptionally clean. Good security at the front desk and access to private lockers in dorms. The showers are hot which makes all the difference! It is not a party hostel but I met some great people to go out with. Breakfast was good and very cheap! I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Masaya Bogata is great hostel. The dorm beds are nice with privacy curtains and personal outlets. There are a few common spaces (courtyards, tv room, bar). Also guitars, games for everyone. My only partial complaints are that 1) there are not enough men's shared toilets (only 2 that I'm aware of) yet there are 4 shared showers and 2) the power outlets were not very strong; it takes a long time to recharge anything. The space is beautiful for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.