Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Masaya Hostel Bogotá

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Masaya Hostel Bogotá Located at Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota, Bogota.
Masaya Hostel Bogotá
Colombia
Bogota Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota
91% 664
4.5965947 -74.0701246
Masaya Hostel Bogotá
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff is awesome. The hostel is the cleanest I ever stayed at. Perfect location to explore the main attractions of Bogota. Only point of improvement is equipping the kitchen better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomdewindt5636
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place and lovely atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, close to a popular area in La Candelaria that was busy on the weekends. The only minor issue was shower wasn't very hot, but thats not unlike anywhere else we stayed while in Bogota. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spongebobrectanglepants441
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Location is excellent, only a short walk to the main attractions in La Candelaria. Taxi drivers seem to know it well, which is handy for getting to/from airport etc. Staff are friendly & helpful. Our dorm was clean & comfortable, just a pity about the other guy staying in it that snored so loud we could even hear him with earplugs in! No changing area or dry place to hang your things in the showers...badly planned! Besides that a good stay in a secure place in Bogota.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good, nice and quiet! And the staff is really nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice set up with a large central patio to hang out with other travelers or read a book. Since we had a private room, breakfast was included every morning, and was very good. Only 8,000 pesos if staying in a dorm room. Good location right in La Candelaria, and we appreciated the restaurant recommendations provided by the hostel and visited several which were all good. Nice bar scene at night, with social events held throughout the week. Would recommend this hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Masaya hostel was definitely the best hostel that I have stayed in in Colombia and I have stayed in quite a few. The staff was super friendly. The hostel was very clean. The only thing that I wasn't a fan of were the stairs to my room especially since I had a rather large suitcase with me. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel in the candelaria district, great facilities with your own plug, curtain and bed side lamp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.3

The place is really cool with nice common areas and nice pod beds. Location is great, and the security is good, except that not all the lockers close. The bathrooms and everything else is really nice and clean, but there is only one bathroom for each gender and they're quite far away from some of the rooms. The biggest negative for us was the staff. They were great when giving ideas for things to do but quite unwilling to find solutions for problems. The girl in reception was also really rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great Hostel! Incredible atmosphere, great staff, clean, and the zone is quite nice (Candelaria) near to all the "Ruma". Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.