Hostelworld.com

Masaya Hostel Bogotá

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Masaya Hostel Bogotá Located at Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota, Bogota.
Masaya Hostel Bogotá
Colombia
Bogota Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota
91% 619
4.5965947 -74.0701246
Masaya Hostel Bogotá
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel, almost looked like a hotel! And despite several different hangout locations, people were very social and it was really easy to meet fellow travelers. The bar area is really nice and the bar games are great. The staff were all super nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.0

Good location to explore la candelaria and el center. You can also walk to Monserrat from there and get on a bus to anywhere you need. A lot of cute cafes and restaurants nearby. The hostel was incredibly clean, front desk staff spoke great English and were very helpful with maps and recommendations. The common areas were nice. Noise does carry really easily through the hallways and many of the rooms are right off of the common areas, so definitely bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

Really nice place, super comfty beds and amazing showers. Kinda pricey for Bogotá and the "no outside alcohol" is kinda bad for a backpacking budget. Maybe have more activities in the bar (?). Besides that place was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Amazing place. Nice vibe. Only issue is the size of the toilet stalls. They were extremely cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.9

Really nice place, nice staff. My only comment is that the bathroom was a bit small for so many people and the breakfast wasn't included. All the rest was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachel-nelson2594
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, almost like a hotel. Dorms were spacious with enough room to put your bags and underbed lockers. Very clean. The cleaners were constantly cleaning the bathrooms about 3-4 times a day! Lots of areas to chill out in and socialise. Activities each night & tours advertised. They need to ensure they have enough food for the breakfast you can buy. Despite being advertised until 11, when I went down at 10.30 I was missing fruit one day, and couldn't get breakfast at all the next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel to stay in!! The staff is amazing and fun to hang out with. Go on the football tour with Carlos and get a taste for the culture of Bogotá! The style of the hostel is quite open and there are a lot of lounge and seating areas - you'll never want to leave. The location is ideal and easy walk to the downtown core. I recommend the bike tour the hostel associates with. It was amazing as well. Good food close by but a little dodgy at night so stay with a group. Overall amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
7.1

i asked the receptionist for a minicab for 6.45 am. He must of called a freind who was late then lied that was an accident. He took so long i hailed a cab on the street then. The staff in this place are not helpful and very cold. Ali Arif

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for this comment as it helps us grow and improve the quality of the services we provide to our guests. We will make sure the bad experience you had with our staff will never happen again. We hope to host you again in the future at Masaya's!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere in the heart of Candelaria district! Shared a four room dorm with really comfortable beds and good storage space. Great place to meet other travelers. Staff was really helpful! Only downside was shared bathroom was a bit of a walk (up/down stairs) but the showers were hot and had good pressure! Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this nice comment! We really hope to get the chance to host you again in the future at Masaya's!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.9

Good location, close to an artisanal market street and a few pizzerias. There's a grocery 3 blocks away. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. The room was clean with nice decor, had a tv, and was quiet. However the room size was small - you had to climb over the bed to get around the corner. Bathrooms were clean, but too small - both cubicle size and the number of cubicles was not sufficient. Overall when considered with the included breakfast (with private rms), it's good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are happy to read that Masaya met you expectations with the quality of its services and installations. See you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.