Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Masaya Hostel Bogotá

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
9.4

This has a great location and is within walking distance from a lot of different stores, bars, shops and restaurants. The facilities are clean and the place is well laid out. What sets it apart though is the staff, they went the extra mile to ensure that it felt like home and that I enjoyed my limited time in Bogota. Will definitely stay again someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

Had a wonderful stay here in Masaya, the place was extremely clean and the facilities were lovely to use. Staff were friendly and always happy to help us whether it's restaurant recommendations or things to do. Great location with great food places nearby and a small walk from the main attractions such as the gold museum or the monsaratte cable cars. Two lovely courtyard spaces for relaxing with hammocks and really good wifi. Walls are thin so bring earplugs! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jobfoley
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

Excellent city hostel, very well run, great breakfast and bar and open areas... dorm beds super comfy and private (curtains!) light/plugs etc... but best thing are the reception staff. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks for your comment, we are glad to know you had such a great time stying with us. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Such a nice hostel, feels more like a hotel than a hostel. The breakfast is amazing, however perhaps one downside is the atmosphere is less party than other hostels, however if you're looking for somewhere chilled, clean and secure, masaya is your place! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we prefer to offer a quiet place to let all our guests rest well. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

1st May 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, common areas are comfortable and the bar area was nice for a beer or cup of tea at night. Breakfast buffet in the morning was great value. Pros: 4 person room spacious and new beds. Cons: 8 person room 1 was older every bed made noise when you moved or barely moved making for a noisy night even with earplugs... bathroom is far from rooms on upper floors in courtyard. Courtyard usually overtaken with smokers ( only place to smoke)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we will keep in mind your suggestions to improve our services. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

24th Apr 2017
9.4

In a word, it was amazing! Mario and Sam were great! The rooms were comfy, the patio downstairs was a smoker's haven and the people who had chosen to stay here were very very cool to hang out with. I highly recommend this place, and will surely be coming back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello We are so glad to know you were so happy in out hotel, we really hope you can visit us again at the future in order to give you the best experience ever. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Close by everything! Some strict about keeping alcohol in the fridge etc. but still a great hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we appreciate it. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.0

This is quite a big hostel so doesnt feel too personal but having said that its very clean, comfortable and great location for La Candelaria area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks for your commet, we are glad to know you had such a good time staying at Masaya. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

15th Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we are so glad to know you enjoy our breakfast. Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

14th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice breakfast Helpful staff Lovely shower with hot water Note: the private rooms are right beside the main entrance, so you need to bring earplugs. It's a little noisy/ busy for a private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for your comment, we will keep it in mind to improve Vladimir, Manager Masaya Bogotá

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.