Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever! very clean and very well organized! the beds in my room have even curtains, coming back soon! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Maverick was amazing! It's like a block away from the great synagogue and close to public transport! The staff was great and the rooms were spotless. I stayed in an all female room and the security was fantastic. You needed a card to get into the corridor and the room, plus the corridor was behind the front desk so the staff could see everyone that went into the corridor. My bed was comfy and the bathroom was pretty big. I would recommend this place to anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
7.4

Overall it's a fine place to stay for a couple days. The room was new and modern feeling. Didn't like how we were NOT able to pay by card because we booked with hostel world. Had to pay by cash. Never had that issue. Also in the hostel description they describe how there is coffee and tea available 24/7. Not true.. you bring your own coffee and tea for you to use their machines.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

very good, clean and well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

This is probably the best hostel I'll ever stay in. It's super clean, nice, and in a great location with plenty of places to see around it. The staff was nice and helpful and the hostel was simply great. HIGHLY recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Maverick City Lodge is located in a pretty convenient location, although it is on a party street. So if you're checking in late, stay alert of your surroundings and belongings! The beds are amazing and clean, with curtains surrounding your bed to give you lots of privacy. Lockers are very spacious as well. Overall, I would definitely stay here again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Location was perfect! Szimpla (funkiest bar ever) was only 1 minute walk away, along with loads of places to eat. The only time we used public transport was to and from the airport, everything else is walkable. Kitchen has everything required and is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Super great value for money. The place was really clean and despite being in a dorm, i had a lot of privacy. Well done Maverick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.7

Absolutely wonderful stay - the beds felt so spacious and private, it was basically like having a room to yourself. There was even space along the side of the bed to keep water/belongings alongside you as you slept! Big, well stocked kitchen on the first floor, excellent bathroom facilities (multiple cubicles for both showers and WC's) and central Budapest right outside. Atmosphere was very quiet and relaxed, and the staff were very welcoming and friendly - can't be faulted. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemzz
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel, great facilities, central location, close to supermarkets, restaurants/pubs. Very clean, big bathrooms/showers with huge kitchen- good facilities (including complimentary tea/coffee). Only negative about this hostel was the staff on reception- very rude/ unhelpful, didn't seem to know anything about Budapest, couldn't put my friend and I in the same 6 bed mixed dorm, even though we requested it at the time of booking. Staff really let this place down. They need to learn to smile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.