Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Maverick City Lodge Located at 24-26. Kazinczy Utca, , Budapest.
Maverick City Lodge
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1075 24-26. Kazinczy Utca
91% 1538
47.4977881 19.0628000
Maverick City Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

10* The staff is very helpful and fast to respond when fixing sth is needed, facilities are great and daily cleaned. Beds in the dorms are comfortable, and have curtains, small light and 2 plugs, also spacious lockers, just make sure you bring your padlock. There is a restaurant/bar linked to the hostel in the ground floor, perfect for hanging out or socializing with other guests and not to mention that the food is delicious, yet not to noisy to interfere with guests' rest. We'll be back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel, perfectly located, fair priced. The dorm beds in POD-Style allows to take some sleep, even if the surrounding isn't quiet. The kitchen is a cool place, additionally the free coffee & tea. Generally, the hostel in general is really clean. But: The dorm beds seems difficult to clean. The sheets itself were very clean, but there were lots of hairs around the mattress - not just around my bed. Especially on the upper bunk beds. If you put your mobile or any other stuff there.. not nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Very clean and spacious room. The breakfast was only 5euro with tea/coffee/juice which was really good. Staff were helpful with printing our ticket for the parliament visit and booking a restaurant over a phone. The location is great as the place is right next to Szimpla and some great street food places such as Bors. The only thing that wasn't that great was WIFI as it was rather slow and kept disconnecting and each time you entered the building you had to sign up again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kettlebasher641
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

The staff are very helpful and friendly but unfortunately being a large hostel, it is characteristically 'sterile'. You might get lucky in the kitchen or room and meet people to hang out with, but it's not easy at all and you will have to make your own effort. The bed curtains are great though and give a good sense of privacy at night. If I had to suggest anything, it would be more activities run by the hostel itself and possibly more staff involvement- easier said than done though. Does the job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel so far. I would defonately recommend this to every one. Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.7

It's easy to get to tourist spots and keleti station. There is outlet, reading light, curtain, big locker for each bed which is really great.The kitchen is clean, big and well equipped. Toilets and shower rooms are shared. You can take your clothes to the reception and pay7 euro, they will do the laundry for you. Very good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel in my whole trip i loved it and its very comfortable and spacious and clean i wanted to stay more. Totally recommend staying there if you are ever visiting Budapest!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.0

A really nice place, very close to all the attractions un the city. Very clean and ample rooms, although it can be really noisy and there is no one in the recepción after midnight to do something about it (only phone no. for emergencies). Also, they only take cash payments, which is completely ridiculous for a hostel of this size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We have 24 hour open reception, so there is a receptionist all day and all night long at the reception and we also have a CCTV in operation 24 hour.

  • Edbertc
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.6

The accommodation was great; beds, lockers and bathrooms were all modern and brand new. Staff were helpful and perfectly fine but weren't exactly warm in the way they dealt with me. I guess such is common with a big chain-style hostel. This place is very much what you make of it. You'll find awesome people in your dorm, the kitchen or the bar if your comfortable putting yourself out there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
6.6

Hostel looks fancy in the photos and the beds are actually pretty good but some of the staff are rude and dont really care about making the travellers feel welcome. Bathrooms were VERY dirty and smelly. When i booked it i thought i was gonna stay in one location and they put me in another one. I woud not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience and discomfort. We asked the staff to be more friendly, helpful and pro-active. There has been a change in the cleaning staff, we do hope that it will solve the cleanliness issue. Sorry again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.