Hostelworld.com

Maverick City Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Maverick City Lodge Located at 24-26. Kazinczy Utca, , Budapest.
Maverick City Lodge
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1075 24-26. Kazinczy Utca
93% 1182
47.4977881 19.0628000
Maverick City Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. I was there one night only to catch my flight the next day, booked female dorm and was pleasantly surprised when lady at reception upgraded me for free to private room without me even asking. Hostel was clean, room felt like hotel with super cozy mattress and bedding, place felt super secure and everyone was really polite. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Whilst it does have the feel of a hotel at first, the open lobby area, and the events they put on in bar and restaurant make it easy to meet people. Perfect for single travelers and for someone who was looking for a couple of nights partying and a couple of quiet nights, I haven't found anywhere better. Great location too 5 mins walk from the river and no more than 50 metres from the famous simplar bar. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Budapest now. Oh... And real comfy beds too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the nicest hostel I have stayed in. 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidsolagui6360
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel is pretty good. The staff was helpful and less "sad" than average hungarian people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.3

No bedsheets were changed for the 3 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort, it is changed upon request, we asked the receptionists to informt the guests better.

  • kivanov
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel in a great location - many bars around to have fun, the most iconic sightseeing places are within walking distance. Very convinient parking (we were with a car), and very helpful and friendly staff. This is a hostel we would gladly return to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

It was an amazing stay, beds are very private, but it's kinda hard to talk to people as every bed got curtains. The hot water for shower wasn't very stable, which is a Bigggg downer. But the pub crawl was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, and we are very sorry for the issue with the hot water, since then we could solve this problem. Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

I strongly recommend the hostel! I have an amazing trip to Budapest and the hostel was one the best I have ever booked!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Has a very good location, neer of a lot of pubs, and the two most important bridges in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

The showers were pretty gross and the bathroom felt a little unsanitary overall. The rooms were tiny but I loved that the beds had curtains. The location was pretty good because it was relatively close to the metro and several attractions. Definitely take a free walking tour!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we try to control the cleanliness of the bathroom more, and we asked the cleaning staff to be more precise. Hope to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.