Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Maverick City Lodge Located at 24-26. Kazinczy Utca, , Budapest.
Maverick City Lodge
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1075 24-26. Kazinczy Utca
92% 1405
47.4977881 19.0628000
Maverick City Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. I met some great people in my room; the showers were great; communal kitchen was super (except there is NO OVEN); and the location is nice for sight-seeing and going out to party. I would recommend for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.1

DO NOT book if you're a lone traveler. Very big hostel with no bar to meet and hang out with fellow travelers. (There's a doorway to a restaurant which wasn't really populated) The daily activity was just a discount on the restaurant menu, which no one went to. In conclusion the atmosphere is pretty quite and lonely, not the place to meet people. If what you're looking for is a just a quite place, go ahead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the notice. We try to boost our social life and create a teeming atmosphere. We organise goulash night, pálinka and wine tasting, pub crawl and hungarian food tasting. Having an event during daytime is a good idea, we will take it into consideration. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic location with friendly staff and a great restaurant attached to it. Can get a little noisy outside in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, nice staff. The rooms are stuffy and hot, even with AC on. Its nice to have your own plug and light though. Bathrooms and clean and have hair dryers. This hostel is more expensive than others in Budapest but its nice :) couldn't ask for a better location! Should have some activities to facilitate socialization in the hostel. Its a big hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing! Staff so friendly and our room felt like a hotel! Downstairs in the lobby is so quirky and great and he staff were really helpful! The restaurant next door is bloody amazing and great value for money to, I would 100% recommend the ribs! They let us leave our bags for as long as we liked after we checked out also and the hostel is really close to cool bars and resterants. Thank you for having us! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

if I go to Budapest again I'm sure that I would like to accommodate in this hostel again. XD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location and well equipped beds. Staff was always friendly and helpfull. Only the cleanliness of the shower facilities could be better! Not a typical Hostel atmosphere, common room/kitchen was not used by many people so it was unlikely to meet other travellers there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. There has been a change in the cleaning personnel, we hope this will solve the cleanliness problems. We try to boost our social life and create a real cosy hostel atmosphere by organising events such as Goulash night, Palinka and Fröccs tasting. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel. I stayed in a female dorm, which was a little cramped for space at times, but each bed has its own curtain, reading light and plug point and plenty of space to have privacy there. Felt really safe as a solo female traveller here. The staff were always really friendly and helpful, and the location is awesome- close to the vibey parts of town! The only thing was that the bathroom was sometimes not so clean, but I think that's more a reflection on the people using it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice review. We are sorry for cleankliness of the bathrooms, we asked the cleaning staff to be more precise. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

And awesome place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Location was about a 20 min walk to the main attractions. Wifi was good. Staff were helpful. Air conditioning was on and off in my dorm. But the room layout and wifi were top knotch! Showers could have been kept cleaner but still good. Definitely a good stay though and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.