Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel, the little curtains per bed and individual light are really useful to get a sense of privacy in a dormitory. The staff was friendly and the common areas are very clean. The breakfast was delicious and only €5, although I would only recommend this if you have a lot of time, the kitchen was really slow and we missed our morning tour because of this, even to get a take away coffee took like 10 min :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Very clean and nice staff as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great Hostel and awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Wifi could be better. And wow this is the first hostel I saw kids and elderly. I love the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This is my second favorite hostel in Europe. The only reason it isn't first is just because I have more loyalty to the Ruthensteiner in Vienna. This hostel is AMAZING. The bathrooms? Perfect. The internet? Amazing. The location? Simply unbeatable. I mean, if you trip when exiting the hostel, you might fall into a ruins bar. It's THAT close. The staff are kind, but the real selling point here are the showers in the private ensuites. 5.5 stars out of 5. Would recommend. Highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever witnessed. Close to the coolest ruin pub in town, Szimpla Kert. The privacy curtains are nice and the place looks and smells very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing. It was so we'll designed. I love the easy to use kitchen facilities. The staff were also lovley. This one girl Enike gave us a tour of Budapest which was great. The group nights organised by the hotel were also fab for people travelling alone. I will defo be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Maverick Hostel is similar to a hotel where there is a lot of space with many people. I found it hard to meet others but the location was fantastic, the staff was great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.. with some friends though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Good. Perfect location. Nice beds with light and outlets for each.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

My first hostel experience and it was great. If you value modernity, privacy and cleanliness, this is for you. So I'd definitely go back. Only minus was that the WiFi didnt work too well and if your room is on the side of the street and youre there during the weekend, youre gonna have to deal with a lot of noise if you want to sleep "early"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.