Hostelworld.com

Maverick City Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Maverick City Lodge Located at 24-26. Kazinczy Utca, , Budapest.
Maverick City Lodge
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1075 24-26. Kazinczy Utca
92% 1265
47.4977881 19.0628000
Maverick City Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hernandc2307
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

I found this hostel complicated to meet people, the bar wasn't very cheerful. I end up going to The Hive just around the corner. Everything else was great. Even after they changed my room from 4 to 6 (offering a discount).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This was both a great hostel to sleep at and to meet other travellers. The events organised every night were a great way to meet people, and the rooms were very modern with curtains around the bed and big lockers in the room. It's very close to the city centre in an area full of food, cafes and bars which made it a great place to be at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliagribbin
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Close to the chain bridge etc, but about 30/40 minutes away from the main train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

A great place to stay and so easy to find. So close to anything you might need. I would definitely go back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff were incredibly helpful which was great in a town where not everyone in customer service was! My room was the best I have stayed in on my trip and was a welcome respite from Pest's busy energy. It was a private room with ensuite and was definitely of a good hotel standard. Apples and water in the common area on the ground floor (kitchen was a floor above) were a nice touch. Easy to find too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

More storage/hangers in room and towel hook/shelf in bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the notice, we will put more hangers to the room and a shelf in the bathroom. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Without question, best hostel I've stayed so far. Good location on the Pest side, near bars, restaurants, metro station and walking distance to the main touristic area. Great staff, GREAT breakfast for 4 euro on the all you can ear system and the hostel bar/restaurant is very fun. Toilets and showers on the floor were clean and spacious, and the bedroom was very comfortable - beds had curtains, locker was big and window shut the noise down. Wouldn't recommend anywhere else (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hjmorris202289
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic welcoming! Lovely room! Fun and Funky! Staff really helpful! Restaurant next door was convenient and good variety of food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place in the central part of Budapest, most bars and food places are just within walking distance. Very impressed with this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • malavoglia
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Really well located hostel with comfortable rooms and toilets, but no atmosphere at all. If you are looking for a place to meet people, this isn't the best one for it. Besides that, they have a nice restaurant with reasonable prices where you can get discounts for food and drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. We organise daily social events to help our guests meet others and to boost the social life.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.