Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dawnmichelleevents1954
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

The kitchen was nice with dishwasher and fridges. Location was amazing. Easy walk everywhere and close to bars and best food in town. But the room was too hot. Aircon did not make room cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Loved my stay here. Such helpful staff and the facilities were great. I loved having the curtains on the bunks, made it much more private!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Budapest and want to be near close proximity to city centre. Nearest metro is just 10-15 minutes walk and bust stop is just 2-3 minutes away. All sort of restaurants and eateries are nearby along with some very good clubs. They have a very helpful staff and I need to mention that we did got a free upgrade to a private room. This place is very clean and secured and has a very good vibe to it. Breakfast for €5 and tea/coffee is on the house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel with modern rooms. I definitely enjoyed my stay there and would go again. The only criticism I have concerns the lockers which can still be opened 1 or 2 cm once they are locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We ask our maintance guy to check all the lockers and fix where it is loose.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved out stay at Maverick City Lodge! It was a great location and had everything we needed! The people were great and very helpful! We highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel is absolutely fantastically located. The lobby was absolutely incredible - lovely place to chill, read, etc. Their kitchen was also amazing, with facilities to make tea/coffee, and also an equipped dishwasher, dishes, microwave, etc. The only downside were the bathrooms. There are only 3 women showers and 3 bathrooms on the entire floor. However, the location makes it all worth it - everything is walkable from here! :) Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the recommendation. We have 3 female showers and 3 female toilettes and also 4 male showers and 5 male toilettes on the dorm floor. We will think about it how we can improve on this. See you next time.

  • DaniRodflor
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

One of my best hostel-staying experiences ever! Located in the hip and modern Jewish quarter, there are plenty of great bars and restaurants within a few blocks. The hostel staff is friendly, helpful and did everything to make my stay confortable. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and facilities. Great 5 euro breakfast offered in the attached restaurant. 100% recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Beds are placed in a way that makes it hard to make friends. However the location was AWESOME, right by the best ruin bar. loved it. It was clean and the staff were so friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TashinaMiray
  • Jamaica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Loved this hostel! Perfect location. Stayed here for 3 nights and I absolutely loved it! I will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.