Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Maverick City Lodge Located at 24-26. Kazinczy Utca, , Budapest.
Maverick City Lodge
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1075 24-26. Kazinczy Utca
93% 1365
47.4977881 19.0628000
Maverick City Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Does get a little loud at night but it's a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.0

The room was tiny. The corridor had a funny smell and the walls were so thin be prepared for a bad sleep. There are no common areas other than the kitchen and absolutely no atmosphere. Staff didn't even offer us a map or any advice when we arrived and every time we asked a question gave such a half hearted response. Bathrooms were disgusting. Cleaners didn't seem to think it was their job to clean and toilets often had no toilet paper at 10am. Worst hostel we've stayed at 7 weeks into Europe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are deeply sorry for the bad experience. We asked the front office staff to be a lot more helpful and pro-active and we will pay more attention to the cleaning of the bathrooms. Sorry again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great time at this hotel, possibly one if my favorites. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Budapest :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything is nice and new, and sooo amazing... But, there is a/c, and when you ask for turn it on the a/c starts to work as a fan, no as an a/c... Terrible night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the a/c since it has been repaired. Sorry again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Bathroom needed a good clean and toilet paper needed refreshing more regularly, however this was at the time of a music festival - so understandable. Everything else was perfect. Thick curtains on bunks make napping easy, huge lockers, power points, personal light. Very clean. Stayed in both 6 bed and double. Double room was amazing - huge shower, tv, aircon. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort, we will pay more attention to this in the future. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed in a 4-bed mixed dorm. Beds have curtains and generous space along the diner of the bed for belongings as well as lockers. Very vibrant hostel right near many bars and eating spots

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed in a 6 person dorm. The room was a bit small for 6 people. I really liked the curtains that they provided on each bed for privacy. It was more pricy than other hostels that I have stayed at for 6 person dorm with shared bath. The bathrooms had stands to put your stuff but showers were a bit dirty. Other than that the hostel itself was very clean and well kept. It was a short walk from st Stevens basilica and the Danube river so centrally located. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the bathrooms, we asked the cleaning staff to pay more attention to them. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall I loved my stay at this hostel. Modern, spacious, very clean with a great atmosphere and many events on. I always appreciate pod beds with the curtains in a hostel. The location is amazing - pretty central and surrounded by so many cool bars & restaurants. Big lockers in the room to fit your suitcase. My only complaint is the bathrooms - they are in need of a renovation and there is very little privacy (once you step out of the shower you are right in the bathroom with people around).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the notice, we are planning the renovation of the bathrooms.

10th Aug 2016
10.0

During my one month trip to Europe, I've stayed in 15 different hostels and this is the first perfect 10 I rated! trust me, for this price, it's a steal.. They do accept credit card if you ask politely (they charge you 1,5% more though.. but thats nothing)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wanesaaa9055
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel in perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.