Hostelworld.com

Maverick City Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Maverick City Lodge Located at 24-26. Kazinczy Utca, , Budapest.
Maverick City Lodge
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1075 24-26. Kazinczy Utca
93% 1219
47.4977881 19.0628000
Maverick City Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tadaisvivian
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

The staffs are really nice and helpful, you can almost go to them for all kinds of questions and they're always happy to help! Also they have a really good common area where you can hang out with friends for pre-drinks before heading out for clubs lol. The only bad side of this is the hot water systems, seems like it does not have any hot water during all times of the day. Almost caught cold after shower. Plus the location is super great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

A good mix of social events and privacy. The dorm rooms are great. Even in the 6 bed dorm you feel like you have privacy because the beds are built onto the wall. The beds have curtains, a power socket and a light. The social events each were a great way to meet people. The staff were a great help and very friendly. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.4

Good hostel, Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daviddc498198
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Everything was great, but the showers were fairly cold, even at max temperature. Also, I anticipated more hostel-organized activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the hot water issue, we have fixed it since then. Hope to see you again!

11th May 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed with. They called me a cab from the airport and there were some issues. The hostel immediately called the company when they heard and the manager personally came and said that the company was going to reimburse my cab. They had free apples and water, and a breakfast buffet for 4 euro. On Fridays they do 1 euro goulash and it was SO worth it. The beds were very clean, had a light and two outlets. Tpeel and lock given, locker is huge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

I've been backpacking Europe and going in and out of both Mavericks hostel of Budapest in the past two months. Hot hostel staff, amazing location, comfy beds, clean toilets and showers, fully stocked kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Our stay at Maverick was amazing! We loved every minute of it, and it made our visit to Budapest much more enjoyable. In the centre of plenty, and a short walk down to bridges. We will be back in the future. Great service, friendly and always smiling. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel overall. Comfy beds, safety locker inside the room, towels provided, nice common areas... Not the best hostel for socializing though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We try to help our guest socialize, that is why we organise social events every night. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel!! Very close to the nightlife and the grand synagogue in Budapest! About a mile walking from the main city center things, but overall loved staying there! The staff was friendly and the room was awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keriemail9123
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.9

Amazing location and pretty much everything you need (inc huge lockers and a great kitchen). Some great bars and restaurants nearby. However the hostel is huge - more like a hotel - and not really that sociable. Lots of large groups but not much atmosphere, which a shame. Good if you're looking for a nice place to stay, not good for making friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We organise daily social events to help our guest meet others, we have goulash soup tasting, palinka and wine nights. We ask the reception to inform the guests better. Hope to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.