Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Maverick City Lodge Located at 24-26. Kazinczy Utca, , Budapest.
Maverick City Lodge
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1075 24-26. Kazinczy Utca
91% 1493
47.4977881 19.0628000
Maverick City Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel was great! There was a lot of privacy, and it felt very safe. The staff were helpful! Would recommend to anyone going to Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

I can say with certainty that this is one of the best hostels I stayed in. Cheap, well allocated, extremely clean; it has the best beds I've ever seen in a hostel. The hostel daily attempts to make socials provides a good opportunity to meet people. The employees are all amazing. They go the extra mile to help every guest. I have to personally thank Anna for the amazing help she was during my stay. She was in reception always with a smile ready to be of service. Full service was received 5/5

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.6

Great facilities and location. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.4

too noisy!!! at 2am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort, sometimes it can be noisy because of our central location. Sorry again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

It's a very new and neat hostel. The little cabins in the dorms reduce the noise. Helpful and friendly staff. Totally satisfied. Luggage room was super stuffed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.7

I've only just started backpacking, but already Maverick is ranking very highly in comparison to other hostels. It's super close to lots of sights and nightlife, the staff is incredibly helpful, and the rooms are modern, quiet, and contain all the "backpackers' needs": privacy curtains, electric outlets at the bed side and massive lockers. The bar downstairs is cheap, trendy and the food looks yummy. They do social events some nights, if you like that sort of thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel with the best dorm beds ever! Only downside is that dorms do not have bathrooms inside the room but other than that, perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Yes, our dorms have shared bathroom separate for men and women, and we have a separate female floor where 2 dorms share a female bathroom.

20th Nov 2016
8.6

Wi-fi is extremely slow and is useless for watching videos Bed quality is amazing with curtains, light, and 2 sockets and extra space next to each bed, big lockers and lockpads free(deposit only) During check in, I was blamed for making the booking because I asked before and the said we r fully booked, I found an available bed online and booked, but they did not like it and said they r fully booked and it was some online error and I should not have made the booking, but my bed was ready

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review. We are aware of the wifi problem and we are working on it. Hope to see you again.

12th Nov 2016
9.4

Unfortunately for me I was sick during my stay, but had a really good time! Very clean, very friendly staff, great location, showers and bathrooms are very clean and huge. Hostel has a bar, but sadly didn't go due to illness. Would highly recommend this place though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.