Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites Located at Ferenciek tere 2, , Budapest.
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Ferenciek tere 2
91% 1739
47.4926312 19.0551853
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Great, really clean hostel with some NON bunk beds!!! However, not a really social hostel and is more targeted towards an older crowd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We try to boost our social life by organising social events 5 times a week, we would like to help our guest socialize and our aim is to create a lively, friendly, cozy hostel atmosphere. Hope to see you again.

18th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent! Clean, good facilities, good venue, friendly staff, good prices! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Not like the other party hostels in Budapest but amazing none the less. Very nice facilities. Almost like a little hotel. Rooms and kitchen were nice. Central location. Kebab shop next door. Staff were helpful. Budapest is the place to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Clean room and shower. In my room (for two people), there was air conditioning, hair dryer, tv, etc. Secured because of key and badge for access. Just near the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice hostal, good location but do your laundry is expensive. Do it before to come here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • subtlechange
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Nice hostel. They give you a free locker to store your large luggage. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had planned events for most of the nights then took you out to different bars to have a few rounds. Close enough location to walk to different parts of Budapest. Also very close to the metro and the bus station is right outside the main door. Great bakery right next door for breakfast and cheap sandwiches. Would definitely recommend for anyone traveling to Budapest!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely superb place. A stunning historical building with the city centre on its door step filled with very friendly and knowledgable staff. The apartments and rooms were beautiful and facilities were great. Very clean and tidy. What ever you wanted the staff would ensure they got it for you! Would love to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.4

Good, reliable, close to metro. Didn't see atmosphere but was only there shortly. Would recommend and come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We organise social events to boost our social life. We asked the receptionists to inform the guests more precisely about these. Hope to see you again.

10th Oct 2016
9.7

very good location , clean hostel and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.