Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
9.4

My stay at the Maverick was exceptional! There was a problem with my room (6 person co-ed) after the first night (urgent renovation) and so the staff moved me to a different shared room then they moved me again to a private room since the room was double booked. Each time they moved me that staff went out of their way to make me comfortable and make sure I was happy! the location is great and they offer so many events and discounts! If going to Budapest you have to stay at the Maverick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The place it's pretty good located, just a few steps to metro subway. It is clean, the staff is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Everything is great but atmosphere. A lot of strong people lives in this hostel. They are simply nothing to do but sitting there and asks random questions. Probably worst atmosphere for all hostel i had. Great location, clean place. A lot of space in the room. Staff are helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at so far in Budapest. The location couldn't be better and the building itself is beautiful example of Austro-Hungarian architecture. The rooms are nice, there are free towels, coffe, tea and storage. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel ! Felt so safe here, and it's a really calm environment but also very sociable. It's really close to the town centre, but also easy access for the underground which is so easy to work. Would totally recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

A fantastic place in an interesting building. Very warm considering it was -18c outside! Ati was a fantastic host and gave us lots of ideas of what to do and where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morriselhs6576
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with good location, good planned activities and amenities, and friendly staff. Layout of the building is a little weird though, and doesn't set up too well for meeting other travelers. Also, bathroom situation is kind of strange. Overall, I would definitely stay here again, even with those few limitations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort, we are organising social events 5 times a week to boost our social life. We hope it helps our Guests to meet the others. Hope to see you again.

26th Dec 2016
7.1

Mixed feelings about this place. Some of the staff were a bit cold. The guy who helped me when I first got there basically just took my money and shooed me off, no brief intro to the hostel or even "here's a map," etc. After being on a train for like eight hours that sucked, especially since I was solo traveling. Some of the staff were more warm and helpful over the next few days, but idk. The vibe is sterile subsequently. But it was pretty clean, cool building, safe, nearby public transit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are deeply sorry for the bad experience with one staff member. We had a meeting with the front office staff and asked them to be a lot more polite, friendly and helpful. Sorry again.

22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Staying here was awesome! It's not a party hostel, so if you're looking to have a nice, calm stay this is the place to do it! The rooms are big so there's no need to squish around people, the lockers are in the hallway so if you need to leave early or arrive late then you won't wake people up. PLUS you get all the free tea and coffee. I will definitely stay here again when I come back in summer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

I had an overnight stay with a late arrival. The hostel has great location, interesting interior and clean facilities. Tea and kitchen are available for free. My dorm room was peaceful and bed confortable to sleep in. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.