Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites Located at Ferencziek tere 2., , Budapest.
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Ferencziek tere 2.
91% 1704
47.4926312 19.0551853
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

A wonderful, ornate hostel! There's both a common area by the reception, and another common area/kitchen on each individual floor of the hostel. Wash and dry laundry service is only 7€, the coffe and tea are complimentary, and the rooms are spacious with no bunk beds. You can both wander around the tourist Pest side of town, or easily cross the bridge to Buda castle and the Buda side (20min walk/ 5 min bus). My dorm mates were boring, otherwise it was top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Quiet hostel right off of the metro line. Centrally located. Staff was helpful and the place was clean. Cool building and felt safe. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel is in an ideal location, is clean and has no bunks. Free towels and selection of tea is a nice touch. Good but small kitchen and lovely clean bathrooms. Staff were really helpful. Only downsides were awkward placing of power sockets and need to leave the windows open for the heat but a noisy street cleaning truck comes at 5.45am each morning. That said I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are deeply sorry for the noise and the lack of A/C, but it is a heritage protected building, so we cannot built in air conditioning. We have bought a lot of fans which are available at the reception upon request. We hope it will help a lot.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, also the location is quite good, only the noisy street disturbed in the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are deeply sorry for the noise, we have rooms facing the garden, depending availabilty can we provide those upon request.

4th Sep 2016
9.1

Maverick was a great place to stay. It is located close to the river making it easy to cross to the Buda side but also see everything in Pest. The former mansion made it very home like and not just another building. The rooms had plenty of space, big common areas and a kitchen. The beds were comfy enough and the bathrooms were full sized and not just a water closet. It is a bit of a walk to the train station but public transport works really well. Definitely a place I could stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. For Keleti train station there are buses running just in front of the hostel. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

By far the best hostel I stayed in on my travels, clean, friendly staff, it even had a bath! Building is beautiful. Greta place to meet travellers if going it alone, amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

It was nice to have a kitchen on each floor, and you really spend more of your time in the communal space on your floor than anywhere else. The location was good and the staff was friendly. The beds weren't bad and overall it was an average stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Nice clean facilities in the center of tourist area. Five stars for desk staff who, when I showed up for my reservation with one less person than expected, managed to sell my bed and return me the fee without my asking. Totally unnecessary and totally appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful hostel inside and out and very well situated both to get to from the station and for the surrounding attractions in the city. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout the stay! the kitchen was also really nice as was the 10 person dorm we were staying in which had a mezzanine floor and was really great for hanging out in in the afternoon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

This was the best hostel we have stayed in to date! The single beds make an amazing change from bunk beds, the kitchen facilities were amazing and the free tea was an added bonus! Really did feel more like a home than a hostel! Everything was clean, I slept the best I had slept during the trip, the other guests were all considerate and the staff on reception were really helpful regarding directions. Washing service was reasonably priced too, the thermal baths are a must visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.