Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites Located at Ferencziek tere 2., , Budapest.
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Ferencziek tere 2.
91% 1682
47.4926312 19.0551853
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

More like an apartment than a hostel nice change to be able to Pop easily between rooms, good location and easy to get to, not losts of atmosphere but we enjoyed Budapest enough that it didn't matter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

The atmosphere was the only thing that let the place down. Facilities where great, single beds not bunk beds and a really good kitchen area. Staff where very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place! As soon as we arrived we received the best service by the staff as they were so helpful with anything we needed. I was sick and they recommended a English speaking doctor that wouldn't cost be a fortune to go and see. They let us use the projector and put on movies for us which was nice as we had been travelling for a while and was nice to be somewhere felt like home. All facilities were above standard and the location was perfect. Thanks to the staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, right by the metro station. Really clean and communal kitchen even had a dishwasher! Shared Bathrooms felt more like a hotel bathroom with bath and shower facilities. Really helpful staff who can organise trips to the spas etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Location doesn't get any better. Our group of three shared a beautiful loft apparment for a very decent price. Would have prefered to have individual keycards for our room instead of one shared key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience, and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.

7th Aug 2016
8.3

Centrally located, an imponent old building, with all facilities and near banks, metro, stores and food. Not a party hostel, for that go the hostel on jewish quarter. Great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! The building itself is very nice. Perfect location, clean, nice atmosphere, helpful staff, free towels..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Grenadine
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

A beautiful, breath-taking historical building, lovely high-ceiling rooms and a very good central location. The entrée (once one finds it) is quite luxurious. Maverick Hostel is easily accessible from Keleti train station by subway a.k.a. metro. There's a metro station, grocery store and ATM's to be found right out side. Also the 24 Hour Reception is great. We've had some trouble in the past with apartment hostels in Budapest (not reaching anyone by phone & getting in), so this is a safe choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.6

When entering the room with one of the staff, the main light didn't work. It was not repaired during our stay. The number of bathroom facilities for the amount of guests that can be accommodated is inadequate. The configuration, emergency evacuation and ventilation aspects should be addressed. The room was hot and stuffy even with the windows opened and the portable fan turned on. One night while asleep the bed slats fell out and the mattress collapsed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are deeply sorry for the discomfort.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing location, within walking distance of everythin. Bathrooms were nicest of all hostels I've stayed in. Hostel has great offers such as free bar crawls, will defiantly be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.