Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

We stayed in a private double room with shared bathroom for two night's in May 2017. What an amazing hostel! In our two week interrail trip, this hostel was our favourite. The building itself was beautiful, the bedroom and bathroom were huge and very clean, and the staff were really friendly. Everything is in walking distance, and the bus to the main station is right outside. 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

Great location in a cool old building. Good atmosphere especially with social events. I had a fun time hanging out with other guests. Decent bed. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

This place is amazing. There were 4 of us and we got a private 4 bedroom ensuite- very much worth it. Everything was so clean and all the staff is so nice! They even do wine tastings and laundry services (for €7)!! 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

Great location, very clean. Big rooms. Night staff was helpful on our arrival. The day staff seemed a little busy and impersonal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Wish there were more bathrooms for the ten-person dormitory. Otherwise, very pleasant stay and incredibly helpful staff. Location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel, no bunk beds! Great location, can walk to a lot of places. Lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Big hostel in a fantastic old building, with great location. Staff is really friendly, the only downside is that there is no locks on the rooms to the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review. We are working on this problem and will solve it in the near future. Till then the free lockers help for this problem. Hope to see you again.

21st Apr 2017
9.4

Great location! No breakfast but a cheap pastry place next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel came as a bit of a surprise, as it is in an old building renovated into a great hostel which was quite refreshing to walk into. It is very close to the main city square and the Danube as well as metro stations to take you anywhere in the city. The staff was very helpful and even gave us a discounted ticket for the bath houses. The facilities were very clean and were exactly what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect stay. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.