Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites Located at Ferenciek tere 2, , Budapest.
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Ferenciek tere 2
91% 1769
47.4926312 19.0551853
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
6.0

I've stayed in this hostel with my girlfriend and i found very offensive when they treated me as a customer. As An asian male, I highly am concerned about racial problems but the receptionist there pretended that he doesn't follow what i said from the beginning even though it was very clear to him. How can i even have a british czech gf if I am not capable of speaking english? And seriously, when i was trying to do check-out, they didn't give me back 10euros deposit in exchange of room key!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel ! Felt so safe here, and it's a really calm environment but also very sociable. It's really close to the town centre, but also easy access for the underground which is so easy to work. Would totally recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

A fantastic place in an interesting building. Very warm considering it was -18c outside! Ati was a fantastic host and gave us lots of ideas of what to do and where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morriselhs6576
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with good location, good planned activities and amenities, and friendly staff. Layout of the building is a little weird though, and doesn't set up too well for meeting other travelers. Also, bathroom situation is kind of strange. Overall, I would definitely stay here again, even with those few limitations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.1

Mixed feelings about this place. Some of the staff were a bit cold. The guy who helped me when I first got there basically just took my money and shooed me off, no brief intro to the hostel or even "here's a map," etc. After being on a train for like eight hours that sucked, especially since I was solo traveling. Some of the staff were more warm and helpful over the next few days, but idk. The vibe is sterile subsequently. But it was pretty clean, cool building, safe, nearby public transit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Staying here was awesome! It's not a party hostel, so if you're looking to have a nice, calm stay this is the place to do it! The rooms are big so there's no need to squish around people, the lockers are in the hallway so if you need to leave early or arrive late then you won't wake people up. PLUS you get all the free tea and coffee. I will definitely stay here again when I come back in summer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

I had an overnight stay with a late arrival. The hostel has great location, interesting interior and clean facilities. Tea and kitchen are available for free. My dorm room was peaceful and bed confortable to sleep in. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

good hostel, nice staff, great location, clean with good facilities, atmosphere could be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable in a central location. Staff was very helpful, Attila you're the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay. beautiful and quiet building, near by evry thing you need during your stay. staff is kind, helpful. we met nice people. facilities are ok, everything describe in the web site is real. rooms were clean and warm. but bathrooms and toilets need to be more carefully cleaned. Budapest is a beautiful city, want to go back again and we'll stay at maverick again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.