Hostelworld.com

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites Located at Ferencziek tere 2., , Budapest.
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Ferencziek tere 2.
92% 1598
47.4926312 19.0551853
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel at superb location. The only thing lacking is a bit of privacy in rooms since beds are really close one to another

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

It was just what I needed after a week at a party hostel in Barcelona: calm, clean, and quiet. If this is what you are looking for it is perfect. However, if you are looking to make lots of friends, it is still possible, just a little more difficult given there is no social area really. The location was absolutely perfect and the beds were fairly comfy (aka not bunk beds). I would definitely stay here again, but with friends the next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

The location is very good and the place is rather clean. We can use the locker provided to lock up our valuables and we have to use a room card to access the dorm areas. I believe that there is no issue with the security. We stayed in a mixed dorm and there is no curtain or anything for the beds. We can see each other and I think it might not be good for people who would mind to have a little privacy. There are power sockets around most of the beds but it was a little inaccessible for mine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

I didn't realize that this was a renovated mansion and upon arriving, we were brought to an apartment with our own kitchen, living area, dining room, and large open windows. Everything was very clean and we had tea and coffee in the apartment. The staff was very nice and helpful - the only issue we had was returning the key in the morning, as we were told there was 24 hour reception and nobody was there. The hostel agreed to refund the deposit in the mail! Best hostel I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Location can not get better than this - all sights are accessible by walking, and the hostel is very central. Also close to Metro stations and grocery stores. The building was very secure with door man during the day, and keyed entrance at night, and it was relatively quiet at night (thin walls, not much you can do about that). Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.0

great place, great everything... however, the staff we semi-friendly.... a smile doesn't hurt ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariahonorati
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

I enjoyed staying at this hostel, the location was great, security was pretty great too, you had a large locker outside and a small locker in your room for basic essentials. It seems like the staff may not have a good system because my second night in I came in to someone in my bed which was kind of annoying. And (at least the room I was in) the sensor lights in the bathroom would go off as you were in the shower/going to bathroom, this happened like every 2-3 min. Minor issues, but good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry for the discomfort. We have repaired the sensor light and asked the staff to be a lot more attentive. Sorry again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff great and so helpful. Beautiful hostel, great location and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.7

A great hostel in a fantastic location. My only small complaint would be that there were only two showers on the whole floor so often you had to wait awhile to use one. Also the walls are paper thin so noise coming from other rooms was sometimes an issue. Other than that the place was great, staff were friendly, and it was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort. We are planning to solve the sound-proofing issue. Thanks for the nice words. Hope to see you again.

31st Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel is right next to the metro and within minutes walk to the river. You can definitely walk to all the major tourist attractions from this hostel. There are no bunk beds and there are sockets for every bed. The bathroom and shower area is very spacious and private. The hostel itself is located in a traditional-feeling Budapest building which is pretty cool. The WiFi was also pretty fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.