Hostelworld.com

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites Located at Ferencziek tere 2., , Budapest.
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Ferencziek tere 2.
92% 1638
47.4926312 19.0551853
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Maverick was a great hostel! Great location, felt extremely safe and was nice and close to everything. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that our ceiling fan did not work, which would have made a HUGE difference. Perhaps the hostel could provide fans in the rooms as they got really quite hot. Other than that, everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

When I return to Budapest, I'm staying at the Maverick Hostel & Ensuites! It's in a great location near everything. The staff was friendly and informative. The double room was very comfortable and clean with a great bathroom. This hostel is in the top 10 of all the hostels I've stayed in. You will not be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, very friendly staff the building itself it amazing, I will definitely stay there again if I happen to visit in Budapest .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tissitoast
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Top location! You can walk to all the main sights, lso close to shops and restaurants, just a great location to stay. Very clean and big rooms. Wifi is fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

The place was okay, but I wouldn't stay again. We asked that our room be cleaned as we had been there for a few days, and they didn't do anything but empty the rubbish bins. There isn't a 24 hour market beside it or even anywhere near it, no laundry facilities, and more to rent a bike there than on a street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconveniences, we have laundry facilities and bike rental, the receptionists are happy to help with these. Hope to see you again.

31st May 2016
10.0

Great location for Budapest. Walking distance to everything and it's in a gorgeous old building. I met some great people here as well and was sad to leave. Did not use the laundry, but the kitchen was great as well as the free tea. Bathrooms are clean, showers nice. Just watch out for the light that turns off automatically. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.0

You can't beat the location. It close to everything. The building that it is in is a beautiful building, but old. Temperature control is not easy. I stayed at the end of May on an upstairs platform in a 6 person room. It got rather hot till I was able to change to a lower bed. For the price though it's outstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review and we are sorry for the discomfort. We will work on this problem. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

After seeing pics of the grand foyer, I had to stay at this Maverick location. Upon arriving, make sure you have enough cash to pay for your stay as they don't take card. The hostel itself was located in a great area. It was close to food, transit options, the river, and Szimpla :). Our 10-bed dorm was big. Some of our roommates were loud during the night but I guess that's expected. The bathrooms were not very clean. Even though we had two bathrooms, it seemed like they were always occupied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.1

The hostel is in a very cool building. Walking distance to about everything. Rooms are set up very weird with the beds super close to each other and the hostel was incredibly hot. Shower was not quite working right, the water would be either very hot or cold and it would change while you were showering

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort, we could repair the boiler, so the hot water issue is solved. Hope to see you again.

23rd May 2016
9.7

Great location on the Pest side with a metro stop literally right outside the door and an easy walk to the river. Our private double room looked out onto a busy square which was fun for people watching but was still pretty quiet at night. Kitchen is well equipped and staff were knowledgeable and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.