Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites Located at Ferencziek tere 2., , Budapest.
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Ferencziek tere 2.
92% 1660
47.4926312 19.0551853
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing location, within walking distance of everythin. Bathrooms were nicest of all hostels I've stayed in. Hostel has great offers such as free bar crawls, will defiantly be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Got a good night's sleep although our room was right next to the common area and kitchen. The location was perfect, about 5 mins from the Danube. There's also a subway station about a minute's walk from the gate, but I got the impression you could walk anywhere. The staff was very nice, although we spent most of our time together. It also seemed that there was a good variety of tea for free in the kitchen, plus a coffee maker. Will visit again if I'm visiting Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Greatly enjoyed staying at the hostel. It was a magnificent experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in providing information and tips. The hostel itself was in great condition and the room was very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff was helpful when we needed them. Room was spacious with a small kitchen but no air which is difficult in Budapest summer heat. The facilities were very clean except one of our blankets had blood on it when we arrived. Overall a good experience mainly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences, we will check the blankets. Sorry again.

9th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice stay and staff, except of drunk loud voices on the street at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, and sorry for the discomfort.

  • mattyclout233304
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff were good, location was great, we walked everywhere from the hostel. Had a private double room which was really good, only issue was the shower would continuously change temperature from boiling hot to freezing cold

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the water issue, we could solve it sice then. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Felt really safe, great location really central and near a good metro stop. Quiet atmosphere but friendly. Everything was clean and nice, and the staff were friendly. When the fan in our room broke they got us another one straight away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.1

There are less bathrooms and wc considering the number of rooms on the same floor. At hostel you see about airport pickup, but when asked about it at the reception, this service is mot provided. The breakfast is arrange in other place. But eith half price you could have a breakfast at street (anywhere) with half price. The hostel is in a great reagion with many faciliteis. And finally, be carefull with the curtemcy conversion for turists in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We offer taxi service to the airport and breakfast in the Bonnie restro 5 minutes from the hostel. Hope to see you again.

29th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome place. Location is perfect, and the atmosphere is amazing! Definitely one of my favorites out of all the hostels I've been to throughout Europe. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Me and my friends loved Maverick City Lodge! The staff were so friendly, and it was nice having a room to ourselves without having to pay hotel prices. The staff were so friendly and helpful, thank you so much for making us feel welcome! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.