Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2017
9.4

Great stay in Budapest. The location is perfect, staffs are so nice & helpful. This is a very very good hostel in Budapest i think. Highly recommend to those who will travel to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.4

Super friendly and helpful Staff member on reception even though I checked in at 0230 hrs in the morning. Great central location, comfy clean bed, a very well run hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel in a brilliant location! We stayed in a private double room and it was exceptional. Very spacious room, modern CLEAN bathrooms and comfy bed. We wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights as there is so much to do in the city, and Maverick had a relaxed vibe and the staff were super helpful at all times. Can't go wrong staying here when visiting Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing building. Good to have kitchen facilities and even dishwasher! Right in centre of city. No issues with being in large mixed dorm - everyone very quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alexainley
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

Loved this place, right In the centre of budapest with and easy walk to the some of the main attractions, hostel was lovely and clean, just a shame that the common room wasn't really used by others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Good room ( we had a private ) which a great ensuite. Felt like a hotel! Air con in room was fabulous, staff where friendly. Nice and quiet hostel. Good location- close to the baths, ruin pubs and the Danube. Great hostel all round!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff was great, very welcoming and helpful. The hostel itself was clean, and I felt safe and welcome my entire stay. The events put on were a great way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel was very characterful, it had a nice kitchen and good lockers and showers. We really enjoyed our stay due to a very sociable dorm and staff were very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Beautiful building. We arrived early, and were allowed to check in early. Staff were also helpful. The hostel is in a great location, allowing you to walk easily to main attractions. We had a private room, which had AC which was a great luxury. It also had a kitchen right outside the room, it felt like we had our own apartment. Hostel has a pastry shop next door, which is well priced. The hostel is also close to an Aldi, if you want to make you own meals. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel, great location and great staff. Showers and everything were clean and beds were comfy. No bunk beds which is great!! Kitchen area was well eqqiupped to make yourself food. Would defo stay again and recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×