X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites Reviews

Ferencziek tere 2., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1304 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

One of the cleanest and most well-run hostels I've been in.


100%

Beyond expectations! Super friendly and helpful staff, great value for money. Supermarket, city center and metro are right in front of the hostel.. we loved it there!


91%

Brilliant hostel. Wonderfully located around city centre. Would definitely recommend. Go caving.


100%

Beautiful hostel with lovely staff. The location is very convenient to travel around the city as well.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

There was no door lock in dorm! People can come in and out anytime without a knock! NO HEATING! The room was kind of cold but the heater was not function at all! No hot water for showering (2nd floor), it's even not warm enough. You may turn it on and off every two minutes and get very little warm water!! UNBELIEVABLE!!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Chun Hin Lee, we are very sorry for the bad experience. We have fixed the heating system and the hot water issue. We have also asked our receptionists to inform all dorm guests on arrival to be more attentive towards each other. Sorry again.

91%

Been there for one night only. The staff is pretty friendly and helpful. The bar crawl in monday was AWESOME


100%

It's an excellent Hostel, it´s like an Hotel but better, because the employees organize activities for the guests.


100%

Amazing! Best hostel I have been to yet!


94%

very friendly and knowledgeable staff great location all good

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was absolutely lovely. They were very accommodating and helpful.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

great hostal


91%

Totally recommed. Atila was he best recepcionist ever!!!!! We havd rhe vesti rine there. Totalley recomended!


100%

Great Hostel located close to a metro stop, so it is easy to get to. Staff are accommodating. Rooms are very clean. I would recommend this hostel to all my friends if they were staying in Budapest.


71%

Building is in disrepair. Outside has a tarp sign, inside is cold poorly lit and a sketchy sign labels the reception. Facilities are fine once you get to the room. I was in a mixed dorm style. The free tea and coffee is a nice touch and I shared a dining/shower area with at least 5 other dorm rooms. Overall good experience once I got settled in, but my first impression on arrival was that I made a mistake.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Sorry for the problems regarding the reparations of the outside of the building. It will end shortly. We have changed our sign for a more visible one. However we only have three dorm rooms in total with three bathrooms. Although our kitchen area is not huge on that floor, all our guests can use our other common kitchen on the reception level. We have asked our staff to give more info about this to all our guests. Sorry again for the discomfort!

100%

We loved the hostel and the staff. We came with relatively no plan for our stay in Budapest and the staff was essential in helping us plan. They were friendly and extremely informational. We were in one of the apartments on the Danube and loved our accommodations-the location was perfect.


100%

AMMMMMAZING, handy location, great and cozy kitchen, fantastic architectural style, this is the best hostel we've been so far, yes it is:)


100%

when we arrive the budapest we were un such tireness and needed some rest even we need to do some tour. we asked about some suggestion the person in reception , she really taking care of almost everything. she booked for spa- she rent us free towel too! And night time cruise tour. all we've done is pay to her and she all made reservation and give us ticket. i can say these are more than hotel services we can say we had great time in budapest and all is because of Maverick!


97%

Excellent staff, good location. Everything was perfect.


94%

very clean, and the staff is helpful and professional. free towels and padlocks. the bathroom on the 2nd floor is beautiful, deserving of a fancy hotel.


89%

Excellent stay. Nice location and very friendly staff


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback