Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect stay. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

It was a pleasant stay. The staffs were friendly and cooperative. We were amazed by the location of the hostel as every kind of public transport could be reached within a few minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here and it felt almost like a luxury hostel! The bed was made, there were toiletries & towels and not to mention the building itself felt like a mansion. The staff was really helpful. Fanny at the reception were always friendly and helped me a lot with my bookings and also when I had to leave to another hostel due to a (unfortunate) power outage. Overall, I highly recommend Maverick Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.0

for one night I paid € 14 online and on arrival I still suffers from € 10 for who knows no, but it's still very good hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.4

My stay at the Maverick was exceptional! There was a problem with my room (6 person co-ed) after the first night (urgent renovation) and so the staff moved me to a different shared room then they moved me again to a private room since the room was double booked. Each time they moved me that staff went out of their way to make me comfortable and make sure I was happy! the location is great and they offer so many events and discounts! If going to Budapest you have to stay at the Maverick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconveniences. We do hope that you will visit us again in the very near future.

10th Feb 2017
10.0

The place it's pretty good located, just a few steps to metro subway. It is clean, the staff is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Everything is great but atmosphere. A lot of strong people lives in this hostel. They are simply nothing to do but sitting there and asks random questions. Probably worst atmosphere for all hostel i had. Great location, clean place. A lot of space in the room. Staff are helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at so far in Budapest. The location couldn't be better and the building itself is beautiful example of Austro-Hungarian architecture. The rooms are nice, there are free towels, coffe, tea and storage. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel ! Felt so safe here, and it's a really calm environment but also very sociable. It's really close to the town centre, but also easy access for the underground which is so easy to work. Would totally recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

A fantastic place in an interesting building. Very warm considering it was -18c outside! Ati was a fantastic host and gave us lots of ideas of what to do and where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.