Hostelworld.com

Mavi Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Mavi Guesthouse Located at Ishakpasa Cad., Kutlugun Sok. No:3, Istanbul.
Mavi Guesthouse
Turkey
Istanbul 34400 Ishakpasa Cad., Kutlugun Sok. No:3
89% 682
41.0070586 28.9813756
Mavi Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

overall it was worth with money but only air flow in room can be upgraded to be better. i mean like windows werent open and felt stuffy sometime. so far okay other parts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in the heart of Istanbul, very close to everything you would need there. The staff was very friendly. We we two and we slept in 4-bed dorm room, even if we paid for 8-bed dorm room, and the last night we were alone, so we received like a double room again for the same rate, so the price can't go any better. If you are good at backgammon you can even get room for free, but you need to win over the owner ;-) All in all next time we visit Istanbul centre, we know where to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing location and good facilities, wifi was a bit patchy as was the hot water. Staff were helpful when needed if a little reluctant. Breakfast was basic but appreciated, bedding etc was very clean and dorms were good fun and very socialable. Security was a little lapse, 12 lockers for 24 beds and pretty much anyone could walk in to any room unnoticed. Including through the shared dorm up to the roof where clothes dry and people relax. All round very good, would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location for a short trip, and a nice terrace. Close quarters, but a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • OllieMadd
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great, friendly staff. Good fun! Mirror is a great cook if you're lucky enough to be there at the right time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

If you are looking for good price and good location, Mavi Guesthouse is the perfect place. Security and structure aren't good, but if you are an adventurous traveller it all can be overcome by the friendly people you will meet there and the relaxed vibe of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.0

The Mavi Guesthouse was in an amazing location. It is within walking distance to the Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, and the Grand Bazaar. It was also near plenty of restaurants and shops. The staff was incredibly friendly. My cousin and I signed up for a 5 bed all-female dorm and actually got placed in a three bed room and had it all to ourselves! The bathrooms could have been a bit clear, but for the price I can't complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I enjoy really much my stay in Mavi, great staff! They make me feel like home, offering me food and all the time joking and talking! Place is just 2 steps from all the important places, a great fruendly place were to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • azzacalvin6170
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Great staff and location. Shower has the best pressure ever but could be a little bigger. Overall it's a little better then what it's worth. It doesn't worry me and no one else complained that rooms aren't locked at all but front door is after dark and they know who comes goes in and out. I always have my stuff locked in my bag so it wasn't a issue for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
9.7

Nice place, a bit small, but a perfect location makes up for that. Very friendly staff, and generally clean enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.