Hostelworld.com

Maxim Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Maxim Hostel Located at Raday utca 34, , Budapest.
Maxim Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1092 Raday utca 34
88% 429
47.4831628 19.0661287
Maxim Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
6.0

This hostel is an elementary flat with several guests rooms. In this flat also lives the owner who seemed too insistent to me. I would never ever stay in this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.9

Loved our stay there ! The atmosphere is amazing, the host is super nice! Everything we need (supermarket, bars) are close and the downtown area is easy to reach! We will definitely go back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madelinepetrone
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Feb 2016
10.0

LOVED IT! such a great experience, unfortunately left my dress there but in the process of trying to get it shipped back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

Maxim was a great hostel. It was clean and in a central location. I would stay there again and am telling my friends to do the same!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2016
10.0

This is a very good hostel. Very easy to get to him. The area has many shops and pubs. Clean, nice and pleasant. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.9

Good hostel, pretty close to the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
8.0

Good service small and quiet place ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jan 2016
8.3

A good hostel with all the facilities you need and a very nice and talkative administrator. A nice and clean room (although tiny) was provided. The hostel is at 20 minutes walk from the main square, but only one minute away from tram line 2, which is a great way to see the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ttivanovac
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Calm and very familiar. Nice and friendly staff. Mr. Perry keeps this place extremely clean. Feels like home. Great value for a cheap price. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
9.7

Very satisfied with my choice. Good location, extreamly friendly staffs, value for budget.. Only downside is the heating system. Since it is a very old house, the heater makes very noisy sound during whole night. We had to turn it off the one in our room for more quiet sleep, but it was not that cold without it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.