Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maxim Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Maxim Hostel Located at Raday utca 34, , Budapest.
Maxim Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1092 Raday utca 34
85% 436
47.4831628 19.0661287
Maxim Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

The host/staff was very nice and helpful. They provided free breakfast and laundry and also suggestions for itinerary. Very high value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.3

Quite an uncomfortable atmosphere as the hostel owner also lives in the flat so felt a bit on edge, a lot of facilities were broken (washing machine, stove, shower door).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

If you need a quiet and rule-bound place to stay, you found it! Everything was perfect for me, I would stay there again and am telling my friends to do the same!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.0

This hostel is an elementary flat with several guests rooms. In this flat also lives the owner who seemed too insistent to me. I would never ever stay in this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.9

Loved our stay there ! The atmosphere is amazing, the host is super nice! Everything we need (supermarket, bars) are close and the downtown area is easy to reach! We will definitely go back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madelinepetrone
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Feb 2016
10.0

LOVED IT! such a great experience, unfortunately left my dress there but in the process of trying to get it shipped back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

Maxim was a great hostel. It was clean and in a central location. I would stay there again and am telling my friends to do the same!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2016
10.0

This is a very good hostel. Very easy to get to him. The area has many shops and pubs. Clean, nice and pleasant. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.9

Good hostel, pretty close to the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.