Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

May Flowers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Fantastic Which I could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Mom and pop owned. Minimal English spoken but we made due. Super cute inside with yummy fresh bread, pate, and marmalade available with OJ for breakfast. Roof top terrace that I used to sit outside. Laundry was only €3! No dryer but I'm guessing because it's so hot, she never needs one. I lined dried my clothes. Pretty close to the mosque and on a quiet street. AC in the room and only a linen, no blanket provided. A girl was sick with a fever and the owner took care of her, wiping her head.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Nice small hostel, perfect location (everything you want is within 5-10 min walk). The staff is always willing to help you, breakfast is complete (juice, cafe, bread, fruit, butter, mermelade, pate). Great choice if you want to enjoy Cordoba from this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Hostel itself is amazing - more like a boutique hotel with bunk rooms. Impeccably clean, hot showers, AC was invaluable in the summer. The two girls who host the hostel, however, were incredibly unwelcoming to us and gave us no tour and very little explanation of everything. We didn't even know we had roof access until I checked the photos on Hostelworld and went to explore. Breakfast was standard. Central patio is gorgeous and the hostel is in an amazing location - my fav neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.7

Lovely cute hostel with a kind owner. Very very quiet so definitely not the place to stay to meet people. Great location and the A.C. is greatly appreciated but the WiFi might be the worst in Spain so if that's important to you, keep in mind. But if you are looking for a peaceful , quiet retreat, highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The most beautiful and quite luxurious hostel I have ever been, every euro paid is worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

The Best Hostel amazingly beautiful, amazingly clean and historical. Until be in Cordoba I will stay here surely! Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddyewing__22
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Less of a hostel and more of a bed and breakfast. A great place to stay to enjoy a laid back time in Córdoba. Beautiful central shaded courtyard, and wonderful double rooms. Located close to the mezquita and alcazar, and situated in a picturesque neighbourhood. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast included. Can't beat this hostel if you're looking for a laid back and comfortable experience in Córdoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i have stayed in Spain so far. It is not a party hostel if you are looking for one. It is a very beautiful peaceful place, with excellent common area located 5 minutes from the mesquita and other locations. It is very clean, safe and feels very homely. The hosts are very helpful and take very good care. I ended extending my stay in Cordoba because of the hospitality. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

An inviting hostel that is set on a quiet street but very close to the Alcázar and around five minutes walking distance from Mezquita. The lady that owns the hostel was nice and friendly, and the building itself is immaculately clean and oozes charm and character. The bed was the most comfortable from my travels, and the shower and WiFi connection were excellent. Perfect place to take a break from the city life but with still enough going on in Córdoba. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×