Hostelworld.com

May Flowers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
May Flowers Hostel Located at C/Enmedio 16, , Cordoba.
May Flowers Hostel
Spain
Cordoba Andalucia 14004 C/Enmedio 16
93% 281
37.8757540 -4.7840959
May Flowers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I've been to. It's not a party hostel or something like that, but for a couple it is perfect to visit the city. The rooms are very clean, there are towels included and the terrace is very nice! Good location and very nice stuff! I definitely recommend you to go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deniseturkey4165
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Lovely friendly owner- we arrived in the morning - no problems leaving bags - delivered to our rooms. Gave us information re opening hours and informative map. Room was very clean, self serve brekky in the morning. Very quiet and lovely open internal courtyard. Very close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

It felt rather like a family-run little hotel than a hostel, especially since I stayed in a private room. It is located in a quiet part of the city and was really quite and calm during the night (and the day), so it is a good choice if you would like a good night sleep between two busy hostel nights, but do not expect any buzz. Staff (members of a family I guess) was OK - even though my Spanish is terrible and they barely spoke English, we managed to figure out everything together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

Stayed only one night in Cordoba and the hostel was great. Very quiet and peaceful place. Ths staff was very nice. The lady even opened the kitchen for us at 10 pm, so that we could cook. Very close to the mosque and the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

This simply charming hostel feels more like a boutique hotel. It's is situated just a few minutes walk was from the Mezquita in a quiet cobbled street. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the welcome is warm. I can't recommend it highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel, great room (double bed private), staff was very kind and ready to help, very close to all points of interest yet in a calm neighbourhood with beautiful patios to visit in May.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Great staff and facilities. It was a bit on the pricy end for a six person dorm. But the location and facilities made it worthwhile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

Adorable place in an amazing location. Bunk room a bit crammed. However nice communal space, really good breakfast and friendly staff. And super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

We spent a night at May Flowers Hostel and I believe it is one of the best places I have ever stayed! We really felt like home or staying at a friend´s place. The hostel is beautiful, while we were there, people passing by thought it was a patio so they kept entering just to see the salon. And Miguel at the reception was awesome, very kind and helpful in everything! Hope to see you again, The girls from Greece

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel in a good area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.