Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

May Flowers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
May Flowers Hostel Located at C/Enmedio 16, , Cordoba.
May Flowers Hostel
Spain
Cordoba Andalucia 14004 C/Enmedio 16
94% 390
37.8757540 -4.7840959
May Flowers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kahutch1214
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

The reason I booked here was because I read a review that said it was best for a "more grown up" traveler and I would agree. It's very quiet and feels more like a bed and breakfast. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, substantial breakfast options. The owner, Maria Jose greeted me at the door and lead me on a tour of the hostel, which itself was an absolutely beautiful space. It's located in the historic quarter and is in a prime location for all the sights. Can't sing the praises enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff are absolutely lovely here. A nice play to stay if you want somewhere quiet to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

It's a nice place to stay in Cordoba. Near city center and Alcazar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.1

Pretty great! Bright and fresh and very pretty. Staff very kind. Kitchen only had microwave and toaster (no forks) as it is used in the morning for breakfast. You have to ask to use the proper kitchen which we felt uncomfortable doing as it was the owners' home. The rooms are a bit noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Really good location and nice building. I visited in a quiet time and only saw one other guest in two days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel had a beautiful design and was really clean. The staff were super friendly and the free breakfast was much better than expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Really nice and quiet hostel located about 5 minutes away from the main sights. This hostel is great if you need a place to sleep as it is comfy and quiet but you can only use the kitchen sometimes and it's a bit awkward because you have to ask to use it. I would stay here again, but only if I was planning on eating out the whole trip (which isn't a big deal since there are restaurants near by). Overall it was a really nice hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

May Flowers was a beautiful place, very friendly warm , in old part of the town . Hosts were lovely, I have no hesitation in recommending it . Well done and good luck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

This cute,lovely,friendly,peaceful hostel shall be described as 'gorgeous' place to stay in. Its location is at the heart of the city center and the hostel locates in a very cute, historic street of Cordoba. Even though we stayed there for a night, me and my parents liked this hostel so much because of Miguel's very kind treatments, politeness and its aforementioned qualities. I would highly recommend it to the ones who are planning to take a relaxed trip to Cordoba and spend some days there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent stay, managementv very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.