Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

May Flowers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
May Flowers Hostel Located at C/Enmedio 16, , Cordoba.
May Flowers Hostel
Spain
Cordoba Andalucia 14004 C/Enmedio 16
95% 335
37.8757540 -4.7840959
May Flowers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! So comfortable and clean. I think the atmosphere is great because it is quiet and not ruined by the usual loud, drunk travelers you might find elsewhere. I travelled alone and met many great people here. Relaxing and authentic stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at. My 6-bed dorm had a large, very nice bathroom, and the air conditioner controlled in-room was a huge plus. This is NOT a party hostel--they do not run tours or pub crawls, but you will receive information at check-in about where you can find those activities. I appreciated the relaxing atmosphere created by not having those activities at the hostel and it is easy to meet people during breakfast or by spending time in common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is really good! It is located right in the center of Cordoba and you can go everywhere walking. The house is a typical Cordoban house and it's really beautiful, it was really clean and the staff was the best!! I got sick and they were really nice with me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cameronwhitlock
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel with an extremely kind and accommodating staff. It isn't much of a spot for partiers, as the hostel and Cordoba and general, is relatively quiet. But the guest house is beautiful, breakfast is free, and the staff is willing to help you with whatever you need. I'd definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff make this hostel wonderful! Thoroughly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an incredible experience staying at this hostel! Not only were staff clued in on the best things to do in the city (besides the major touristy stuff), they took every opportunity to make me feel at home in the city. Very nice facilities, gorgeous rooftop area and very pleasant moorish style indoor patio with natural ventilation. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful! Classic hostel in a historical setting. A/C is controllable in your room-a necessity in southern Spain, and a free light breakfast and towels are included. The lady running the hostel could not have been more welcoming and helpful with planning for my trip. I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Makuto’s staff is so friendly and energetic that they end up transmitting that good vibe to all the guests. The atmosphere is great, without it being an obstacle to see Granada’s main sites or to get some rest. The hostel is located in the beautiful Albaicin quarter. The only problem with its location is that you’ll have to walk up hill to reach the hostel. It’s a nice walk, but if you’re tired or have very heavy luggage you should try to grab a cab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice staff who gave me a rundown of the city; clean rooms with a/c (essential in summer!). Was very empty while I was there so difficult to comment on atmosphere. Basic breakfast included. Note checkout actually at 11, not 1400 like the website says.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.9

This guy at the reception (Miguel) was quite helpful ! It seems that he knows every single corner of Cordoba :-) The hostel itself is perfect. Just stimulate a bit more the atmosphere and the hostel would be perfect !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.