Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

May Flowers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
May Flowers Hostel Located at C/Enmedio 16, , Cordoba.
May Flowers Hostel
Spain
Cordoba Andalucia 14004 C/Enmedio 16
94% 311
37.8757540 -4.7840959
May Flowers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Makuto’s staff is so friendly and energetic that they end up transmitting that good vibe to all the guests. The atmosphere is great, without it being an obstacle to see Granada’s main sites or to get some rest. The hostel is located in the beautiful Albaicin quarter. The only problem with its location is that you’ll have to walk up hill to reach the hostel. It’s a nice walk, but if you’re tired or have very heavy luggage you should try to grab a cab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice staff who gave me a rundown of the city; clean rooms with a/c (essential in summer!). Was very empty while I was there so difficult to comment on atmosphere. Basic breakfast included. Note checkout actually at 11, not 1400 like the website says.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.9

This guy at the reception (Miguel) was quite helpful ! It seems that he knows every single corner of Cordoba :-) The hostel itself is perfect. Just stimulate a bit more the atmosphere and the hostel would be perfect !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was a wonderful and tranquil place to spend a few nights on my bicycle tour. My hosts were very nice as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff are friendly and helpful and the hostel seemed very empty and quiet which was really nice and relaxing. The atmosphere is very intimate and the place is designed well. Air con was a massive plus and the location is very central but a bit far from the bus/train station. Breakfast was really good but it should start earlier than 9am. The facilities and bathrooms are super clean and the value is good for the money you pay. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Such a beautiful hostel! This is a serene place and I enjoyed it for the one day / night I spent here. The lady who runs it is very very nice. She didnt speak much English, but we managed alright. The facilities are spotlessly clean and the bathroom was spacious & adequate. Breakfast is included - cereals, bread, spreads, milk, juice, olive oil, etc. There were also delicious-looking brownies! My only compliant is that it was impossible to sit up on the lower bunk, which felt awkward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.4

The staff were really nice and helpful, i got sick when staying there and they helped me to see a doctor. I've been there on a week day, so no many people have been in the hostel (around 5)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is a beautiful classic Spanish villa with modern amenities. It is quiet and tranquil. The staff is friendly,and you feel more a friend than patron. It would be impossible to stay closer to the attractions in the old town without pitching a tent outside the door. I would recommend having a map to the hostel, the posted directions are not very complete, and the location is a bit hard to find for people not familiar with the location. I can't imagine a better home while exploring Cordoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

This was probably the most beautiful hostel that I stayed in during the three months that I spent in Europe. The staff was friendly enough and I think there's a breakfast, but I had to leave really early in the morning. The rooms were really clean and nice. Socialization is possible, but not really facilitated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Almost bizarrely quiet and empty, though this was fine for me as I needed a few days to seriously recoup. Place was nice and cool and you can control the AC in the room, which is great given how hot Cordoba can be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.