Hostelworld.com

May Flowers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
May Flowers Hostel Located at C/Enmedio 16, , Cordoba.
May Flowers Hostel
Spain
Cordoba Andalucia 14004 C/Enmedio 16
93% 299
37.8757540 -4.7840959
May Flowers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff are friendly and helpful and the hostel seemed very empty and quiet which was really nice and relaxing. The atmosphere is very intimate and the place is designed well. Air con was a massive plus and the location is very central but a bit far from the bus/train station. Breakfast was really good but it should start earlier than 9am. The facilities and bathrooms are super clean and the value is good for the money you pay. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Such a beautiful hostel! This is a serene place and I enjoyed it for the one day / night I spent here. The lady who runs it is very very nice. She didnt speak much English, but we managed alright. The facilities are spotlessly clean and the bathroom was spacious & adequate. Breakfast is included - cereals, bread, spreads, milk, juice, olive oil, etc. There were also delicious-looking brownies! My only compliant is that it was impossible to sit up on the lower bunk, which felt awkward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.4

The staff were really nice and helpful, i got sick when staying there and they helped me to see a doctor. I've been there on a week day, so no many people have been in the hostel (around 5)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is a beautiful classic Spanish villa with modern amenities. It is quiet and tranquil. The staff is friendly,and you feel more a friend than patron. It would be impossible to stay closer to the attractions in the old town without pitching a tent outside the door. I would recommend having a map to the hostel, the posted directions are not very complete, and the location is a bit hard to find for people not familiar with the location. I can't imagine a better home while exploring Cordoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Almost bizarrely quiet and empty, though this was fine for me as I needed a few days to seriously recoup. Place was nice and cool and you can control the AC in the room, which is great given how hot Cordoba can be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

Great calm hostel with all facilities needed (except computers), lovely location, helpful staff. Very clean as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I've been to. It's not a party hostel or something like that, but for a couple it is perfect to visit the city. The rooms are very clean, there are towels included and the terrace is very nice! Good location and very nice stuff! I definitely recommend you to go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a really nice and safe area of Córdoba, right next to some of the most interesting places and in walking distance to everything. Everyone there is super nice, so I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deniseturkey4165
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Lovely friendly owner- we arrived in the morning - no problems leaving bags - delivered to our rooms. Gave us information re opening hours and informative map. Room was very clean, self serve brekky in the morning. Very quiet and lovely open internal courtyard. Very close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

It felt rather like a family-run little hotel than a hostel, especially since I stayed in a private room. It is located in a quiet part of the city and was really quite and calm during the night (and the day), so it is a good choice if you would like a good night sleep between two busy hostel nights, but do not expect any buzz. Staff (members of a family I guess) was OK - even though my Spanish is terrible and they barely spoke English, we managed to figure out everything together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.