Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

May Flowers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i have stayed in Spain so far. It is not a party hostel if you are looking for one. It is a very beautiful peaceful place, with excellent common area located 5 minutes from the mesquita and other locations. It is very clean, safe and feels very homely. The hosts are very helpful and take very good care. I ended extending my stay in Cordoba because of the hospitality. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

An inviting hostel that is set on a quiet street but very close to the Alcázar and around five minutes walking distance from Mezquita. The lady that owns the hostel was nice and friendly, and the building itself is immaculately clean and oozes charm and character. The bed was the most comfortable from my travels, and the shower and WiFi connection were excellent. Perfect place to take a break from the city life but with still enough going on in Córdoba. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Incredible experience here, the staff were so great and the activities were amazing too. Situated in a great area with great facilities. The dinner at night was really nice to meet some new people. Would definitely recommend to all my friends visiting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful stay, incredibly close location to the center, quiet neighborhood. Run like a small boutique hotel. Staff friendly helpful upon check in & you don't usually see someone after that. All room face onto a center courtyard, dorm very comfortable, good size lockers, exceptionally clean with a good sized bathroom. Average Bfast, no eggs or oats. Great value for money, quiet place which was perfect. Will definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Mayflower was a beautiful place very peaceful and clean. The owner was very helpful giving information about the city and events happening. It was my favorite hostel in Spain. Breakfast was nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sborrego
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely my favourite hostel in Europe so far! Highly recommend! Was absolutely perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.1

A very nice, clean, comfortable hostel! The bathrooms were really great and clean and the free breakfast every morning was appreciated. Cordoba is pretty small but it was located in a good area of the city near the Alcazar and the Patios. The staff was nice and helpful but didn't seem to happy to be working there and interacting with guests for longer periods of time. It was a really comfortable stay and I would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Quiet ambiance. Not recommended for backpackers who want to party on the premises. Family-run business. You feel like a guest in an upper middle class home. Everything was a cut above what I had expected: the included breakfasts (kitchen and small fridge), daily housekeeping, inner patio, rooftop terrace...and a very short walk from major attractions. Food store nearby but closes at 3 pm Saturday til Monday am. Excellent for solo Women travelers; would have liked female only dorm option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Pleasent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

Could not asked for a better hotel. Loved the staff, location, breakfast, cleanliness, and charm! Can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.