Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Very, very friendly staff!!! I arrived early in morning from the airport and although check-in is at noon, they prepaired my dormbed as quick as they could that I could sleep - amazing. Breakfast is good too :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ingb97
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Stayed here my first 4 days in Bali. I had a private room with my own bathroom. The staff was friendly and asked to clean my room everyday. I (as a 20yo girl traveling alone) felt really safe because there was a little courtyard in front of the rooms on the ground floor. Bathroom seemed clean, it did smell but that's probably Balinese plumbing. Overall would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kebbstar
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

A good hostel after getting the plane into denpasar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
6.0

The hostel has a pool which is always nice. Unfortunately when I stayed there I was the only one in the dorm. Cleanliness is on par with most of Kuta hostels. This is more suited to couples using the private rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

A thoroughly enjoyable stay made better by wonderfully helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vsathreya1612
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Maya Village Guesthouse is closer to Airport and 20 minutes walk to Kuta beach. Jl.Mataram road has many shops​, atmosphere was very good, breakfast can be improved. The staff can be more friendly, help the tourist in planning the city tour. However the hostel was pleasant to stay. I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Good value and clean. I would definately stay here again. Just one point, the karma restaurant is not open the hours advertised. They were always closed. But this is not the hotel's fault. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Had a good time there. Clean standard. It's right on the middle of Kuta. Lotta cheap food on the street out front and couple minutes walk to Legian street. Omelette at breakfast was Awesome. Pool was fun .Only complaint was a little hard to find but I jjust missed the sign. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.