Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Jl. Mataram No. 29, , Kuta.
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta Kuta 80361 Jl. Mataram No. 29
76% 206
-8.7147312 115.1767158
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Clean rooms. We stayed in a deluxe double room which was spacious. Comfy clean beds, clean working warm shower. About 10-15 minute walk to main town and beach. Cute puppy.. Staff are a bit slow to understand but if your patient with them then their happy to help. Wifi works super good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

An alright hostel for a quiet few days. Not much atmosphere and a lot of young kids running around. Pool is in the shade until 3pm so it's freezing. Room had so much sand in it even after being cleaned, and my bed sheets smelled very damp and gross. We arrived at 1 and were told we can't check in until 2, that was fine. However when we came back after 2 we were told the room still wasn't ready and had to wait until 3, thought the staff were quite disorganised. Breakfast was decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.0

The room was messy and smelled of cheap cleaner which would be fine but the shared bathroom floods whenever someone showers. Make sure you're prepared to use the toilet standing in an inch of shower water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel if you are looking for some quiet nights rather than party nights, good(ish) location the small road where the hostel is located doesn't really have a walkway and has heaps of traffic but it's not too bad just got to be paying full attention when walking down it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

It was clean, and the dorm beds had some privacy. However, the toilet and shower were in the same bathroom, which you share with 6 people. This means a lot of waiting, and the floor floods everytime someone showers. Also, the breakfast was supposed to be included but make sure you choose the right menu. I didn't, and so I had to pay up :/. The street was not the nicest at night, I did not feel comfortable to walk alone on my own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Hostel itself was nice, i stayed in the dorm which offered very private 'hole in the wall' style beds. They were super comfy and i got a great night sleep. Free breakfast is better than others as well. Only complaints are that the staff were unhelpful and didn't speak much English and there was no atmosphere at all. Also quite a walk to the main street and the beach - have to walk down a dark empty street (although it was safe).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.0

Good place to stay if you are after a slightly quieter and more private few nights, not much atmosphere though if you are after a hostel experience- luckily we were in need of a bit of solace! Really cool staff and felt very secure there- they kept our bags very safe after we checked out as we needed to pop into town for a few bits before we went to uluwatu. Free breakfast quite a small choice but delicious porridge! All in all highly recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Didn't stay long in Kuta but dorm room good. Pool looked nice. Didn't sense great atmosphere. Difficult to find (esp in the dark!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

I had a lovely stay at maya... The staff were amazing very helpful. I did stay in a dorm for the first night but there was no fan so it was too hot therefore I upgraded to a private room which was really nice to stay in. The pool area is nice too and they have their own small bar area. I stayed 5 nights total and I'm back again for a few more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.0

Great hosts, close to the city and very clean for a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.