Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Jl. Mataram No. 29, , Kuta.
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta Kuta 80361 Jl. Mataram No. 29
76% 212
-8.7147312 115.1767158
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Great room. Really spacious and comfortable beds. The shower had hot water and was really good. Very clean room and great value for money. A little distance from the centre of town but not far by cab

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.9

I thought the security was pretty lax as the mixed beds room did not lock and sometimes there was no one at the reception desk. The lockers in the room were really hard to reach. The toilet seat lid was cracked and super uncomfortable. The beds each have their own reading light, charger, and curtain, which was good. The pool seemed nice and it is close to the Main Street (Legion).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels in Kuta. Stayed at a few different ones, this one had the highest standards by far. It wasn't perfect but really nice and a peaceful place to stay. The bamboo garden was pleasant to see from our terrace. Swimming pool small, but relaxing and good to cool off in. Wifi, TV good. Walking distance to everything in Kuta. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Clean rooms. We stayed in a deluxe double room which was spacious. Comfy clean beds, clean working warm shower. About 10-15 minute walk to main town and beach. Cute puppy.. Staff are a bit slow to understand but if your patient with them then their happy to help. Wifi works super good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ms. Stanley, Hi how are you? We just want to say thank you again for coming. We are very happy that our rooms were big enough for you, our WIFI works well, and you liked our location. We are one street over feom Legian street which is the main center street in Kuta. We are happy to see that you gave us a 10 for cleanliness and an 8 for value for money. We appreciate it very much. As with all of our guests, we do our best to make sure you have a nice stay and we aim to please with the highest satisfaction. For all our guests, welcome to Kuta. We look forward to hosting you. We have a small swimming pool to sit by and cool off in on hot days, and we have a bar, cafe, and free breakfast. We are walking distance to Kuta Beach, Sky Garden and everything, but still safe, secure, and peaceful in our large garden complex at Maya Village. :) Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

An alright hostel for a quiet few days. Not much atmosphere and a lot of young kids running around. Pool is in the shade until 3pm so it's freezing. Room had so much sand in it even after being cleaned, and my bed sheets smelled very damp and gross. We arrived at 1 and were told we can't check in until 2, that was fine. However when we came back after 2 we were told the room still wasn't ready and had to wait until 3, thought the staff were quite disorganised. Breakfast was decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi again Mr. Mark, how are you? Thank you very much again for coming to stay with us! As yiu only stayed one night, yiu maybe didn't get the full picture. Just want to let our guests know, our sheets are laundered every day in our on-site laundry facilities. We also offer laundry service for guests clothing. We will want and fly and iron your clothes for a very reasonable price. Apologize for yours, not sure why that was, because we use an aromatic non-allergenic softener. It may have been during the long holiday when many local people leave Bali. We are happy to hear the breakfast was suitable. For our cheap price, we still try to provide good facilities and a decent breakfast with three free choices plus many available paid yet cheap options as well. Sometimes guests bring in alot of sand, but we continually cleaning every day. Thank you again and we as always use your information as well way to keep improving. Sincerely, Maya Village Bali

21st Jul 2016
6.0

The room was messy and smelled of cheap cleaner which would be fine but the shared bathroom floods whenever someone showers. Make sure you're prepared to use the toilet standing in an inch of shower water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel if you are looking for some quiet nights rather than party nights, good(ish) location the small road where the hostel is located doesn't really have a walkway and has heaps of traffic but it's not too bad just got to be paying full attention when walking down it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi again Mr. Tony, how are you? Thank you very much again for coming to stay with us! We enjoyed hosting you and your pleasant demeanor. You are a very kind person, and we're glad you found our location peaceful. We are situated in a way that is just close enough to walk to everything in Kuta and Legian, but just far enough to get a good night's sleep. As with many of the roads in Bali, yes you should double check, because they don't always follow the rules of traffic. The good thing is everywhere in Bali drivers look out for you even though it doesn't seem that way sometimes :) As a note, our road which is one street away from Legian street has a huge selection of cheap food which is great for those on a budget. You can also find just about anything else you need, from phone sim cards, to phones, to cheap tailors, to Karma Cafe and Bar, Indonesian food, mini marts, and more. Come sit by our pool in our little oasis, and enjoy the local flavor right outside :) our WIFI is Fiber Optic also. Sincerely, Maya Village Bali

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

It was clean, and the dorm beds had some privacy. However, the toilet and shower were in the same bathroom, which you share with 6 people. This means a lot of waiting, and the floor floods everytime someone showers. Also, the breakfast was supposed to be included but make sure you choose the right menu. I didn't, and so I had to pay up :/. The street was not the nicest at night, I did not feel comfortable to walk alone on my own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Hostel itself was nice, i stayed in the dorm which offered very private 'hole in the wall' style beds. They were super comfy and i got a great night sleep. Free breakfast is better than others as well. Only complaints are that the staff were unhelpful and didn't speak much English and there was no atmosphere at all. Also quite a walk to the main street and the beach - have to walk down a dark empty street (although it was safe).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.0

Good place to stay if you are after a slightly quieter and more private few nights, not much atmosphere though if you are after a hostel experience- luckily we were in need of a bit of solace! Really cool staff and felt very secure there- they kept our bags very safe after we checked out as we needed to pop into town for a few bits before we went to uluwatu. Free breakfast quite a small choice but delicious porridge! All in all highly recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.