Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Jl. Mataram No. 29, , Kuta.
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta Kuta 80361 Jl. Mataram No. 29
72% 232
-8.7152143 115.1767391
Maya Village Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
6.3

We stayed in one of the private guest houses which was very clean and we did feel safe whilst on the premises. However, the location itself, for two girls travelling on their own, wasn't the best. We didn't feel secure after dark. It's also hard to reach the main strip without a scooter. No atmosphere either as there didn't seem to be many guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.7

My stay at the Maya Village Guest House was a great value and a good place to stay. I was pleased with the easy access to and from airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend friends do the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
8.6

Comfortable, convenient stay. Good night's sleep. Cheap & tasty dinner places nearby. Great hosts were very helpful with local information and activities. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.1

Good for the price. Most of the lockers in the room didn't work properly. Good swimming pool. Many problem with the shower water pressure. Air con in bad condition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
5.7

The staff were plesent and the pool was nice to chill in. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT - really recommend the porridge option. The only down was the room. I suggest to make sure the sheets are clean, building maintance is done, the beds are checked for bugs and that the room is aired out - smells a bit modly. The showers need a good scrub and the hall way a good lick of paint... but if you just need a place to keep your things and a bed to sleep in for a few hours it's a cheap deal

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alessandra_delorentte3416
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2016
4.9

We were charged more than it was saying our balance was, around 2usd but not the point, just you have to charge whatever is owed, we paid anyways. The room was very old, the tap was rusty and the shower was horrible, no power and imposaible to get it to an okay temperature, either is too cold or too hot. The fact that people in the hostel had very little english did not help either. Poor breakfast and not at the time they sai it is. Dont ask for info as they dont understand what u are asking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Beautiful place in the middle of everything. We sat at the pool alot and they had nice music playing. They provide service at the pool for beer and cheap food..burgers were great. We loved our room and stay. Everything worked well, good wifi and Atmosphere was perfect. If we go back to Kuta, definitely will stay here again. Thanks guys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

This hotel/hostel has a really relaxed atmosphere, the outdoor pool is great and in the centre of the rooms next to reception where they are always playing chilled out music. I stayed in a double en suite room with was modern and clean. This place has a restaurant/bar at the front. I didn't eat here but the cocktails were great. Overall a great place to stay if you don't want to be right in the hectic hustle and bustle of Kuta but still want to stay close enough to the action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Great room. Really spacious and comfortable beds. The shower had hot water and was really good. Very clean room and great value for money. A little distance from the centre of town but not far by cab

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.9

I thought the security was pretty lax as the mixed beds room did not lock and sometimes there was no one at the reception desk. The lockers in the room were really hard to reach. The toilet seat lid was cracked and super uncomfortable. The beds each have their own reading light, charger, and curtain, which was good. The pool seemed nice and it is close to the Main Street (Legion).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.