Hostelworld.com

Maya's Nest

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Maya's Nest Located at C2 Flat 2038 Vasant Kunj, , New Delhi.
Maya's Nest
India
New Delhi 110070 C2 Flat 2038 Vasant Kunj
94% 127
28.5356524 77.1495258
Maya's Nest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

A wonderful place for the price it offers. Warm and hospitable hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Perfect place for a single traveler arriving in india. Breakfast was very nice and Aysha was very helpful, made the trip to Delhi as un confronting as possible. Location is a bit far from tourist attractions (which I thought was a blessing because it meant less hassle and allowed me to relax) and metro and bus stations are nearby. Overall a very positive experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

I only stayed for one night in Delhi for I had a flight the next morning but I think this homestay is a really good one especially if you are a woman travelling on your own. I had to leave for the airport really early and they even woke up to make me breakfast before I left. I will definitely go back there when I go back to Delhi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniemont3629
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Maya's nest was the perfect place to start my time in Delhi. Maya and Asha were so welcoming and helpful and they ensured that I always knew where I was going etc. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who has never been to India before as they make you feel very comfortable and at ease with such a new and vibrant culture. My only issue - which I only realised was my clothes shrunk in the wash - nothing major but maybe be careful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Annie, for the appreciation - at the same time we value your feedback. It is alarming to note that your clothes shrunk in the washing machine. We wish you had given prior specifications if any to avoid such a situation if you were aware that your clothes might shrink. Or shown when you got your clothes back, so we could figure out the reason instead of being blamed. We have never had such a situation washing clothes day in and day out. The Machine is of International standard IFB. The clothes were loaded in the machine by you - so how can we be careful of clothes we never saw - unless specifications are given.

16th Mar 2016
8.6

Very good athmosphere. Maya and her mother are very kind and friendly. They try their best to have you a good stay and they help you in everything you need. Good wifi, good shower, very clean, excellent staff... everything is perfect (also you can book a pick up from the airport without comission). They are far from the main turistic attractions (very safe, quite and good area) otherwise you can see another side of Delhi and have a cultural experience because they are very open and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Maya and Asha are I ncredibly warm and generous hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood far from the hussle and bussle. Right between New Delhi and Gurgoan and close to the airport it's a great location for anyone doing business in Delhi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the warmth appreciation. This is an inspiration to keep us going! Thanks

15th Jan 2016
9.7

Maya's nest is Maya's home. Feels like I'm visiting my aunt's house. Very cozy, and Maya is the best host. She is also very helpful with ideas for sightseeing, directions, and arranging transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
10.0

a home away from home. had a lovely stay. I was welcomed like a member of the family, felt like a long lost son. very clean and such caring people. it's also located in a very quiet neighbourhood in delhi. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jan 2016
9.7

Amazing home-like atmosphere, quite, safe, comfortable, clean, has hot water and wifi 24/7. Asha and Maya will help you out with anything you need. Don't hesitate to ask!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
9.7

I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Delhi than Maya's. It is a cultural experience of staying in someone's home, except Asha and Maya make you feel like you are part of the family. The location is part of the charm, with modern shopping mall in walking distance, a 25 rupees bus ride will get you to the center of touristy things. The host is expert of everything Delhi and they are happy to share it with you out of love. And they will serve you one of best free breakfast anywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.