Hostelworld.com

Maya's Nest

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Maya's Nest Located at C2 Flat 2038 Vasant Kunj, , New Delhi.
Maya's Nest
India
New Delhi 110070 C2 Flat 2038 Vasant Kunj
94% 121
28.5356524 77.1495258
Maya's Nest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anniemont3629
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Maya's nest was the perfect place to start my time in Delhi. Maya and Asha were so welcoming and helpful and they ensured that I always knew where I was going etc. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who has never been to India before as they make you feel very comfortable and at ease with such a new and vibrant culture. My only issue - which I only realised was my clothes shrunk in the wash - nothing major but maybe be careful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.6

Very good athmosphere. Maya and her mother are very kind and friendly. They try their best to have you a good stay and they help you in everything you need. Good wifi, good shower, very clean, excellent staff... everything is perfect (also you can book a pick up from the airport without comission). They are far from the main turistic attractions (very safe, quite and good area) otherwise you can see another side of Delhi and have a cultural experience because they are very open and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Maya and Asha are I ncredibly warm and generous hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood far from the hussle and bussle. Right between New Delhi and Gurgoan and close to the airport it's a great location for anyone doing business in Delhi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the warmth appreciation. This is an inspiration to keep us going! Thanks

15th Jan 2016
9.7

Maya's nest is Maya's home. Feels like I'm visiting my aunt's house. Very cozy, and Maya is the best host. She is also very helpful with ideas for sightseeing, directions, and arranging transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
10.0

a home away from home. had a lovely stay. I was welcomed like a member of the family, felt like a long lost son. very clean and such caring people. it's also located in a very quiet neighbourhood in delhi. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jan 2016
9.7

Amazing home-like atmosphere, quite, safe, comfortable, clean, has hot water and wifi 24/7. Asha and Maya will help you out with anything you need. Don't hesitate to ask!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
9.7

I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Delhi than Maya's. It is a cultural experience of staying in someone's home, except Asha and Maya make you feel like you are part of the family. The location is part of the charm, with modern shopping mall in walking distance, a 25 rupees bus ride will get you to the center of touristy things. The host is expert of everything Delhi and they are happy to share it with you out of love. And they will serve you one of best free breakfast anywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • federicoippoliti4358
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Asha is absolutely a great host. I feel so grateful for the help and tips received. Maya's nest is an amazing hostel and definitely one of the cleanest I have ever seen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2015
9.4

Nice and cozy place, lovely hosts! Perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2015
10.0

Despite only staying a single night before catching a plane early the next day we were welcomed with open arms and made to feel very comfortable for a brief stay. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your warmth here and the appreciation...perhaps another time we will have you over..

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.