X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maya's Nest Reviews

C2 Flat 2038 Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
78 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

I want to start off by saying that Maya was always incredibly nice and welcoming. Asha on the other hand, was often bitter, rude, snarky and superficial. As someone with diabetes, she used my request for different breakfast as means for restricting my food (and giving me less food) than she gave the other guests. Asha also raised her voice and gave me attitude making me feel very unwelcome and uneasy. She was judgmental of the guests and even other Indian people (of a lower caste than her).


97%

A tremendous host and guest. I met fantastic travelers there with whom I will likely remain in touch. The neighborhood allows for an easy transition into the hustle and bustle of Delhi, yet is well-connected to the center of town.


100%

I had 2 great night in Maya's Nest. I felt like at home. I recommand this place.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I was only there for 1 night but Maya and Acha made me feel at home. The rooms are spotless and homely, the atmosphere was very relaxed. I am staying there again before flying out as it is conveniently located close to the airport.


77%

Friendly place, with nice and helpful staff.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly, clean and relaxed place to stay. Asha and Maya were very kind and helpful, a perfect place to begin a trip to India!

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly and welcoming homestay, breakfast whenever you wake up, easy access to Metro and airport. Will stay here next time I visit Delhi. You really feel at home at Maya's.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you - it was our pleasure to make you comfortable here.

89%

Stayed here on my last night in India and thoroughly enjoyed it: I was greeted with cookies and tea, had a comfortable bed, and a steaming hot shower in a spotlessly clean bathroom. India can be a very exhausting place to travel, so it was nice to finish things off away from the hustle and noise. It would have probably been a good idea to start my India experience here rather than foolishly heading off to the typical 'backpackers area', which is what I did when I first arrived in Delhi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you...this is so kind of you!

100%

Asha and maya are very welcoming and make you feel at home. The breakfasts are wholesome and delicious. The location is great if you dont mind being away from the noise, hussle and bussle of the old city. A combination of bus and metro makes this homestay very accessible to all the places you may want to visit. Asha is always on hand for any assistance on such matters. There are shopping malls within walking distance. With all shops from marks and spencer to louis vutton. close to airport

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay!

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Maya's Nest was one of the BEST places I have stayed throughout my extensive international travel. She watched me transform from a nervous tourist to a local. She was extremely accomodating, and quickly became a good friend. She welcomed you into her home, made sure you were comfortable, healthy, and happy. From organizing our trip to the Taj Mahal to helping me with my train tickets, she was very reliable. I cannot thank her enough and HIGHLY recommend you stay with her.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

it's a good and safe place to stay.. maya is a very nice and cute girl and the mother too. They helped me a lot when I was in Delhi like providing the route , checked the bus time and booked the ticket for me. All in all, everything there is good. I would like to be back again if possible.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you... so very much, am sure you will come again to India!



View all New Delhi Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback