Hostelworld.com

Me Mates Place

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Me Mates Place Located at #1B4 street 90 Wat Phnom, , Phnom Penh.
Me Mates Place
Cambodia
Phnom Penh 12202 #1B4 street 90 Wat Phnom
70% 1026
11.5781470 104.9232530
Me Mates Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Brock-un the bartender has an amazing laugh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
4.6

No atmosphere, there was only one other person in the whole hostel staying while I was there and no chill out or social area. It's far from everything, you need a tuk tuk everywhere. There were cockroaches crawling around the bathroom. Everything is overpriced and $10 deposit which is the highest I've ever paid. Said they would do my laundry but told me the next day they hadn't done it and returned it back. Owner wasn't friendly and made me uncomfortable. Only good thing was hot shower and

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.9

No power outlet on the upper bunk beds so it's not convenient. AC works well. Also has a fan in room. Hot water is good. Lockers in the room. Bed and pillow very comfy. Quiet place. No body wash or shampoo provided. Provides tuktuk service but quite expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
4.6

Very poor service from staff. Was not delivered a key to the doorm, only to a locker that I had to give $10 deposit for. No atmosphere at all, and no chillout area except from the overpriced restaurant. A bit of a walk through a not good part of town to the riverside area. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to inform to our value future guests that our hostel policy is required A $10 deposit for key and towel, and guests will get A $10 deposit back at check-out by handing the key and towel at reception; we won’t deliver key or towel for guest who stay in the dorm at check-out because guest should deliver them at reception by own self for the deposit (our service is not poor as like as review owner attitude). Our restaurant has lively bar atmosphere, free pool table, free Wifi, comfortable chair with shiny marble table, fan & air-conditioner and lovely music, but review owner cannot find the way to chill out while other guests have a lot of joys with our facilities, and yummy meals. Our menu range from $2-$5 for meals and Angkor draft beer is only 0.75c with amazing facilities. We do not know what kind of restaurant the review owner compare to our restaurant that is overpriced. Wat Phnom is historical area which is consider as central of Phnom Penh and our hostel is about 2 minutes’ walk to Wat Phnom and tropical garden, 1 minutes’ walk to the river front, and about 9 minutes’ walk to night market, but the reviewer owner consider the hostel is not good part of town. We are really appreciate for future guest take the time to read our response. Regards, Ricky

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel, biggest one we've stayed in our trip so far. Nice bar and pool area with friendly people. Nothing much around the hostel. Apparently there is a beach nearby with lots of bars but we only stopped there for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
8.3

Awesome staff, good prices and nice place, thank you Me Mates Place for this stay !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. On behalf of Me Mates Place Hostel, I would like to personally thank for your consideration and we really appreciate for your cooperation. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best regards, Ricky (Mr.)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Feb 2016
7.4

Nice friendly staff who helped us when we needed it. Bar did good food, even if seemed a little pricey. One thing we didn't like was the $10 deposit per person, much higher than other hostels we had stayed at and it was for a lock and a towel which we never received so we had to use our own. But other than that it was a nice place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate for your cooperation. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hostel policies and services. Best regards, Ricky (Mr.)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
9th Jan 2016
6.9

Doesn't do what it says on the label. We were very disappointed. The pictures on hostelworld don't represent the room you will get. Zero natural light,bunks so close together that you have to climb over the head of the bed. We could hardly fit 4 people and bags in the dorm. Stay somewhere further south, closer to the action.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would like to inform to future guests that our each room types are mentioned clearly about room descriptions and amenities on Hostelworld.com, and our room photos look as like as the photos displays on Hostolworld.com, the review owner disappointed because she expected the room with window while she booked the room without window as we label on Hostelworld.com. I would recommend the future guests, please kindly read the room description before booking to avoid writing bad review of my property because of own mistake.

7th Jan 2016
7.4

I stayed in private room for 2 night room quite small . staff so friendly and helpful . location near Wat Phnom and river but far from travel places. restaurant in lobby quite expensive. however all is good nice to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking your time to give our property the feedback. I would like to inform to future value guests that our private rooms look the same as the photos that we display on hostelworld.com, and you can decide before you book, and I also inform that our menu price range from $2-$5; how expensive $2-$5 of food is? Happy Hour Angkor Draft Beer only $0.50, and cocktail only $2. Thank you very much for taking your time to read my response.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2016
8.6

Amazing amazing staff here. So friendly and helpful. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Perfect location for everything. Private rooms are plain but everything you need. And clean. THE BEST HOT SHOWER EVER. A perfect introduction to cambodia. We will definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. On behalf of Me Mates Place Hostel, I would like to personally thank for your consideration and we really appreciate for your cooperation. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best regards, Ricky (Mr.)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.