Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Me Mates Place

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
Me Mates Place Located at #1B4 street 90 Wat Phnom, , Phnom Penh.
Me Mates Place
Cambodia
Phnom Penh 12202 #1B4 street 90 Wat Phnom
69% 1029
11.5781785 104.9234032
Me Mates Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tevel34180
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
4.3

Was "upgraded" from an 8 bed dorm with a window to a 4 bed dorm with no space and no window. Receptionist didn't care much and after pressing on issue he called someone and decided to move us to an unfinished - still under construction - room. No electricity, no AC and no lock, somehow receptionist thought this was OK. Upon pressing again and quoting the hostel t&c he reluctantly refunded us but didn't help to shift to another hostel or pay for tuk-tuk as promised on hostelworld.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

To start, the location is great, it is only a 2 minute walk to Wat Phnom and 10 minutes to the Central Market. The food was fantastic, we literally ate there every day. It is convenient, there were tuk tuks always available and we were also able to book our bus ticket there. The rooms were clean and air conditioning worked well. Lastly, a huge shout out to the staff, especially Houn and Ricki! Great guys, super nice, hung out and played pool with us and introduced us to other very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. On behalf of Me Mates Place Hostel, I would like to personally thank for your consideration and we really appreciate for your cooperation. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best regards, Ricky (Mr.)

27th Apr 2016
10.0

Brock-un the bartender has an amazing laugh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. On behalf of Me Mates Place Hostel, I would like to personally thank for your consideration and we really appreciate for your cooperation. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best regards, Ricky (Mr.)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
4.6

No atmosphere, there was only one other person in the whole hostel staying while I was there and no chill out or social area. It's far from everything, you need a tuk tuk everywhere. There were cockroaches crawling around the bathroom. Everything is overpriced and $10 deposit which is the highest I've ever paid. Said they would do my laundry but told me the next day they hadn't done it and returned it back. Owner wasn't friendly and made me uncomfortable. Only good thing was hot shower and

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.1

Beds were massive and comfy and bedrooms clean! We stayed there over the new year so it was pretty quiet and they shutdown the bar/restaurant. Also it lists it has a pool - which is actually at a hostel about 5 mins walk away - easy to get to but not actually at this hostel! Staff were friendly, only issue that we originally booked a cheap 8 bed dorm, when we arrived we were put in a 4 bed as it was quiet and when we asked to extend they didn't inform us we would have to pay the higher price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.9

No power outlet on the upper bunk beds so it's not convenient. AC works well. Also has a fan in room. Hot water is good. Lockers in the room. Bed and pillow very comfy. Quiet place. No body wash or shampoo provided. Provides tuktuk service but quite expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
4.6

Very poor service from staff. Was not delivered a key to the doorm, only to a locker that I had to give $10 deposit for. No atmosphere at all, and no chillout area except from the overpriced restaurant. A bit of a walk through a not good part of town to the riverside area. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to inform to our value future guests that our hostel policy is required A $10 deposit for key and towel, and guests will get A $10 deposit back at check-out by handing the key and towel at reception; we won’t deliver key or towel for guest who stay in the dorm at check-out because guest should deliver them at reception by own self for the deposit (our service is not poor as like as review owner attitude). Our restaurant has lively bar atmosphere, free pool table, free Wifi, comfortable chair with shiny marble table, fan & air-conditioner and lovely music, but review owner cannot find the way to chill out while other guests have a lot of joys with our facilities, and yummy meals. Our menu range from $2-$5 for meals and Angkor draft beer is only 0.75c with amazing facilities. We do not know what kind of restaurant the review owner compare to our restaurant that is overpriced. Wat Phnom is historical area which is consider as central of Phnom Penh and our hostel is about 2 minutes’ walk to Wat Phnom and tropical garden, 1 minutes’ walk to the river front, and about 9 minutes’ walk to night market, but the reviewer owner consider the hostel is not good part of town. We are really appreciate for future guest take the time to read our response. Regards, Ricky

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel, biggest one we've stayed in our trip so far. Nice bar and pool area with friendly people. Nothing much around the hostel. Apparently there is a beach nearby with lots of bars but we only stopped there for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
8.3

Awesome staff, good prices and nice place, thank you Me Mates Place for this stay !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. On behalf of Me Mates Place Hostel, I would like to personally thank for your consideration and we really appreciate for your cooperation. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best regards, Ricky (Mr.)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Feb 2016
7.4

Nice friendly staff who helped us when we needed it. Bar did good food, even if seemed a little pricey. One thing we didn't like was the $10 deposit per person, much higher than other hostels we had stayed at and it was for a lock and a towel which we never received so we had to use our own. But other than that it was a nice place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate for your cooperation. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hostel policies and services. Best regards, Ricky (Mr.)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.