X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Me Mates Villa Reviews

No. 21AB, Str. 184, Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
415 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Good hostel, huge lockers, cold ac, HUGE beds, nice bar and pool table. Can't really fault this place! I accidentally forgot to check out (one too many "happy" pizzas) and they didn't mind at all. Would definitely stay again and have already reccomended to a friend.


94%

Staff where very friendly and very smiley! The food was great, really cheap prices for everything. You can book anything you want there and you will get picked up from the place and taken to where you wish to go. Best place to stay in Cambodia!


91%

Really nice hostel just a short walk from the palaces. Food was delicious too. Beds were fairly comfortable and shower hot...couldn't ask for much more!


91%

This hostel is perfectly located in the center of Phnom Penh. The bar is great and the food is also very good. Big lockers and big beds. No individual lights nor electricity plugs next to the beds, at times this can be inconvenient because people come and go from the room and not everyone wants lights on/off at the same time. They said they would pick me up from the bus station but nobody showed up and the hostel made up a very bad excuse. After 8 hours in the bus I was a bit disappointed.


80%

I didn't like Phnom Penh, so if this hostel was anywhere else I would have rated higher. Comfy beds, big lockers and cool dorm rooms. The staff were friendly (and always willing to play pool). The food is good and beer is 75 cents from 6-10 every evening. It's about a 10 minute walk from the riverside bars and 20 minutes from the central market. Overall, nice hostel, but the atmosphere is a little diluted if you're looking for fellow backpackers.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry you did not like Phnom Penh and wish you had not allowed your opinion of the city, which is beyond our control, to affect your review of our establishment.

83%

Not really any common room to hangout in. You have the reception/bar/restaurant which is quite small, but I did miss a larger space. Of course you have the garden but for me it was a bit to hot out there during the day.


94%

Great hostel


97%

Very friendly staff! Very clean, good location, fun people staying!


89%

Great location and staff. My 6 bed dorm was cramped and a bit run down. The wifi was fast and the bar was great.


77%

Great location, close to main points, free pick-up, amazing staff, clean, recommend to everybody.


97%

This was a great hostel to stay at. the staff were extremely helpful and they had lots of suggestions on what to do while in the city.


89%

Only one night, leaving early morning. I couldn't use the facilities. Breakfast was good.


89%

The room was clean.The air-con was cool for a good sleep.It is value for your budget to stay here.


97%

Ideal location, 2 minutes walk to the palace and national museum. They organise tuk tuks to all the sights and places to go in the city. Great staff, awesome food and cheap beer all add to a really good vibe around the hostel. Dorm room a little crammed full of beds, but not a big deal. Would stay again.


71%

Nothing fancy but we had a good stay here. Rooms are quite cramped but that's because the beds are lovely and big and there are huge lockers, so you win some you lose some. Staff were keen to help and it was really cheap.


86%

The staff were helpful in organising my visa for Vietnam and any tours I was planning to do


86%

Stayed here for 3 nights, quite a relaxed place, Great staff (and cocktails!)


91%

This was a great hostel, very close to desirable sights, dining, and bars. We really enjoyed the onsite restaurant and bar and it was a great atmosphere to hang out after a long day.


89%

This is a really great hostel. The staff are super friendly and some are really talkative so its lovely to get to know them. There is a bar where you can socialize but there are also lots of quiet places if you want some down time.


97%

Excellent and helpful staff, very clean place, massive and secure (free!) lockers, well located in Phnom Penh. The place has games to play downstairs as well as a good bar and decent restaurant (though this means there is no self-service kitchen for use). The only real complaint we had was the desperate tuk tuk drivers, who made it frustrating and annoying to just be outside. (They're all over PP though so I can't fault the hostel for this) Definitely get the hostel to arrange a driver for you!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(108 results)


View all Phnom Penh Hostels

Please give us your feedback