Hostelworld.com

Meander Taipei

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Meander Taipei Located at No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei.
Meander Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District
93% 1295
25.0438501 121.5023557
Meander Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Beds were clean. Room was quiet, as other roommates were very considerate. A bit of a walk from Ximen MRT, but not too far, maybe about 3 short blocks. Elevator only starts one floor above the ground floor, so you have to climb one flight of stairs to get to it. Staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't take part in the activities organized by the hostel, but they seemed interesting, and may have joined one had I known about them earlier. Lively atmosphere in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

it has everything you need in a hostel: there are lockers that open with your keycard, curtains on your bed give you privacy; there's a spacious common area with kitchen, washing machine etc.; the people are nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

I stayed at Meander two days in the first place but extended my stay. The facilities are nice, it's super clean, stuff is helpful and there is a big community room with couches, a football table etc....I met nice people to explore the city with. I would stay at Meander again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.6

Staff was just off the table, so helpful & friendly. In particular the girl named lucy, a little angel she was

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
6.9

Construction knocking and hacking is way too noisy compared to the earthquake we felt. My slipper was being stolen during my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Taiwan! They arranged a late check in for me which was perfect. Wifi is excellent, would have stayed here a lot longer but they were fully booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Helpful friendly staff. Close to tourist attractions. Meander provides a relaxing social atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.4

Everything was amazing!!! The people I met, the staff, the environment - I loved it. The only only thing was that we had two drips from the AC in our room, but from what I heard, it was just our room. It was super manageable and besides that I would recommend the hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

This is my 2nd time at Meander. It is easy to locate, although it is a tad far from the station (at least 10min walk). Friendly staff, relaxed laidback environment, open concept and spacious living room and kitchen where guests can rest on couches or mingle. I stayed in a dormitory and was impressed with the cleanliness of the shared bathroom. There are various activities planned on a daily basis and it is worth signing up for the local experience and making new friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

I love this hostel! Nice helpful staff, curtains around the beds, nice showers, a great hang-out area. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.