X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Meander Taipei Reviews

No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
482 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was a great place to meet people. Staff was very friendly and very organized

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Pros: helpful, friendly staff, awesome breakfast, very spacious and clean, really well maintained and run Cons: expensive laundry, charge you 30cents to print one page (seriously,one page should be free!)…No elevator for regular use, if you are on the 6th floor this is a serious pain..price is good during the week but shoots up on weekend. If you can get a good deal here I'd highly recommend :)


100%

Hostel world was the perfect stay for my two girlfriends and I. We were constantly greeted by the hospitable staff including Markie and Lucy. The part-time staff, Justin and Shulin also were great company. We felt safe, welcome, and enjoyed this stay very much. The clean washrooms and bedrooms and friendly atmosphere made our rainy week in Taipei that much better! Thank you, Meander!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

地方偌大寬敞,裝修活潑有品味可能都其實唔難....但做到果種令你相信佢地真心想你旅程愉快就真係好impressive。 設施方面, 廁所風筒棉花棒化妝棉一應俱全, 碌架床會釘住牆所以上落唔會摇到其他人, 每人都有床頭燈插蘇同小架子, locker唔洗自備鎖仔用返開門匙卡就得, 沖涼格裡面n個架比你擺野....等等等真係超細心完全係從使用者角度出發。 staff方面呢全部都會笑笑口好親切主動咁關心你, 再對你既行程提出實質建議。我臨走問邊到可以買八仙果? 其中一位話過幾個街口有間好吃的。 但我當時已經唔夠時間去, 佢答唔緊, 我叫另一個staff開電單車車你去。 嘩嘩嘩差在冇話用直升機載我過去炸你話教我如何唔留返篇千字文comment? 加油呀漫步期待你地的rooftop garden:)

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Overall an awesome stay. Nothing to complaint. Like aforementioned reviews, the beds were great. I think this was the first time ever for me to not notice when my bunkmate climbs into the bunk underneath. Good idea on bolting the bed to the wall, so they don't rattle/shake/sqeak. Combined with the curtains, I had great sleep the whole time. Common area was large and comfortable, which meant good for chilling and meeting ppl.


100%

Nice environment with helpful staff! Highly recommended!

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

friendliest hostel in Taipei! we're really enjoyed the stay, love all the staff, they helped us a lot. and the location is perfect. thank you for everything:)


86%

The hostel is tidy and clean. I spent 5 days in the hostel and the staff are always helpful. When they saw you left something unattended, the staff would help you keep them at the reception and told you to get it when you are back.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place. book early, because it fills up quickly.


100%

excellent hostel

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Meander is located nearby ximen station. All staff are very friendly. They will support wha t you need to stay in Taipei. But there are some uncomfortable things. At first, you have to walk to your room. Elevator is used just for luggage. And laundry dryer is not operated well. Though there are some weakness of like that, meander will be good choice for you


91%

Very good facilities and in the city center. Just one thing, female floor is on the 4th. So need to climb ups and downs


100%

All the staff were friendly and almost all of the staff were knowageable. But Lynn and Lucy were exceptional. They went out of their way to be of assistance to me. Very friendly hostel. Do yourself a favor and seek this one out.


89%

This hostel was built to serve mass tourism in Taipei. It spans over 6 floors and is full most of the time. The facilities are well maintained, super clean and plenty in numbers. The staff mainly consists of young foreigners who are fun to chat with. Just don't expect the chill and comfy atmosphere of a small hostel and you'll love the place!


83%

Great place to stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Good location and very clean!


94%

Very nice hostel!! A lot of extras that you don't see in every hostel, like a movie night every night (which i think is kind of bad for the atmosphere because everyone is watching a movie instead of talking/drinking/playing cards, but that's just a personal opinion) they also have a soccer table, darts, board games, etc. The free breakfast, drinking water, coffee, tea etc is also a very nice plus!! The staff is really really friendly and are always willing to help!


97%

Staff is absolutely loving and great. I miss them already! There is a big common room on the ground floor so there is always somebody to talk to. And in the evening there is happening always something, so it never gets booring. Also the movies they show every evenig is a really good idea. Clean, good area, beaufiful common area, perfect staff. LUCY, KEVIN, BALL


97%

This is the best hotel among other Taiwan hotels. The atmosphere is so nice just no lift inside this hotel. It is extremely suitable for the youngster. The shower ,food ,computer, sofa etc everything is nice.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very quiet and clean and then location is very good. Above all, employees very kindhearted. Thanks a million. Meander Taipei Hostel.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER BEEN!!!! THE MEANDER EXPERIENCE! Thank you so much for a wonderful days in this lovely and perfect hostel! It is new,lovely decoration,with the best staff ever! breakfast for free in the morning, many activities with free kicker in the lobby! When i have the chance to travel again to Taiwan, i will stop to say hi! and enjoy some more nights there! The staff really care for you to enjoy every day and night here! Thanks Pablo! haha playing uke! Meander rocks!!hugs from Spain!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(119 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback