X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Meander Taipei Reviews

No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
663 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome place, great staff, good people. Will definitely come back!


100%

Great hostel, satisfies all needs. Staff can help you out even with bigger problems.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great common area Good free breakfast Very friendly staff

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Spent a week at Meander and it was the best experience i had! The rooms and bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable enough and the common area is huge! Allowing everyone to hand around after a long day out and sharing our adventure with other people. Would definitely come back again without a second of a doubt!


100%

Amazing staff, friendly and helpful. The common area is the best I have ever seen, perfect to meet new friends, travel buddies or share travel experience! Locate very close to MRT, with lots of local food and shops around, very convenient.


100%

Fantastic hostel, possibly the best I've ever stayed in! Super, friendly, helpful staff, and the bathrooms and dorm facilities are all very clean. Beds even have curtains which are great for privacy. Met some great people and hostel also organised good events to hang out with fellow travelers. Good location in the trendy Ximending area. Can't recommend more highly!


100%

Great hostel. Management putting in a huge effort to make it world class. Very modern and clean. Can't fault it. Although the 2 % credit card charge is annoying.


91%

Great staff, comfy bed, great showers.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in! Highly recommended.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Overall it was good.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great Atmosphere and very friendly stuff. I went there twice and I would come back!


100%

My first hostel in many years and it was really wonderful. Great staff, very helpful, other guests were easy to make friends with other travelers. Location was just 10min walk to a major metro and a lively square with lots of shopping. Beds were surprisingly comfy. Good A/C.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Only here for one night but super clean. Great staff. Good aircon. Awesome common room. No complaints.


100%

A very homely environment and place is spacious and clean. A comfortable place to return to after a long day of sightseeing. Excellent service by staff who are friendly, mostly bilingual and ever ready to assist in any way. Definitely a hostel I will return and recommend.


91%

Meander Taipei is WONDERFUL! The staff is truly phenomenal -- they love their work and offer the best advice about the city. They go above and beyond. Also, the other travelers in the hotel were really great -- every day I went around with a different group of people, all from Meander. No noise issues. Very comfortable beds. My one issue is I would have really liked a female dorm room. If they open a female dorm room, I will definitely come back when in Taipei next time.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, will definitely visit again next time I'm in Taipei:)

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

1) The staffs are friendly beyond expectation. 2)The first floor is designed smartly with open style which combined with counter, business center, traveling bulletin ,self-service laundry, living room, kitchen, social hall with large screen to watch sport events. People from different countries chill out together here ,playing and sharing life experiences happily. 3) The staff will show you all the facilities as well as escorting you to the room. I stay in a dorm with 4 beds which is cleaned.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It is good. Everything is better than expected.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Strongly recommended. I've spent four nights here. Rooms and bathrooms are all well cleaned up. You can enjoy movies or do small talks at the hall if you like. The staff are all very helpful. Will definitely come again.


100%

Improvements are made based on last comments . Keep on improving then we are satisfied at all .


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(180 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback