Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meander Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

The staffs were friendly and very helpful and hostel was overall a nice place. The rooms were clean and cozy and I also met some great people here! It was a shame that I only stayed for 2 nights! I will come back to stay when i'm back in Taipei!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Great and clean place to stay. Close to Ximending shopping area and Huaxi night market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

Little bit on the expensive side but I suppose you get what you pay for. Great facilities, extremely friendly staff, breakfast could use some variety. Maybe hard boiled eggs or cheap ham to go along with the carbs? Nothing else to touch on as everything was top notch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Top notch place and staff, professionnal and pleasant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

Common space is great! There is a ton of different info about where to go, what to eat, and so on. The staff was incredibly helpful and acted as our travel agent helping us map out what to do with our time there! The rooms are very secure, had a good set up, and nice showers! I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Meander Hostel is comfortable, safe, and easy to get to. It has the biggest common area that I've seen at a hostel. The staff were friendly, helpful, and polite. The rooms were clean and air conditioned and each bed comes with it's own light and wall plug. Remember to bring a towel as they do not hire them out here~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Perfect, just is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

I am completely blown away. I've stayed in many hostels around the world, Meander definitely sets the bar up high. I was planning to only stay a couple nights and move to another hostel but after getting to know the staff and how well they treated me I knew I needed to return. Location is close to Ximending station without being in the craziness of it. Staff are extremely attentive when it comes to helping customers: Bonnie, Wendy and Sarah were always there to help when i was in a pinch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Taipei! The staff was really friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. The living space is really big and comfortable so it's easy to meet people and the other guests are really friendly. They offer a lot of information about Taipei (tours, food to eat, spots to visit, etc.) and the rooms were clean with very comfortable beds! Definitely would recommend and would come back next time I visit Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.1

The hostel had a great vibe and the lounge area was really spacious! The best part about it was the friendly staff. They were young and energetic. Special thanks to Yi-an and his friends for their recommendations and for making the stay super memorable! :) 宿舍有一个很慵懒的气氛,住得非常舒适。 最喜欢宿舍的员工。 他们都年轻,有活力,而都特别友善。想特别感谢義軒和他的朋友哦。 你们的介绍让我有了一个非常难忘的台北旅程。:) 下次来台北玩再找你们!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.