Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Meander Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Meander Taipei Located at No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei.
Meander Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District
93% 1404
25.0438501 121.5023557
Meander Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the hostel you always hope to find. Fantastic common area, good beds with plenty of showers and toilets, close to food and a 10 minute walk from Ximen station. They have a system for late checkin without charge. The staff are great, they organise food tours and hikes for cheap and always give great advice. Very social place so making friends for adevntures is really easy but also a place to chill if you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! It's HUGE! It's very easy to meet people. Great big common room to kick it back and relax. Beds were comfortable, they have a privacy curtain which is great! Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Showers and toilets were very clean! I highly highly suggest staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Second time staying since I had such a good experience the first time. Very nice atmosphere with a big common area and very clean rooms and showers. A little further from the station than some other hostels but well worth the walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The atmosphere made the place. Also don't underestimate the free breakfast. All the other things you'd expect from a hostel were offered aswell (help, suggestions, activities with other guests if you want to participate) All around great stay, would recommend it to pretty much everybody, from solo travellers to groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Highly recommend Meander. Comfortable, clean, really friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest: Thank you for rating and reviewing Meander! Our guest’s comfort and quality of stay is a strong priority and we are proud that we have delivered to meet your needs. We appreciate your recommendation and we are looking forward to serving you again. Wendy Hsu, assistant manager, Meander Taipei Hostel

10th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for one night, but had a good time! Great lounge space, really clean and comfortable beds and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Seriously, everything is good and funny here. The best hostel u ever lived. Must come back again next time in taipai. Close to Ximen and the people i met here were funny, we enjoyed the beer night tgt and talked happily. Staffs were helpful and i would say big thanks to Lynn. Love here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

This place is HUGE. The main lobby area is a gigantic space, full of people mulling about. Kind of had a party hostel feel only because it was so busy all the time. Rooms were much quieter, each bed had a curtain you could use for privacy and convenient outlets. The hostel is about a ten minute walk from the nearest MRT (metro) station in the Ximending area, not a ton to do in the neighborhood honestly but an okay spot to be if you want to hop on the train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in Meander. Meander strives to provide high standard cleanliness to every guest that's why food and drinks is not allowed in the room. Sometimes, we have some events in the lobby then the guests are much easier to meet new friends. Meander hopes that our location was satisfactory to your travelling needs in terms of location and ease of arrival. Meander will always welcome you when you travel to Taipei again! Wendy Hsu, assistant manager, Meander Taipei Hostel

5th Jul 2016
9.1

We didn't stay as long as expected as we didn't feel like sitting through super typhoon Nepartak, but it was pleasant, clean, and the staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great short stay with Meander. Wish I could stay longer. Very cozy shared recreation area, friendly and helpful staffs, cooling air con! Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.