Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meander Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place in a good location. Very sociable environment. Been to many hostels and highly recommended for both solo travelers and for groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Had a great time in this hostel in Taipei! It's slightly far form the metro station (10 mins walking) but the area it's pretty cool and they give you a map with all the places to eat the beat local delicacies. Sarah, who works there is extremely cute and helped me planning the rest of my trip in Taiwan. Would definitely come back. Do the pub crawl they recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Stayed for a quick weekend trip from Hong Kong. Super nice hostel, the cleanest I have probably stayed in, people was super respectful and fun, breakfast was pretty good and overall if I come back to Taipei I will stay again :) I can definitely recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lpalantone7330
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved Meander Taipei! It was very clean, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They sometimes offer great free tours of the city and can recommend other tour companies to learn more about Taipei. They have a nice common area that becomes a great place to make new friends and receive travel advice. If I find myself in Taipei again soon, I will definitely stay at Meander!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

the staff were eager to help us — there are umbrellas free for you to borrow, they even helped us dry our shoes! Dorms are safe, bathrooms are clean and equipped with all you'd need, awesome location (near the subway and there are shops, cafés, restaurants all around). There's a great Japanese restaurant (Sanmei) in the neighbourhood; had to wait a little because it's extremely popular, but the food was excellent and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

It's a great hostel to meet other travelers. Most other people there were solo backpackers too. There is a big common room where everyone hangs out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were kept very clean! I loved my time at meander

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The common area is a very easy place to meet fellow travelers, there is pretty much something going on always, it's in a good location in ximen. Would highly recommend staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

I loved my stay at Meander. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We had a helpful introduction to Taipei upon check-in by Nikki and Yi-An is a fountain of knowledge and made my stay very comfortable, so much so I went back to stay at Meander again before flying out of Taiwan. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

The worker Yung helped me very well. Not only did he explained everything about the airbnb really well, he also helped me with stuff outside the airbnb stuff like sending post and helping me think which electronics I should buy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at Meander. Incredibly clean, well run and the staff were great. Easy to get to everything you'd want to see and pretty great common area as well! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.