Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meander Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Staff is very helpful and super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel but overpriced given the amount of people crammed into a room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Perfect. I had a private room which was practically hotel standard (although also hotel price...). Very clean and tidy and the staff are great and very helpful with planning ideas etc. They also partner with "TourMeAway" free walking tours which happen almost every day. They are a great way of seeing the city and meeting fellow travelers especially if you are solo. The "old town" and "longshan Temple" tours are the ones i did and would recommend. The communal area is huge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place!! Such friendly staff, very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Situated in the the most popular Ximen district, it's a convenient location to stay at Taipei. You could also meet people from all over the world. The 6-ppl dorm is quite small though, so if you are only looking for a bed for a few days it is a good choice. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

It was my second time staying in Meander hostel. My flight was midnight so I was worried about check-in but staff helped me a lot so I could sleep. Room and toilet was very clean and convenient. 1f common area is large and has many sofas and chairs and tables. Kitchen also good and tidy. All staffs are all kind and willing to help. If I stay in Taipei I will definitely stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I booked in November and they told me that if I checked in late (after 11pm) they would accommodate for my late arrival. I told them in November that I would indeed arrive late and that was that. In April I forgot to follow-up on this but when I arrived they were ready for me. That's organization! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent location, Xiemen is a great place to stay. Had a really great free walking tour of the local area with Nikki who was a fantastic guide. Included free breakfast but it was very basic. Friendly atmosphere, would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. The staffs were super friendly and helpful. Got a free upgrade from 12-bed dorm room to 4-bed dorm room because I was arriving late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff really stands out here. Super friendly and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.