Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meander Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Meander Taipei Located at No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei.
Meander Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District
95% 1621
25.0438705 121.5024771
Meander Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.4

Nicest hostel I've stayed in so far, and mid range price as far as Taipei went. Staff was friendly, accommodating, and they hire a lot of travelers to take care of some of the day to day upkeep, which I think is great. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in Taipei!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Always a pleasure staying here whenever I am in Taipei. The bulk of my stay included Alex and Yoichi helping me make my stay more comfortable. Alex is very personable and easily takes care of guest's problems and he is great at directing you at the right direction. Yoichi works very hard to make sure breakfast is deliciously presented. Also shoutout to Claire, Jen, Lucy, and Nikki who are all so pleasant and quick to solve a problem. It's a team work that can be clearly felt during my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed at Meander two times now!! It is amazing great atmosphere,clean and great location also very easy to meet people!!The Girls on the front desk are amazing very helpful and friendly the best!!! always more than happy to help out!! Will stay again when I'm back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I only stayed one night, but it was great! The staff is wonderful and it is very clean! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! very clean, modern, spacious rooms, and great security with a key card system. the common area was huge, the location great and the staff very nice. highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Very social atmosphere. Seemed kind of like a party hostel, but there were families and older people there as well. I was just there for one night before my flight. I was in a 10 person dorm room, which was a little stinky -- but what can you expect for a big room. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.4

I choose the hostel with reviews and rate over 9.0. as a result, Hostels in Taiwan I stayed were clean, quiet and not expensive. ^^ I felt comfortable and secure in hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.6

I had a great time at Taipei because of this hostel. The staff are so friendly and helpful with my trip of places to eat and go. They helped me move the luggage to the top floors easily. They upgraded my last night to a double room because of the mistake they made so no complains there. The rooms and washroom are clean most of the time. However, I wish individuals would have their own slippers instead of sharing it among the whole hostel because of hygienic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Very fine place to stay in Taipei 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and lots of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.