Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meander Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2017
10.0

I liked the atmosphere. It's clean and the breakfast is great. The staff is very helpfull. Especially Pei helped me a lot getting around in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rutul178870
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.1

Upgrades & construction during the day made it difficult to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Great location, rooms are cleans and the staff is very friendly and helpful !! Sunny, you're the best ✌🏻😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Security, atmosphere, staff, amenties is all good! The staff are incredibly friendly, likeable and caring. If there is a little flaw about this place, its the location - even though it is located at Ximending, its a 10minutes walk from the MRT station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
9.1

Had a very good stay at Meander! I stayed in the 4-person female dorm and I loved the design of the beds and room. The hostel is in the process of remodeling right now so some other features of the common area, etc., were not being used and there was construction during the daytime hours, but the hostel was very quiet at night. Close to Ximending, which is very crowded, but the hostel itself was quiet and laid back. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Shoutout to Bonnie and Claire for the elephant mountain tour. I recommend you do the pub crawl on the saturday night as well as it was a great way to meet people especially if you're a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Place was reasonable enough - would have been nice to know about the building works but overall it wasn't too much of a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Meander was a fantastic hostel stay, the accommodations were perfect, it was clean, and the breakfast was all very nice! What I enjoyed most were the friendly staff, they are there to help you and hang out with you! I asked Bonnie, Claire, and Pei for recommendations on things to do and they suggested Jiouffen (which you absolutely need to do) and were very friendly in helping me navigate my way there. They also have guided free tours that were stunning!! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickjstone2995
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Excellent-a hostel with great deal of service, innovation and design. highly secure, clean& has daily activities you can partake in. The staff are friendly, vivacious and remember your name. The common area is huge and very practical, including games, a vending machine (with beer), tv&big screen and lots of tables and chill spaces. There is so much info on what to do in Taipei and Taiwan, the perfect starting place for you. Minor point-Bfast could improve (butter, milk, other fruit). Thank U M

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

The staff is really friendly. There is a community area with tables, chairs, sofas, fridge and kitchen... It feels more like a big family than a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×