Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meander Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Totally recommend!! 11/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Very pleasant. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Clean and tidy. Would highly recommend this to anyone going through Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was great about this hostel! Awesome location, helpful and friendly staff, and really nice clean facilities. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

This Hostel is suuper convenient for any stay in Taipei, the atmosphere is very nice and it is soo easy to get in touch with the people in the hostel! But the best part of the hostel is the staff as they help to find everything and especially Bonnie ;) helped me to find a Scooter rental without talking chinese, which would have been very hard otherwise! Thank you very much Bonnie! Thank you Meander hostel, I will come back at the end of my travels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Looks old from the outside building but is very nice from the inside. The common room is great for meeting people. Free breakfast is awesome. Bed was a little uncomfortable but security curtain around bed is good. No need for padlock as small locker for valuables is controlled by a key. Staff were nice. I was in the 10 or 12 perosn dorm and the people were always SO noisey. Do a smaller dorm size!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Meander is a great hostel! The staff truly go above and beyond here, and are super helpful and friendly. Bonnie led an awesome tour to Elephant Mountain. A lot of travelers were alone here, so it was easy to meet other people. The location is super convenient, a close walk to the MTR, and very close to Taipei Main Station. The rooms were clean. One of the best hostels I have been to. The morning breakfast is a bonus too! Would recommend to anyone traveling to Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

My stay at Meander Hostel was definitely one of the best I have had so far. The staff are friendly and very helpful which made my stay at the hostel so welcoming. The location is easy to access and the facilities are so clean. They also provide free tour and a lot of tips for traveling in Taipei. If you are looking for travel buddies, the place is right for you because I met a lot of awesome people and we traveled together. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Meander is fantastic! The facilities are clean, the free breakfast is pretty tasty, and it is great for meeting other solo travelers. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Everything I could have wanted. Booked 4 nights stayed an extra 3 because it was too comfortable. About 7min walk to the Ximen area and metro stop, so you can get anywhere. Staff are more than helpful. Decent free breakfast (breads, fruit, coffee etc). Very good security. Beds were comfortable and good aircon in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice hostel close to the shopping and cinema street. A lot of restaurants around. The staff is friendly and likes to help. The breakfast is included and it's good (toast, bread, marmalad and sometimes fruit). Internet speed is good and here are at least other travellers. So it's good for having chats and fun nights. Activities are given and there is also a fridge in the kitchen. Beds are confortable, electric plug and light included. I would definetly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.