Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meander Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Meander Taipei Located at No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei.
Meander Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District
94% 1514
25.0438501 121.5023557
Meander Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay, I truly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely nothing to complain about. The room was in a very good and clean condition. The stuff was very nice and supportive and the location was convinient with its proximity to xian men station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I've stayed in dozens of hostels all over the world, and this ranks in the top 5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay. Although it was not the cheapest hostel, it was very easy to arrive and check in at 1am when they were not even 24H reception. Great dorms, clean toilets, efficient staff. Great location. I will definately come back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Rooms can get very hot at night... Overall facilities are nice but feels pretty impersonal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

It was my second time I stayed at Meander and it was as previously a very pleasant experience. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. I am looking forward staying at this place again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethxxx
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

This place was amazing, one of the best places we stayed on our trip. We booked for 6 nights in one of there private double room and had a hotel quality room (so huge, so much space, such a good ensuite). Close to Ximen with all of its fantastic food and shopping and they gave us a lot of ideas for things to do and see. A short walk to the MTR station and near great little food shops. Definitely will be recommending it to friends when they visit Taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Meander was an awesome jumping off point to explore Taipei, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The lounge area fostered a great community however the 6 person rooms were quite small for the number of people and there wasn't a place to lock up my bag, only a small place for your passport and stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

台北YHA的不二之选,一切都不错,床位是三层,空间有些局促,其它都很不错。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Great common area / lobby for chilling out 24 hours a day. Good staff and guests during our stay. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.