Hostelworld.com

Meander Taipei

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Meander Taipei Located at No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei.
Meander Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District
94% 1223
25.0438501 121.5023557
Meander Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at Meander Taipei was lovely and I highly recommend it. The location is good; the staff are incredibly friendly; it's very clean; the beds have little curtains to keep your privacy and locks in the room that work with your door key. they even have a vending machine in the common area with beer! The only small downside was that you have to buy a towel if you did not bring one; so bring your own towel and enjoy! Lisa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Great social hostel with helpful staff and good opportunities for meeting fellow travellers. No natural light in the bathroom but it's clean and the showers have good water pressure. I slept well in the girls dorm. Breakfast is pretty basic (no meat or eggs or cooked elements - just fruit and toast with pb or chocolate spreads) but can't go wrong for the price. In a lively youthful neighbourhood known as 'the Shibuya of Taipei'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

It was my first stop in Taiwan and I absolutely loved it. The people there really lobe their job and are so helpful. They do everyday something with their gasts. Its super clean and very big chilling area, where always someone is there to talk. I'll go back before I leave Taiwan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

The meander will be remembered as one of the best hostels that I've ever been. It is nicely located in Ximen area. Easy to find. Bedroom and shower rooms are clean. They provide free breakfast with fresh fruits and bread. However the part that I liked the most about this hostel is the staffs who are always willing to help you. They are kind, humorous, and all of them are experts of the trip in Taipei. I'm 100% positive that I will visit this hostel again to meet them soon. 최고에요. 정말로 후회없는 선택이었어요.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly staffs. Clean bedroom. I spent wonderful time:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

A great hostel. It had a good atmosphere with friendly staff and guests. A good place to meet other traveller. The female dorm was good. It was very clean and I never had to wait for the shower. A good location only one MRT stop from the main train station. About a 10 minute walk from Ximen MRT which has a small shopping district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your positive review of Meander Hostel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Taipei. Our staff work hard to ensure that our guests have access to clean facilities and feel comfortable during their time with us. We hope to have you again in the near future. Lynn Chang , Manager Meander Taipei Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Huuuuge Hostel with a very nice staff. Good location. Definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Valued Guest, It is an honor to receive a good review from you here on HOSTELWORLD. Your kind comments make our all hard works worthwhile. It is always pleasing to read feedback from our valuable friends knowing how they enjoyed their stay with us. I am very delighted to know that this trip to Taipei is a joyful one. Yours sincerely, Terry Lee, Assistant Manager Meander Taipei Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff. The area is interesting with a lot of shops and restaurants a couple of minutes away. 10 min walk to metro makes it a good spot for exploring Taipei. Rooms were nice with curtains, locked lockers and very nice bathrooms. Breakfast included (toast, fruit, porrige, tea)! They organize tours that you can join, for example to hot springs, bicycle tours, walking tour of the neighborhood etc. so good spot for meeting new people. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

There is breakfast!!! Everything is great and the staff are very helpful! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Very cool hostel. More younger travellers, instead of families, would have been great. The staff are OCD and empty your unfinished beers while you go for a smoke, which is as I said a little OCD. But great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and detailed review of your experience at Meander Hostel! While we attempt to meet every customer’s needs and expectations, we realize that we have inconvenienced you during your stay and we deeply apologize. We are proud to have excellently trained staff to maintain the hostel’s appearance and cleanliness, but more importantly, our staffs are there to accommodate and meet every customer’s needs! In the past, we have accommodated to such issues as yours by servicing customers with a complimentary beverage. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hostel, and thank you for your staying with us! Yours sincerely, Wendy Hsu, Assistant Manager Meander Taipei Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.