Hostelworld.com

Meander Taipei

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Meander Taipei Located at No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei.
Meander Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District
93% 1345
25.0438501 121.5023557
Meander Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels i have ever stayed. The staff is really nice and goes out of their way to help you. They even projected the nba finals game for us Cavs fans to watch LeBron make history! Lucy gave us a great tour in the evening and was just overall helpful. Great place, definelty recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was soooo cool and the best guest house ever!!! Thank you very much:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Its conveniently located in Ximen, an area known for its nightlife, shopping and cinemas. It's a bit of a walk from the station. The hostel was very clean, and the rooms were nice and simple. The beds had curtains for added privacy, and the bathroom was really nice and the shower had great water pressure. The bed was adequate. I stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm and it was much quieter than previous hostels. The staff spoke English and was very helpful. They also have a dart board in the communal area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oli818
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

The guests stay here are very nice. You can make new friends in the common area downstairs. Staff are nice and advise wonderful n informational introduction. Place is clean n neat. Definitely recommend to you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cjpfender4966
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful location with great nightlife! It's one stop away from the main mtr, so catching transportation out to anywhere is a breeze. The staff even helped me with my desire to go out to keeling for cycling!!!! Also, there is beer in the vending machines!! Also also, the beds are like some memory foam material and I couldn't be happier with my sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

PERFECT !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gophil8867
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place, ended up staying an extra day since it was so chill, they have a beer vending machine! Plenty of helpful staff, very clean and comfortable throughout. Big common floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Probably the best staff of any hostel, super cool and helpful mix of locals and travelers working there. Would def recommend to other backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for perfect rating and kind review of our staff! We do hope you stay with us again on your next stay in Taipei and experience Meander once more. Safe travels! Wendy Hsu, Assistant manager, Meander Taipei Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff were awesome, only complaint was that it was its a bit of a walk to get to the night life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and rating us positively! We are glad that we met your needs overall. In regards to your rating of location, we understand that while the 8 mins. walk from Ximen Sta. to our hostel may pose some issues, our hostel is conveniently located at the main Chengdu Road to provide ease and reasonable privacy to travelers and guests. We hope that you have a chance to stay with us again on your next travels to Taipei. Wendy Hsu, Assistant manager, Meander Taipei Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Overall great spot and would 100% recommend. Nice layout of the bottom floor with open space and lots of info points dotted around. Lovely staff who work in reception who gave us a full tour on arrival. Went for the deluxe double room which was superb, looked brand new and very clean. Towels were changed every day but I know it's small but the bed should have been made, not a big problem but when you're paying €75 a night it's the small things that make the difference.. Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in Meander. We are happy to hear that you were able to do some relaxing at our common areas and that you were able to carefully plan for the rest of your trip at our hostel. Meander strives to be a place where travelers can freely drop their troubles away and relax before continuing on to their next journey and this is reflected through the layout of our lobby, facilities, as well as staff interaction. Meander strives to provide the best in hostel experience that we are more than happy to satisfy your need. Wendy Hsu, assistant manager, Meander Taipei Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.