Hostelworld.com

Meander Taipei

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The place is very nice with accommodating and friendly staff. Shoutout to Yung who answered all my questions patiently. Will definitely go back here and recommend this to friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bputhenmadathil
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall I was very happy with my stay at meander -The staff was great and always happy to help. The location was in a great part of town, the directions given were very straight forward and easy to follow, I wish it was slightly closer to the MRT but not that big of a deal for me. The only issue I had and it wasn't anything i brought up to the staff was the curtain for privacy in my room was dirty, I was barely in my room, so it didn't really bother me much. I'd definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.1

The single person private room ensuite was rather small: you need to use a ladder to climb in the bed. Beneath the bed was a sleezy sofa. Everything else was fine. Very nice common area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Meander! Near the MRT so easy to navigate to different places. The hostel's tours could get cancelled if there wasn't enough interest - however they have a wall with ideas of where to go & I found the staff really friendly & knowledgeable when I asked their advice :) They also had a brilliant map of good food places in the area - invaluable! Really nice common area to chill after a long day siteseeing! a good place to meet other travellers as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.1

helpful and friendly staff, privacy curtains, light, socket, shelf, just wish I didn't feel the wire mesh thru the mattress, filling free breakfast, maps.me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Staffs were friendly. Feel free to ask them if you haven't got a clue where to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff are all amazing - Yung especially! They are helpful, patient, and are eager to make your stay comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostile. Really friendly social staff and atmosphere. The amenities are top notch. About a 5-minute walk to the nearest metro station which is 1 stop away from the central station. Defiantly would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Really great hostel with lovely staff and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.3

This place was good. I stayed in a single room. It was pretty small and had no windows. Everyone else that I met there stayed in the dorms and were very happy with it. There's not much going on with their breakfast but there's a bunch of nearby things to eat. The staff was really friendly and there was a lot of cool people to meet there. I'd stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.