Hostelworld.com

Mec Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.3

The hostel had a good location and was close to the airport, sights, and a great breakfast buffet called Kyle More. The staff was helpful, but the atmosphere was a bit sketchy, and the bathrooms were not very clean, and there were people throwing up in the bathroom at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

This place was in an amazing location and staff was always available. Facilities were in top shape, probably one of the nicest hostels I've been to and it was so worth the price. I'll be back in Dublin with a group in the summer and we're booking here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Everything was great, except some things here and there, like shortage of outlets in the common rooms, weak wifi in some areas, unprepared bed (especially when you arrive 1am and you just want to sleep).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

The kitchen was nice and big and there was plenty of space in the fridge. I counted three cookers all in good condition. The dorms were nice and big and you weren't cramped. The heating wasn't turned on too high. It was just right. The Wi-Fi always worked well when I used it. The staff were friendly and the lady let me leave my suitcase in the luggage room after I'd checked out. I enjoyed my stay there immensely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

Large rooms and good kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.0

Good points: • the 16 bedroom is big; • good showers; • wifi is ok; • friendly staff; Weak points: • there was a window with a big piece of glass missing in one of the bathrooms where comes throught a very cold air from outside; • in the shower, there were soaps displays but all of them empty; • just 2 hours breakfast n kinda late from 8h to 10h;

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.1

The place is in an old building. The facilities are good, however they are old. The rooms were cleaned daily. The staff were very nice, and even remembered my name which I thought was unusual given the numbers of people coming and going. All in all I have no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Very good hostel, very nice people,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

We liked it a lot :-) Thank you xOxOxO

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

it was ok, good hostel for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.