X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Med Cezir Hotel Reviews

Tevkifhane sokak No 6, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
298 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great place to stay in Istanbul, perfect location near the main sites in the old town and near the tram stop to easily travel further afield. Staff are incredibly friendly and the rooms are simple but have everything you need. Good breakfast too! Highly recommended


100%

Would recommend to anyone.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hotel is really well prepared, I am quite satisfied!

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

OH my god, Best hotel ever. Staff are so nice!

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Absolutely fantastic, I couldn't understand why it was so cheap for such a great hotel. Breakfast could be a bit more varied but otherwise can't fault this hotel at all!


83%

perfect for young people who have no problems with shared bathroom/toilet and a small, but nice room. the location of med cezir is perfect - just seconds far away from blue mosque and hagia Sophia but it´s also not that loud.....the staff is really nice and welcomed us in a good way :) we are definetely coming back and recommending you to our friends!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

With 96% rating from hostelworld.com we maybe anticipated too much. The hostel is good, has helpful staff, is clean, has a really good location but doesnt offer that little "extra". The hostel offers simple breakfast but the restaurant mentioned on the website is not operating anymore. They also offer shuttle service to/from Ataturk airport at the rate of 15 TL per person. All in all, a nice place to stay in Istanbul.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I couldnt have chosen a batter place to stay in Istanbul. The location was perfect, minutes from all the major sites. The staff were so friendly and helpful, I felt like part of the family. For a hotel in such a perfect location it is excellent value for money, I cannot praise it more and wish the hotel and staff every success in the future. Cant wait to go back..Definately 100%.


89%

Very good location, friendly staff. Simple breakfest. Very nice view from rooftop.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hotel and very friendly Staff. If you want to go to Istanbul, go there!


97%

It was a pleasure to stay in your hotel. Well done, guys!


100%

It is in a wonderful location, great food and the staff is amazing! Had a fantastic time here and I would highly recommend. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Next time when I will be in Istanbul, I will stay in this hotel, too. Thanks for everything!

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The Med Cezir is in a great location, very central walking distance from the Blue Mosque and other attractions. Staff are very friendly, helpful and reliable it just doesn't feels like you are in a hotel but in a house with a kind of extended family. Definitely would recommend this place and the food at the restaurant downstairs is just great!




View all Istanbul Hotels

Please give us your feedback