Hostelworld.com

Med Cezir Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Med Cezir Hotel Located at Tevkifhane sokak No 6, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Med Cezir Hotel
Turkey
Istanbul 34122 Tevkifhane sokak No 6, Sultanahmet
92% 360
41.0066537 28.9792942
Med Cezir Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Excelent location. Very helpful and friendly manager. Couldn'askfor more!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • busyfliss8700
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

A wonderful hotel tucked away in the heart of the Sultahmet district. Superb breakfasts, friendly staff, awesome location. Would recommend to all to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Great little Hotel/Hostel, stone's throw away from Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace, tramway right down the street to take you everywhere else you would want/need to go. Room was clean and maid service every day. Quiet neighborhood even thought it's near to all the tourist attractions. Staff is very helpful with questions and directions. Went on off season so not that many people there, but more than likely much livelier during the vacation season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Great little hotel - very accommodating and helpful staff and owner. Breakfast was good as was the coffee. Room was actually quite big and the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The view from the terrace is superb - of both the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. Price was extremely reasonable and the location is perfect. We cannot wait to go back there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.4

We spend there 2 nights, second was unexpected due to bed weather in Istanbul. We really enjoy our stay and we´re planning to return back in summer. What is the best about this hotel is his location and people who own this facility :) I can just recommended to other people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
10.0

My wife and I stayed at Med Cezir hotel for four days during new years and really enjoyed our stay. We see allowed to check in early after arriving on overnight transportation. The room was clean and luxurious. Especially for the price. There was Wifi in the room. Although it wasn't that great a connection, it was adequate for booking our future plans. The window had a view of the blue mosque and there is a terrace on the roof with great view of the Hagia Sophia. Location is perfect between the

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Nov 2015
10.0

I recomend this hotel, it has a great location, the staff is nice and helpful. The hotel is connected with a smal coffee place wich gives it a nice atmosphere. I just stayed one night but I wich I could had stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorwirtheim5971
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Nov 2015
10.0

My friend and I stayed at Med Cezir Hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. We originally booked one night, stayed and loved it, and the next day we cancelled our other reservations so that we could stay here the rest of the weekend. We enjoyed the rest of our weekend! The terrace and rooftop had spectacular views and were cozy. The beds were clean and comfortable. The cafe connected to it served a lovely Turkish breakfast, and the owners were friendly and helpful. We'll be back. Thanks, and love!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.We hope to see you again.Good feeling for us to have such a good comment.Take care.Erol

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.