X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Megha Home Stay Reviews

K-50, Jang Pura Extention, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

56%

Rating
25 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 40%Location
  • 50%Staff
  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 40%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Would not stay here again.


74%

Although the Megha Home Stay was comfortable, Aman, the owner was somewhat pushy. He convinced two travelers who had been awake and flying for 30 hours to purchase a car package that was extraordinarily expensive (~$200 for 2.5 days of touring) then told us a number of small lies in an attempt to get us to spend more money later in our trip. We won't be staying in the same place on our way back through town at the end of our trip. It is also in an inconvenient location for travellers.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Thanks a lot to Haman and all the team of the hotel Megha home stay for a warm welcome and comfortable stay! I am pleased to recommend Megha home stay hotel to everyone who's looking for a comfortable clean hotel in Delhi.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very impressed with our stay a Megha. Owner was more than happy to accomodate our requests and planned the majority of our stay in India for us. All staff at the homestay were very helpful, including the hostels driver (ram) who acted not only as our driver but tour guide throughout delhi, agra and jaipur. would recommend a stay at Megha


91%

The staff at megha Homestay is very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay there. The owner was very helpful to provide is with a driver and some very good traveling advise. The hostel is very clean and the food is very delicious. The whole family was very friendly and welcoming. We definetely recommend a stay here. Convenience stores are within walkin distance. We cannot say much about public transportation but we can really recommend the driver!


100%

We can thoroughly recommend the Megha Homestay. We were welcomed warmly, and our host Aman was so kind and helpful at all times. The rooms are very comfortable and there's no need to go out in the evening after a long day's sightseeing. It's WELL worth staying in for the wonderful food (veg and non veg) at very reasonable prices. The house is situated in a quiet street overlooking a beautiful little park, yet the brilliant Delhi metro is only a couple of minutes walk away, so access to the rest

  • 25th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Highly recommend this guest house! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms, very clean for Delhi. It is located a bit far from the center (approx. 20 min by car) but for that the neighbourhood is safer and quieter. A/C, wireless and breakfast included. The home-made food is very delicious and can be prepared according to your tastes. I'd stay there again if I visit Delhi.


74%

brilliant choie for our first night in Delhi. Prepaid tai from airport was very good value (Rs300) and Sonia made us very welcome despite our rather late arrival. We were looked after very well throughout our stay by Sonia and her family, The bedrooms are huge and maintained to a very high standard. Good location for the metro - but avoid at rush hour and be on guard for pickpockets!

  • 21st Feb 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I want to thank the owners and their reliable and friendly staff for accommodating my various requests and making my stay in India a happy and successful one.

  • 4th Feb 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

VERY NICE WELCOME Room very comfortable however the matress and pillows did not have any mattress or pillow protectors, thefore they were a bit smelly. This should be sorted as we also run a similar establishment in Suffolk, UK This was the only negative thing we found. Evening meals were very tasty In nice quiet location Lots of hot water

  • 6th Jan 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Megha home stay is both good and bad. In terms of good qualities, the staff was very helpful. I stayed overnight at a friend's hotel and the Megha home stay folks called and texted several times to make sure I was ok. At the same time, there tends to be overcharging on cars and other services. In one case, I noted that for a 400-500 rupee taxi ride, the hotel owner initially asked me for 800 rupees. Only after triangulating and calling around, did I figure this out and call him out on it.

  • 3rd Jan 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A great place to land first in India. Aman helped us get oriented, got a SIM card for us, arranged transportation, and generally made things easier for us. The staff was helpful and the home cooked meals were outstanding. This is a pretty bare bones hotel, but it has everything you need and it's in a quiet area. Good choice for those looking for a bargain. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 17th Nov 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

nice staff, if you want have a taxi to taj mahal, please ask the customer from megha home stay. the price with taxi and guide was very ok. its not far from airport.

  • 30th Oct 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic!


77%

It would be important to give detailed & correct indications as to the address: our taxi driver looked for the address 30 min turning around in circles!


86%

Me and my boyfriend had a short, but great time in Delhi. Our hostelboss Aman was very helpful. He organized a one day trip to Agra (Taj Mahal & Red Fort) and a driver to see most of the sights in Dehli in just one day. He also organized a airport pick up und drop off. He was available at any time. 3 days full of experiences!!!

  • 10th Oct 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


90%

Very nice family hostel in a quiet area of Delhi. We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated Aman`s help and advise planning our trip. There are two different homestays under the same name operated by Aman: Both very nice in the same area, although one is newer with more spacious rooms. I would highly recommend this place!

  • 2nd Sep 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


93%

First of all, the place had the best service of any place I've ever stayed. Aman, the owner, went out of his way to help in any way possible, such as picking me up when lost, providing tea, or having his driver drop me off. The place is everything you need in Delhi - clean, comfortable beds, and AC! It's located in a nice quiet area as well and is just a short walk away from the Jung Pura metro station. Highly, highly recommend!

  • 31st Aug 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


93%

Friendly staff, excellent service, spacious room, great food, clean, close to metro, staff drivers are available at a fair rate.

  • 9th Aug 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

welcoming place with a nice staff, available and understanding. Great location to visit Delhi by metro.

  • 28th Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback