Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Meiga Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Meiga Backpackers Located at Calle Basquios 67, , Santiago de Compostela.
Meiga Backpackers
Spain
Santiago de Compostela A Coruna 15704 Calle Basqui�os 67
89% 765
42.8872377 -8.5392951
Meiga Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time here. There are lots of backpackers coming and going so it's very easy to meet people. Loved the staff; they were all friendly and helpful: thanks Ivan, Lonny and Jorge! There's a pretty garden out back with nice views and the place has VERY comfy beds (memory foam!) A 15 minute walk from the center which I quite enjoyed. There is a Dia supermarket and plenty of cafes nearby. Great prices and clean. Free towels. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you Meigas! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

such a lovely place! a perfect stay, were cozy, clean and freindly. the reception guy, Ivan, was so nice and friendly and i really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. i definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

nice kitchen and long garden. Just sometimes the bathroom is busy coz there's just only one on each floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place, 10 min from the main part but a great walk to see things on the way. Guy at the front was very helpful definitely coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff is absolutely lovely and the hostel overall is quite nice. You have to leave from 11am-12pm for cleaning which can sometimes be inconvenient, but it helps keeps things nice and tidy. Pero lo mejor de este hostal, sin duda, es el staff. Gracias por todo Jorge y Iván!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place, great staff and great location. Definitely recommendable and worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

I only spent one night here, but it was perfect. Located just around the corner from the bus station, which was convenient. The guy who was working the desk was very friendly & made me feel at home. Good "homey" atmosphere overall in the hostel. Just a few minutes walk to the old center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

Staff are fantastic,Ivan is so helpful!!Brilliant stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billcowie8631
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
3.7

This place is a dump to put it bluntly. The oven doesn't work, the dryer doesn't work. You can find better furniture sitting at curbs, the bathroom and shower is god awful, I will not be taking my backpack into my home before doing a bedbug protocol. The only thing it has going for it is its close to the bus station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
8.6

Meiga backpackers is located band in the middle of the bus station and the city of Santiago. It had a kitchen and a garden out back. I stayed in a 4 female room which was roomy however there are no locks on the doors, having said that no body else enters the room apart from the cleaner. It feels more like staying in someone's house. Lockers are tiny and do not fit small suitcase so that had to be left out and constantly locked. Bathrooms are a bit outdated but functional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.