Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meiga Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Meiga Backpackers Located at Calle Basquios 67, , Santiago de Compostela.
Meiga Backpackers
Spain
Santiago de Compostela A Coruna 15704 Calle Basqui�os 67
87% 811
42.8872377 -8.5392951
Meiga Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.1

The atmosphere is absolutely wonderful. It's fun, social. The staff is equally social, friendly, funny and meet needs of accommodation requests. Has a great kitchen with a living room and garden area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, 1km walk from the Santiago center. It has everything backpacker may need. Just as it is custom around here, they ask not little money for using computers, laundry etc. But otherwise I can recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice young atmosphere, but there is no microwave oven and the ordinary owen is broken at the moment. Some evenings they do communal dinners for a small charge. Close to the bus station. Capacity of toilets is bit limited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
4.9

Hostel was smelly and dirty, bathrooms were foul and I left feeling dirty and in need of a good shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

I must say i found the staff and volunteers here exceptionally friendly, helpful and welcoming. if you are traveling solo they will definatel make you feel at home, i returned 2 more times during my stay in Galicia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.1

They have a basement where to store bikes and equipment for pilgrims. The kitchen is big and makes it easy to move around when cooking. Not a lot of crockery though. The garden is pretty On the down side, there are few shared tolilets, so expect to queue for your shower. One thing I didn't like at all is that they don't give any cover for the duvet, just the lower sheet and this is BAD. I don't want to sleep directly in contact with the duvet where hundreds slept in. I used my sleepingbag..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

A very good choice when you have a limited budget but you want to stay close to the city centre and enjoy a relaxing and mystical atmosphere. Essential and comfy rooms with all the facilities you will need to have a good time in Santiago, (washing machine, garden, kitchen and living room, wifi...).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time here. There are lots of backpackers coming and going so it's very easy to meet people. Loved the staff; they were all friendly and helpful: thanks Ivan, Lonny and Jorge! There's a pretty garden out back with nice views and the place has VERY comfy beds (memory foam!) A 15 minute walk from the center which I quite enjoyed. There is a Dia supermarket and plenty of cafes nearby. Great prices and clean. Free towels. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you Meigas! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lstellaching
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

After walking on camino, I lived here for a week before I went back home. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hostel locates in a great location that you can find coffee shop, supermarket, bus stop down on the street. Also, it takes 5-10 mins walk to the city centre or the Coach station if you want to go to Santiago Airport, Finisterra and Muxia. I will choose to live here if i have a chance to come back ;( You must get the stamp here for your credential. it is a witch~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.