Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meiga Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Meiga Backpackers Located at Calle Basquios 67, , Santiago de Compostela.
Meiga Backpackers
Spain
Santiago de Compostela A Coruna 15704 Calle Basqui�os 67
86% 785
42.8872377 -8.5392951
Meiga Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
4.9

Hostel was smelly and dirty, bathrooms were foul and I left feeling dirty and in need of a good shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

I must say i found the staff and volunteers here exceptionally friendly, helpful and welcoming. if you are traveling solo they will definatel make you feel at home, i returned 2 more times during my stay in Galicia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.1

They have a basement where to store bikes and equipment for pilgrims. The kitchen is big and makes it easy to move around when cooking. Not a lot of crockery though. The garden is pretty On the down side, there are few shared tolilets, so expect to queue for your shower. One thing I didn't like at all is that they don't give any cover for the duvet, just the lower sheet and this is BAD. I don't want to sleep directly in contact with the duvet where hundreds slept in. I used my sleepingbag..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

A very good choice when you have a limited budget but you want to stay close to the city centre and enjoy a relaxing and mystical atmosphere. Essential and comfy rooms with all the facilities you will need to have a good time in Santiago, (washing machine, garden, kitchen and living room, wifi...).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time here. There are lots of backpackers coming and going so it's very easy to meet people. Loved the staff; they were all friendly and helpful: thanks Ivan, Lonny and Jorge! There's a pretty garden out back with nice views and the place has VERY comfy beds (memory foam!) A 15 minute walk from the center which I quite enjoyed. There is a Dia supermarket and plenty of cafes nearby. Great prices and clean. Free towels. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you Meigas! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Meiga, I especially liked the witchy vibes ;p It's a bit of a walk out of the old town, but I didn't mind. They have a well equipped kitchen, and a nice lounge and backyard. I stayed here twice and both my beds were comfortable, though one of the rooms was close to the street so there was a bit of street noise. The showers are decent too, so all round great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

such a lovely place! a perfect stay, were cozy, clean and freindly. the reception guy, Ivan, was so nice and friendly and i really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. i definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

nice kitchen and long garden. Just sometimes the bathroom is busy coz there's just only one on each floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place, 10 min from the main part but a great walk to see things on the way. Guy at the front was very helpful definitely coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.