Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meiga Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Felt a little dirty but given the Camino route I'd say it was pretty well kept, especially for the price. Great location - straight and easy walk to Santiago center. Beds were comfy, but windows don't have screens so we got a few mosquito bites. Staff was excellent and helpful. Wifi was fast but didn't reach our room on the first floor, which was a little inconvenient. Overall I'd recommend for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Necesitan más baños.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel where to stay In Santiago de Compostela! Very friendly staff, nice common area and very good Atmosphere! Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Nice place with homely vibes. Owner was very friendly and a nice way to finish my Camino! Thanks for the good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bethanyrenee
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

I stayed in the four bed female dorm room. Overall, my experience was good. The hostel was friendly, there was a good common area, and it was pretty clean. It was an easy walk to the central area of town. The thing that I didn't like was that even though the lock on the outside door was changed daily, my room didn't have a lock and the lockers were too small to be very useful. (I didn't have any issues though.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

The people that worked there were amazing! Very comfortable beds with a lot of space. Great hostel overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.7

Would stay here again. Great kitchen facilities, nice staff, great atmosphere. Bathrooms were consistently filthy and the dorm room doors had no locks. Also guests were asked to leave the room while he lady cleaned- that was weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Exactly what I like in a hostel! Homey/cosy vibes, amazing staff, beautiful common areas and easygoing backpackers. Jorge the receptionist has been the nicest and most helpful guy! Also we went out together two nights in a row, something that is a bit rare to find! Thanks for everything! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.9

I hate leaving bad reviews when the staff is caring and nice, but the entire place needs a serious revamp. The rooms don't have any kind of air conditioning, not even a ceiling fan, and you can imagine that with 36ºC that's not so great. The only alternative is to open the window and let the noise and flies from the street come into the room. Moreover, the beds could be way more comfortable, considering that most people staying in Santiago are pilgrims that have just completed the Camino.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

I stayed in this hostel for about a week so I got to know the place quite well, and what I found were fascinating people from all around the world, comfy beds, a relaxed atmosphere, great value for money and a lively old town nearby. The only downside was not having fans in the rooms during the hot summer. Overall though, I would like to especially thank Iban, one of the managers, for all of his help and hospitality during my trip. His friendliness and fun energy made the hostel what it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.