Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Melaleuca On Mitchell

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Melaleuca On Mitchell Located at 52 Mitchell Street, , Darwin.
Melaleuca On Mitchell
Australia
Darwin Northern Territory 0800 52 Mitchell Street
73% 1017
-12.4629931 130.8397381
Melaleuca On Mitchell
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2016
4.9

People at counter really not nice when arriving, not enough plugs in rooms, beds are bad in ensuite

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Overall, great location and hostel overall. Just that with the pool, bar, and music that last all night, the hostel attracts a certain type of people. People were sleeping with each other on the bunks, people were lough and in considerate of other in the room (while others are trying to sleep). I guess that's the price for a cheaper room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.7

Overall I had an enjoyable stay, but I have to note that the staff here are unbelievably bad. Good staff make a hostel and these were all rude & unhelpful! This place should consider new staff asap for their own good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location it's walking distance from the lagoon and bus terminals. Very clean tidy dorms with comfy mattresses. Good atmosphere and security. You have to pay for wifi which is slightly annoying but it's pretty good when you do buy it. All staff I dealt with we're all very rude and did not make an effort at all even when they were not busy and you asked politely. However this did not really impact our stay and I would recommend staying here just don't expect great customer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
5.7

Loud full of unruly Brits. Stained bedding, cockroaches, indifferent staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great location! Dinner was free with a drink at the bar. Big outdoor mingling area, music was loud but I like that. Can't hear it from the dorms if you want an early night. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great location. Definitely where you should be if you want to be where the party's at. Good facilities, really clean. Kitchen hobs were a nightmare though - took ages to heat up & one morning I came down and 8 hobs were on full heat! Other than that, enjoyed the hostel. Great drink prices at the pool bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.3

OK for what it is. A little overpriced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice place, party hostel for sure. I drank at the bar for a week before actually just moving in for a few days. Loud on the weekends, but wasn't too bad in the rooms. Choices are few and far between in Darwin so this'll be the best bet for a couple of days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.6

Very big partyhostel. Loud music every night. If you are looking for this, the hostel is perfect. But it is not the best accommodation for people how want to work and need sleep. I think you have to know this in advance. All in all it is a good hostel to stay a few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.