Hostelworld.com

Melaleuca On Mitchell

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
Melaleuca On Mitchell Located at 52 Mitchell Street, , Darwin.
Melaleuca On Mitchell
Australia
Darwin Northern Territory 0800 52 Mitchell Street
73% 956
-12.4629931 130.8397381
Melaleuca On Mitchell
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
6.0

I stayed on a Friday and there was music all day playing in the common area. There was no quiet place to chill other than my room. The bed in my room was rusting and my bathroom wasn't very clean. Overall I feel I could have had a private room for a cheaper price given the services provided.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.6

I loved staying here as a solo backpacker as it was so easy to meet people in the pool bar. They had some good events each week and the drinks are pretty cheap. In terms of the rooms, the beds are really comfy, each person in the room has a massive locker for their things and they seemed to be clean all round. The bathrooms could do with a massive update though and the showers were like a trickle. However, the location and atmosphere was amazing and I met some great people in the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
5.7

I didn't enjoy my stay here. The showers didn't fully work and there was no hot water- not a massive problem because it's so hot in Darwin. There were ants in my room which was off putting. The staff were not helpful and most didn't have a clue what they were doing. It is a party hostel so if loud music and partying isn't your style it's not a hostel for you. The free burger/pizza/food nights were great though and it is in a great location. You can ask for late check out too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.1

Bad showers and a common room with an Ac would be good,also inside of the kitchen it's always really warm. The rooms were simple but nice and with an aircone, which you definitely need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay staff were very helpful location is great stayed in my own ensuite room with a double bed would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Great pool and bar! Didn't like having to put a deposit down for dishes, and the bathrooms could uses a solid once-over... but besides that everything was awesome, met the most new friends of any hostel I've been at so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.0

very nice and social hostel, bathrooms smell bad though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.3

The rooms are pretty basic, and there is nothing special about this place. The kitchen was filthy, but air con reliable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Big hostel, missing atmosphere. Pool and terrace are open to the public during the day, other than the hostel is missing communal areas. I would book another, smaller hostel if I'd come back to Darwin

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • farmer-andy
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Smack bang in the middle of town with all you could need close by - it's quiet enough if you're not looking for that party time as well. Dorms with adequate air con and fans - well needed! CON - TWO sockets for a 6 bed dorm - that's beyond a joke. One bathroom was always leaking and wet. Pool area very nice for a hot day. Good kitchen space and fridges

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.