Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Melaleuca On Mitchell

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Melaleuca On Mitchell Located at 52 Mitchell Street, , Darwin.
Melaleuca On Mitchell
Australia
Darwin Northern Territory 0800 52 Mitchell Street
73% 1000
-12.4629931 130.8397381
Melaleuca On Mitchell
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
5.7

Loud full of unruly Brits. Stained bedding, cockroaches, indifferent staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great location! Dinner was free with a drink at the bar. Big outdoor mingling area, music was loud but I like that. Can't hear it from the dorms if you want an early night. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.3

OK for what it is. A little overpriced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice place, party hostel for sure. I drank at the bar for a week before actually just moving in for a few days. Loud on the weekends, but wasn't too bad in the rooms. Choices are few and far between in Darwin so this'll be the best bet for a couple of days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.6

Very big partyhostel. Loud music every night. If you are looking for this, the hostel is perfect. But it is not the best accommodation for people how want to work and need sleep. I think you have to know this in advance. All in all it is a good hostel to stay a few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.1

Good location. Kitchen was pretty much always filthy. No one ever cleaned our room and we stayed for four nights. Staff was unhelpful with things to do in the city and generally unfriendly. Bars on the street are alright. Coles is very close!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved it! Great place, great people, !!:) close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

A staff member was very helpful for me when I didn't have a phone and wanted to plan a camping trip. Lots of friendly people in this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay here heaps! Had a few issues with other guests as one pissed all over the floor in our dorm room & another ended up being thrown out but the staff were really helpful & friendly during both situations. Security is great with security guys at the door each night to make sure no one is there who shouldn't be & 24 hour reception is always handy. Overall I though this hostel was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.6

First stay here was fine and I booked for the following week too after I returned from a tour. However after being woken up this morning at about 4am by the air conditioning / de humidifier basically sounding like a rocket ship about to take off my views have changed slightly. Did I mention the numerous hairs I found amongst my sheets?! Ended up sleeping in sleeping bag on top of bed. Upsides: great location, helpful staff, typical hostel bar. Could improve pool area and cleanliness!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.