Hostelworld.com

Melbourne Connection Travellers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 3.3
  • Facilities 4.3
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 3.3
  • Facilities 4.3
Melbourne Connection Travellers Hostel Located at 205 King Street, Victoria, Melbourne.
Melbourne Connection Travellers Hostel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 205 King Street, Victoria
53% 142
-37.8153611 144.9551153
Melbourne Connection Travellers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
5.1

The hostel was very dirty and I'm pretty sure a homeless man was let in everyday to watch tv? Would never stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Chill hostel, nice 'vibe' for you spiritual travelers. Great value for the money and for meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.9

It's a nice hotel and good facilities, But the hotel must be more clean and more organised in every thing that you can get more people, I mean cleaning in Bathrooms, Kitchen, lanes, and rooms. I agree that every thing was good in this hotel But I don't agree from this side which cleaning. I hope to you the best, thank you Mel Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
5.1

General impression - dirty and rundown. Toilets and showers feel dirty. Lounge area downstairs dirty and there were two people sleeping on the couches. The room had no sort of ventilation, so incredible stagnant air and no freshness what so ever. Tip: take a copy of passport rather than keep it as protection, leaving me without a valid ID.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
5.4

FIRST DAY WE STAYED ON 26.2.2016 IN WAS VERY MESSING WHEN WE ENTER THE DORM .THE BED IS MESSING AND WE WERE TOLD THAT THE BED IS CLEAN.AT NIGHT WE CANNOT SLEEP UNTIL 3AM . COS OUTSIDE THE DORM A GROUP OF PEOPLE ARR TALKING WITHOUT BORDER PEOPLE SLEEPING VOICE JUST LIKE VERY NOISING. AFTER THE COUPLE LEFT THE THIRD DAY EVERYTHING CHANCE.NO MORE NOISE OUTSIDE. THE REST IS NO COMMENT.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
2.0

the worst in the world manager is bad man , he is triker liar fraud .The wowst hostel in the world is , for example , toilet broken door ,broken wall , very dirty shower toilet .I feel like about somewhere did it . this hostel is the bad bAd bad worst I never book in this hostel Everybody should not book this hostel , bad man I hate the manager , no good, liar , scarcely.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Feb 2016
4.0

The facilities were really poor. Doesn't come with pillow and only a sheet for bedding so everyone was freezing. Bathroom and kitchens were both very dirty. Ending up being put it a different room to what i booked, which was tiny and no space for everyones things so we had to keep them on the bed at night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2016
5.7

Bad wifi, unflexible booking, no AC in sleeping room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
6.6

Not the cleanest hostel, but when you're paying $24/night you shouldn't really be expecting 5-star facilities. Staff was pretty nice and helpful. Decent location right beside Southern Cross and only a 15 min walk to Fed Square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
4.6

Toilets are dirty and some doors don't lock so people walk in. The room was too hot no windows. I arrived and the bed was dirty. The bunk above me was broke and I kept thinking the person above was going to fall on me. There was an alcoholic in my room and a fight outside my room. I have travelled many countries and stayed in a lot of hostels this is by far the worst!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.