X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Melimelo Reviews

Kolarceva 3, Kolarceva 3, Belgrade, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
66 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was my best hostel ever :) clean rooms and wc very fast wifi and grate location.thanks

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kosovo
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this hostel

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The greek owner, whose name i can t spell, is a lovely person, very friendly and helpfull. It was very nice to stay at his hostel :)


100%

Lovely place

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Cozy and friendly, great location and chilled out atmosphere


100%

This is excellent hostel in the main center.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the first all 'Excellent' review I have ever given after staying in dozens of hostels over the years,the rooms are safe,confortable,clean and the wi-fi work excellent.It realy feels like home.staff was amazing :))))

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Just the Best! Very nice choice for many reasons: Location, very clean, realy friendly staff, for a few money. Definetely i wil stay there again...

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location and wonderful staff who was so helpful! Had such a great time!


97%

Best stuff ever! The hostel is not as big and there's not much space in the rooms. Therefor, the atmosphare is brilliant. Really liked it.


100%

It was the best hostel :)) location in the best place,very clean,nice atmosphire,very safe.Thanks for everithink venos ;)

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel has a perfect location, very close to main attractions. The staff is nice and caring. Not their fault, but the common room/kitchen is a bit narrow and the dorm don't have much room to move easily. However, in the whole, I would say it's a good accommodation to stay in Belgrad for a few days.


100%

It has very good location, very clean and wonderful staff!


100%

Best hostel ever,grate value for money,super location,extra clean,very safe with locers and camera system,SUPER SUPER staff. recommend

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

You can walk straight in off the street - right in to the dorms and through the hostel. It's very cramped and basically it's a three bedroomed apartment with eighteen people crammed in. We were travelling a long way and were emailed at 3 am to come back after twelve when we were arriving early am - check in and reception aren't 24 hours and security? there is none.No doors are locked and there are only two bathrooms. Lockers are shared between two so if solo travelling share or do without!


100%

If you like to be around other travelers, Melimelo, in the heart of Belgrade, is a great place to stay. We've had a great time, both with fellow travellers as with the incredibly funny owner of the hostel!


100%

This is by far one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It's clean and the location is amazing. The hostel is small and makes meeting new people very easy. Most importantly, Venos is a great host and really treats you like family, not a customer. Highly recommended.


86%

Melimelo Hostel is more like a small flat (3 rooms, bathroom, small kitchen and balcony), but the staff was friendly and really helpful and welcoming, everything was quite clean and comfortable and the location was top. In backyard, calm but still central. Also the value for money was incredible, as we were able to have a bed when we arrived at 7 in the morning and were still only charged for the following night. Recommend!!


100%

Best hostel ever! We've seen lot of them during our interrail tour but Melimelo is certainly the best one! Lorenzo and his italian friends;)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Belgrade Hostels

Please give us your feedback