Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Memnon Hotel

  • Nile Street above the National Bank, Aswan, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2017
9.7

I booked the place for one night and ended up staying 3 nights. The staff is really friendly and helpful and even though their english sometimes is a bit limited they always try their best to help u in whatever u might need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2017
5.4

Dirty rooms with ants in the bathroom, very poor beds with broken frames. Very basic and unclean hostel. The views from the rooms however are stunning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.1

Decent place for a few nights stay as a base for Aswan. Basic but good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
7.7

Really good location with very helpful staff who helped organizing tours for Abu Simbel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.7

Cheap place to stay, could be cleaner. staff is nice bit speaks very little English, the breakfast is a lunchbox, we had a beautiful view on the Nile , the rooftop and pool were not available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.0

Location was great. The staff was accommodating and nice. The room has a very good view but the bathroom looked as if they hadn't cleaned it for months. The mirror was fool of stains, and the toilet and shower looked so dirty that I had to clean it with my own wipes. It was full of dust! although all in all our stay was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

The place has good location, the room was clean. Sadly when I stayed there there was no wifi. And when I arrived the front desk guy wasn't friendly at all but luckily the staff changed in the morning :) All in all, i would defo stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.6

A very old hotel which has not done any upgrading at all. Other than this, location was good and staff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amrsamytaha
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
5.1

When we called They told us that there's free pick up from the train station and when we arrived the denied that. No wifi in the room, roof is closed, breakfast is so bad that i had to skip it everyday. They weren't very welcoming and when we arrived the owner told us that our booking cant be real because he canceled online booking a while ago. The noise from the street will never let you sleep. Bathroom was dirty; there were hairs all over the floor. But the location is good in the city center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
6.3

hotel with terrible beds. no tv no fridge old cabinets is not working elevator. wonderful view on Nill. price is very cheap breakfast ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.