Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Memory Guesthouse JB

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels in Malaysia definitely. Had a great stay there, Roger and his staff make everything to make you feel comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Roger and Gan are great hosts helping with changing money, Uber issue, ride to bus station. I have come back for another stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

This place was great. As a solo traveller, I felt very safe and the hosts Roger and Gan were so friendly and kind! Wifi was very good and I had a comfortable stay for a very good price. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
10.0

My BF and I Stayed in a private room, one bed and a fan. It was clean and well kept. I thought it was a home stay but it appeared more like a hostel in the living room, which was fine by us. The staff was very helpful and amiable. I am vegan and they surprised me with a vegan breakfast which is highly appreciated. They had a hen and cat family that all were also welcoming. We will definitely stay here again. Good value for money, and great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.9

Roger, the owner of the guesthouse was extremely helpful and recommended the best deals and sights around JB. I was sick for a full day at the hostel, he took care to buy food for me. Definitely coming back here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Comfortable stay. Roger was welcoming, friendly and helpful - such hospitality definitely makes the experience better than it already is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff is very friendly and helpful. The ambience is good and the pets are lovely (I like the baby cats the most).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
7.7

Roger & Gahn greeted us, and they were both so incredibly friendly and helpful. The beds are very, very basic and there are only 2 bathrooms inside, but it's a good deal if you want to stay in JB for one or two nights. They have a nice common area and roger helped us to find delicious dinner and cheap drinks. He also sent us an email detailing how to find the guesthouse, which Doesn't happen often. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Private room was great value. Staff are extremely helpful. Roger was a massive help when i needed to see a doctor. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.6

It's a little far from the bus station, but still walkable. It's in a quiet neighborhood. There's not much to do in JB, so that's why this place was a good to pause for a few days. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and the modest facilities are kept very clean. I liked it, and I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×