Hostelworld.com

Memory Guesthouse JB

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Memory Guesthouse JB Located at 2H Jalan Inche Besar Zubaidah Off Lorong 4, Jalan Yahya Awal, Johor Bahru.
Memory Guesthouse JB
Malaysia
Johor Bahru 80100 2H Jalan Inche Besar Zubaidah Off Lorong 4, Jalan Yahya Awal
88% 102
1.4663430 103.7510740
Memory Guesthouse JB
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
10.0

The story begins with an old man and his two cats. Roger took over this hostel about eight months ago and wow, you can tell he understands the concept of hostels and travelers better than a lot of hosts. His home is your home. What JB lacks for in sights, Memory Guesthouse makes up for in that feeling of security, home, and community. I thoroughly enjoyed this little oasis in the barren desert and met many friendly travelers, which is also part of the backpacking experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Roger (the host) is an incredibly warm and hospitable person, who likes and cares for his guests and is a great partner for an interesting conversation. The conditions in his hostel are rather basic but everything a traveller needs is provided and the atmosphere there is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

I will definitely go back another time. I am very happy to stay in. Roger is very friendly. ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
7.4

Kitchen equipment needs a deep clean, but the owner is new and working hard on making the place great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
9.7

It was great to stay at memory guets house JB. Roger much friendly, kind and very help full. i like his hospitality. Absolutly, i will recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

Excellent! Roger is a gem and his hostel is really friendly, for 4€ you can not beat that! Best place to chill after the craziness of Singapore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Autumo
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
7.4

We loved our stay at Memory guesthouse! Roger, the owner, definitely made a huge impression on myself and my friend and his hospitality and kindness made our stay. The location is a nice walk from JB Sentral and close to a really delicious + cheap restaurant (ask Roger for the name). All in all, I would definitely stay here again if I were to go back to Johor Bahru. Thanks Roger :D

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2015
8.9

We enjoy the time in memory guesthouse.roger is one of this person, what give you the felling that you come home and he is an interesting person.when you look for a cheap and lovely hostel go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Nov 2015
9.7

Our stay at memory guesthouse was great! We couldn't have asked for anything more. Roger is so so friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean as was the whole guesthouse. We were sad to leave memory guesthouse as Roger made us feel right at home. Roger offers beers for 6 ringgit and big bottles of water for 2 ringgit, washing facility's are very quick and easy to use - 5 ringgit per wash. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to everyone. I couldn't fault anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.