X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mendoza Backpackers Reviews

San Lorenzo 19, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
638 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

In generral it is a good Hostel full of young people. Many options for breakfast, and friendly and helpfull staff. Internet works correctly and it is close to the main streets of the city.


91%

The staff were really helpful and very friendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thaks for your comment!!!!

97%

Everything was brilliant, the loacation and the best media luna I´ve had thus far in Argentina, made waking up for High Andes day tour (booked through the hostle and highly reccommened and good value) easy as they´re warm at 7am in the morning! Perfect location for a quick stop over in the city, very comfy room with all the neccessities. The en suite bathrooms could have been slightly more clean, but the main bathrooms were perfect and it didn,t at all effect my very lovely stay! Excellent.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment, it was really good that you stayed in our hostel

100%

Excellent location, close to banks, 5 blocks from the terminal and 10 blocks from the bars. People in the hostel are very nice and helpful. The cleanliness was good an the breakfast was very complete. Really a good place to spend a few days. I recommend it!!!


100%

The hostel is located at the center of Mendoza City next to several banks, restaurants and approximately 5 blocks from Aristides street where all discotheques and bars are located. Its staff is very kind with the passengers. Instalations are clean and in good conditions. Lockers are available in each room. The hostel chain organizes good parties and provides good touristic information. You can also book for tours at the hostel. It´s been a pleasure for me to stay there. I hope to be back!!!

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Kitchen facilities somewhat limited. We had lockers in our room, but the backs were coming off, though since there was only my friend and I in our 4 bed dorm it didn't matter for the time that we were there. There is a 'bar' upstairs - more of a common area with beer for sale and a table tennis table which was a bonus!


97%

I loved this hostel, the staff is awesome, the atmosphere is very good, everything was just good. The rooms are quiet even though people are partying, you can get a good night sleep or you can party upstairs in the common room - it's a place for everybody. Thumbs up for a good breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your comment. We try to have a good hostel and we are very pleased that our efforts have noticed.

66%

We had a lot of insects in the room and in the bathroom. We changed the hostel sooner than planned, because of the insect/animal bites. Note that 6 bed dorm might mean two 3-store bunk beds that are really crumby and dark. Towels are given when asked. Common areas are nice and some of the staff were really understanding when we wanted to change the hostel.


51%

Poor information by reception. Terrible kitchen, really dirty and bad facilities. The toilets stink. When were they last cleaned? Very loud hostel. Never again.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we are really sorry for your bad experience in our hostel because we usually take care of cleaning our hostel. Thanks four your comment because it helps us improve our cleaning protocol.

69%

Bathrooms are old, it's nearly impossible for a small person to climb up to the third level of the bunk beds, because there are no ladders. The breakfast was the best we had in our whole trip. To sum up: you get a quite good hostel for a small amount of money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your comment because it helps us to get a better hostel. We are reapering the hostel in every datail we find.

89%

A great experience, very nice staff, good organization and definitely worth it financially speaking

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

One of the worst hostels I have stayed at. Showers/toilets were dirty, my bed sheet had holes in it, my friends sheet was still dirty. There was never anyone working behind the bar, had to constantly ask reception for service. It also took them 2 days to restock the fridge with water. Most of the staff were clueless, except for the one guy who would work the graveyard shift, There was absolutely no atmosphere at this hostel.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Agesal90
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback