X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mendoza Backpackers Reviews

San Lorenzo 19, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
616 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I loved this hostel, the staff is awesome, the atmosphere is very good, everything was just good. The rooms are quiet even though people are partying, you can get a good night sleep or you can party upstairs in the common room - it's a place for everybody. Thumbs up for a good breakfast!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your comment. We try to have a good hostel and we are very pleased that our efforts have noticed.

66%

We had a lot of insects in the room and in the bathroom. We changed the hostel sooner than planned, because of the insect/animal bites. Note that 6 bed dorm might mean two 3-store bunk beds that are really crumby and dark. Towels are given when asked. Common areas are nice and some of the staff were really understanding when we wanted to change the hostel.


51%

Poor information by reception. Terrible kitchen, really dirty and bad facilities. The toilets stink. When were they last cleaned? Very loud hostel. Never again.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we are really sorry for your bad experience in our hostel because we usually take care of cleaning our hostel. Thanks four your comment because it helps us improve our cleaning protocol.

69%

Bathrooms are old, it's nearly impossible for a small person to climb up to the third level of the bunk beds, because there are no ladders. The breakfast was the best we had in our whole trip. To sum up: you get a quite good hostel for a small amount of money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your comment because it helps us to get a better hostel. We are reapering the hostel in every datail we find.

89%

A great experience, very nice staff, good organization and definitely worth it financially speaking

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

One of the worst hostels I have stayed at. Showers/toilets were dirty, my bed sheet had holes in it, my friends sheet was still dirty. There was never anyone working behind the bar, had to constantly ask reception for service. It also took them 2 days to restock the fridge with water. Most of the staff were clueless, except for the one guy who would work the graveyard shift, There was absolutely no atmosphere at this hostel.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Agesal90
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

We had to wait 4-5 hours for check in even though we had a booking, in the end they forgot we were there and we had to go through the whole conversation again. Were told wrong time for check out so we were rushed to pack

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your comment. About the check in time, when people arrive we say that the check in is at 12 in the midday and chaeck out at 10 in the morning

80%

Good hostel and very cheap.cooking facilities were not good, well there was not much there. Nice excursions what they offer.


80%

It was a nice stay cuz Mendoza is very nice city. Oherwise breakfast quite good bt If its too manu people like my last day of stay .. Not too many things. Very good staff, people at the hostel as well bt it was not very full and also not many "backpackers". Beds were ok, bathrooms as well, as in other hostels. Overall I would have recommended, bt more for people which are travelling in a group not solo.


74%

I was surprised to see that breakfast is included, and it´s a good one. The room was for 6 people with a private bathroom for the room. The hostel propose multiples attraciones y tours.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback