Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mendoza Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Mendoza Backpackers Located at San Lorenzo 19, , Mendoza.
Mendoza Backpackers
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza Capital 5500 San Lorenzo 19
78% 804
-32.8936960 -68.8404607
Mendoza Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.4

They were pretty unorganized, but friendly and helpful nonetheless. I would recommend this hostel. Great value for the low price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment , we will work to organize ourselves better and to provide the best service.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

As expected from a hostel, clean and with helpful staff. Really good location for getting around the cuff and a decent breakfast. Only thing we were disappointed by was being unable to watch the Olympics because the bar was taken over by a guy tattooing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.6

I friend of mine got stolen when he left the room alone and at the same time I couldn t sleep at night because of the guys at the reception were drinking and laughing out loud till 8pm in the morning. The breakfast was really poor and showers weren t actually hot. Some lights in the aisle were broken and the front door sometimes did not work properly neither.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry what happened , we will work to solve the problems , but thank you very much for your comment.

29th May 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Staff were helpful. Was very quiet think we were the only people there. Only stayed one night but would recommend for basic backpacker option

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
4.9

Dirty. I found long black hairs in my bed and sheets were gross. 4-bed dorm was very small and stuffy. You couldn't turn the heating off so it was superhot. Bathroom was also not very hygenic. Free glass of wine in the description is a lie!! Please remove it! There are better places in Mendoza.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry for your bad experience with the hostel , we will work hard to better every aspect , with respect to the glass of wine I apologize for not having at that time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Had a lovely stay at Mendoza backpackers, the staff are really kind and helpful. Also offer great value tours for wine and bikes, as the price is almost the same as if you do it yourself but you have the benefit of a group to cycle with so you can meet more people and enjoy the day! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm glad you had a good experience at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.7

We had an amazing stay here at Mendoza backpackers. The facilities were always clean, beds were comfy, great breakfast and coffee all day. The hostel staff are fab too and are always willing and wanting to help you with whatever you need and are super friendly...Especially Juan - his help and friendliness made our stay what it was and is a big reason to why we loved this hostel so much! We would recommend this hostel to everyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are glad that you had a good stay at the hostel!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
8.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful (especially Juan!) The location was good and it was easy to find from the main bus terminal. The building is a bit tired - a lot of leaks in the ceiling where the bar / breakfast area is but was pretty clean. There wasn't an amazing atmosphere but it maybe depends on the number of people around. Overall, good vibe. There are lockers but the only one left when I arrived could be opened from the back so not completely secure- but the room was always locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.3

We went in down season so there were not a lot of people there but the staff was friendly and gave us advice on what tours to do - and we had a blast at the wine/olive oil tour! It is fairly clean, in a good location and has a delicious breakfast place downstairs on the corner. This is my second time staying here - 3 years after the first time and I will definitely be back because the value for money can not be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilkaroose1867
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
5.1

There were cockroaches and other insects all over the bathroom and toilet and even in the sleeping room. The kitchen was disgusting too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry the bad experience in the hostel, we disinfections weekly to eliminate cockroaches , it is the duty of the passengers maintain order in the kitchen since used all day.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.