Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mendoza Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Mendoza Inn Located at Aristides Villanueva 470, , Mendoza.
Mendoza Inn
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Aristides Villanueva 470
83% 717
-32.8919663 -68.8579916
Mendoza Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a great location. Really chilled out vibes and great communal areas. The pool is a must in the heat of Mendoza. Staff were super helpful. Happy to recommend and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Such good memories in Mendoza Inn ! The atmosphere is just really cool, The staff is so friendly, Alexis is very nice guy. I stayed in a 6 and 8 beds rooms, maybe the 8's is a little small but the goal is not to stay in your room, there is a lot of place downstairs. I will miss this hostel and people met here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.6

Great staff, not enough bathrooms, facilities could use an upgrade.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
4.9

Unfortunately my static wasn't great. Rooms are hot, small and with broken locks in some of them. I was there for NYE, I asked information ahead on tours, I was told there was a winery one on 31/12 and when I arrived they told me it wasn't the case. Too late to be on the 30/12 one as it was fully booked. Hostel didn't organised anything for NYE, very strange for a hostel. Never seen something like that! Some guests were extremely loud at 7 am and brought external people in, even louder.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Very basic But that's all you can get for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you don't need 3 star hotel than you can use it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

The staff is muy amable! The facilities are buenas. Good to chill out. Good location. Liked a lot. But they need to improve in some safety measures, wich I'm sure they will, because they're interested in providing a good service. My suggestions are: video cameras, fix the gate lock and enlarge the lock holes in the lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
5.4

When we went there was hardly anyone in the hostel, the social area was all falling apart, there were kids running around the pool and when we went to use it the next day it was green and so dirty, which completely put us off. Our bathroom wall looked like it was going to fall down and had lots of mould in it, there were vile holes in the floor and one of my friends seemed to think there was dirty water coming up out of it! The tours were overpriced (some must cost nothing to run). location good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.1

Staff is extremely nice!!! Always happy to help and will provide you all the information you want/need. Even though it was raining 2 out of 4 nights it was great fun. Location is ACE - this is definitely THE street to stay with loads of bars and restaurants. Only bad thing that it was full of families due to some kids dancing contest in the city the weekend I was there (I guess it is just bad luck)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleigh1888844
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

Good location, helpful staff snd value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Best place to be for hot times with the beautiful garden and swimmingpool! Breakfast was nice and the atmosphere was great. Bars around are nice for example the hamburger in Burgery!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.