Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mendoza Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Bathrooms are meh but overall a good hostel with great vibes. Staff are somewhat helpful and willing to work with you. Loved my stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel is located in a good spot in the city, the staff was nice and helpful and it have a very nice zone to sit and relax with a nice swimming pool. But the hostel is very dirty the dorms was dense and tiny, barely to move. The kitchen is with a few tools to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
4.9

The hostel was extremely dirty, more so than any other hostile we have stayed at in Argentina. All except for one person on the staff was very unhelpful and did the bare minimum except when it came to booking sightseeing trips. The breakfast was common for the region with bread and croissants. The pool was extremely small and shallow, more like a coy pond.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.4

when i arrived at 5 in the morning they would not let me check in even though i had the room booked for the night before. i had to sit & wait until 12 to get my bed even though i ha emailed to say i would be arriving at 5 or 6 in the morning. the room are tiny with beed packed in. the bed are shaky and squeaky. All the blacks in my room had stains on them. i didn't use mine at all. they only saving grace was there was AC in my room. meet great people here. only reason i ended up not checking out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
6.6

The atmosphere of the hostel is really good, large garden and common areas. Pool could use some cleaning. What really annoyed me is that they apparantly knew that there is a bed bug problem in our room and only told us after we slept there and had the first bites..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jan 2017
5.1

Two public bathrooms for the entire place with both a shower and a toilet, which is constantly running, the toilet paper is placed above the holders and gets damp after the shower is used. The aircon in 80% of the rooms doesn't work. Facilities are at an all time low. When the issues are mentioned to the staff, nothing is done about any of them, they don't seem to care at all.The vibes were great, due to the flow of travellers passing through. Free towels and cheap beers, plus the pool is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.3

Rooms were hot as hell. Only one room has AC and one has a fan....if you're not in those expect to sleep naked. Pool outback is small but nice. Big area outside to hang out. Small kitchen but had everything I needed. Hostel offered tours to wineries and other places...maybe a bit pricey but very convenient. Very few bathrooms and showers. The shower was a bit moldy on the cieling. Cereal and bread and juice for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.4

Pros: Great tours from the hostel and a good atmosphere. Good kitchen. Location is good, near lots of bars and restaurants. Cons: room extremely hot, not enough bathrooms and not particularly clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a great location. Really chilled out vibes and great communal areas. The pool is a must in the heat of Mendoza. Staff were super helpful. Happy to recommend and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Such good memories in Mendoza Inn ! The atmosphere is just really cool, The staff is so friendly, Alexis is very nice guy. I stayed in a 6 and 8 beds rooms, maybe the 8's is a little small but the goal is not to stay in your room, there is a lot of place downstairs. I will miss this hostel and people met here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.