Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mendoza Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
6.6

A lot of people here had suitcases not backpacks. Also you can't get wifi in the dorms out back and hope it doesn't rain during your stay because the bathroom out there leaks a lot. My room was pretty cold and the blanket is an old packing blanket. This place would probably be a lot better during the summer, wouldn't recommend if it's going to be cold though. Staff was friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
3.4

Overall we were very dissatisfied with our stay at Mendoza Inn. The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful, and the rooms very cramped and dark. There were only two bathrooms in the hostel and both were incredibly dirty and the taps and flush did not work properly if at all. The breakfast was mediocre but served in dirty bowls and cups. Altogether we would not recommend staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
3.4

This is not a place to rest or sleep. Extremely dirty rooms and bathrooms. People having party all night. Staff did not care about the situation. Impossible to sleep or rest. If you wanna have party 24hs come to this place, if you need to sleep/rest, go somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.3

You get your money's worth. Rooms were comfy and clean; good wifi; staff was excellent. Had affordable tour options- went on a tour of 3 wineries & 1 olive oil factory for equivalent of $32USD. However, the bathroom was not the best- shower had mold and toilet didn't always flush. But the shower water and faucet water were excellent. Also, breakfast was hardly supreme but sufficient (had hot coffee and tea but pastries were cold and a bit hard. Again, probably get your money's worth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Bathrooms are meh but overall a good hostel with great vibes. Staff are somewhat helpful and willing to work with you. Loved my stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel is located in a good spot in the city, the staff was nice and helpful and it have a very nice zone to sit and relax with a nice swimming pool. But the hostel is very dirty the dorms was dense and tiny, barely to move. The kitchen is with a few tools to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
4.9

The hostel was extremely dirty, more so than any other hostile we have stayed at in Argentina. All except for one person on the staff was very unhelpful and did the bare minimum except when it came to booking sightseeing trips. The breakfast was common for the region with bread and croissants. The pool was extremely small and shallow, more like a coy pond.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.4

when i arrived at 5 in the morning they would not let me check in even though i had the room booked for the night before. i had to sit & wait until 12 to get my bed even though i ha emailed to say i would be arriving at 5 or 6 in the morning. the room are tiny with beed packed in. the bed are shaky and squeaky. All the blacks in my room had stains on them. i didn't use mine at all. they only saving grace was there was AC in my room. meet great people here. only reason i ended up not checking out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
6.6

The atmosphere of the hostel is really good, large garden and common areas. Pool could use some cleaning. What really annoyed me is that they apparantly knew that there is a bed bug problem in our room and only told us after we slept there and had the first bites..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Mendoza inn will be one of my most memorable hostels on this 4 month trip. We had an amazing group here, and we partied basically every day. So much fun. The "pool" doesn't really get cleaned and the wifi is spotty but I was able to work a bit. People literally tried to leave this hostel and came back it was so fun. But then again, when thy group left and a big family came, it was a very different hostel. I'd highly recommend it even with its quirks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.