Hostelworld.com

Mendoza Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Mendoza Inn Located at Aristides Villanueva 470, , Mendoza.
Mendoza Inn
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Aristides Villanueva 470
82% 678
-32.8919663 -68.8579916
Mendoza Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel, amazing staff, couldnt ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxcook908327
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Feb 2016
7.7

Clean dorms with lockers and bathroom. Only stayed one night here but cooking facilities were good. Breakfast was simple by filling. Wifi was sporadic at best and we had a group of extremely loud drunk English people ruin our nights sleep. But that shouldn't reflect badly on the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.3

Good location if you need to spend time in Mendoza city, close to bars, Plaza Independencia and the park. Nice outdoor common area, but when I stayed it wasn't very social; people mostly sat with whoever they were traveling with. Hostel is generally clean but the pool is not. Rooms are very hot and fans are inefficient. Beds are decent though and staff are reasonably knowledgeable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
11th Jan 2016
6.3

The rating is too high for this hostel. Great pool, good common areas, nice staff, good location. But.. Shower had no shower head, floor always wet. 1 bathroom for 14-16 people (upstairs). My top bunk wobbled extremely. Rooms a little small. Ran out of beer (only 1 night fortunately). Not many power points. P.s. I've been to nearly 20 hostels in South America and haven't had to write a review as they are all pretty good. But this is not a 7 to 8 rating hostel. 6 to 6.5.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jan 2016
8.0

The staff were very helpful and friendly, location was great and in amongst bars and restaurants, the kitchen was well equipped and clean. The major drawback is only a couple of bathrooms for everyone to share, and toilets were in shower so a bit of a wait at times. Also note if you book a twin room, this is a very small room with a bunk bed, not two single beds. The photos suggest a bar/night life in the hostel, but the bar didn't open during our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Jan 2016
8.3

Really well run hostel which is just a bit run down and in need of new bathrooms (there arent too many of these either!). Staff were really welcoming and knew plenty about activities in the area. All in all a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.6

I loved this Hostel! The people you meet are just awsome and the whole location creates a great atmophere. Out on the streets there are bars and restaurants everywhere. The staff is very friendly and relaxed and they offer a lot of activities for the day. Of course the rooms aren't that special. There aren't enough bathrooms for so many people and the beds are rather uncomfortable. But anyway, it's a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
6.9

After a rainy night electricity and water suply was cut in all hostel for a few hours. Thus many inconvinienced about that. Atmosphere and common aread are nice but room are so-so :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
7.4

Staff were amazingly helpful. Great set up with the bar and outdoor area, although I felt the pool was a bit small. We stayed in the twin room near the kitchen, it could definitely use a fan. Also it flooded on two occassions with all the heavy rain. luckily we had our stuff off the floor or it could have been really bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Dec 2015
8.3

Nice hostel. Pool makes it very pleasant. Good location near bars and restaurants. Rooms where a bit old and dirty. They organize nice activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.