Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meramees Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Meramees Hostel Located at 32 Sabri Abou Alam Street, , Cairo.
Meramees Hostel
Egypt
Cairo 32 Sabri Abou Alam Street
92% 751
30.0472904 31.2388944
Meramees Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

I strongly recommend Meramees Hostel. They have excellent rooms with great AC and reliable internet. Nice Location in Cairo, it's central to everything you need. I traveled for three weeks in Egypt and did a few tours through Meramees. I had a great time! I had no problems or issues with safety. Egypt is a great place to come for Holiday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Booking with Meramees was the BEST DECISION we made when visiting Cairo. Mohammed, the owner, got us a tour to Abu Simble, Aswan, Luxor, and Cairo via train. The price was fair and everything was taken care of. We felt completely safe the whole time. He even went out of his way to get back some of our money because we were unsatisfied with a part of the tour. Meramees did everything they could to make sure that we were happy in the end. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Good, central, sheap and best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, located right near the museum and other attractions. People are extremely friendly and helpful, great air conditioning. They provide you with bread and juice for breakfast. The last night I was there I needed to get to the Cairo Train Station at night. The guy in charge took a taxi with me and waited 1 hour with me at the station to make sure I got on my train, amazing customer service. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

An overall really pleasent stay at the Meramees hostel. They were more then helpful when I emailed to move my stay from the 19th to the 26th and accommodated the request promptly. The rooms are spacious, and clean with both a ceiling fan and air-con. The location is right by plenty of shops and food. It is also steps away from the Egyptian museums. I would definitely recommend it for your first, second or millionth visit to Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay at in Cairo. very handy to the Egyptian museum. Staff were very helpful and accommodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.1

Food kept getting stolen

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

The staff at Meramees are very friendly and welcoming, and most helpful. The hostel building is quite old but I found it quaint and charming in a way. Bathrooms and bedrooms are clean, neat and tidy. My only issue would be a lack of lock up storage within the shared dorms and the building/all floors are easily accessible by anyone off the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel. Located at walking distance to the Cairo Museum, exchange of money possible in the hostel, staff very helpful and friendly, big room, kitchen available. We had a very pleasant experience indeed, and the price is also excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. The location is excellent for exploring downtown and seeing the Egypt Museum. The staff are really what make this place. They are very friendly and helpful. They will help arrange anything you need from seeing the pyramids to going to the south or the desert. The staff are also fun just to hangout with and talk to. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.