Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meramees Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
9.1

thanks to Meramees team for making my stay wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Wonderful hostel here in Cairo. Staff were extremely helpful in organising tours around Cairo and Egypt, making my stay in Egypt both enjoyable and easy. I would stay here again in future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Based myself out of here while I was travelling around Egypt. It's a good place, good vibe, really nice staff. Lovely place. Quite a bit of stairs if you don't take the elevator :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

It is great time in meramees hostel, I love these stuffs, very nice hospitality. The location just in the town center, easy to find. They also organize wonderful trip plan to visitors, especially Ahmed my friend, work in hostel best man I meet in Egypt. One thing in Egypt, every thing is cheap, is nice place for travel, especially if you start exploring Africa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Location and very helpful staff who helped me organized my itinerary to see as much of Aswan, Luxor, Alexandria and Cairo in 5 days! I even booked it twice coming back from Luxor so their driver can take me to Alexandria. Special thanks to Mohamed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel was fantastic,so convenient with everything at your doorstep,the room was amazing, the views spectacular.the staff couldn't do enough for us .great atmosphere, I wouldn't stay anywhere else :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Very welcoming and helpful staff, comfortable facilities, and a good location for walking around downtown Cairo. Thank you for such a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Helpful staff, good location and Ahmed and Migo's help for organising the Nile cruise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent Hostel, they make fell like in home, the rooms are very comfortables and cleans, the breaksfast is very good, they help you with the things you need. they left me left my luggage for free while I traveled to aswan and luxor and It is very close for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely people running this place. i get times are tough at present in Egypt but i didnt appreciate my tour driver trying to look in my wallet when I pulled it out to pay for a horseride around the pyramids - and also being generally discouraging about visiting further ruins which ended up being pretty amazing imo. Glad i insisted. Still, nice and clean and cheap cheap. Fab old building straight out of Bladerunner. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.