Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meramees Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, good wifi and really nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel with a great outside balcony area where you can sit and take in the city. Great location in the middle of town and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were so accommodating and even made breakfast bags to go for us when we wanted to leave early one day. We used the airport shuttle service and had no complaints about our experience while there. A/C was strong and rooms clean. We even returned for a second stay at the end!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

It was pretty awesome staying here. Great location and nice staff. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice. Easy to find. A lot of security. Good WiFi. Breakfast included, not tasty, but still included. Just some small problems with the staff. One of them was scolding in Egyptian although I hadn't done anything... And they'll give you tips for your trip, although try to buy the tickets by your own and not there cause they'll be cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Really liked my stay here! Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. They helped me with maps and an explanation of the city! I will definitely return here. Migo treated me like family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. The staff are really friendly and hospitable and can help you with any inquiries. They also offer various tours and services that are relatively overpriced but still reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and I hope to. The o LG problem I had is a female receptionist was behaving quite odd. She kept asking me if I could pay and when. She really wanted her money. Never bave I been hounded Kiel this before. That's all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Highly highly recommend this hostel! 10/10 service! The amazing folks here at meramees will treat you like family! Special shout out to my two new amazing friends Migo and Beshoy! Really wonderful people, they will go out of their way to make sure your stay in Egypt goes flawless and memorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel has got the perfect location in Cairo's downtown ..really helpful stuff ..like the ppl overthere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

Security was excellent with cameras. Everything was always clean. Bathrooms are clean but unusual how there is no curtain, basin, or nearby drain for the shower. Water gets everywhere. Atmosphere is not great to meet other travellers but comfortable. Not located in a very safe part of Cairo. The staff were superb and were always helpful when we wanted to order food because we felt uncomfortable going out in the evening. Very close to Tahrir square and Egyptian museum though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.7

The place is alright, offers the basic stuff. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.