Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meramees Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
10.0

Everyone here was so nice! I appreciate their insight on the city and suggestions, Migo was especially helpful! Would definitely come back here 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was so great that after traveling in Egypt for three weeks, I came back. The staff is terrific and makes you feel right at home. It's a very chill environment that is perfect for meeting people. It's also located in a good spot. Thanks guys, Mr. Mohammed Magdy seems to always be there he provides great service and will go out of his way to look after you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

I had an awesome stay at this hotel. The place is nice and clean, and the common space is enjoyable to hang out in. They also have a nice, small balcony where you can have some tea or coffee and be outside. The elevator up to the Hostel is also pretty cool since it is on the 5th floor. The staff are super friendly as well. I ended up getting hit by a car on the street and they helped me out and got me medicine, it meant a lot! I would stay there again if I go back to Cairo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is great. I had trouble finding the perfect hostel in Cairo especially being a solo female traveler, but that staff here at Meramees made everything great. Ahmed and Migo are great company, very welcoming and help plan the best tours. The hostel is perfectly located minutes walk from the Cairo museum. Overall great experience I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Wi-Fi works well. You can take hot shower 24 hour in clean bathroom. Staff is friendly and helpful everytime. Especially Migoooo !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, the location is ideal and service comes with an amicable touch. I can’t begin to explain how thankful I am to have chosen Meramees hotel. All of the staff is committed to providing a quality service; the Hotel is well staffed so there is always someone willing to help you plan your trip or assist you with directions in the city. The facilities are clean and comfortable. They helped me plan my trip to south Egypt and avoid any uncomfortable situations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Very central location close to restaurants and markets. Typical for Cairo it's loud noisy. Staff are nice and friendly speak very good English. I stayed for one night in a private room. Room was clean, toilets a bit dirty but still alright. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.0

great place to stay, good loction, walking distance to metro and bus terminal and egyptian museum. helpful staff. I liked my stay at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel, clean and beautiful, great location and stuff very friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I had such a good time staying in this hostel that i spent a few more extra nights here. The beds are so comfortable which is good after walking around all day , The staff that work here are extremely friendly and very helpful. Especially Magdi who helped me buy a train ticket. The hostel is also in a really good location not to far from restaurants, the museum, and it is a nice walk from the market. Over all the hostel has a really cool vibe, which is good for a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.