Hostelworld.com

Meramees Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Meramees Hostel Located at 32 Sabri Abou Alam Street, , Cairo.
Meramees Hostel
Egypt
Cairo 32 Sabri Abou Alam Street
94% 736
30.0472904 31.2388944
Meramees Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

The staff at Meramees are very friendly and welcoming, and most helpful. The hostel building is quite old but I found it quaint and charming in a way. Bathrooms and bedrooms are clean, neat and tidy. My only issue would be a lack of lock up storage within the shared dorms and the building/all floors are easily accessible by anyone off the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. The location is excellent for exploring downtown and seeing the Egypt Museum. The staff are really what make this place. They are very friendly and helpful. They will help arrange anything you need from seeing the pyramids to going to the south or the desert. The staff are also fun just to hangout with and talk to. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I am a regular guest at this Hostel and was here several times. The staff is amazing and the value for money is excellent. The breakfast is simple, but what can you expect for such a low budget stay. The rooms are nice and clean - the dormatories really nice. The hostel is close situated to a Mosque, whats quite common in egypt, so if you struggle with noise... dont forget your earplugs. The best is that a vodafone shop is right on the other side of the road and a supermarket at the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chopinista8259
  • Jordan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a decent hostel well located in Cairo dwntown- easy walk to most attractions. 24 hour reception so you even get a friendly welcome at 5am after a night out!Comfortable beds in spacious rooms with good bathroom and shower. The dorm room is well maintained provided with AC and a fan for hot Cairo days! The atmosphere in the place is social which is greatly brought on by the friendly management.Staff gave great recommendations for local-favorite restaurant too. Great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Somalia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

A Great night to stay, In Country like Egypt, the number one Currency you need as a tourist is Trust, Meramees is the place where you can truest, thank you for every things, see you soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

The staff were beautiful, friendly people that helped us with anything we needed whilst we were here, what really impressed me was the free airport-pickup they offer. My plane was late for four hours and there was still someone there waiting for me. Great service, especially in a city/ an airport like Cairo! Also did a desert safari and Luxor through them which was simply perfect as well. Thanks a lot to everyone at Meramees!!!! I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
7.7

It's a good hostel with potential. Facilities were OK but nothing fancy. Kitchen was small and cluttered. Atmosphere was lacking but I'll attribute that to almost no guests staying in the hostel at the time of my visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.9

Great value. Comfortable and clean in all the right places. It's not grand, but a good base for exploring cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice hostel but no real vibe about the place with not many guests not the hostels fault but it felt like I was the only one staying there. The tours they organised for me were excellent taking the stress out do going to the sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
8.9

I feel so lucky that I got the chance to spend time getting to know the wonderful people that work at this hostel. They were so accomodating, helpful and kind. They were genuine in their intentions for us to have a great trip and did eveything in their power to guarantee that we did. We booked several tours through them and they were very well priced for everything we got. Mohamed took the time to carefully answer my million questions and I felt safe throughout the entire process. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.