Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meramees Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Meramees Hostel Located at 32 Sabri Abou Alam Street, , Cairo.
Meramees Hostel
Egypt
Cairo 32 Sabri Abou Alam Street
94% 799
30.0472904 31.2388944
Meramees Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Quite a nice hostel. Security is pretty good; not a place many people are just going to wander up or into and rooms lock. Location isn't great; lots to eat, Metro close and so on. Staff is very friendly. The tours are typical tourist prices, but if that's fine with you, they're happy to help book. Decent atmosphere; good conversation and place to chill. Pretty clean and saw them do a deep clean on the bathroom, so it isn't neglected. WiFi can be quite flaky, but not horrendous. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Meramees. Stayed in the single rooms, which were comfortable and good value for a private room. The staff were great, always on hand to help with anything we needed. I wouldn't hesitate to come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

This is a great place to stay!! They helped me get a sweet deal on a Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan. Moustapha also personally escorted me to my seat on the night train. Bunch of great guys at Meramees!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Had a great stay in Egypt largely due to the organization skills of Ahmed who booked everything and coordinated the taxi pickups seamlessly. Even concierge in 5-star hotels would not be as efficient. Overall would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the place and the friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Good vale! Just stay there. I was in private room I feel so cosy that I didn't want to get out from the hostel :) the living is perfect to meet and talk w/guests, staffs are friendly and helpful to get the tours all around of Egypt. Specially Ahmed is really crazy fun :) Recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Meramees. Everyone was incredibly kind and helpful. I will definitely be coming back. They're like family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.1

I liked everything about this blace, they treat you good they can guide to everything you want. Its fun to be around them. Very safe very good location. I asked for a heater but they don't have one its a little bit chily during night , overall You will get your money worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zalabany838753
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Good location and friendly staff Thank you Ahmed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christinakelly859388
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Cairo by far! Its easy to meet people, its located super close to the Egyptian Museum and great restaurants, has really comfortable beds, good wifi and a nice free breakfast. The staff is amazing and will help you book tours to Giza, Nile cruises, aswan, luxor etc. They are really generous and helpful here. The staff/Ahmed ordered me delivery food at least 5 times and accompanied me on various errands i had to run and needed a translator for. i can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Meramees hostel! What a place in Cairo! Right in the heart of down town, with supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Rooms are fantastic, and very clean. Free breakfast. The staff are awesome, and can arrange anything for you! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.