Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Meramees Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • matutek_143227
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

I've stayed at meramees hostel for 4 nights and I have to say it is defenetly the best hostel of the many I've stayed in egypt. The rooms are big and the mattresses soo comfortable, and everything extremely clean. Not to mention the fact of how helpful and kind the staff is. Highly recommended!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nadologist
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

The only hostel i will stay in Cairo. Great staff - very friendly and supportive, and you will meet lots of people from all over. Everyone is cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Cairo. I am so happy that I found here after changing another hostel. Special thanks to Migu and Mohammed! They are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Large room, very comfortable bed. Upon arrival we were offered all sorts of options for trips to Luxor, Alexandria and of course Giza. Staff are happy to help out for anything including transfers to airport and even organised one for our onward journey else where in Egypt. Breakfast was large and filling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Good spot , clean , cool staff , great location in the heart of the city . On a main street in downtown so safety is 🖒 and they got cameras all over . The common area got cable so all main soccer games are on . Lundray got a fair price as well as delivry for all konda stuff with a fair fee from any vendor. mustafa Migo and ahmad good folks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome location, the staff are great, they're very helpful and awesome quick with a great recommendation whether it's to get a great restaurant or any of Cairo's many sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

I had a very nice stay at Meramees hotel! The place is perfect (right next to Talaat Harb, close from Tahrir so completely central). The staff is very kind and helpful, they can also help you with some trips that are pretty cheap! Building is clean and well decorated, dorms are clean and pretty big. Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Everything perfect! Migo and Mona were the best. Good rooms, clean, good ac, located close to everything. Really nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

10 minute walk to the Egyptian museum, 30 minute walk to the train station. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was decent. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. They made an itinerary for our time in Egypt and told us all the prices. They do laundry as well. A kitchen is also available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

The people at meramees were such lovely and welcoming people. They were more than happy to help with any assistance needed wether it be booking a taxi or a tour they went the extra mile to sort it out for us. Very informative with any info on what to do. The location is prime in downtown Cairo, the facilities/rooms are spot on with really good air con and wifi, toilets/bathrooms were always cleaned everyday. The free brekkie was perfect. I couldn't recommend this enough! We had a fantastic stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×