Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Metropol Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
7.1

No bar which means socialising depends on who is in your room - I got very lucky and got to know my hostel roomies well. There are lots of great food places and an off lisense on the doorstep which is great, and a metro right outisde so good for going out if you can get your head around the names of the metro stations!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • apapke976811
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.3

really great except they messed up some of my friends beds and they just had to sleep with us. it was just one night though so nbd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
7.4

Good overall but... Staff messed up the beds for some of my friends and they came back to people sleeping in the beds that They were told were empty and available to take and had all their stuff thrown on the floor. Staff did very minimal to fix the problem and refused to give a refund to a friend that ended up not getting a bed and had to share with another. Nice and clean facilities but the service was not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
6.9

Perfect for what I needed it for, just a bed to sleep in, breakfast in the morning and in a decent location, not too far away from transport. If however you are looking for somewhere lively with a bubbly atmosphere this probably isn't the place. The prices are very good and the location is great being around 25 min walk to checkpoint Charlie. They were doing work to the men's communal showers and toilets which was a little annoying with no prior notice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
2.9

Terrible. Dirty, unhelpful, unorganised, no atmosphere whatsoever. Nothing worked and the place felt like a jail. Don't bother.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
6.0

Toilet had an awful smell. Some staff are more interested in watching TV on the computer than helping you. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Good place to stay on a budget, free breakfast had a lot of options and the hostel is situated next to a UBahn stop which is nice. Also enjoy the famous Mustafa Kebab which is literally outside. Clean and quiet, only downside was the spotty wifi in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julzrulz95
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

We were here for 2 weeks and really had no complaints. Despite there being no kitchen there was a generous free brekkie and lots of cheap food options nearby (the Mustafa's kebab is well worth the wait!!). Staff were super friendly, pillows were fluffy, location was good and bathrooms were clean. One minor complaint was the patchy wifi :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Quiet, clean, nice rooms with high ceilings and big windows, breakfast room and common room are equally beautiful and clean. Definitely a quiet place but in a great area for cheap food and drinks and taking the metro into the city. Hostel is on the 5th floor and the elevator doesn't work so keep that in mind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
6.0

The location is okay, pretty close to the U-Bahn station and some cheap food stations close to it, also the fact of having a small bar and breakfast included it's pretty nice. The problem is the facilities seem old, the top bunk bed steel bars seemed close to break and that's scary, also the bathroom floor on my room seemed dirty and I was afraid it could have mold on it. Needs a renewal but it's at least worth the cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×