Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Metropol Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.5
Metropol Hostel Berlin Located at Mehringdamm 32, , Berlin.
Metropol Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin 10961 Mehringdamm 32
66% 791
52.4940100 13.3875000
Metropol Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.4

Good location, very clean, friendly staff and nice breakfast. I'd use this hostel again! Mustafa's Kebab stand outside is worth the longest cue in Berlin too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
5.1

My stay was fine, but there were just too many things that could be done better with little effort. Firstly I was put into a 8 person dorm when I had booked a 6 person dorm room - it's fine, but I wasn't told about it and only realised it when I was in the room. Also I wasn't offered a receipt for the payment. Overall the customer service wasn't so great. But what really bothered me was how bear the place was, sorry but the bathrooms and toilets were like in a prison - no soap, not well kept :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel! BUT, every previous review is correct. The wifi is spotty in the rooms, there aren't enough power outlets (are there ever tho?), and the bathroom doesn't smell like roses. If you can look past the realistic negatives (don't be a princess) you will stay in the best location for the Metro, have the most delicious donair stand right outside the door and the most helpful staff available 24/7. There are nicer hostels, but they aren't worth the value quite the same way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
5.7

This hostel is fine for what it is, but there is no real atmosphere, guest interaction, advice from staff etc. It's just a cheap option for a place to stay in Berlin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
3.1

Really uncomfortable place to stay. Dirty showers dirty bathrooms. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people. Wifi doesn't work in the bedrooms. Too many beds squished into one room. Anyone from the street can walk in and around the hostel. The locks to the Halls where the bedrooms are were never working. There is no real atmosphere in the common room. We checked out a day early because we couldn't stand to stay another night even though we had paid for one more night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
5.1

If you need a clean bed and free breakfast for a short stopover in Berlin, this place will suit you just fine. But if you are looking for anything else, I would not recommend staying here. The Wifi did not work with false promises of getting fixed, showers were cold, there are hundreds of rooms along concrete corridors filled with high school groups. Reception didn't even have maps. No atmosphere. Difficult to meet people. Positive is it's right next to the Merringhdam metro stop.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

If it costed 12-14 euros it'd be okay but for this price ... I cant tell

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.0

Rooms are spacious and you have good accsess to the metro. But the WIFI DOES NOT WORK! They say they allow you to use the computers for free, but they already are free of charge. There are only 3 computers available for the entire hostel. Staff are also not very informative/friendly. But on the plus side the breakfast was okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Very comfortable and spacious rooms with good facilities and a decent free breakfast. Only bad thing I have to say is that the wifi didn't work whatsoever during our stay- not ideal when you need to book trains and hostels for other destinations. There were two computers in the common room downstairs but had to wait a long time for these. If they get this sorted then would be great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
5.1

Staff was not very helpful with some exceptions. Room was dirty with dust and there weren't any power socks in the room for charging your phone. It was open 24h and the bed was fine which was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.