Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Metropol Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 4.9
Metropol Hostel Berlin Located at Mehringdamm 32, , Berlin.
Metropol Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin 10961 Mehringdamm 32
65% 745
52.4940100 13.3875000
Metropol Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Hostel is okay if all you need is a bed, the hostel is next to a metro so its easy to get to. However, this hostel has no atmosphere, the staff seemed miserable and the hot water was unreliable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.3

Staff were pleasant, the free breakfast is pretty good. Based on all the bad reviews here about mould in the bathrooms I was expecting worse lol but the bathrooms aren't super clean. The worst thing was the noise at all hours. I like social and party hostels but there were doors slamming and shouting all night it was awful. And the doors are so loud! I think the hallways echo? Stay here if you must, it's not so terrible for a last minute choice but I would try to book something else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
4.6

The beds were comfortable, somewhere a cowboy could hang his hat. Besides this the place was a dive. Bathroom smelt, had no hot water for most of our stay. The staff couldn't even tell me if there was a laudrymat near by. Our access cards just stopped working at one point. The wifi does not work. It was a Barry Crocker

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a strategic location! Right in front of the metro station and the famous mustafa gemuse kebab!!! The stuff is very nice! Above all the guy called Igor! My only remark is that the rooms were not that clean and sometimes the WiFi doesn't not work. For the rest everything was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Really amazing hostel, everything was clean , underground station is in front of hostel and the breakfast was tasty. We enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
3.1

I dont know where to start. Location was terrible it was really far away from the "in" places of berlin. The hostel was filled with children on school trips so no atmosphere and no chance to socialize. The bathrooms were the worst ive ever seen there were literal poodles of dirt with hair and stuff. The staff were never available and there were problems with the wifi. Overall, DONT GO THERE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Place is ok, very friendly staff. Toilet and rooms could be cleaner. But overall a good place to stay if you don't care about having wifi access. They do have computers to use, but no working wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
5.1

wifi didn't work, they only gave us one key card between to people because they didn't have any, lockers can be pulled open even whilst still locked, there are two power sockets for a 10 bed dorm, no atmosphere - would not stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel, but lots of school trips staying there and not really a social area to meet other travellers. Great location for exploring Berlin though. Wifi didn't really work, but breakfast was good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.0

Fab location in a great lively area lots to do, and literally steps from mehringdamm subway which is easy. Rooms fine, hot showers, creaky beds. Worst thing was wifi which was non existent!! Amazing free breakfast, best bit along with location. Had two school groups when we went not really the vibe we wanted but overall decent

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.