Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Metropol Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.2
Metropol Hostel Berlin Located at Mehringdamm 32, , Berlin.
Metropol Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin 10961 Mehringdamm 32
64% 782
52.4940100 13.3875000
Metropol Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
3.1

Really uncomfortable place to stay. Dirty showers dirty bathrooms. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people. Wifi doesn't work in the bedrooms. Too many beds squished into one room. Anyone from the street can walk in and around the hostel. The locks to the Halls where the bedrooms are were never working. There is no real atmosphere in the common room. We checked out a day early because we couldn't stand to stay another night even though we had paid for one more night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
5.1

If you need a clean bed and free breakfast for a short stopover in Berlin, this place will suit you just fine. But if you are looking for anything else, I would not recommend staying here. The Wifi did not work with false promises of getting fixed, showers were cold, there are hundreds of rooms along concrete corridors filled with high school groups. Reception didn't even have maps. No atmosphere. Difficult to meet people. Positive is it's right next to the Merringhdam metro stop.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

If it costed 12-14 euros it'd be okay but for this price ... I cant tell

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.0

Rooms are spacious and you have good accsess to the metro. But the WIFI DOES NOT WORK! They say they allow you to use the computers for free, but they already are free of charge. There are only 3 computers available for the entire hostel. Staff are also not very informative/friendly. But on the plus side the breakfast was okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Very comfortable and spacious rooms with good facilities and a decent free breakfast. Only bad thing I have to say is that the wifi didn't work whatsoever during our stay- not ideal when you need to book trains and hostels for other destinations. There were two computers in the common room downstairs but had to wait a long time for these. If they get this sorted then would be great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
5.1

Staff was not very helpful with some exceptions. Room was dirty with dust and there weren't any power socks in the room for charging your phone. It was open 24h and the bed was fine which was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

The signal of wi-fi was very bad and and desktop computers have a virus or something. The sink to brush your teeth in the room is annoying. Overall very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
4.0

The promised free WiFi didn't work Neil the last day, my friend's pyjamas were taken, we think by a cleaner and the receptionist did nothing to help. There was no hot water in the showers and no bed sheets were given on the second and third nights. Located in kreuzberg outside a ubhan station which is useful but not within walking distance of any nightlife. Would not recommend at all at the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.3

nice position but a modern Hostel without wi-fi and with so few plugs that something like book something online or have your camera and you mobile at the same time becomes almos imposible. and the most important, the lie about the wi-fi, if it says that there is wi-fi, there should be, it is importante

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
5.1

bad wifi, but it's in a hip location with all these cool, trendy cafes around. Good metro stop right in front, so you can get anywhere, but the environment was weird and there were whole families staying here (?) despite it clearly being for broke backpackers. The staff wasn't very helpful but I guess they weren't very rude either so, if you're just looking for a place to crash at night, it's fine but don't expect any community or actual hostel activities happening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.