X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Metropol Hostel Berlin Reviews

Mehringdamm 32, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
638 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

The services of this hostel do not correspond to the price being paid,there was no hot water in the bathroom,the common toilets in the corridor were often dirty or inadequately equipped,and in general the value for money has reached in this hostel its minimum..Also,the breakfast is rather too simple(that's why it's also of course not needed to pay more for it),although the position is right in the heart of Kreuzberg,and right outside the metro station Mehringdamm,which is indeed very convenient!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We take every complain very serious in order to improve our services. Thank you for your feedback!

83%

Great location for food. U-bahn just outside to go see all the sites. Great sleep comfortable beds. Kebab shop always has a queue but they're tasty. Friendly staff. I would recommend metropol and would definitely return :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great! Thank you so much and come back soon!

54%

...friendly staff but dirty. Just don´t go there if you want a clean place to stay, otherwise ok place to stay, central...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, our staff members are happy to hear that you had a good time! We always ensure that the rooms are very clean. If you were no satisfied we like to apologise. Next time come to the reception and inform us. Hope to see you again... Your Metropol Hostel

74%

decent hostel. not sure would be suitable if travelling alone, however.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank your for your feedback! We also have many people travelling alone in the hostel. Our cozy bar area is good to meet other backpacker.

83%

괜찮았다. 그러나 키친을 못쓰는 아쉬운점

Owner Comment (Hide)
의견을 남겨 주셔서 감사합니다

94%

Everything was just great. But there were few problems - light in our bathroom (ensuit) was not working properly, there were no lightbulbs in the lamps by our beds (only in the central one) and the door to our room was sometimes incredibly hard to close. I appreciate cleanliness, very helpful staff, location (bistros subway right by the hostel) and very nice breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your nice review! We were happy to host you.

89%

Staff really nice and willing to help. Bar place also cool to meet new people. If going again to Berlin, I would book the same hostel.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed in double room - clean - comfortable bed - good bathroom - room had good views to radio tower - excellent kabab shop at front gustafas Unbelievable worth the wait - great metro stop for exploring city - good common area with beers Berlin Tip - head to Hops & Barley Berlin brewery - great home brew with great atmosphere


83%

Wifi didn't work properly...and neither did our card keys!!! Overall we enjoyed our stayed would definitely stay again!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are looking forward to see you again! Sorry for the technical problems though...



View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback