Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Metropolis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff was very helpful. Helped us carry luggage upstairs and gave us umbrella when it was raining.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bradleythayer5558
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Cesar (staff), the view from the room, and the gorgeous rooftop terrace made this place exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sashaabed9487
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
7.4

This was a fine place to stay if you just want a quiet, private room. Think about this more as a small hotel instead of a hostel. Nice clean room, but no social atmosphere and not an engaging/vibrant staff like you would expect from a hostel. Nice rooftop, nice breakfast, and clean rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

With all respect, I think you had no right to write review for our hostel as you just stayed one night ( not even excaty a night ). you checked in in the middle of the night and never saw you again. All of our staff are quite friendly with good sense of humor as well as they traveled at least 20 countries and they know hostel life very well . I wish you could stay a bit longer :) . Peace :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel is situated in Sultanahmet very close to the viewpoints (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar) that you can reach by foot. The breakfast on the rooftop with view on the sea is just amazing. Furthermore, the staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and beds are comfy. I enjoyed my time there. Don't hesitate to book this hostel! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

This was honestly a great place. The staff were so so kind and friendly and willing to help. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The view from the rooftop is absolutely beautiful, and really was a highlight for me! They also helped arrange different things I needed, with just a phone call. Ferry ride, airport transport-- they are even affiliated with a nearby restaurant and will bring your meal or drinks up on the roof for you. Highly recommend. Peaceful and charming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Pro's: This is a great hostel for the money. It is clean. The location is great right near Blue Mosque and near Grand Bazar. The morning breakfast is fabulous. There is a nice patio on the roof with great views. Con's: It is not a very social hostel. I stayed in a room and it is still a shared bathroom. Room was super small and basic. Overall, good for the value, but if you are wanting to meet a bunch of people and be social this might not be the hostel for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linnyc0909
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect location for tourist amenities, a stones throw away from Hagia Sofia. Easy to get to with tram and metro, but a little tricky to find on foot since it's hidden among a maze of roads lined with cafes restaurant & hostels - get the exact location before heading there! Despite being surrounded by restaurants, the hostel rooftop restaurant has better food, better prices, and by far the best view - wish I'd eaten here more often. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi a little slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
7.1

The location is pretty good, and the rooms were very nice. Only negative thing is when we needed to talk to someone at reception, there was no one there. It happened on multiple occasions. They say it's 24 hour reception, but it really isn't. I also never saw anyone upstairs in the restaurant area. If it was because of prayer times, it would be nice if there was a little note mentioning possible times that the staff would be out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel is situated in the heart of Istanbul, historical area of the city, very close to the Sultanahmet and Hagia Sophia mosques. At the same time, it is very close to the tram station and you can take city tour using tram for the reasonable price.Moreover, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the area and te hostel is very safe, you can stay there without any hesitation. Moreover, the hostel is on the street where a lot of open-air cafereterias, where you can hang out with friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.