Hostelworld.com

Metropolis Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Metropolis Hostel Located at Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Metropolis Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet
95% 1510
41.0057389 28.9813354
Metropolis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

This was my first time staying in a hostel, and I must say I'm throughly impressed. First the only not great things. The shower on the second floor leaked; but that's more of a problem for them, not the guests. I also noticed some ants on the bed when I went to sleep. But I'm assuming in a city like Istanbul that's the norm. Otherwise everything was great. 5 minute walk to Ayasofya, Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace. 15 to Grand Bazaar. Clean room, safe, and super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing breakfast buffet with unlimited fresh coffee, the staff were all really nice and friendly, the WiFi was fast, the place was all in very good condition. My private room had a spacious bathroom although the bedroom itself was a bit small, and the view was of another building and not the coast. The bar didn't have much stock but there's a shop 3 minutes away (downhill) which sold everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Super friendly and clean, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

This has been one of the best hostel, I have stayed. Loved my private room, Everybody in the hostel very helpful in any aspect from checking in to check out. Booked tours thru them. Great price and breakfast was good as well. I fly for a living , I usually stay in a lot of hotels and resorts , the customer service I received here has been phenomenal. Some of my favorites: Quiet , Clean, safety, airport pick up, tours, roof top, Walking distance to All major mosque and topkapi. Will be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel - just not very busy when staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Staff was friendly, perfect location for travelling across istanbul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful value. Great location. If you are staying in Istanbul you need to stay in Sultanahmet near the blue Mosque or you are missing out. Very clean hostel. The balcony where are you can eat and drink is really great to socialize and see the city. This is my favorite hostel in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Very quite environment and handy location.Quality beds and breakfast.Roof top bar is great place for chill out and enjoy the view while having talk with other travelers .The staff members were genuienly helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

well located hostel , walking distance to most popular attractions of Istanbul.Welcoming staff , good breakfast , good internet connection. Would stay here again with no doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.