Hostelworld.com

Metropolis Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Metropolis Hostel Located at Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Metropolis Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet
93% 1498
41.0057389 28.9813354
Metropolis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful value. Great location. If you are staying in Istanbul you need to stay in Sultanahmet near the blue Mosque or you are missing out. Very clean hostel. The balcony where are you can eat and drink is really great to socialize and see the city. This is my favorite hostel in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Very quite environment and handy location.Quality beds and breakfast.Roof top bar is great place for chill out and enjoy the view while having talk with other travelers .The staff members were genuienly helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

well located hostel , walking distance to most popular attractions of Istanbul.Welcoming staff , good breakfast , good internet connection. Would stay here again with no doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • koribo91
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.9

Good and nice hostel after tiring the body sightseeing around Istanbul. Near to centre of attractions like Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
10.0

Staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Location just perfect for ones who like to explore all sights by walk but also just 10 minutes a way from tram .Cleanest room I ever stayed and bed was comfy.free breakfast and good wifi connection make this place much betterAmazing views from the roof terraceThere is no kitchen but never needed.No doubt I would choose this place again and recommand to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
10.0

stayed only one night there and it was a pleasant stay.Very clean and well run.Staff spoke good english and very helpful with directions, transportation , sights. It was very clean and secure.I would recommend it..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
10.0

Very clean and comfy.great value for money. Staff is friendly too.i personally had a great experince and would recommend it here to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
10.0

I had quite pleasant stay with no complains.I ordered transfer and upon arrival driver was ready there holding my name.Welcomed well by the staff with good information ,recommandations.My room was clean and cozy.Breakfast was good enough for a hostel stay.I had wifi in the room ,reading light and plugs by my bed that was convenience.Its low season in istanbul now so there were not many tourist around therefore cant really say anything about atmosphere but I am sure its lovely during the summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
10.0

Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Free access to wifi .Staff were really friendly and kind.Always ready for any question.Breakfast was free and good.Amazing view from the roof terrace and location is unbeatable.Definetly is worth to give a try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
10.0

Amazing little hostel located in old town.Literally few minutes a way from main square. I have enjoyed my stay a lot.Met with wonderful people, enjoyed breakfast and view from the roof terrace.Staff were friendly and very kind to me.I wish I could stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.