X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1380 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very good hostel, staff amazing and happy to help. However so few showers and toilets. But do not miss it, probably one of the best hostels of Istanbul.


97%

staff and everyone were most helpfull. Everything clean breakfast quite sufficiant. The staff went out of their way to assist with shuttle to airport and directing us with maps to get around. Pity we were unable to stay longer and will definately go back when in Istanbul.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

My room (4th floor) was small but clean. The bathroom was separate from the toilet + washbasin (+hairdryer). Ventilation makes a lot of noise in the bathroom. Each bed has its own socket and bedlamp + locker. There could be more shelves. The common room is on the rooftop, I didn't go at night so I don't really know about the atmosphere. Great to have (regular) breakfast on rooftop. Good location, very close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia + many restaurants 50 meters away.


97%

Cute building, incredible view from terrace, kind and funny staff.Location of hostel is great.I wish I could stay longer...

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great staff, great location and a great atmosphere. I'll be back next time i go back to istanbul.


100%

Booked for one night than extended for 4 more nights, This place is amazing ,loved view from roof terrace bar, best breakfast I ever had in a hostel,all staff is amazing,superfun,If I ever come back to Istanbul will be staying here again ,Thank you Johnny, Cesar and Fared also to ladies for delicious breakfast, yummy French Toast.

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good location, it's walking distance to most of touristic places. Cleanliness is very good, they take care a lot of this thing. Cesar is very nice, he always helps you!


100%

Brilliant Hostel, located in awesome position almost easy to walk everywhere,They have beautiful roof top patio, which you can enjoy the view of boshphorus and asian part of the city, having cold beer and enjoy delicius free buffet breakfast served by 2 friendly lady, Staff were amazing, hips of info, advices,free shisha and apple tea.Special thanks to Cesar for great night out, Turkish band was really cool. They also organise cheap transfer services to the airports which was really convenience.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in excellent location. Staff is very friendly and could not be more helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were always clean and breakfast served at roof top is one of the best you can get in a hostel.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Metropolis Hostel is best place to stay in İstanbul. The location is very central and close to most of touristic places to visit. There many restaurants and shisha bars around. Excellent roof bar. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free shisha at roof bar and following pubcrawl was really great. We would never find those kind of bars and clup without staff help. Excellent breakfast and fast internet. Thank you for having me and great stay!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my short stay at Metropolis hostel,good location and good rooms with excellent views,yum breakfast and hight speed wi-fi.Staff was friendly , helped me book tours and arrange my transfer. I think is really great hostel and great value too.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great short stay, well located hostel just few minutes a way from blue mosque and other historical sites. included breakfast was good , views from the roof is just splendid. I would stay here again and recommend to my friends..

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel located in old city, room was warm and cozy, really clean too, key card access to the rooms and available lockers which is quite safe, Unfortunetly stayed there in low season therefore cant really mention about social atmosphere but staff was friendly and always around for chat , giving tips about places to go things to do.Hopefully Will return in the summer and enjoy more.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice staff, clean commodities, good location though not so easy to find for the first time without a gps or some really precise map. The bar/common room is interesting and the terrace really nice. Breakfast is quite good even though there is not so much choice.


100%

One of the greatest hostel l have stayed. Location is very central and its great value for your Money. Everyday great free breakfast served at roof with some amazing views. Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. l would stay here again.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hostel and staff. Nice and tidy rooms with clean showers. Free wifi and breakfast was a big plus. Cheap shuttle bus to airport and great recomendations oun tours and turkish bath. All in all it is a great hostel.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best part of hostel is frienly staff. They could not be more helpful to me. l got picked up from airport and was transfered to the airport without any trouble and it was great idea to have this door to door service as l heard other travellers had some hard time with public transport or taxis. Hostel is in excellent location. l could easyly walk to everywhere. Staff help me to book some tours and Turkish spa on discounted prices. l really loved this hostel and Will recommend to all friends.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel in the heart of old town. 5 mins walk to tram stop, blue mosque, St. Sophia and Grand Place. Hostel was very clean and our room made up every single day. Excellent breakfast at roof top and süper friendly staff. What else would you need in hostel. 5 Star

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback