Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Metropolis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Metropolis Hostel Located at Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Metropolis Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet
95% 1521
41.0057389 28.9813354
Metropolis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Istanbul. Walking distance to most things, room was big and clean, air conditioning was good. The staff were very helpful they even let us check in early (11.30am) as we had just come from an overnight bus and really wanted showers. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Rating this place was not difficult. It is a 10 out of 10. The location is really central in Istanbul's old town and just 3-5 minutes by foot away from the blue mosque and hagia sofia. The staff was very friendly and the rooftop terrace offers an awesome view. If I come to Istanbul again, I would always stay again at this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Todo excelente Grandes personas siempre atentas, muy limpio todo. Ofrecen desayuno Lo mejor, la locación. Se encuentra al lado de todo lo turístico y muy cerca de una estación

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

가성비 최고! 작년 10월에도 여기서 묵었었는데 호스텔에서 바라보는 뷰가 최고였어요! 바로 밑에 해안길이 에미네뉘까지 이어지는데 아침 산책으로 짱입니다! 그리고 호스텔 조식은 엄청 푸짐해요. 청소도 깔끔하게 잘해주셔서 새건물은 아니었지만 깔끔한 인상을 받았습니다. 다들 친절하셔서 지내는데 무리없었고요. 가격이 왜이렇게 싼가 싶을 정도로 좋은 호스텔입니다~ 도미토리룸도 지내보았는데 깔끔하고 좋았어요. 무엇보다도 술탄아흐멧 트램 역에서 기까워서 밤에 블루모스트 앞에서 야경보다가 들어가기 좋아요😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel nice breakfast...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff is süper friendly and helpfull...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent location and helpfull staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aynurr
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel which is very well located is definitely a 10 out of 10. Hostel is a few minutes away from main attractions. The rooftop has a beautiful view and also a good way to socialise with other people. Stayed in a private and shared room. Beds are comfortable and there is also a locker. Rooms are cleaned every day. Good shower compared to other hostels I stayed in. Staff is very helpful and help you out with anything you ask. Last but not least free turkish breakfast at the rooftop Terrac

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

This was my first time staying in a hostel, and I must say I'm throughly impressed. First the only not great things. The shower on the second floor leaked; but that's more of a problem for them, not the guests. I also noticed some ants on the bed when I went to sleep. But I'm assuming in a city like Istanbul that's the norm. Otherwise everything was great. 5 minute walk to Ayasofya, Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace. 15 to Grand Bazaar. Clean room, safe, and super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing breakfast buffet with unlimited fresh coffee, the staff were all really nice and friendly, the WiFi was fast, the place was all in very good condition. My private room had a spacious bathroom although the bedroom itself was a bit small, and the view was of another building and not the coast. The bar didn't have much stock but there's a shop 3 minutes away (downhill) which sold everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.