X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1362 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Metropolis Hostel is best place to stay in İstanbul. The location is very central and close to most of touristic places to visit. There many restaurants and shisha bars around. Excellent roof bar. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free shisha at roof bar and following pubcrawl was really great. We would never find those kind of bars and clup without staff help. Excellent breakfast and fast internet. Thank you for having me and great stay!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my short stay at Metropolis hostel,good location and good rooms with excellent views,yum breakfast and hight speed wi-fi.Staff was friendly , helped me book tours and arrange my transfer. I think is really great hostel and great value too.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great short stay, well located hostel just few minutes a way from blue mosque and other historical sites. included breakfast was good , views from the roof is just splendid. I would stay here again and recommend to my friends..

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel located in old city, room was warm and cozy, really clean too, key card access to the rooms and available lockers which is quite safe, Unfortunetly stayed there in low season therefore cant really mention about social atmosphere but staff was friendly and always around for chat , giving tips about places to go things to do.Hopefully Will return in the summer and enjoy more.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice staff, clean commodities, good location though not so easy to find for the first time without a gps or some really precise map. The bar/common room is interesting and the terrace really nice. Breakfast is quite good even though there is not so much choice.


100%

One of the greatest hostel l have stayed. Location is very central and its great value for your Money. Everyday great free breakfast served at roof with some amazing views. Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. l would stay here again.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hostel and staff. Nice and tidy rooms with clean showers. Free wifi and breakfast was a big plus. Cheap shuttle bus to airport and great recomendations oun tours and turkish bath. All in all it is a great hostel.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best part of hostel is frienly staff. They could not be more helpful to me. l got picked up from airport and was transfered to the airport without any trouble and it was great idea to have this door to door service as l heard other travellers had some hard time with public transport or taxis. Hostel is in excellent location. l could easyly walk to everywhere. Staff help me to book some tours and Turkish spa on discounted prices. l really loved this hostel and Will recommend to all friends.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel in the heart of old town. 5 mins walk to tram stop, blue mosque, St. Sophia and Grand Place. Hostel was very clean and our room made up every single day. Excellent breakfast at roof top and süper friendly staff. What else would you need in hostel. 5 Star

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It's located in a good neighborhood, close to a tram station and some famous sights, such as Blue Mosque, Hagia and Sophia... You'll just have to walk for 5min approx. Thought the room was a bit small and the area it's a bit far from the agitated nightlife. That's not a main issue. The price of the accommodation was fair.


89%

Cesar is a wonderful host who will set you up with any of the available tours at a great rate, without ever pushing them on you. He's available for questions and always happy to help. The hostel is clean and well kept, with a killer view of the Bisphorus from the Breakfast roof deck. The interior lounge (also upstairs) lacks coziness in cooler months but is still a nice place to hang out. Great staff, good facilities, strong value and killer location, 5 min walk from Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a great time. Thank you very much. I felt safe all the time.


83%

the room were tiny, one day no hot water perfect (!) location nice terrace!


77%

the room were tiny, one day no hot water, one day door did not lock


97%

The room had been newly renovated, new bathroom. There was a smell coming from the bathroom but I don't think there's much they can do about that. Great, friendly helpful staff. I met some really nice people here. Got a shuttle to the airport from the front door, easy as and cheap.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my stay at metropolis. Really it is great place to stay in old town. Close to most sights and has a beautiful terrace where you get free breakfast. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. Also they have cheap transfer to airport.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

We were only one day there. Good in general, staff not very friendly but correct. Room standard, good terrace with a great view. Worthy to stay one day or 2, Not common room to stay. Breakfast very poor.


100%

One of my favorite hostel during my Europe trip. It has a great location. Our room was had Daily cleaning. Breakfast was great and servet on terrace has stunning sea view. Overall l would stay here again.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Metropolis Hostel was a great spot to stay in İstanbul. We had picked up from airport and we think it was a great idea after hearing some people were suffering by using public transport. Hostel has a great location, free internet-wireless and excellent breakfast. l Will be back after my trip to South

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good experience. Great location and nice and clean rooms. Although the staff is not very smiling, the help and advices could not have been more helpful and professional! I will absolutely come back before returning to Canada!


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback