Hostelworld.com

Metropolis Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Metropolis Hostel Located at Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Metropolis Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet
96% 1504
41.0057389 28.9813354
Metropolis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Super friendly and clean, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

This has been one of the best hostel, I have stayed. Loved my private room, Everybody in the hostel very helpful in any aspect from checking in to check out. Booked tours thru them. Great price and breakfast was good as well. I fly for a living , I usually stay in a lot of hotels and resorts , the customer service I received here has been phenomenal. Some of my favorites: Quiet , Clean, safety, airport pick up, tours, roof top, Walking distance to All major mosque and topkapi. Will be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel - just not very busy when staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Staff was friendly, perfect location for travelling across istanbul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful value. Great location. If you are staying in Istanbul you need to stay in Sultanahmet near the blue Mosque or you are missing out. Very clean hostel. The balcony where are you can eat and drink is really great to socialize and see the city. This is my favorite hostel in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Very quite environment and handy location.Quality beds and breakfast.Roof top bar is great place for chill out and enjoy the view while having talk with other travelers .The staff members were genuienly helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

well located hostel , walking distance to most popular attractions of Istanbul.Welcoming staff , good breakfast , good internet connection. Would stay here again with no doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • koribo91
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.9

Good and nice hostel after tiring the body sightseeing around Istanbul. Near to centre of attractions like Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
10.0

Staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Location just perfect for ones who like to explore all sights by walk but also just 10 minutes a way from tram .Cleanest room I ever stayed and bed was comfy.free breakfast and good wifi connection make this place much betterAmazing views from the roof terraceThere is no kitchen but never needed.No doubt I would choose this place again and recommand to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
10.0

stayed only one night there and it was a pleasant stay.Very clean and well run.Staff spoke good english and very helpful with directions, transportation , sights. It was very clean and secure.I would recommend it..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.