Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Metropolis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2017
10.0

Definitely glad I stayed here. Great part of the city and walking distance to all the bars/restaurants, mosques, and grand bazaar. Cesar speaks English very well and was very helpful with any questions that I had. Stayed 3 nights and will return when I come back to Istanbul. They have a great restaurant with good food and hookah right around the corner too. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Very central, 5 min walk to Hagia Sofia. Clean, friendly staff, lovely view from the rooftop terrace. The room was a bit small, but for a short trip it's not really a problem. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

It was a really good hostel with friendly staff and perfect location.I recommend it to everyone.The breakfast is really good.Another plus is that is close to the tram station.If you go to Istanbul use tram and metro,never use taxis,you will save a lot of money and you can discover better the city with the public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Just a few minutes a way from B. Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Very easy to walk around old city. Loved roof terrace ,having breakfast there it’s perfect start of the day. Staff speak good english and they always ready to assist you . I just booked in for a night then extended for 3 nights more. You will love this little hostel, people and the killer views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leeneale35
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.7

The Metropolis was recommended my a mutal friend and it didnt disappoint. A stone's throw from the blue mosque over looking the water out to the Asia part of Istanbul. The staff were very helpful with everything we asked. The restaurant just around the corner linked to the owners did great food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice location! Clean hostel with a great view from the rooftop terrace. The breakfast is very nice. During my stay there were almost no guests so the atmosphere was rather poor but it has potential when the hostel is busy. There is no kitchen but (good) food is pretty cheap in Istanbul. When I checked in (around 9PM) the guy having the nightshift didnt speak English at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing staff.They were very helpful and friendly.Hostel is well located , clean and has comfortable beds.Loved breakfast. There is no kitchen in tihs hostel but hot water was available. ( İstanbul is really cheap city , I did not need the kitchen so was ok.) . They serve yummy food in their restaurant .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Very Well located hostel, run by fantastic staff. Fresh free breakfast each morning with delicious Turkish chai. Hostel is very clean and warm .The view from roof top patio is awesome. You can see blue mosque , hagia sophia and boshphorus. I was booked just for one night than exted my stay for 3 more nights. This place rocks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Central location . Nice and clean property. Spectacular views from roof terrace. This was the cheapest hostel that I stayed in Europe and breakfast was included.Friendly and helpful staff makes this place just perfect. Would love to return this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.