X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1307 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

İT WAS FAR AWAY FROM THE SQUARE. STAFF WAS SO RUDE. THEY DO NOT ACCEPT TURKİSH GUESTS, İT WAS RİDİCULOUS. İT İS NOT EASY TO UNDERSTAND THEM. İ CAN NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good experience. Great location and nice and clean rooms. Although the staff is not very smiling, the help and advices could not have been more helpful and professional! I will absolutely come back before returning to Canada!

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

location is good but a little hard to find. the room is clean and tidy. one of the staff is nice, one of them is just so so.


71%

This hostel was OK. We liked the location and the rooms were very clean. The terrace had a great view. Breakfast was provided and was decent... Though be sure to get there earlier enough to get a hard boiled egg because they won't make more. Three staff was meh - didn't seem like they wanted to deal with us.


86%

A few extra blankets as it can get cold and better maps of the city.


77%

The best: the located, the roof with amazing view. It's ok: rooms, beds and bathroom To improve: the personal, is rude and don't give recommendation or details of your answers when you ask


91%

Great place close to the sights and seaside. Breaky was delicious and the terrace has a gorgeous view. Not the most social of hostels as there wasn't a huge common room but still managed to meet People at breakfast and in the dorms. Dorms have lockers which are handy and a decent shower. A little hot as no aircon but clean and comfortable. A great price too - definitely worth a stay


100%

I really loved this hostel and could not be better. First of all it has an amazing location. Close to all major attraction and with a map provided by reception it is very easy to find placec. Our room was great with süper nice view but you have better view at roof top where you meet other travelers. The atmospher is great, staff Will organise free shisha for guest to gather them together then Will take you to Taksim Sq for a pubcrawl. İt was great place and l would absolutely stay here again.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

At this hostel you get what you pay for and nothing else. I didn't find there to be any sort of community vibe and the only common space is on the roof where you can't bring your own food or drinks. The rooftop does have a beautiful view though. The rooms were fine but there was only one bathroom with a shower and toilet in the same room - for the entire floor (about 14 ppl) so you have to fight to have a shower or even use the bathroom. The staff were hit and miss.


86%

Need to fix the locks on some showers. Other than that, a great hostel!


100%

Great hostel in İstanbul. We had stay at this beautiful hostel four days and had great time and booked another two night for our return. Hostel has an amazing location. İt is kind of hard to find at begining so, l recommend you to arrange pick up service with hostel. When you make your arrangment they are waiting at airport for you to drop you of at hostel. The breakfast at roof bar is the best part of the day and also it is a great place to have a beer after a long day in busy İstanbul.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel staff could not have been more helpful and kind to me! I ran into some small issues upon arriving in Istanbul and they made sure to take good care of me. Sultanahmet is a bit too busy for my liking but you really are right next to the major sites. Would recommend! The terrace is great at sunset.


100%

Wonderful stay! Metropolis hostel is the best hostel in İstanbul. We arrived early in the morning and they storaged our bags till our room gets ready and while we were waiting for our room we were informed about İstanbul and things to do in turkey. Staff here at metropolis hostel is very helpful , friendly and knowlodgeable about country. THey booked a bus ticket for us to cappadocia and free pick up service picked us up from hostel and it was absolutely a great service.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best one l have stayed in and l have stayed. The location is unbeatable. You can easly walk most of places both in old and new town. The free breakfast served at roof bar is much better than most of 2 -3 stars hotel. Staff is the best, they are very friendly and helpful and ready to talk and listen you. All in all a great stay at METROPOLIS

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Rooftop with great ocean view But the staff were a bit pushy as to joining a tour to somewhere else from Istanbul. It might give you a feeling of being scammed!!


97%

Everyone that works here is incredibly friendly and helpful! And the complimentary breakfast is delicious. It features fruits and vegetables, as well as, yogurt and eggs. The rooms are comfortable and have air conditioning. There is only one bathroom on each floor so it can be a bit of a wait, but they're are and the other guests were understanding. The roof top bar is also very nice and good for meeting other travelers. This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in and the best value!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Location’s awesome, easy walking distance to all of the major sights. The terrace is an amazing place to relax and chill. The breakfast is delicious, as is the food from the rooftop restaurant onsite. Rooms are impeccably clean and spacious. Most hostels in Istanbul don't have a guest kitchen but you're steps away from a bunch of restaurants plus the onsite. The staff are really knowledgeable and extremely fun to joke around with. Stayed 8 nights and extended another 5. Would defo stay again.


80%

Nice hostel, in a great location with an awesome terrace/roof bar.


86%

Great place. The private bedroom at the 1st floor at the end of the corridor has a window on each side with a great view over the Bosphorus.


100%

Staff is süper friendly and helpful with your all needs. Free shisha party and following night out was great. Met losts of fun travellers. l would definetely make my way to this beautiful house next time when l am in İstanbul.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback