X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1243 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff was really friendly and helpful, the room and bed linens were clean. Great location!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Late hour of room-availibility - we needed to wait till 2pm to get keys; on the other hand - we could use toilet & shower & locker before; very clean room and shared toilets; beatiful view form roof-terrase where breakfast is served. Good location, 10minutes by walking to Blue Mosque.


100%

I had a great time during my stay. The staff and service they provided were really good!

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is spotlessly clean in an amazing central location in Istanbul. It has a stunning view from it's rooftop terrace and the rooms are modern and well equipped with good security (key cards for rooms and safes) and there is 24hour reception. The only problem was you couldn't take your own food or drink on to the rooftop bar as they sold their own (which was pricier than the supermarket). Overall it was an excellent place with lovely staff that we would highly recommend.


97%

Excellent hostel with great staff. Only small problem was no kitchen to cook for yourselves and no washing machine. Had the comfort and facilities of a hotel with the atmosphere of a hostel!


89%

I would definitely return to this hostel. Pros: its kept spotlessly clean (rooms/bathrooms) and the rooftop terrace is 2nd to none overlooking the sea. I stayed in a 3rd floor 6 bed female dorm that again overlooked the sea with buge windows. My guy friend stayed in a room below ground level so wasnt as impressed. Impressive breakfast included. Cons: water pressure in shower


80%

Great location right near the Blue Mosque & Hagia Sophia, plenty of restaurants nearby. We stayed in a double room which was really comfortable & shared bathroom which was always clean & tidy. Staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast on the rooftop overlooking the water was lovely. Would recommend this hostel to anyone.


100%

Great hostel , very clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing roof top bar ( the view is gorgeous), Best Turkısh breakfast I ever had in Turkey , Staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable, They arrange free pub hopping and shisha , I had fun and met with so many travellers,

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing hostel,unbeatable location,amazing view from roof top bar,l mustly say it was the most clean hostel l ever stayed,l enjoyed free breakfast very much,roof bar is very nice place to chill out after sighseingh,having a cold beer,watching dolphins chat with fellow travelers,staff were very friendly and ready for any question.no doubt this best hostel in istambul.Will come back....

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff, nice hostel.

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was a little bit hard to find, we had to ask the people from the street.


100%

Awesome hostel , perfect location for explore historic sites also very close to tram stop which will take you everywhere in Istanbul,Lounge on the top floor is perfect place to have cheap drinks and relaxing after long sightseings,Staff could not be more friendly and helpfull,they even orginised night out to taksim square to some live music pubs ,clubs.Definetly woth place tos tay. I would stay here again.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel, located couple minutes walk from blue mosque and quite Street,This hostel is really clean and bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was yummy , served on the roof terrace overlooking boshphorus, The view is amazing , we could also watch the black sea dolphins from there. Staff were friendly , they are good with directions, tips for drinking & eating , also organizing cheap tours and transfers, Our stay it was quite pleasant and would recommend to my friends.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent hostel, Cesar was very friendly and everything ok. Good location!!!


100%

Really great place, felt very comfortable staying here. Lovely people, clean rom and bathroom.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

100% friendly service, beautiful view from terrace, tasty breakfast with bread, cheese, eggs, vegetables and fruit, excellent location near historical sights. Little bit difficult to find at first, but just ask some friendly local and they will help you to find the way. Really good hostel that I definetely would recommend to my friends when visiting istanbul!


100%

Very good location, great value for money, clean and fun.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Key location , spotless room & bathrooms, free delicious breakfast and fast internet.Very friendly and informative staff will help to explore city better way with tips - directions and recommandations. Gorgeous view from terrace ( full moon rising was terrific).Absolutely worthed every single penny we paid. We will come back in the end of our trip around Turkey.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome stay.This place is really clean and located in very nice street a way from noise. Terrific view from the roof bar, this is also where they serve free awesome breakfast in the mornings.in the evenings they serve cheap drinks at their roof bar with cool chill out music,Staff was very friendly and they organise events free shisha and pub crawl.They have cheap transfer from/to airport also great sightseing tours.Overall I would stay here again without doubt and would recommend everyone.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hostel in a great location. İt was very close to most of tourist attaction and actually we could see the blue mosque, st.sophia and topkapi palace from our hostel roof top. The hostel was very clean and bed was quite comfortable for a good night sleep. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and free wifi worked very well and it was very fast. Also we joined a pubcrawl after having free shisha at roof bar and pubcrawl was quite fun.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(42 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback