X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1169 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nice hostel, handy location and it's very secure,Breakfast was good, Free WiFi was available and connection was good, Great value as well, Definetly recommended.

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fabulous hostel with great room and views from the terrace, Handy location its make the sightseings super easy, located in quite street a way from traffic,Brilliant staff was very helpful and friendly with good recommendations and tips, aranging tours and tansfers etc.We did enjoy our stay indeed and definetly would stay here again..

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff at Metropolis Hostel was very helpfull, and patience, with all my million questions that I had and give me perfect navigation information on the Istambul public transportation system. Location is also perfect and they have an amazing view from the balcony.


100%

Cool place with really nice people,location was awesome as we could walk almost everywhere.Healty breakfast served on the roof was just amazing.is definetly one of the cleanest hostel I ever stayed at. I have met with really nice people there and we had a great time together.Please note hostel is not located in taksim area ( nightlife center) but we shared a taxi to go there which cost 4 turkish dolar each about 2 euros. I would definetly stay in this hostel again

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We enjoyed our stay at metropolis hostel, our room was clean and cozy, we could access wifi from our room . Roof top terrace was just amazing,the view was great, breakfast was yummy.Staff were friendly and always helpful, Overall this hostel was beyond our expectations and with no doubt it was one of the best hostel we ever stayed.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel in historical part of the city, location is handy, very close to populer places,,Roof top terrace is gorgeous as well as the included breakfast, they have free wi-fi and 2 computers for free, Staff are friendly and welcoming.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location and definitely it's worth money. Breakfast is good and it's great ro have it on rooftop especially when it's sunny

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean hostel , in central location yet very quite at nights , we had really good sleep at this place, roof terrace have nice view, this is where we had free breakfast and is roof top bar at nights with cheap drinks , shisha vs.this place is quite enjoyable and we will return in the end of our trip, thanks to staff for wonderful turkish hospitality

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful hostel, highly recommend , great location.

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Instantly we disliked this hotel. The staff was cold and unwelcoming, the rooms and showers were tiny, and despite advertising otherwise, they insisted we pay in cash instead of credit. Their fee for shuttle service was the highest we saw in Istanbul and on top of it, we had to wait half an hour because an actual vehicle was unavailable. The deals it had with other local tourist vendors was subpar and incredibly overpriced as well. Their drinks were pricey as well, as cheap shops were next door.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest,Instantly we disliked your review as there is many mistakes and disinformation,Your asked for a private airport transfer not a shuttle bus ,is clearly shows in our hostelworld page , in the facilities that we do not accept credid cards ,How could you compare prices between shops and bars? We do not have a shop, We have a Roof Top Bar. You did not asked about our deals at all and never talked with our travel desk how did you compare with other vendors?Good luck with your next trips.

60%

I have been traveling in 52 countries and stayed in many hostels around the world. The dorm that I was assigned had 4 beds. In that small space the room would have been ok for 2 beds,not 4. Terrible. Johnny the staff at the reception was really nice and helpful. I had a big issue with the brother of the owner,he has a little hotel beside the Metropolis Hostel. I wanted to put some smoked fish brought for a gift,so Johnny at the reception told me to ask the brother of the owner (see below)

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are sorry for the bad experience you had in our hostel but you shoud know 2 things that ,1:) we have no kitchen in the hostel therefore we were not able to keep your fish in the fridge and its abviusly shows in our website facilities section that we have no kitchen 2:)Being a guest here does not give you right to use abuse language, While our staff was quite polite and kind to you you were totaly in lunatic behavior, Our guests are quite happy with the size of the rooms

1 2 Next » last »
(31 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback