X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1492 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Thank you . It is great hostel .great roof


100%

It was pretty nice! The staff is really friendly and helpfull, just ask and they will do what they can! The Hostel is very clean and all rooms have aircondition. The breakfast is good and the best is the rooftopbar. You can go there at any time and just enjoy the nice view. We definitly come back if we went to istanbul next time.


97%

Great hostel! The rooftop bar is awesome. Friendly staff and located in a quieter part of town. I would recommend this place to my friends.


100%

It s an excellent hostel very well located, clean, confortable. We enjoyed it a lot. The view from the terrace is unique.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing location, good staff.


100%

Had a brilliant stay at Metropolis. Very clean room and bathrooms.Free breakfast was amazing and the view from the roof was terrific.Its a great spot to met other travelers.Location is handy just 10 minutes from tram stop.Thanks to Johny for amazing Pub Crawl :J

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wicked hostel .Amazing staff and location.Amazing view from terrace while you sit, eat, drink and meet, chat with fellow travelers.I would defenetly stay here again.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We absolutely loved the Metropolis! It is in a great location, within walking distance to all of the main sights (Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, Bosphorus, etc). The staff was enormously helpful! The rooftop has an incredible view and is a great place to relax and use the wifi after a long day of walking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Would definitely stay here again!


91%

Great place. Great staff. Very clean. Showers are very small/narrow.


100%

The beds came made and my bed sheets were changed every day! The hostel was always clean and the breakfast was epic! Wonderful people on reception, lockers for valuables and a terrace with the bosphorous on your right and Hagia Sofia on your left. Met some lovely people and had a great time.


91%

Really comfy bed and clean rooms and bathrooms. Also dorm size was perfect - 6 beds. Very close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia but located on a small side street. Staff are helpful with activities to do. Breakfast was beautiful on the roof terrace overlooking the water. Tea and cake served just before sunset - perfect for an afternoon lounge/relax.


83%

Great hostel. Spacious. Free lockers in your room, every bunk has its own outlet and the bathrooms were very clean and decent size. Not really a party hostel but was quiet, had an amazing view and was in a great location. Walking distance to everything. Would definitely stay again.


91%

Amazing staff

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Greatly enjoyed my stay here. The place, facilities, and location were great! The staff was very helpful with any needs, especially helping me figure out additional travel plans and logistics. Jonny, in particular, is the man. Highly recommend this place.


89%

Great location and nice staff. My only complaint was that we were not able to bring our own wine/beer/spirits to the hostel and therefore had to go to bars around the hostel or go to the hostel bar. Come on guys...


94%

May satu was good, staff was very helpful, and the location is ckose ro many attraction places. The room has good security as we were given personal access card to the room. The only think i wish could have been better was the noise. Out room is close to the rooftop area, so at night it could het noisy because of the bar there. Orher than that i am very satisfied.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed my stay very much, easy to meet with other travelers,nice atmosphere, cold beer and shisha on the lovely terrace overlooking boshphorus.Extremely friendly and helpful staff ,even took us to taskim square for pub hopping. Best breakfast I ever had in a hostel , the place is spotless and very safe too..

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had great time at this hostel ( more like a place call home ). All of the staff are just amazing as the people I met during my stay. Breakfast was really good ( young ladies are great). I had wonderful time at the roof top terrace, a place that you dont want to leave with really nice view, people around in a great location.Wi-Fi connection was good they had also a Pc for free.Could not ask for more from this spotless place.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, own lockers, plugs and lights. Free and great buffet breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Superb location. All you could ask for from a hostel!


(985 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback