X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1170 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

great little place with a nice view and perfectly located. room (double) was nice they even threw in a thick blanket


100%

This hostel have very good location , is easy to walk almost everywhere,Our room was claned daily and our towels refreshed as well, There is a included breakfast and is really good ( they serve in their beautiful roof terrace).Staff are so nice and you could ask them anything you need, they are always ready for any question, Overall we had a pleasant stay and we would recommed this place.

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with a lovely view ,I truely enjoy every single day of my stay and well worth for the money I paid, is very clean place and people work there are doing their best for the most comfortable stay, Free breakfast was awesome,internet was fast, they have cheap drinks in their roof terrace bar they organize events like pub crawl , free sihsha nights and cheap shots night, I will definetly come back to this place.

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We ended up in their additional location around the corner. Prime location, clean rooms, good breakfast and helpful staff. Great rooftop terrace overlooking the Bosporus.


89%

Great location (near many of the tourist attractions), friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed my two separate stays.


100%

We had a fabulous stay in Metropolis Hostel, Staff was super friendly and helpful, Location was unbeatable , easy walk to most populer city attractions, Roof terrace was awesome, they serve free , delicious breakfast there, in the night is become a beautiful roof bar where you can enjoy cheap drinks and meet with fellow travelers, Special thanks to Johny for orginizing pub crawl and to Cesar for the deals of our travel arrangements. Recommended.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with great view and value , they provide good free breakfast and also internet,Location was good and staff were excellent , We had good stay there and would definetly recommend it.


100%

Lovely hostel and everyone very pleasant and helpful. Great service during our stay there.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant hostel in the hearth of the old city, location could not be better, Staff were all cool , informative and friendly, they will arrange cheap transfer , bus tickets etc.. Breakfast was totally awesome , was the best I ever had in any other hostel, Free internet was fast and available all around hostel, Overall this hostel is a rockstar.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The first two nights we stayed at the triple room. It was nice. But we changed to the 4people dorm and it had more than one cockroachs in the room. And the guy is not willing to help to change or help us find a new hostel. We wasted one night's fee and paid again for other hostel....


80%

Amazing breakfast, great view and friendly people. Walking distance from Aya Sophia and Blue Mosque. Good place to stay in.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I'd lıke to thank the staff for helping carry the heaviest bag ever upstairs. Nice breakfast terrace. The female room has the advantage of a great view on the sea but is not very spacious.


80%

Breakfast is okay. The rooftop terrace is cool, too. Decent place as a good value and good location. I'd stay here again.


100%

Location, location, location. It's perfect and the staff is so helpful. We booked our sailing trip through them and were really happy. Stay here!


94%

Great place yo stay! Awesome little roof top terrace!

  • 30th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Very good hostel in a perfect location, the breakfast served on the terrace with the bosphorus' view is amazing. There's not a real hostel atmosphere but the staff is very helpful! It's perfect if you want to visit the city easily!


86%

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, the rooftop bar has an amazing panorama. Generally clean, hot water 24/7. It was great.

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly, helpful staff and a great rooftop balcony. Chilled atmosphere, relaxing and reliable. A great stay.

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent hostel.

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Our stay at Metropolis Hostel was absolutely wonderful!!! The location cannot be beat if you're interested in exploring Old Istanbul. The breakfast was amazing--fresh fruit and vegetables (and more) every day. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We're starting and finishing our trip in Istanbul and after one night's stay we immediately booked it to come back at the end of our journey. Highly recommended!


(826 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback