X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1169 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Door lock was broken so door would open at inopportune times. The main receptionist/boss was pretty rude, unhelpful and didn't even give us a map...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest,The door no was broken you just never shut the door, our staff are not rude but maybe rude for you becoause they made you pay a cancellation fee for your booking as you had some cancellations,but this does not make them rude , they just do their work,its not true that we did not give you map, we give maps to all of our guest and also give 10 minutes info upon check in , marking places on the map even,also maps available on desk all the times. Happy Travels

100%

Amazing Breakfast. Friendly staff. ..


86%

Metropolis is a fantastic place to stay at if you want a clean, comfortable and cheap stay. The rooftop terrace is one of the best in the tourist area - breakfast provide is best of what I've heard from others staying in neighbouring hostels. Staff were instrumental and helpful in organising subsequent trips around turkey and they were very patient. Only downside is the atmosphere was not as social as a 21 year old would want at a hostel - generally a bit older crowd. Would stay again though


100%

Excellent staff.

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was nice! The rooms were clean and kept up well, and the staff was helpful.

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel right in Sultanahmet. The wifi worked well and the view from the rooftop terrace bar was great. The breakfast was great also. Highly recommended


71%

Metropolis has two locations - one that they advertise with the good views, bar, atmosphere and reception to ask for advice. The other is above a restaurant, still close and in a good location but awkward to walk to the rooms and overlooks restaurants so you can't open your windows. Not worth a stay if you are stuck in this part.


100%

Terrific hostel in the old city, very good location, easy access to most important city attractions, Beautiful roof terrace with great views, delicious breakfast also serve there, cheap drinks in their bar and is perfect place for meeting with other travelers,Staff  are doing their best for provide a comfortable stay, organize night outs, provide cheap tours, transfers, lots of tips & information about Istanbul- Turkey.Recommedded with no doubts.

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

great rooftop terrasse


100%

Beautiful hostel at very great spot in old city. great views from terrace where you get your free breakfast everyday.friendly and helpful staff. highly recommended.


100%

Awesome hostel with great location,views, rooms.Free breakfast was just delicious , internet connection was free and available all around,Staff could not be more freindly and helpfull, they really made our stay comfortable, For this price you could not really ask for more, Overall I would recomend this hostel to budget travelers.

  • 24th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in an excellent location.comfortable room and very good Breakfast.


94%

Very good hostel. Very good location. Perfect in a back street, so you're close to the action but don't hear the noise of the busy street. Staff is mostly nice and helpful, breakfast is totally awesome, with a nice view on the terrace. Would stay there again.


97%

ทำเลดีมาก ค่อนข้างหายากในการไปครั้งแรก ไกลจากสถานีรถพอสมควร ขอบคุนสตัฟ คุณ sehmet? มากๆที่ให้ความช่วยเหลือเป็นอย่างดี ทั้งเรื่องฝากของและอาบน้ำหลังเช็คเอาท์ ***วิวที่ รูฟท้อปดีมาก "สวยสุดเลย"*** ห้องแบบรวม สี่คนที่จองได้ค่อนข้างแคบ ห้องน้ำอยู่นอกห้อง ข้างมีร้านขายของชำ ราคาไม่แพงมาก อาหารเช้า บุฟเฟ่แบบเมดิเตอร์เรเนียน จองรถข้ามเมืองได้ ให้คำแนะนำสถานท่ี่ได้ดี


97%

This is a very good hostel, with a good sized dorm room, sociable and a decent breakfast. The staff were a little frosty when I wanted to change room, but apart from that were perfectly reasonable.

  • 13th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

This hostel has no lifts and winding stairs are very narrow. I was scared while I was carrying my heavy suitcase. The room had a big window and I could see the beautiful lights throw the window, which was nice. There was a little problem with the lock of the bathroom. It took me for a while to get out of there. One of my roommates was also stuck in the bathroom, so I had to get help.


100%

I liked how helpful the staff were. The bathrooms were cleaned Daily.


100%

Excellent breakfast.

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

helpful staff, terrace bar, food


91%

Nice hostel with nice staff. Very nice view from the roof (breakfast and bar). A common room to stay after 0h (when the bar closes) will be perfect


(825 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback