X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Metropolis Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1330 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

It's located in a good neighborhood, close to a tram station and some famous sights, such as Blue Mosque, Hagia and Sophia... You'll just have to walk for 5min approx. Thought the room was a bit small and the area it's a bit far from the agitated nightlife. That's not a main issue. The price of the accommodation was fair.


89%

Cesar is a wonderful host who will set you up with any of the available tours at a great rate, without ever pushing them on you. He's available for questions and always happy to help. The hostel is clean and well kept, with a killer view of the Bisphorus from the Breakfast roof deck. The interior lounge (also upstairs) lacks coziness in cooler months but is still a nice place to hang out. Great staff, good facilities, strong value and killer location, 5 min walk from Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a great time. Thank you very much. I felt safe all the time.


83%

the room were tiny, one day no hot water perfect (!) location nice terrace!


77%

the room were tiny, one day no hot water, one day door did not lock


97%

The room had been newly renovated, new bathroom. There was a smell coming from the bathroom but I don't think there's much they can do about that. Great, friendly helpful staff. I met some really nice people here. Got a shuttle to the airport from the front door, easy as and cheap.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my stay at metropolis. Really it is great place to stay in old town. Close to most sights and has a beautiful terrace where you get free breakfast. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. Also they have cheap transfer to airport.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

We were only one day there. Good in general, staff not very friendly but correct. Room standard, good terrace with a great view. Worthy to stay one day or 2, Not common room to stay. Breakfast very poor.


100%

One of my favorite hostel during my Europe trip. It has a great location. Our room was had Daily cleaning. Breakfast was great and servet on terrace has stunning sea view. Overall l would stay here again.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Geile Istanbulwoche...super Hostellage, ruhig und trotzdem mittendrin, 1 Minute zum Joggen an den Bosporus, sehr nette und fröhliche Mitarbeiter(v.a. Frühstücks und Saubermachmädels...), jeden Tag Zimmer geputzt, Betten gemacht, Gemeinschaftsduschen blitzen...und das in nem Hostel ! Weiter so. pege

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Metropolis Hostel was a great spot to stay in İstanbul. We had picked up from airport and we think it was a great idea after hearing some people were suffering by using public transport. Hostel has a great location, free internet-wireless and excellent breakfast. l Will be back after my trip to South

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good experience. Great location and nice and clean rooms. Although the staff is not very smiling, the help and advices could not have been more helpful and professional! I will absolutely come back before returning to Canada!


89%

location is good but a little hard to find. the room is clean and tidy. one of the staff is nice, one of them is just so so.


71%

This hostel was OK. We liked the location and the rooms were very clean. The terrace had a great view. Breakfast was provided and was decent... Though be sure to get there earlier enough to get a hard boiled egg because they won't make more. Three staff was meh - didn't seem like they wanted to deal with us.


86%

A few extra blankets as it can get cold and better maps of the city.


77%

The best: the located, the roof with amazing view. It's ok: rooms, beds and bathroom To improve: the personal, is rude and don't give recommendation or details of your answers when you ask


51%

우선 직원이 불친절하며 침대와 방이 너무 좁음

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place close to the sights and seaside. Breaky was delicious and the terrace has a gorgeous view. Not the most social of hostels as there wasn't a huge common room but still managed to meet People at breakfast and in the dorms. Dorms have lockers which are handy and a decent shower. A little hot as no aircon but clean and comfortable. A great price too - definitely worth a stay


100%

I really loved this hostel and could not be better. First of all it has an amazing location. Close to all major attraction and with a map provided by reception it is very easy to find placec. Our room was great with süper nice view but you have better view at roof top where you meet other travelers. The atmospher is great, staff Will organise free shisha for guest to gather them together then Will take you to Taksim Sq for a pubcrawl. İt was great place and l would absolutely stay here again.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

At this hostel you get what you pay for and nothing else. I didn't find there to be any sort of community vibe and the only common space is on the roof where you can't bring your own food or drinks. The rooftop does have a beautiful view though. The rooms were fine but there was only one bathroom with a shower and toilet in the same room - for the entire floor (about 14 ppl) so you have to fight to have a shower or even use the bathroom. The staff were hit and miss.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(64 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback